Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2019
Arrived late. All our info and a map for easy paring was left out for us. We have stayed here before. A beautiful park that is kept very nice.
Nov 13, 2019
Kids, loved it, we did camp fire and this was our first time doing this can't wait to do it again
Nov 12, 2019
Stay there every year. Very nice and clean campground. Very nice people.
Nov 12, 2019
The lady at registration was very helpful. Advised us to the best route back to 95
Nov 12, 2019
Awesome KOA. Staff was super friendly and welcoming, the grounds were lovely, I loved the separate shower rooms and the ability to choose sites either wooded or non wooded was excellent as well. In a perfect world, the shower room I used could use a paint job and the flimsy shower liner wasn't quite wide enough. But that's only minor. This is an excellent campground with beautiful grounds.
Nov 11, 2019
Love it. We’ll see you again soon
Nov 11, 2019
Always great customer service here. Just far enough away to be "away" fornthe weekend or longer. Great sites, wonderful park, clean shower rooms and rest rooms. Management there is awesome and interactive with campers. Will certainly stay again!
Nov 11, 2019
VERY happy with everything this weekend there. VERY CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF , AND READY TO GO BACK SOON!!!!
Nov 11, 2019
Manager was disrespectful to me and when pointed this out said he always calls people man. I am a sir or Mr. Not hey man. May seem trivial but he argued the point.
Nov 10, 2019
We were there three nights and had a level site long enough for our coach and towed car. Folks were really nice. Roads were narrow and access tight. A few sites would have been a challenge to level larger RV's.
Nov 10, 2019
Site was too short for Motorhome while towing for sewer hook-up. Moved to another site which wasn't much better. Sewers were set up for truck towing trailer.
Nov 10, 2019
WiFi totally useless. KOA should change the directions in their directory. Taking exit 118 northbound is really tight for a large motor home.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nice staff and very clean
Nov 08, 2019
Well organized and well developed campground. Great staff. Big sites. Generally good WiFi. Well positioned to visit four adjacent Civil War battlefields, and Stonewall Jackson's shrine, which is a must see.
Nov 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay here again.
Nov 07, 2019
everybody was nice and helpful. The facility was well kept. Fantastic!
Nov 07, 2019
Very friendly staff, quiet and clean....really enjoyed our stay...just off the main drag, not hard to find.....would recommend this park for stay while visit Fredericksburg and the area.....
Nov 07, 2019
GORGEOUS campground with a VERY friendly staff! The sites are clean & well-kept! We'll DEFINITELY stay here again!!! Only one downfall...the laundry machines need some work. One washer decided to not work at all AFTER I had my soap in it. The dryer's worked intermittently, & 1 stopped working totally. One gentleman said he lost his money in the soda machine.
Nov 05, 2019
Love this little campground. All the employees are so nice and the grounds are excellently maintained.
Nov 05, 2019
The lady at the desk really went above and beyond on our check-in. I also LOVE that you have added the GagaBall pit and the Tetherball. It kept the kids busy the whole time. I think they are outgrowing the fun bikes though, sadly. :( Glad to see you replaced some of the mini-blinds in the deluxe cabin #11. Also, need to change the coffee maker type on the web site to Kuerig for those cabins.
Nov 05, 2019
Good location for the activities we had planned.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice campground. Brand new showers/bathroom facility. Nice layout. Full hook ups. Fairly close to DC - could get there on the VRE (commuter train) if you were interested. Right outside Fredericksburg which has some nice breweries, restaurants, etc. Good value. Pleasant staff. Very clean & nice.
Nov 04, 2019
friendly and great staff! Clean and well maintained campground
Nov 04, 2019
Good campsite. Only complaint I have is bath/shower house could have stood a little more heat. Was a bit cold showering.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Clean , quiet.. friendly staff. Great location.
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed on site 94. Table and chairs were very rusty and got on our clothes. Other than that every thing was great
Nov 04, 2019
I have stayed at this KOA several times and its a small, quiet campground. Its clean and has a nice gift shop however the prices are outrageous. they sell some cute specialty soaps but $10 per bar! A small paperback of scary stories $15! Their playground is very outdated and uninviting and the pool is small with not enough chairs. Dog walk and park are great though and cabins are cute!
Nov 04, 2019
Nice location. Easy on and off as advertised. Really feel like you are off the grid, in the woods (great color), but close to anything you want. Wonderful, but again a very sobering, historical area. Staff is great.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Well. the camping good and the people very kind but they charge us 11.47 more . the reservation was 132255 and full paid .we had a 10% credit apply when we made the reservation because we are good customer. we go to this koa each year and twice this year, and the rservation, as i say was full paid in advance. when we check in they charge us this amount of 11.47 more and we don't understand why.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
The road getting to the koa was very narrow for a class A motorhome. We had a problem with our 50 amp circuit which was fixed immediately.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Loved the fall atmosphere. Our visit to Fredericksburg and Mt. Vernon were amazing.
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice and friendly people that check you in and your camping store is very unique and nice, we would come again if we were in the area !�
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Location is not the easiest to get to but that makes it a very quiet park. Close to Civil War battlefields and grocery & other shopping. Didn’t use showers or bathrooms but they looked clean. Very rural feel. Definitely not a “parking lot” campground.
Nov 01, 2019
Nice convenient location to Fredericksburg/DC. Fast friendly check in. Enjoyed learning more of area history. Will be back.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Fun campground. Lots of activities. Great staff.
Oct 29, 2019
Not terrible, but not very good. Pros: - Friendly staff - Panning for gems was fun Cons: - Trash outside Cabin upon check-in (trash & broken glass outside the door on porch) - Campsites are VERY close to each other - "Bike rental" was actually for 4-wheel buggies that had flat, broken down tires (painful to sit too) - Lake is a puddle, can't go kayaking or fishing (so small) Final s
Oct 29, 2019
This was our first trip since ownership has changed, so we were excited to see what, if anything, was new. We didn’t use any facilities due to having our own toilet & shower. The no outside firewood rule is enforced, but $6 for a bundle wood isn’t too bad. Sites were clean. The only negative is the internet is unusable when the park is full. For what we pay, this should not be the case!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Excellent facility and friendly staff. A little off the beaten path but worth the drive
Nov 12, 2019
We found this campground in the spring and came back in the fall... Its family friendly with lots of activities for the kids..
- Maggie Boyden on Google
Oct 30, 2019
Great park and very friendly, welcoming staff.
- David Watterworth on Google
Oct 23, 2019
What a little gem we just happen to stumble upon for a quick weekend getaway! Everything was clean including the showers and bathrooms! Staff was super friendly and welcoming. My 8 year old loved the gift shop and finding all the fossils and gems in the mining. We had a fabulous time and can't to wait to enjoy another weekend here to relax and enjoy my kid!
- Barbara Vredenburg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.