Campground Reviews

May 27, 2024
Camp was great, staff was great, excellent place to stay.
May 27, 2024
Just stopped for the night. Friendly staff, well kept campground.
May 27, 2024
Very clean. very friendly. Family oriented.
May 27, 2024
May 27, 2024
Excellent facility, pool/showers clean.
May 27, 2024
The sites were a little too close to each other, but I understand the need to make money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Karl, thank you for your review. We do have larger and double wide sites. When booking please look for KL and Double wide. Thank you.
May 26, 2024
Fantastic stay. Blake, Trish and Mark were so welcoming we felt at home. Will be back soon.
May 25, 2024
Over 14 days we stayed at: Adel IA, Crawfordsville IN, Washington PA, Harpers Ferry WV, Buckeye Lake Ohio!! Galesburg was THE BEST by far!!! Amenities, clean and wonderful staffing!!!!
May 25, 2024
A great campground. Extremely well maintained and great staff. Will stay there again.
May 25, 2024
One of if not BEST KOA we’ve stayed at. Bathrooms were newly renovated and were great. Thank you Chrissy for all you help!
May 25, 2024
May 25, 2024
Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
May 24, 2024
Campgground is clean, beautiful, and we love the trails that they have! The best well stocked store that we have seen yet. Very nice campground for those with children also. Wonderful amenities.
May 24, 2024
Overnight stay & peaceful
May 24, 2024
Only a one-night stay ... but enjoyed the new showers and sinks! The grounds are quite nice. Enjoyed being close to the highway, for a quick return and drive to next location. Drive-through site worked fine, all the hook-ups worked well. Great stay!
May 24, 2024
Beautiful grounds with pond and open areas. Nice pool and play area for kids. Immaculate modern bathroom and showers.
May 24, 2024
Was an awesome stay. Clean campgrounds and a great place for dogs to run that is fenced in. Everyone nice and polite and best part…having someone show you to camp site. Takes the stress out of parking.
May 24, 2024
Fantastic
May 24, 2024
May 23, 2024
This was hands down the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at!! Staff was awesome, facilities were top notch and the entire grounds were pristine! 10/10! Thank you.
May 23, 2024
The best stay of our trip! Blake and Tess? (sorry if I remembered the name wrong) were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and has superior amenities. Bathroom and showers were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the fishing pond and the stay overall was top notch. Thank you, we will be back!
May 23, 2024
May 22, 2024
Without a doubt, the KOA we have EVER visited! The owner was friendly and accommodating, employees Blake and Trish were so fantastic and welcoming, and everything was perfection from the pool to the site to the gorgeous surroundings. I would give this KOA five stars for the stunning sunsets and fireflies alone, but there are so many other reasons too. We’ll definitely be back!
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
relaxing. employees friendly , very helpful
May 21, 2024
Great campground. Friendly staff. They have been updating a few things. Will definitely be back.
May 21, 2024
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities and ground are clean and well cared for. The pond was great for fishing. We really had a relaxing time. We’ll be back in July!
May 21, 2024
Everyone that works at the campground is so friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2024
Quiet
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
Visiting local . Worked out Great!
May 20, 2024
Everyone was very polite and welcoming! It was very quiet and the kids had so much to do. We will definitely be returning!
May 20, 2024
Very clean and everyone was helpful and friendly
May 20, 2024
This could be a pretty park! But the girl working the front desk at check in had no personality. Not a good face for KOA if you want to sell people on the campground. Also the grass was cut poorly and it just made the space look bad. Was not impressed with this KOA.
May 19, 2024
I had a great time, weather was perfect … it’s one of the cleanest KOA’s I’ve been too! Very enjoyable
May 19, 2024
May 18, 2024
Sites are well maintained. There is an abundance of activities. Very friendly staff.
May 18, 2024
Stayed at this park a year ago. It was a bit in need of some updating. We returned this year and were shocked at how much improved it was. The upgrades were obvious. All the siites had been smoothed and new gravel put down. New activities for kids that will be a hit. The laundry was bright and clean with four new washers and four new dryers. All sites were well groomed with very nice grass. #1.
May 17, 2024
May 16, 2024
May 15, 2024
Stayed May 13; site 67. Just stayed one night but all was great. Very nice gravel pad and very level. Beautiful green grass throughout the campground and between each campsite. Don’t see that too often. Bathroom facilities were great. If passing through the area again, would certainly stop here.
May 15, 2024
One of the nicest campground we have ever stayed in.
May 15, 2024
May 14, 2024
This campground has been completely renovated. The bathrooms are remodeled and very clean. The camp store and campgrounds have also been renovated The owner is very helpful and friendly. This is a great place to stay lots of amenities
May 14, 2024
May 13, 2024
This KOA is a step above others. Pulled in to a beautiful tree shaded spot with green grass everywhere. Not the weedy sparse kind… the real stuff! We were met by friendly hosts and given a choice of spots. There is a pretty lake for catch and release fishing and a great play area for kids. The best KOA on our trip!
May 13, 2024
It was a beautiful weekend. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They offered donuts and coffee Saturday morning, smores at the community Campfire and bingo in the evening. The campground is very family oriented with a large playground, jump pad, bikes (Our kids loved them), pool and so much more. The pond is nice and many bass were caught �. The new owner has made amazing improvements
May 13, 2024
I had trouble paying for my 1st night , I called the office & she said they didn't get the payment so she had my try it again & it went through.Got a call from a man who was returning a message I had left earlier not knowing I had talked to a woman in the office & resubmitted my payment. He told me I had 2 reg for that night and refunded one but I was charged a cancel fee. I question the fee.
May 13, 2024
Very clean and accommodating
May 21, 2024
This KOA was the nicest Journey KOA we've stayed in. There are gorgeous mature trees separating every row, there is ample space between you and your neighbor, and it's clear that there have been thoughtful updates throughout the property. It's right off I-74, and while you can see and hear the highway it all fades into the background very quickly (I imagine when the corn fields are filled in you'll see/hear much less of it). The people working in the office when we checked in were lovely and helpful. A wonderful place for an overnight stop.
- Ellen broude on Google
May 13, 2024
Best koa ever. The staff were so amazing . Can't say this enough. So clean and they have an amazing play area and pool. The new renovations are top notch. They really go out of their way for you. If you have the chance come stay here you will not be disappointed. We have stayed at many campgrounds. This is one of the best. Thanks Mark blak and patty . You made our family feel right at home .
- greg minton on Google
May 13, 2024
The camp store and bathrooms are completely renovated, all new and clean. The camp ground is very clean and accessible. We would definitely stay here again
- Pam Bank on Google