Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2020
excellent campground.. camped in Class A. campsites nice size & level. love all the woods.. people very nice & helpful. great location to I-95 & Route 1 many stores if need anything & restaurants near by local & chains. Good for overnight heading north or south I95 but would be excellent for multiples nights..
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Staff was great. Property was clean. Nice quiet stay back in the boonies
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
We always stay here on our way south and back home. We wish they were closer to home to come for long weekends.
Jan 18, 2020
Great site. Gravel, mostly level. Full hookups. Good cable access but WiFi was weak. Very clean laundry facility. We were there off-season, so pool not open, but looked like good size and lots of things to do. Staff was very friendly. We had some leveler issues, and they were accommodating in letting us stay in the site and checked in on us to be sure we were okay. Would stay there again.
Jan 15, 2020
Staff were super friendly and helpful, site was a little tight but level.
Jan 14, 2020
Campground was clean, organized, and all staff were friendly. Very good experience! Thanks!
Jan 14, 2020
Just a one night visit on our way to Florida but it was very quiet and peaceful at your campground.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Nice and quiet
Jan 10, 2020
Very nice Campground, fairly private with sites cl ou se but not intrusive. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was January, so we were one of a small number of campers. Can't say what it would be like in summer.
Jan 09, 2020
Nice level wooded site by stream with water and electric was great for this winter camping trip. No sewer hookup in winter so really was pleased with the clean restrooms and showers. Staff was excellent. Great location near everything but still very secluded in woods.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Great location and staff was incredible. Steph, CJ, and Jeff were the best and we appreciate all the help they gave us. Definitely recommend and hope to bee back!
Jan 08, 2020
Excellent experience
Jan 08, 2020
Nice quiet Campground. A little out of the way but we would stay there again!
Jan 07, 2020
Customer service was fantastic! The customer service Steph was terrific! Thank you, Jim Gianforti
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
I enjoyed our two month stay. The only issue I really had was people washing the Pet beds at the laundry facility and not cleaning up after them. I am a pet owner but do not appreciate having pet hair all over my laundry.
Jan 06, 2020
A very quiet park, the staff is very accommodating and the location is good.
Jan 06, 2020
Stephanie was very unwelcoming and rude to deal with. She refused to give me quarters even tho Dillon the manager said she was supposed to give them out. My daughter got rudely told to not use the bathroom to wash dishes (we can read it's in the brochure) because the outdoor camper sink was shut off. She ruined it for us and Dillon was equally rude, snotty, and refused to compensate us 4 bad stay!
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Great people Wonderful managers Wife and I enjoyed our stay Thank You
Jan 03, 2020
Passing through this time.. love the area
Jan 01, 2020
Top notch KOA!
Jan 01, 2020
Clean, well-kept campground with level sites and clean bathrooms. Great KOA! Thanks!
Dec 31, 2019
Friendly check in, took time to explain how to redeem my rewards, moved my site to allow for easier setup without me asking. Excellent! This was our second time here and it won't be our last.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
good location, pleasant staff, small unlevel sites, really clean bathrooms!
Dec 30, 2019
I think this campground is overpriced for this time of year. There was nothing to do at the campground and the cable and internet sucked.
Dec 30, 2019
So many smiling faces!!!! And so helpful!! We will be back soon!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
This was our first time at a campground with our newly purchased RV. Everyone was so friendly and helpful (including Jeff & Derek giving us hands-on lessons and lending us a corkscrew)! We will be back!
Dec 30, 2019
First we only stayed one night so I really can't give a accurate rating to the campground but I will say that I was not satisfied with the site I chose as I did not feel it was to the standard of what I expect at a KOA campground. I went to KOA knowing that I would be paying a premium for the site and expecting an above average site. My site was uneven and difficult to get into and out of.
Dec 29, 2019
We only stayed one night but the Resort if very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. It is a few miles off of I-95 but easy to get to following either your GPS or the signs leading into the KOA. The restroom/showers were clean. This KOA is big rig friendly as well.
Dec 29, 2019
The campground is quite nice, nice Christmas decorations, clean facilities and RV sites. Kind and friendly people working there. Thank you.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 25, 2019
We have been staying at this Koa for years during holidays Thanksgiving and Christmas and have always been giving a little lead way on check out times. We have even been able to leave camper on sire for couple extra hours while we go to my moms for our good byes. I understand the need to fill our space if there busy but feel theres more concern for that dollar than compassion for there loyal campe
Dec 22, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
Very nice park ... clean with a great helpful staff ... will stay there again.
Dec 20, 2019
Had a wonderful stay and they were very accommodating to our needs
Dec 19, 2019
The people are very helpful. the grounds are well maintained and clean. very quite and back in the woods.
Dec 17, 2019
Just stayed one night. Very nice campground. Clean restrooms.
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
Very nice clean and quiet but kind of pricey other then that great place .
Dec 12, 2019
Quiet, clean and safe
Dec 11, 2019
i arrived late and left early - one night on the way to elsewhere. The site was clean, the forest was beautiful, and I would like to go there again when I can spend some time. Spoke to the manager before leaving in the morning, she was very friendly and pleasant.
Dec 10, 2019
We love the campground and will definetly be camping there again! The staff was helpful and very friendly and everything was clean. The location is perfect it's far enough away for quiet but only minutes away from anything you would need. Some of the restaurants in the area even deliver to your site�. If you are planning a visit to the DC area this is the best place to stay!
Dec 29, 2019
We only stayed one night but the Resort if very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. It is a few miles off of I-95 but easy to get to following either your GPS or the signs leading into the KOA. The restroom/showers were clean. This KOA is big rig friendly as well.
- Steven Hacker on Google
Dec 18, 2019
Lots of fun!
- Joseph O'Brien on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Wonderful location. You can take back scenic roads to downtown without traffic. Beautiful cabin and awesome fire pit.
- Linda Thompson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.