Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2018
Very well organized
Nov 09, 2018
Just an overnight but stafg were informative, pleasant, and very helpful. Will probably plan an extended vacation there to tour the capiral in the future.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Campground ok. Uneasy access.
Nov 08, 2018
Arrived 7p. Office closed. Poor directions to campsite. No street lights to help see in dark. Poor wifi. Easy in out site. Probably better to arrive daytime.
Nov 08, 2018
We have stayed at the Fredericksburg KOA several times. The campsites are smooth and easily accessible, the facilities are clean and the personnel are uniformly friendly and helpful. We had no issues in getting our camper in or out of the campsite.
Nov 07, 2018
We stay here when visiting family, Koa grounds are immaculately kept. The staff are awesome, helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2018
Beautiful location, beautiful park! Very friendly and well run park!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
We LOVED our stay. Everyone was so nice, a very clean campground, and always keeping it clean too. Loved seeing such a nice place. Our first KOA and if they are all as great as this one, we will be looking for more of them, while we are camping. Thanks for such a great place to camp at. I was very impressed with the whole experience.
Nov 06, 2018
Everyone move polite. Staff was real helpful on information about local functions going on ,welcoming me and my family
Nov 06, 2018
Cute place to spend with the family everything very clean and tidy
Nov 06, 2018
Clean friendly staff easy to get to off i95 could use some lighting at night
Nov 06, 2018
Expensive place to stay.
Nov 06, 2018
Overnite. Easy in/out of site. Very clean, modern bathrooms/handicap shower. Friendly staff. Good stop off rte 95.
Nov 05, 2018
Nice cg. Great store.
Nov 05, 2018
Campground is clean and quiet. The staff is friendly. We were in site 100 beside the pond. The site is a little odd since the outdoor space is behind the RV on the hook up side. I think it would be more useful if you could pull through in the other direction so that your door faces the pond, picnic table, and fire pit.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Cabin was clean and comfortable! I really wish you offered one bedrooms with a kitchen sink. It appeared as though there was food clogging the bathroom sink drain so it drained very slowly. Also the right burner on the grill (campsite 6) and the burner barely worked. Otherwise, we had a very enjoyable stay!
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
People were awesome and the location is beautiful, quiet and yet close to everything.
Nov 05, 2018
Very very pleased with staff and the visitor of the campground. JUST AMAZING 1st.TIME STAY. I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO VISITING AGAIN.
Nov 04, 2018
For $120 I expected a freezer where we could store ice. I knew it was not a full kitchen but didn't expect to have to buy ice and keep it in a cooler'-and to do without ice cream.
Nov 04, 2018
When facing mechanical issues on my motorhome, the KOA staff made extra-ordinary effort in arranging extended accommodation during and thru to the Halloween weekend and more. A fine group of people.I will most certainly return.
Nov 04, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean picturesque campground.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Beautiful campground. Easy check-in and nice staff.
Nov 03, 2018
It was just an overnight stay. I can tell you the office was friendly and helpful. We also found a delicious Italian restaurant for dinner. It was listed on the program that the office gave us.Very clean showers also.
Nov 03, 2018
Like other campgrounds in that part of Virginia, access is difficult due to narrow winding roads with overhanging tree limbs, and the sites are all on a slope, so significant leveling is needed. The pull-throughs have the hookups situated so that you need to unhitch the toad and move it to the front of the motorhome, so leaving it hitched for easy departure is not possible.
Nov 02, 2018
Great spot at the park. Friendly staff. Great place to stay a week.
Nov 01, 2018
Very clean facilities ! Great friendly staff. Will definitely stay again soon!
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
It was great, and the employees were very professional, and helpful
Oct 31, 2018
Very nice quiet woodsy setting off the Highway. As is usual for a KOA the facilities were well maintained and clean.
Oct 31, 2018
We picked this KOA because of it's location close to the battlefields. Little did we know that we would also be including Holloween activities! What fun we had. The campgrounds were well kept, bathrooms were ALWAYS clean and the staff was extremely helpfull. Would recommend this campground.
Oct 30, 2018
Great campground! Staff was more than accommodating very cheerful. I love that we can put our trash out for pickup & not have to find the dumpster. Dog park was great and so was the kiddie park. Great location for stores & site seeing in historic Fredericksburg...if you've never been there GO!! So much to do!
Oct 30, 2018
Great place, grand kids really enjoy the actives
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Our first stay with you was this past Halloween weekend. Love the "family" style campground; quiet, well maintained, very friendly staff. Had a wonderful stay. Daughter and son-in-law (Darrel and Nicole Mikoski) very much enjoyed their stay as well. Thank you so much for accommodating us so that our sites were next to each other. Can't wait to come back again!! Thank you!!!
Oct 30, 2018
We come here at least once a year. Staff very freindly and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms kept clean and neat. We'll be back!
Oct 30, 2018
Spent two nights in cabin w/bathroom and one night in friend's RV. Love your cabins, though would prefer linens, towels, and pillows to be provided. Camp bathroom facilities amazingly clean and pleasant to use. Cabin was clean and provided great amenities. Wood for campfire was not adequately dried out so fire struggled to keep going. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 30, 2018
Spent two nights in cabin w/bathroom and one night in friend's RV. Love your cabins, though would prefer linens, towels, and pillows to be provided. Camp bathroom facilities amazingly clean and pleasant to use. Cabin was clean and provided great amenities. Wood for campfire was not adequately dried out so fire struggled to keep going. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 30, 2018
easy to find , quiet and clean and very friendly
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Another awesome stay! Great Halloween activities!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Loved our stay. Everyone is friendly. The campground is well maintained and up to date. I love the lady who does the crafts. She always does such an amazing job with the kids.
Oct 29, 2018
First timers - we had a great time and want to come back next year. When can we reserve the cabins with bathrooms / kitchens?
Oct 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award