Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
Perfect
May 17, 2019
Very friendly. Provided a site upgrade at no add’l charge when our reserved site was not available.
May 17, 2019
Nice campground and very thankful that they mailed my surge protector to me when I left it behind in the pedestal. Only suggestion would be wider shower curtains in the women’s bathroom.!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Just passing through.
May 17, 2019
This was our second stay in a weeks time. We really enjoyed the peaceful and beautiful surroundings. The campground and buildings were very clean and the grounds were well manicured. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying again in the future. The store was very nice as well.
May 17, 2019
We typically stop here overnight each way during our trip, NJ TO SC AND FL, Very well kenos, good provisions so we can get something if needed without unhooking Easy in and out People are super nice
May 17, 2019
Nice campground
May 17, 2019
Great customer service. Clean, quiet will certainly say there again sometime.
May 17, 2019
This was the first trip with my new RV and the first time I ever used a weight distribution hitch. Long story short, I had some issues getting unhooked, but Bob saved the day! He saw that I was having trouble and stopped by my site to offer his assistance. He was able to figure out a solution in just a few seconds. He stopped back by later that day to make sure I was still doing ok.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very pleasant and friendly staff upon arrival. Suggestions were made for a better site and it worked out perfectly. Definitely a nice stay!
May 17, 2019
Overnight stop. It would be nice to have a overnight area. Little cheaper with just essentials. Especially in early spring and fall for travelers. Your location is ideal and would keep people from going to walmart etc.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Facilities were well maintained and staffs were very friendly.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
On n’a pas eu un site répondant à nos besoins
May 17, 2019
Everything went well. Staff and facilities are fantastic.
May 17, 2019
Another great trip to the Fredericksburg KOA.
May 17, 2019
Relaxing and pretty there. Quite a ways from the hiway, but worth it, since one of the only parks in the area. Roads getting there are fine for a big rig.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Stayed here many times while visiting the area.Always great. Great location, close to many area attractions. Great cable, wi-fi at sites.
May 16, 2019
Nice group site. Very clean showers. Only needs improvement would be the lady at the KOA store.....somewhat ornery.
May 16, 2019
Great stay with a great & helpful staff
May 16, 2019
Very, very noisy campground. It seems to cator to permanent campers who don’t care at all about campers staying a night or two. We were wokened up at 2 in the morning by the neighbour who was parking his car in a small spot left by the 3 other cars on the site. Loud music, barking dogs, campers setting up at 10:30 p.m. for an hour, it was not what we needed for a day on the road the next day.
May 16, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Everything is clean!
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
My family and I stay at this KOA all the time! It is so nice and peaceful here and everyone is super friendly. The staff is always helpful and it is a really fun place to stay.
May 14, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds. Very clean and quiet with plenty of shade trees and a nice pond. The staff are friendly and very helpful especially Ron, Janet and Bob.
May 14, 2019
Very clean and staff was help full.
May 14, 2019
We had a great time. Everything was perfect except the weather and we wished the store stayed open to at least 9:00PM instead of closing at 8:00PM.
May 14, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Like that a staff member escorts you to your site. Only downside-electricity went out, during the night, and was out most of the night. We thought our camper had blown, but discovered the next morning that it was the electricity outage.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Folks have been great. The facilities are clean and we had a great time staying here.
May 13, 2019
Everyone was friendly. The place was exceptionally clean and the gravel sites all seemed pretty nicely leveled. The pond was beautiful and the boys kept catching fish before they even had the reel closed. The store is well stocked with amazing gift ideas! Got my mom's mother's day gift there and she loves it. Thank you all! Til next time! There will definitely be one.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
I was concerned with correctness of my reservation, because of the manner in which Cathy the person helping me, was not sure if she was doing right, however my reservation was correct. But my brother had a problem when he arrived later that day. Person at the office desk said they could not find his reservation. After much confusion Dillon the new manager fixed the problem and all went very well!
May 13, 2019
Everyone was so nice and helpful, was a rainy weekend but we still enjoyed it. we love coming to this campground. the Staff of the best!!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Staff was very helpful with directions and very pleasant. Location was close to many shops and restaurants. Would stay there again.
May 12, 2019
On my top 10. List ben going there fo 18 years.keep up the good work.we will miss Ron
May 12, 2019
Clean, well organized campground. Staff very friendly
May 12, 2019
Very relaxed and friendly
May 11, 2019
Ashley was helpful in getting us a nice shady site. The new owners were nice and we wish them the best. The campground was nice and quiet and all employees were nice. In our travels we will surely use this campground again for easy on and off from 95. Thanks again. The Skelley’s
May 11, 2019
great place, clean, quiet, places to walk dogs and they pick up trash daily.
May 11, 2019
We only stayed overnight. The roads to get there are somewhat winding, narrow, and confusing but the campground itself is very nice with many shaded sites. This was our second visit this month on a return trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award