Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2023
We always love staying here. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Clean sites and beautiful scenery.
Sep 12, 2023
Really relaxing. Went for a walk and the grounds are very nice.
Sep 12, 2023
It was just an overnight but good location & adequate site
Sep 12, 2023
Should not put tent campers next to RV campers. People next to us were nice but their continual camp fire streamed into our air-conditioner and smoked us out. Our sewer line was right next to there eating area.
Sep 12, 2023
Overall good. Nice people and apparently new ownership. WI-FI is still a work in progress. Would return.
Sep 12, 2023
Great stop over on the trip home. Quiet, far enough from the interstate that the road noise is muted but close enough to get on and off quickly. Clean sites, beautiful grass, and clean bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2023
Lovely campground. Enjoyed the walking path, the benches on the pond, and the large fenced dog exercise area.
Sep 12, 2023
One of the BEST KOA campgrounds I’ve stayed in. I will remember to make my route to come back. Personnel were extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2023
Lady at check in very nice. Small gift bag extra special. Thank you! Site easy to get into and long enough.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
It was a friendly time, very clean and plenty to do.
Sep 11, 2023
Stay for 3 days while visiting relatives in the area. We didn't really use any of the facilities but it was a pleasant and relaxing stay for us.
Sep 11, 2023
There were so many activities for families to enjoy. We loved the shaded and level sites. The staff was so friendly and welcoming.
Sep 11, 2023
The friendliest staff ever. Awesome Rest Rooms. Only complaint was all the barking dogs which is no fault of KOA. There really should be a limit on dogs per site. We were parked next to one that had 4 dogs and then one across the street with a dog that whined forever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry to hear about this in a review. By all means, please let us know so we can talk to the owners of the dog's.
Sep 10, 2023
We were impressed with this KOA’s welcome feel and clean facilities! Our stay was just a brief overnight on our way west, but we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 10, 2023
Best KOA that we stayed at.
Sep 09, 2023
Well maintained grounds. Updated and very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2023
Great service with a friendly personal touch. Exceeded our desires as overnighters on our way west.
Sep 08, 2023
Nice and very clean!
Sep 08, 2023
It was far from our route due to the closing of Quad City need one on the I 80 corridor near quad city. This site was very welcomed.
Sep 08, 2023
Sep 08, 2023
GREAT FACILITY -- SUPER CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED! GREAT NEW OWNERS, SUPER FRIENDLY!
Sep 08, 2023
Sep 08, 2023
Sep 08, 2023
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The sites were clean, level, larger and quiet. The laundry room was the best I’ve seen anywhere and the bathrooms were wonderful. They even have a walking trail and all sites are in a beautiful wooded area. The best!!
Sep 08, 2023
Sep 08, 2023
Young Lady at Check in very WELCOMING and the Grounds Awesome. Close to Interstate but Tucked away good. Would very much enjoy returning here THANK You
Sep 07, 2023
everyone was very friendly
Sep 07, 2023
Very nice campground,really enjoyed the nature trail. perfectly clean restroom and showers too. One of the nicer KOAs I have stayed at.
Sep 07, 2023
We stayed one night on our way to California. It was a great KOA. The sites were shady and level. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. We enjoyed walking around the pond and taking a dip in the pool. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 07, 2023
A beautiful KOA . As usual the staff takes care of us campers. KOA is my jam....
Sep 07, 2023
I was only there to shower and sleep. Due to a super late arrival, I ended up sleeping in my car and just getting a shower. The bathrooms were super clean, well kept and up to date. Check in was easy and my site was close to bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
This was a very clean campground with a helpful and polite staff. We had an issue with our camper, and their maintenance person responded very quickly. Great laundry facility and bathhouse.
Sep 06, 2023
1 night stay, beautiful grounds with walking/nature path around fishing pond. Sites well spaced with shade trees. Slightly off highway but worth the drive
Sep 06, 2023
Our arrival at the KOA was later than expected, after the office had closed, so we found the reservation paperwork, as explained to us, no problem! Our lot was flat, hooked up with no problems! Restrooms and showers were new and very clean!
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Beautiful and well kept ground. Very nice owners great bathrooms and showers all clean and new. Very nice nature path, swimming pool, putt putt golf. Highly recommend.
Sep 05, 2023
Very well kept campground. Gift bag upon arrival. They even accepted mail for me.
Sep 05, 2023
Great place! The only thing needed is better wifi.
Sep 05, 2023
This up and coming KOA was wonderful! The owners and staff were accommodating and friendly. The bathrooms were recently renovated and very clean! Probably the best campground shower yet! The pool was clean and clear which made for a wonderful swimming experience! There was a snafoo with our friends campsite but the staff was quick to resolve the issue. Overall a great stay!
Sep 05, 2023
Good place to spend a weekend. Good for pets and plenty for kids to do. Pond could use more fish or maybe a feeder added even. Like the nature trails.
Sep 05, 2023
Very friendly check in. Clean campground and will come back again. Not use to staying at a campground that doesn't pick up the trash where we have to carry it to the dumpster. Luckily we were not far from that area. Overall great service!
Sep 05, 2023
Sites to close together unable to use fire ring because to close to next camper. It was quiet but not as people friendly as the lena koa.
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Awesome stay. They have started a lot of improvements to the playground, putt put and playground.
Apr 05, 2024
Stayed at this campground on our trip to Florida with a stop at Red Hills SP for the 2024 Eclipse. Campground was purchased recently by a couple who have lots of campground experience. They are putting in a ton of updates. New electrical, new patios. Nice. Bathrooms remodeled. Beautiful showers. Tile is gorgeous! Very nice laundry room. Lots of stuff for the kids. Launch pad, bounce house. Sand pile. Mini golf. Too early for the pool, but the winter cover looked top notch. Camp store is small bit well stocked with food items and a variety of maintenance parts. Overall a great stop. Highly recommended.
- rick johnson on Google
Mar 30, 2024
Folks here are so pleasant and helpful! Completely remodeling park and have been taking guest even this winter when travelers couldn't find a spot! Nice pull thru spot with shade. Good wifi too. Second time here. Can't wait to see all the improvements. Thanks again for your park!
- John Jorgensen on Google
Mar 21, 2024
Amazing place to stay, Mark roll the red carpet for us .We're from California, and it's very nice to know that no matter where we are in the USA, people will treat you with a lot of respect. Thank you, Mark and all your staff.
- b b on Google