Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
After a very bad road day, we arrived in the wet and dark, as snow began falling. SOOO nice to be greeted with a friendly smile behind the desk!!! Thank you!
Jan 19, 2019
We stay here twice a year on our way to/from south. Very convenient, very clean, very friendly.
Jan 18, 2019
Great staff. Very helpful. Ron was great. Helped with getting coach serviced by providing the number of a very competent repair facility. We will stay again.
Jan 17, 2019
Very cold and cabin had lots of holes for cold to come in. Too cold and left early am. 2am, even dig was freezing
Jan 15, 2019
Felt very welcome and everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jan 13, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 13, 2019
Stop here every year when traveling south
Jan 12, 2019
Loved the bathrooms. Wish all KOAs had them. Beautiful spot nicely kept and very quiet.
Jan 08, 2019
Nice campground a little far off the highway
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Nice and quiet cabin, relativity clean with a touch of musty smell but barely noticeable. The only problem I had was the dog related. My dog has high anxiety and people just let their leashes go and their dogs would run up to mine giving him a heart attack response and my son stepped in dog poop from someone not cleaning up after their dog.
Jan 06, 2019
attentive attendants and wonderful place
Jan 06, 2019
Traveling through called for a site staff very friendly . Site great for overnight.
Jan 05, 2019
I pre registered and paid for a kampcabin in November for a stay for one night 1/2/19. After returning ing home had a separate charge for $22 for our 2 yorkies, which I claimed when making the initial reservation. If I had known in advance that there was going to be an additional charge we wouldn't have stayed there, and will not be going back. The little black biting spiders in the cabin also!
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Large level lots. A nice park to stay while you explore the area.
Jan 04, 2019
Great place to stay, I am surprised that you are open on winter, but I definitely love that. Is a little away from 95 but totally worth it.
Jan 03, 2019
It was a wonderful first KOA experience. Can’t wait to do it again.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Very good!!!
Jan 01, 2019
The young lady who checked us in was very polite and helpful. The young man who assisted me with my propane issue was polite, pleasant and very knowledgeable. Bathroom and laundry was clean.
Jan 01, 2019
Very clean! Great location to everything in Fredricksburg! Love fire pit!
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Very friendly. Nice pull through sites. U
Dec 30, 2018
The campground was very well maintained and the store was very nice. Would stay again, but not in the frigid weather. (We woke up to 29degrees!—not good in a camper with no bathroom). ������
Dec 30, 2018
1\Very nice campground. Very clean. Reggie, our Host was super. Office closes at 6pm yet she hung out until almost 8pm for us. And.......what a pleasant lady! This was our second visit and we will be back again!
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
RON WAS FANTASTIC! Arrived 45 mins later than check in. Did not xpect any1 to be in office. RON was there-Let me use 15,000 pnts to get $25 off R stay in Deluxe Cabin. Cabin was good-not great-heaters were goofy-hit a wrong button & had no heat on Xmas eve-very cold. Ron loaned space heater and had a guy come in & fix on X-mas! Queen bed not encased in thick plastic-used our cots instead.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
Everything we needed for our stay. The weather was not controllable. However, the drainage from the office building across the road was a bit off putting.
Dec 28, 2018
Great staff who take care of the customer!
Dec 26, 2018
It was a club outing for the month of October. The stay was pleasant. Will be back again in the future �
Dec 26, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
The delux cabin was very dirty, hairs in the shower and around the toilet. Cobwebs in all the corners and across the ceiling. Black mold was in the bathroom and near the kitchenette. There was a soft spot in the floor at the kitchen sink from a previous water leak with evidence of black mold around the water damage. Very disgusting place to stay.
Dec 25, 2018
We love staying here either in our RV or camping cabin but we’re very disappointed this time. Night registration was confusing and hard to find our cabin in the dark. Once settled the cabin mattress was terrible.
Dec 23, 2018
Very nice Check in was easy and owners were friendly Clean bathrooms Unfortunately the weather was bad and caused lots of mud in the campground, but I do look forward to returning in the spring. Nice pool
Dec 18, 2018
Nice quiet location in the woods, super welcoming staff, everything is very nice and clean, i’m for sure going to go again.
Dec 17, 2018
great staff very helpful. clean campground well kept and quiet. I found a price an the high side ans would be the only reason i would not stay there again
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 16, 2018
Beautiful place. Super friendly staff. Heater was already on for us when we got there which was nice of them. Overall great experience!
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Very friendly staff. Great Drive through sites 90 feet long. Close to the battlefields. Not far from DC.
Dec 03, 2018
Great people. Very quiet park will definitely be back
Dec 02, 2018
We were thrilleds to find a campground in this location open year round. Very clean and we walked around looking at many sites and it is evident they worked on level sites. Sites were most crushed stone which meant no mud or black ice. We returned the next night and will return again.
Dec 01, 2018
One night, on the way home. Easy in and out. Quiet, private. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2018
Wonderful camp ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award