Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Stayed in a cabin this visit. Very nice, however, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Also, the coffee pot was pretty dirty and the heating element/pad the pot sits on was either rusted out or hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Might consider replacing it.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful campground- and clean restrooms!
Oct 13, 2017
As always, our stay at this KOA was wonderful. This is one of our favorite campgrounds that we frequent. Quiet, clean, well-maintained and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2017
You have a beautiful campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When I saw how lovely the grounds were, I was sorry we were only staying for one night! We will be back for a longer stay!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Very good and nice place
Oct 13, 2017
We stayed here for one night as we were traveling through. The office staff were great to work with, they had several pull through sites available and it is not far from I 95. This is our second stay here and I'm sure it win't be our last.
Oct 12, 2017
Wonderful stay. Friendly staff!
Oct 12, 2017
Quick overnight stay.Quiet
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and the cabin beds were sooo comfortable and ac was such a luxury but needed
Oct 11, 2017
I love how quiet this KOA is. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoy staying here when I travel to and from visiting my family in Florida. I highly recommend this KOA!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Great park and management staff
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Like this campground and it's usually quiet but this stay had many people with dogs that barked constantly and sitting outside wasn't an option very often.
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly. When we arrived we had a water connection issue & it was fix in a record time. Very courteous & took care of the problem. Had a wonderful stay. Sites were very clean & private.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a wonderful 2 nights in your campground. Campground was very clean, quiet and people were very friendly but not intrusive. Family oriented. We rented a studio cabin that was perfect for our stay. Would definitely recommend!!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Close to hone. Our go to place. Just enjoy the quiet, the professional staff and very clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2017
We arrived late so it was well after dark and a rainy evening so we did not see much of the campground. Picnic table was very warped but did not use anyway - bathrooms clean but showers (at the end of the day) were not. Very nicely decorated for Fall and campground full so definitely feel it is probably a nice stay. Located a bit off of the highway made it quiet - this was just a stopover
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean facility. Nice campsites. Large clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place. Close to many outlet, retail and great restaurants and not terribly far from the Virginia Rail Express if you wanted to go to Washington DC. Best and most shower and restrooms we've experienced in many years.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground. Family friendly. Very nice area.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was super helpful and attentive. Lots of activities. One concern- there is LOTS of poison ivy in and around the group camping area.
Oct 09, 2017
Great places good sites will come again.
Oct 09, 2017
WE BOTH DUG IT , NICE PLACE TO STAY, KIND PEOPLE . WE WEREN'T, BUT IF YOU'RE INTO THE WHOLE ( FAMILY ) CAMPING THING, THAN THIS IS THE JOINT FOR YOU! FAMILY ACTIVITIES PLAYGROUND/ POOL AND A FISHABLE LAKE ON THE GROUNDS , IT WAS JUST ME AND MY CHICK, SO THERE WERE MORE PEOPLE THAN WE USUALLY LIKE TO BE AROUND BUT STILL A COOL STAY
Oct 09, 2017
I stay here often and its always five stars.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy in and out. Easy hookups. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2017
beau camping j ai ete seulement une nuit ce que j aime moins cest quand il y a de la place libre pour une nuit et que vous refuser vous accepter seulement payer pour 3 nuit merci
Oct 07, 2017
The campground was well taken care of and nicely groomed (Halloween decorations everywhere, nice!). Convenient to the civil war sites and the wedding. Only drawback was the last hill, the campground entrance sneaks up on you; a bit tough when you are 38 foot towing. Otherwise easy to find.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back in June 2018 and we are looking forward to our time there.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, nice clean sites and facilities, quaint store. We always look forward to going back there.
Oct 06, 2017
Very quiet and clean, we enjoyed our stay!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
This was just an overnight stay this time, but we stay here frequently as itâs in a good location. Our sight this time was by the pond - nice view, but a little narrow for our fiver with opposing slides. We had a problem with the cable connection and called the office-within minutes a Tech was there, performed diagnostics, and replaced a worn connector and fixed the problem...Great Service!!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Staff was very polite and accommodating. Campground was very clean. Only negative we experienced was Verizon wireless signal was extremely weak.
Oct 05, 2017
very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Easy pull through sites.
Oct 05, 2017
I was only going to stay one night, but it was so nice, I stayed an extra night
Oct 05, 2017
Good staff,nice woodsie atmosphere. Quiet clean and felt comfortable and safe. Good services, nice campfire set up.
Oct 04, 2017
Reservation went well, front office very nice. I found the site(s) to be below KOA standards. The lot I had was so not level, yet "big rig" friendly and pull through. Big rigs always have levelers but this lot was so bad that to properly level the bus would have meant unhooking the tow, which was the reason for paying for a pull through site. It was just one night.
Oct 04, 2017
The people who check you in and work the store are super friendly and helpful. The campground is immaculate and so are the showers! You do need to know that the washers are not he and are top load but they worked fine. No complaints at all would definitely stay again and again!
Oct 04, 2017
We had a busy weekend, we traded campers so there was a lot of work to do getting everything changed out, so we needed quiet peaceful sleep at night and it was quiet and made for restful nights, the camp ground staff were great. we will be back again soon when we don't have to work trading campers.
Oct 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award