Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email This Campground

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 07, 2018
loved the tent pavilion wheels. Clean bathrooms and soothing birds close to Great Falls downtown.
May 30, 2018
Awesome! Just pure fun!
May 25, 2018
May 23, 2018
Every staff member was friendly; the facilities were very clean and good quality; loved the free wood for the campfire; we were assigned a wonderful spot that accommodated our small trailer and tents! It's our favorite KOA so far : )
May 19, 2018
Paid for a water and electric site and the water wasn’t on. Showed up and nobody was in the office. Nice gift store and wanted to shop, but I felt like an inconvenience when I had to phone to get someone to check me in. I won’t be returning
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Campsites are good. Easy booking. If a place says it offers free wifi, it should provide it. Wifi service was nonexistent. Do appreciate the campsite being available for our use tho.
Mar 19, 2018
Great campground great people in the office.
Feb 28, 2018
Arrived late. Notice on door. Hard to see anything. Very dark! Our spot was under at least a foot of snow and in a dip. Drove in and got stuck. Had to unhook car and dig out. Not impressed!, Spot not cleared at all. Took about an hour. No campground host or any help at all. Left and stayed overnight at the nearby Walmart. They were very accommodating. We phoned later and did get a credit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper was informed of the ongoing weather (snow) prior to arrival, and told since the arrival was after hours, a sitemap would be posted for them. Information to contact the campground host was readily available on site map and office door. We would have happily helped out, had we been contacted.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Came in late and didn’t use any of the services
Nov 12, 2017
Came thru in the midst of winter....washrooms were warm and clean.
Nov 02, 2017
Friendly last minute reservation. Nice, clean facilities.
Oct 07, 2017
All was great-staff very accomodating. Bathroom/shower not clean. Hair balls in both
Oct 01, 2017
It was great, the staff was friendly and Brandie was very helpful , we had a breakdown that took almost 2 weeks to fix, not knowing when we would leave was nerve racking but whith her help the uncertianty had vanished. It's a beautiful spot when you realize it was a wheat field many years ago and back then there were few campers with slide outs or opposing sideouts. Thanks for making life easier
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very pleasant, thanks Gwen
Sep 27, 2017
Great spot -
Sep 23, 2017
Great place, will be even better when the landscaping is finished
Sep 21, 2017
Everyone was great & friendly as always . We will be back soon . We were a little disappointed by all the out of order washrooms & locked ones with nobody in them . Did have to wait in line even though there were hardly any campers in our area .
Sep 21, 2017
Very professional. We had some miscommunication and it was handled very well. Also Very clean!
Sep 21, 2017
Really beautiful, well kept and loved!
Sep 18, 2017
Great KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
So fun!! Great place, super clean!
Sep 14, 2017
Great, as always. Love the location, staff, peaceful, love it all! Frequent campers and prefer KOAs over anyone else.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
a low rate casue the tenting areas are so close to each other.. we had kids screaming next door to us, and on our left a group of door-to-door sales people trying to sell magazines; the sales people were telling us stories of how they are trying to turn their lives around, get points to go to london, learn new skills, etc,when at night they talk about scheming and fooling innocent people. Not goo
Sep 05, 2017
Was great for the most part. Staff was friendly Only complaint and not a big complaint is the outdoor water park could use some updating and cleaning. Washrooms could use more cleaning. Otherwise that love the service and location, been going to this koa for 20 + years..
Aug 30, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. In general we found the campground had gone downhill. Service in the Office was terrible and the grounds looked unkempt. Leaves in the hot tubs. Dead grass at the tent sites. Litter in the drive ways. We love the splash park so will probably stay there again. but we were disappointed this time..
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
I was just there for two nights. I found the tent sites very comfortable with a nice grass area to set my tent and a covered area for the picnic table. The people were very friendly. You have an option to have them cook you breakfast at a very reasonable price. It was very good. Thank you KOA Great Falls. I'll be back.
Aug 25, 2017
Overall I really like this KOA but was disappointed in the free Wi-Fi. Didn't work from our camp spot. Had to be right next to the main building.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Cosy cabins overpriced not clean and poor parking. Will not stay there again.
Aug 22, 2017
My husband had never camped at a KOA, and he was impressed by all the services available. The staff was helpful, and very nice!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was clean and nice. Loved the book in the laundry room about how the KOA has changed over time and seeing how much it is cared for. Also the breakfast was yummy and well priced.
Aug 18, 2017
Campground was nice, but you allowed groups of singers to come in and practice singing for a revival, in the middle of the camping section. It's no different than if we played our radio loud for all to hear. Courtesy goes a long way.
Aug 16, 2017
2nd time staying here. 1st time was great. 2nd time a homeless man was allowed to sleep right next door to me and my daughter, and he was very loud, swearing and shouting at someone on his phone. Telling himself he'd been hit over the head with a hammer and was sober for a week. I didn't sleep at all as I was very nervous on my own with a 5 year old with me. This man didn't even have a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After you had informed the manager of the situation, we went out right away and asked him to leave. If the situation had been brought to our attention earlier we would have happily helped resolve the issue.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great visit! Loved the campground amenities. Only thing was that maybe in the tent area the sites are a bit close together (we were beside a very noisy group that was running an air conditioner in their tent all night). But we loved everything about the site itself. We also really enjoyed the breakfast in the camp kitchen.
Aug 13, 2017
The stay was wonderful. The only issue we came across was they had watered the site next to us on the last night we were there and some run off had got under our tent. Otherwise the camp ground was amazing.
Aug 13, 2017
Are camp spot had no wifi. The restrooms had no soap. We were surrounded by a group of people who were singing so load my son couldn't here us sing happy birthday to him.so we had to wait a hour until they were done.my kids loved the pool and everyone who worked there was very nice.but I don't see us coming back
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great stay. Being woken up by motorcycles at 7am wasn't the best but that had nothing to do with the campground that was the other campers. Campground and hosts were amazing we will definitely be coming back in the future!!
Aug 09, 2017
We always love staying with you guys. The amenities are always on point with our young kids, including the Hay Rides, Water Parks, rental bikes....while my wife and I always enjoy the fact that there are clean bathrooms with hot showers. Thanks Great Falls KOA
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Camp site was very nice. Location worked great for me. Bathrooms were not very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the tenting section and the washrooms were so nice loved the sweet farm aniimals had a black spotted rooster who hug out around us just loved it and the staff were super and gave awesome service excellent place to stay
Aug 04, 2017
A clean and friendly atmosphere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals