Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful campground- and clean restrooms!
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean facility. Nice campsites. Large clean bathrooms.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was super helpful and attentive. Lots of activities. One concern- there is LOTS of poison ivy in and around the group camping area.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
No issues.
Sep 24, 2017
We literally travelled across the country staying at KOAs and this was hands down the best one! Beautiful location and layout and an unlimited number of fun things to do. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2017
We LOVED our site! Great campground we will definitely be back. I think the food truck should be advertised more, I wouldn't have packed as much food to cook out!
Sep 17, 2017
They were amazing and helpful and so kind. We were moving from Florida to New England with our two young children and camped at KOA on the way up. We got there late and they helped us to the site and were so accommodating. We will absolutely stay there again and recommend it to everyone! Thank you KOA staff! You're nice people and it definitely does not go unrecognized!
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, excellent layout, very quiet, and will plan on staying again. Great job KOA!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend. Kids had a ball.
Aug 28, 2017
we had fun.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground is definitely a favorite place to stay when touring the battlefields and Mt. Vernon. The facilities are clean and well-kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. The times we have spent here have always been enjoyable and relaxing.
Jul 14, 2017
Very beautiful KOA...came in during the evening to a tent site. Beautiful pond... enjoyed the fire flys😊
Jul 04, 2017
Great site and nice staff. The pool was a big hit. Kids loved the geese and toads. Some of the showers seemed to have drainage issues. Bathrooms were pretty clean. Laundry room was clean and cool
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Never diapointed with our trips here. Amazing friendly staff, location is impeccably clean and convenient, for rates that cannot be matched. Definitely book a trip today you won't regret it!
May 21, 2017
Came very late, still got top knotch service, polite and kind. Great, site, very nice.
May 04, 2017
Quiet, clean, everything I look for in a camp ground.
May 01, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
This camp ground met our needs
Mar 26, 2017
Very, very nice. Some tent sites are near a stream which makes nice noise at night. Bathrooms very clean. Great place A+++
Feb 21, 2017
Nov 14, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award