Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
It was an extremely pleasant stay. The bathrooms/showers were very clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. We'll definitely be back!
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stayed. We were only going to stay one night but we decided one more night. One of the best KOAs we’ve stayed at during our 3 week vacation travelling the states! We will be going back to stay at this camp ground.
Dec 04, 2017
Clean, quiet and relaxing. Hot showers. Will come again
Dec 04, 2017
The Fredericksburg KOA is very helpful. We use this local KOA to recover from an extended trip of 2.5 months so we can clean up the trailer and winterize it. The Fredericksburg team is very accommodating so we can get the recovery/winterization accomplished.
Dec 03, 2017
clean and nice campground for an overnight stay, Cindy, you were so helpful in getting us a new site because of electric location. We ran into this problem at an another KOA. I will have to remember when making reservation to note that our electric and other utilities are located in the middle of our coach. Thanks again for your help. I am sure you will be seeing us again.
Dec 03, 2017
Very nice
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Second stay here. Very clean and friendly. Easy access from I 95.
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice grounds. Like the trees and woody atmosphere. Nicely updated bathroom and showers. Staff very accommodating. Good spok to stay at on the way south.
Nov 30, 2017
It was ok. Satelite would not pick up from the lot we were on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay! The site you were on was not in our satellite section. During your stay, we did have sites available in that section. If satellite is a concern, please ask when making a reservation over the phone. If making a reservation online, please select the "no trees" criteria. We do hope to see you again in the future!
Nov 30, 2017
Second time. Very very good as before
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice, level campsite. Met my brother on his way south for the winter and booked a two night stay. We’re all retired, so we’re looking for a quiet time. For the most part, our expectations were met. Had a neighbor, however, whose fire pit was directly outside my rear bedroom slideout. Smoke invaded my rv and they were up talking well after curfew. Very disappointed in that.
Nov 28, 2017
first class
Nov 27, 2017
Very clean campground and facilities. Friendly and efficient staff. Thank you very much for the nice vexperience.
Nov 27, 2017
We were guided through our arrival on a very busy day and a late arrival We received ideas for hiking and the store offered the most important ingredients - ingredients for S'mores. The children enjoyed the playground and roasting marshmallows over the fire; it was a wonderful time.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a very nice time and the staff was great.
Nov 27, 2017
Great weekend escape with friends! This was a convenient middle-ground location for my fiance and I to meet another couple who live far away from us! Nothing better than catching up with friends around a bonfire with a bottle of wine....The key factor was we could bring our dogs along with us, without being able to bring our pups this wouldn't have been possible!
Nov 27, 2017
Short get away after Thanksgiving. We had a great site, staff is always pleasant and helpful.
Nov 26, 2017
We stay there twice a year and it's always clean pleasant and safe
Nov 26, 2017
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff. We had a great time over the Thanksgiving weekend and will surely be back.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
This was our third stay at the Fredericksburg/WASHINGTON DC KOA and each stay is better than the last. Very happy with this KOA RV park and we will be back again! Bob
Nov 22, 2017
Great to find the new paved roads!
Nov 22, 2017
Had a great time as usual. Very friendly staff and the grounds are very clean and kept up really well. We would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Nov 22, 2017
We had our propane tank topped up while there. Their price for propane was very good and the service was excellent.
Nov 21, 2017
It was an awesome trip! The cabin was very cozy - the bed was comfortable, the grill worked well, the temperature was easy to adjust, and the bathroom was clean. I will definitely book with KOA again.
Nov 21, 2017
Nice clean campground. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms plentiful and clean.
Nov 21, 2017
It was a great stay. This was our third stay at this location. Very close to locations we like to visit as well as shopping, eats, etc.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Clean facilities and very friendly staff. We will definitely be back!!!!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
very clean nice park , friendly at check in ,highly recommend will go back when in the area
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice KOA!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nice place. Wish it was a little better access from I-95!
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Very peaceful campground.
Nov 16, 2017
Grenat place.
Nov 16, 2017
Fredericksburg KOA is the best campground that I have stayed in for a long time. It is a shame that we were in transit and couldn’t enjoy the facility to its fullest. A job well done!!!!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
The campground is well maintained. Staff was very friendly and responded quickly to your needs. Cable went out and maintenance was on the site within minutes. Real nice dog walk. Great job!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award