Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
The deluxe cabin was well equipped, warm and comfortable. It was very clean with a nice patio. There was free breakfast pancakes for everyone . The staff was very nice and friendly.
Jun 16, 2024
Great park that is well run. Very family friendly with lots of activities. Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Mature trees aid in keeping aid and noise down. Store is well-stocked and has fantastic ice cream bar! Definitely a park to plan another stay when back in this area.
Jun 16, 2024
Older Koa, grounds need landscaping, trees pruning, gravel would be nice, dirt roads, people drive fast in campground and creating lots of dust and nice staff. This could be a great park if owners would invest in caring for the park
Jun 16, 2024
liked the treed area/nice to have a koa in city
Jun 16, 2024
Nice campground, but no pool for adults. Had a bad neighbour that did not understand the camp rules of quiet time after 10pm.
Jun 15, 2024
Over night. Staff was very helpful and the hospitality was great. Treed site. Close to others but the trees and bushes give a sense of privacy.
Jun 15, 2024
We were blown away with all of the little touches that takes this KOA above and beyond. From the free cookies to the petting zoo, the abundant amenities, the live music every night! The free pancakes for breakfast. The only thing we would have changed is taken away the mosquitos, which is impossible. So we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will tell others about this gem!
Jun 14, 2024
I wish the roads were a little better, and the internet also, but it is both incredibly beautiful and friendly that I would go out of my way to stay there again.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Friendly staff and clean areas
Jun 14, 2024
Friendly hosts, clean and well set up sites, great entertainment by the Roundup singers and good pancakes. Washrooms almost like home. Great campground.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Clean and people are kind .
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
The owners Bobby and Brandi clearly take pride in the campground. This place is shaded oasis in the middle of a prairie grassland. The bathrooms, laundry were spotless. The splash park was nice on a hot summer day and the hot tub was wonderful on a cool evening. The little extras like pancake breakfast were icing on the cake. if you don't want to camp the cabins a fabulous.
Jun 12, 2024
Old area is very poorly maintained, needs work to make it acceptable for higher end users. New area is open, nicer, no trees and RR ties are tough to walk over, road is very dusty and you rig gets dirty sitting there.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Very difficult to interpret map. We drove around forever trying to find our site. We were just overnighters en route to Canada. Coming back south unlikely we would overnight here, Might not be bad for a few night stay but it better not rain. This could be real messy.
Jun 12, 2024
Mostly very nice but our spot was very cramped for a pull through. Sewer hookup ten feet from power and water hookups. Also, very difficult to get motorhome with tow into and out of spot without hitting trees or bushes.
Jun 12, 2024
The facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again if passing through.
Jun 11, 2024
We only stay one night but were very impressed with the campground. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area again.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Fantastic campground! Plenty for the kids to do and the live music was great each night. And…hot fresh pancakes every morning. Very friendly staff!! Well done!!!
Jun 11, 2024
Super friendly staff, lots of nice amenities,
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Staff was very helpful .
Jun 11, 2024
I had a power and water site(#53) but both the water and power hook ups are on the wrong side. I did have an extention cord, but I had to find a different site to load up on water. I was coming from Calgary, Ab where there is a sever water shortage so I came with an empty tank.
Jun 11, 2024
I've stayed in 100's of campgrounds and RV parks - this is the best one ever. Friendly people, clean park, nicely laid out, lots of activities for kids and adults, great showers - it was an awesome experience
Jun 10, 2024
Campground very nice. Bathrooms were great. Very family oriented.
Jun 10, 2024
We enjoyed our stay in Great Falls. The site was level and everything was in good repair.
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice campground, quiet, clean a lot of activities for family. I would have liked a better water pressure in the rv
Jun 10, 2024
Love this KOA! Had wifi issues this stay ehoch dropped my rating from 5 stars to 4. Was told the owner would call me about a discount for no wifi and she never called.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Friendly, helpful staff! They found us a first rate RV repairman who fixed our problem. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2024
Cannot say enough good about the staff here……so kind, going out of the way to make us feel welcome. We’re loved our stay……the park is beautiful!
Jun 09, 2024
Most of the staff was grumpy and stand-offish. The Internet didn't work and wasn't even looked at until almost a week after we asked for help, several times. The grounds had not been kept very well. And this poor animals in the "petting zoo"!! Sow and piglets had no water day in a row. There is only one spot of small shade for all the animals. One duck, no water!!
Jun 08, 2024
It was a great experience this time. We loved the little bridges through the bushes. The park is looking really well. The work camping staff are amazing!
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Out traveling towards Glacier NP and spent the night. It’s next to a Walmart (which had the cheapest diesel) and Great Falls has plenty of restaurants…. We chose Fuddruckers as we’d never been to one.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
I really enjoy the Great falls location. The best I have aver seen
Jun 07, 2024
Good showers. Nice big sites. Nice to have nightly musicians. Looks like the camp could use a sprucing up—maybe they haven’t got to it yet.
Jun 06, 2024
Month stay. We'll kept grounds and very friendly staff. Place has come a long ways from 5 or6 years ago
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Very friendly & helpful people. Quiet setting even though it’s located near businesses. Enjoyed the evening live music provided & the free pancakes. Clean laundry room. Petting zoo was fun to see. Improvements to the park are ongoing. Great place to stay with so much to do nearby.
Jun 05, 2024
Great staff, amenities, abundance of options for how you spend the night.
Jun 04, 2024
Easy to find. Check in ok as the worker was also dealing with the train and bike rental. Kabin clean. I liked the hotel style key card. This KOA has individual showers/ toilets which provided privacy. Not busy in early June, but the campground is huge and must get quite busy. Free pancakes at breakfast and everyone very nice.
Jun 04, 2024
Super helpful, friendly staff
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Nice, big and full of trees! Our spot was a perfect pull through with plenty of room between campsites. We enjoyed the live music, the dog park, and walking through the park with all the wonderful trees! We stayed 2 nights in a 45' motorhome towing.
Jun 15, 2024
This has been my absolute favorite KOA I have stayed at so far. The sites, amenities, views, and people are absolutely delightful. This was also the first KOA to implement tent villages—way cool! I HIGHLY recommend staying here.
- Darby Webb on Google
Jun 14, 2024
What an amazing KOA. Our stay was so nice. The River Rounders were fun to watch also. The bathrooms are so clean. The laundry was especially handy. If you visit it's a must to see the scrapbook inside the laundry room about the history of this KOA. The pancake breakfast was so good. Love how the owners are there and so friendly. Would absolutely love to visit again.
- Billy Webb on Google
Jun 14, 2024
This was the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed! We are on a cross country road trip and KOA members and this by far was the best one yet.
- Leigha Webb on Google