Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2019
Lots of rain made the campsites pretty flooded. The campground is well kept however. We had some difficulties with our schedule, but they were most accommodating. We will return again
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Very nice campground with helpful friendly people
Mar 18, 2019
Ron is amazing for over a year he has been there everytime we come works hard and has a heart of gold. Could not ask for a better person. I am always super excited to see him and have a few laughs.
Mar 18, 2019
Great campground! Spacious sites and lovely grounds. Playground was a bit dated -overprotective mom just worried about her kiddos over here! but kids loved it just the same. We stopped on a whim. Were on our way back to NY from Florida and saw that VA weather was supposed to stay nice for a couple more days. All in all we had a great experience and definitely plan to return in the future!
Mar 18, 2019
I would have given it 5 stars but we had issues with our sewer line Saturday night. The on call tech came out and was able to fix it temporarily but we still needed to go to the dump station before we left Sunday as there were problems again. Site 81
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
We only get to stay one night, but it’s one of our favorite KOA ‘s.
Mar 17, 2019
This was an overnight stay for us. We would definitely return when we had time to stay longer. As always with KOA, friendly, helpful staff. Very nice site near the lake. Perfect for morning coffee.
Mar 17, 2019
We stayed for one night while returning from a trip. Beautiful setting. Level site. We arrived after hours but everything was ready for us. Love the location and will return soon!
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Quick stay just thought it was a little pricey for that time of the year
Mar 16, 2019
The staff was exceptional.
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Great personal,had a good overnight stay will stay again when going south, Thank you
Mar 13, 2019
Staff was great. Had some pedestal issues and they were very responsive.
Mar 12, 2019
It snowed which was a surprise! Only there for one night and was impressed that everything that you would need was easily accessible. Friendly proprietor and even offered to help unhitch. Definitely will return with more time to spend in the area!
Mar 10, 2019
The cabin was comfortable and lovely. We spent our honeymoon here and it was wonderful. Friendly staff, clean environment, and amazing scenery.
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
We were only there overnight on our way home ... looks like a nice campground but unfortunately they must of had a large amount of rain many sites were flooded or extremely wet
Mar 10, 2019
Great sites. Helpful staff
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Nice campground. Far from the main road which made it quiet. Easy drive to many sightseeing areas. Wifi was decent. Was able to get satellite from our spot. Employees were friendly
Mar 06, 2019
It was wonderful. Thank you!
Mar 06, 2019
We love this campground. The staff is awesome, very friendly and very helpful, especially Ron. He always goes above and beyond for us. We had issues with both our tow vehicle and the 5th wheel and had to stay 2 add'l nights. They recommended restaurants that deliver since we had no transportation and referred us to a mobile RV repair technician for a heat issue. Definitely recommend!
Mar 06, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Séjour au mois de janvier et mars. Formidable pour les gens qui sont sur la route. Sécuritaire, personnel accueillant et le site est propre
Mar 05, 2019
Nice campground near I-95. Kind of a little ways off the interstate, but it makes for a nice quiet campground. Friendly staff.
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Very pleasant stay even though it rained every day
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Unfortunately a cold and rainy first night, otherwise good
Mar 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Somewhat level spaces. I think they could use more stone.
Mar 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was an overnight on our way home. It was an easy drive from 95 and an easy drive back to 95 (about 6 miles). The campground was quiet and peaceful. Did not use any of the facilities. The campground is wooded and pretty. Will return for an overnight again!
Mar 03, 2019
Stayed one night in the pouring rain but everything went smooth. Dog love the pet area .
Mar 02, 2019
It was a short stay this year; over night. But We have stopped here every year going south and back north for a number of years. We also have s stayed for longer periods. The Staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground is too our liking in that the sites are not cramped in.
Mar 02, 2019
Feb 28, 2019
The road to get to the campground is very narrow. They should note this on the site so big rigs can be aware. The staff that checked us in was excellent.
Feb 28, 2019
Very friendly staff! A little too much water but understandable with all the rain fall.
Feb 27, 2019
Great place to stay very friendly staff. Everything worked, easy to park.
Feb 25, 2019
Very soggy weekend. I wish we were on a more level site. But overall it was a nice campground...clean bathrooms!
Feb 24, 2019
Really nice campground for rv's. Very clean and nice scenery.
Feb 23, 2019
Beautifully well kept property with good sized leveled sites, excellent fire pits and full hookups. Camp store/registration house is charmingly decorated outside with lots of benches to sit and plant arrangements. The store has virtually everything you might need and plenty you don’t that the kids want anyway lol. Bathrooms and shower area very clean and in full working order. .
Feb 21, 2019
Reggie very personable and helpful
Feb 21, 2019
always stay here when traveling back and forth to Florida, always clean and friendly, nice sites and great places for the dogs.
Feb 19, 2019
Great Place. We stay here every year on our way to Florida and our return trip to NJ. Very nice employees and VERY clean bathrooms/shower. Nice camp store and propane fill.
Feb 19, 2019
Staff is very personable and friendly. Our cabin was clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. We will be coming back.
Feb 18, 2019
Everyone is friendly and helpful. We are enjoying our stay
Feb 17, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award