Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Nice staff and fairly nice facilities. Road to get there is a bit narrow.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Our stay last weekend was so nice we decided to stay two more nights. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are kept up nicely. Its clean and maintained very well. The facilities are clean and kept up. I would recommend this KOA and will definitely be returning.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Always a great place to spend the night staff is great.
Sep 18, 2019
Was greeted very nicely by every staff member I encountered and the store had everything I needed.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The cabin was musty smelling. If it's a cabin without tv, there shouldn't be any cables in the cabin. Plus the person at the front desk wasn't very friendly towards us. She was more concerned about getting her paperwork filled out. We have enjoyed stopping here, but we might not again.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Last minute move from another campground in the area. Great location.Very nice workers and extremely helpful. Hubby had issue with cable on our end and the boys got it working for him.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Had a great time. Great staff, site and activities. The reason for the 4 and not a 5 is the condition of the showers. Not a deal breaker but thought you should know.
Sep 16, 2019
Wonderful t.v. site the staff for registration are very pleasant and made you feel welcome
Sep 16, 2019
Staff was helpful and entire site/buildings were well maintained. Will likely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Never long enough.
Sep 16, 2019
Employees were great.( the one employee helped us back in perfect the 1st time) This koa is small, has a nice pond with swings to sit and relax. The playground was a let down. The dog run was at the far side of the campground so I didn’t really use it but there were lots of stations with bags and trash cans. The pool was nice for the size of the campground. Overall a nice quiet place to stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly people. They went out of their way to help. The road from the highway is narrow, but passable. I wouldn't want to meet another wide-body coming the other way.
Sep 16, 2019
Absolutely wonderful campground, staff, cleanliness, and support for any need was fantastic!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We had such a great time while staying. The staff were professional and friendly. We were visiting relatives in the area and enjoyed our evenings around the campfire. The campground was clean and we loved the site. Thanks to everyone for making our trip a true success.
Sep 15, 2019
Excellent stay, very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 15, 2019
Stayed a couple of different days and loved the facilities and staff.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Very dog friendly, quiet, and a clean park.
Sep 14, 2019
Campground workers were extremely helpful and very friendly.
Sep 14, 2019
Everyone there was very sociable and friendly. Very clean park and very quiet. I will recommend this park to everyone. Hopefully I will be heading that way again.
Sep 14, 2019
Enjoyed the park well. Only downside was the WiFi didn’t work very well
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Stayed just one night, but this was one of the quietest KOAs we’ve been to (I.e., it was not close to major roadways, trains, or airports, as so many seem to be).
Sep 13, 2019
They were very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay because we could not return home due to a hurricane.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Typical KOA. Rather rundown. Was not close to the highway as most of them were. Rates are too high for what is offered. Only reason we stayed was because it was the only place available
Sep 13, 2019
The campground staff was friendly and accommodating! And the campground was very clean, and in an outa of the way lovely woodsey spot. Only negative was an outdated playground, and we'd hoped to use the paddle boats - but they looked really dirty and not appealing. NIce campground all and all!
Sep 13, 2019
We stay here twice each year. All stay are very friendly and are quick to address any concerns. The park grounds and the restrooms are very clean. We always enjoy our visit.
Sep 13, 2019
Nice campground. The road that leads to it needs to be wider.
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice campground, however it was farther off the main road than I anticipated and the dual entrance way was a bit confusing for a big rig.
Sep 11, 2019
Monday night football
Sep 10, 2019
Everyone we came in contact with was very accommodating and Friendly. The campground was beautiful.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice and relaxing on a roomy site! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2019
we love staying here....its so peaceful and quiet everyone is so nice, and Heather is such a big help in finding us all the Civil War information.. :)
Sep 09, 2019
Nice grounds, friendly staff, nice camp store with lots of gift items.. I would stay here again but request a more privately located cabin. The cabin was very nice and had a full bath. The bed was extremely comfortable.
Sep 09, 2019
They are the most helpful and extremely nice koa!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Nice & quite. Camping at it's best.
Sep 09, 2019
Extremely clean and quiet - staff very helpful!
Sep 19, 2019
I really enjoyed our short visit here and the staff was wonderful and pleasant. Grounds are well kept and it’s far off the crowded areas. Would love to go back and spend more time.
- Brian M on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Very pleased with this campground and would certainly come back. Sites are nicely situated and pleasant.
- Jennifer Greenslit on Google
Sep 05, 2019
We only stayed one night on the way to Florida, and wish it could’ve been longer. Upon entering the campground, you can see immediately how pretty it is. The trees are large, and most sites are quite shaded. The store is one the best we’ve seen at a KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Sites are a good size and level. Next visit we will book a patio site.
- shawbang on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.