Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and great facilities. Everything was clean and new. They have lots to do and great places to do them!
Nov 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful views of Highwoods and Little Belt mountains. Lots of renovations underway will make this place even better!
Nov 02, 2017
A perfect place to stop when travelling in this area. Great location and amazing owners - so friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2017
The campground was being worked on, improved. Employees were busy away from the office/store but arrived quickly following a phone call identified in a posted notice. Free wifi advertised but I was not able to access any of the 3 days I stayed. No bathrooms in camping area . . . set apart by a row of trees from office, store, bathrooms, laundry, etc. It was autumn but landscaping is needed.
Oct 22, 2017
Josie was very helpful!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The Falls were a huge disappointment, but not your campground. You had everything we needed. You were friendly and helpful. Thank You!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful campground, wonderful staff. It is obvious the owners there are really trying to make the place beautiful, pride of ownership.
Oct 10, 2017
We asked for an open spot with a view, that we could leave the trailer hooked up, and the desk person first put us in the middle of the campground, in the trees, no view with neighbors very close on both sides. We hated it, so we were going to leave and found an open spot over looking the fields which was perfect, we took it and let the desk person know we moved. We were very happy with the spot.
Oct 08, 2017
Worked great
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA with a great helpful and friendly staff!
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice. Clean. Could use better wifi.
Oct 07, 2017
Although the campground is next to a large store, the landscaping and beautiful trees made it impossible to tell. A very nice setting. The staff was welcoming and capable. Thanks for a nice visit to Great Falls.
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Delightful, pleasant, welcoming staff! Free firewood. Best RV park we have stayed in, KOA or otherwise!
Oct 01, 2017
Beautiful location, totally unique setting with lush gardens, vegetables to pick and eat, lovely trees, wonderful hosts and fun activities. We thought this was one of the best KOA we've ever stayed at. We will definitely be back!
Oct 01, 2017
By far, the prettiest and nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Only problem, the pull thrus need at least another 2' cleared on entrance and exit. Barely got our 30' bumper pull trailer out. 32' motorhome kind of across from us had to wait for us to leave because he couldn't clear his area with us in ours. Owner said they were working on bigger sights. Owners were fantastic. Loved this place.
Sep 30, 2017
My favorite KOA that we visited!!! Loved the semi-private pull throughs. Beautiful campground with lots of extras. Would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
way over priced for what you get. No cable, very tight pull trough's. Its as if you know its a well timed stopping area for people crossing the boarder and you take advantage. I stayed at plenty other KOA campgrounds much less cost and better camping. No plans to stay there again
Sep 28, 2017
The stay was adequate but I was shocked by the prices! We just completed a trip across the country staying in many KOA campgrounds and in no other were we not able to make a reservation in advance when we called. We cruised in only to be told the prices were almost twice as high as KOAs that were much nicer! $72.00 is too much when we paid an average of $45 elsewhere. Not worth it
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great park. Beautiful views Need more trash dumpsters
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in the patio site which we really enjoyed. However, in the evening parade of arrivals this KOA escorted RV's to their site with a loud, unmufled old dirt bike driven by a greasy looking character wearing a John Deere hat on backwards. The noise drove us bat s$@t crazy for several hours. Do yourselves a favour and get a golf cart like every other KOA and maybe a KOA hat for the driver.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The campground was nice and everyone was very nice. But it is very over priced, for what it cost us we could have stayed in a motel. For that reason I can't recommend this campground.
Sep 23, 2017
This campground had nothing but weeds, thistles I couldn't let my dog walk on the weeds. Outrageously priced $74.00!'!!!!!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Poorly lite up at night. Showers were not very clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Camp spaces nice. Bathrooms & showers dirty.
Sep 20, 2017
Ordinarily when we stay at the KOA in Great Falls it is a very good stay, however this trip The wi-fi would not connect to the internet except at the office building so for three days we were unable to check E-Mail .
Sep 20, 2017
I realize our stay was in the shoulder season but this KOA was not as good as the high price they charged. Employees encountered were average friendly and not in KOA yellow. The bathrooms were nice but poorly cleaned in details. The grounds and sites would be nicer in the summer but had the worn fall look. With most of extra services closed it was way too expensive. No cable tv.
Sep 19, 2017
it really is a great place to stay for one night. Very close to the Wallmart is perfect.
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and easy in and out for our 5th wheel. Sites were dirt but level. They are working hard to add trees and shade for the future.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
If you are looking for luxury camping with every amenity and pristine conditions this is for you. The stone vanities and luxury showers cost mony. The cost per night reflects the amenities but if I am going to pay that kind of money I'll stay in a hotel.
Sep 18, 2017
Really appreciated being able to use the great wifi in the upstairs "lounge," aka children's playroom. We had been in Canada for six weeks, and many e-mails and pressing matters had accumulated. The weather was horrible, and the manager was very careful to place us where there would be no chance of getting stuck in wet grass, gravel or mud--even though it meant a weaker wifi signal.
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed in the new section which we understand is still under construction. Some grass in the stalls would be good rather than thistles. The pool was pretty dirty with leaves and felt it should have been cleaned daily. Facilities and staff were awesome. Very polite and helpful! Location was perfect and close to everything
Sep 17, 2017
This KOA really undersells itself. Although the water park was closed due to weather...I had no idea its size until I saw it. Would have made a special trip with kids in summer just to use. If you are trying to low ball your stay you'll end up in a field behind WalMart. Pay for a better site which are super nice and don't complain. If you can afford giant 5th wheel, don't complain about $12.
Sep 17, 2017
KOA is well run and taken care of, wife commented "Best Shower Facility"
Sep 14, 2017
Nice, a bit dusty and uneven. Nice added amenities- free campfire wood, a garden.
Sep 12, 2017
The premium spot with the deck and lights is stunning. It really made us wish we were able to stay longer and enjoy it. Our only minor complaint is its lack of privacy being right on the front corner where all the traffic is. If that was on the back side of the row it would have been the total perfect spot.
Sep 12, 2017
Bathrooms were not very clean. Had to drive into the Back In site because if right corner. Someone was occupying our assigned site so we had to take the next one over. Not worth the price we paid. We stay in a lot of KOAs when we travel and this one was a disappointment.
Sep 11, 2017
It was great, loved the ice cream
Sep 10, 2017
Great campground
Sep 10, 2017
Expensive compared to other full service campgrounds we've stayed at. We've stayed there many times before & it didn't seem to be as nice as it use to be - maybe due to nearing the end of camping season. Dog park is a nice gesture but way to small, no room for big dogs to run and play. Didn't go on nature hike due to hearing gun shots & seeing hunting tent near path.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The nature trail has a dog run on it, and the tent you were seeing is our newly added Glamping Tent, and we do not allow any open fire on the campground.
Sep 09, 2017
Way over priced for site you receive. Very dirty not maintained wifi was not working at all should have received my money back. Should go to Yellowstone and see what you get for 73.00/ night. Very disappointed.
Sep 08, 2017
Our area was very undeveloped and for big rigs, very dusty, felt isolated. Workers were cordial but bathrooms lacked cleanliness. Never did see the inside of a shower as door were always locked. Sites with shade you can't get into with a big rig. Walking distance to Walmart. Close to businesses. Walked a poorly maintained nature trail. At end didn't know how to get back to campground.
Sep 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy