Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Had a great time. Everyone was fantastic. From check in to checkout people were great. Josh was great as were all the other people on the gators. Got the perfect sites for our family get together. Will be back in the future.
Aug 01, 2020
The staff were very friendly! It was a relaxing get away from home.
Aug 01, 2020
Excellent stay. Customer service was great. Everyone was friendly, sites were very clean.
Jul 31, 2020
Very nice campground enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 31, 2020
Nice!
Jul 31, 2020
Was very enjoyable! People were very nice and helpful!
Jul 31, 2020
Very quiet park. We had a large, shaded spot. We were able to stay hooked to our tow which made us 60 ft. This location has the cleanest, well stocked store that we have seen in our travels. Very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2020
This is a nice park it’s quiet staff is friendly I’ll go back I think they were having problems when I was there but overall it’s a nice park and like I said it’s a very nice park And with what’s going on in the world today I hope everybody is safe there
Jul 30, 2020
Campground itself is well maintained. Didn't use restroom or laundry area due to Covid. TV reception is terrible and wifi is decent when campground is at half capacity, when campground is full wifi doesn't work and constantly have to sign in.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
I love the area and peace that come with the camping site
Jul 29, 2020
Very accommodating and helpful staff. A very quiet KOA allowing for plenty of relaxation.
Jul 29, 2020
Very nice koa close to where we wanted to be.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
One of favorite parks.
Jul 28, 2020
Very pleasant and welcoming campground. Secluded but close to highways. Lovely campsites, small lake for catch and release. Clean and pet friendly.
Jul 28, 2020
Wonderful wooded campground—lots of trees. Close to historic Fredericksburg. Gravel campsites. We appreciate getting site at last minute but as a pull-through, we had to unhook vehicle we were towing to be able to fit into the spot. Other problem was abundance of giant horseflies all over the place. They drove the dog nuts, kept coming into the RV, getting stick on the windshield, etc. Nice staf
Jul 28, 2020
Even with all the covid mess surrounding everywhere you go. My kids were still able to enjoy fishing, and swimming. And the whole camping feel. Definitely will be back to this location.
Jul 27, 2020
A perfect, quick stop as you are making your way north or south.
Jul 27, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA, esp with the amount of shady sites under the trees.. It was very clean and did a very nice job making us feel safe during this pandemic.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 27, 2020
It was our first time camping with an RV. Their employees were tremendously helpful explaining tips on how to set up and tear down our site. Additionally, our kids had a great time swimming in their pool and fishing in the pond. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice, comfortable, quiet, and great staff.
Jul 27, 2020
We only stayed there one night it was a stop over. We would go back again it was a nice place and nice staff
Jul 26, 2020
It's a lovely shaded place, the sites were easy in and out, level. Cable TV was analog but good choice of stations. Nice area to walk the dog ! A nice stay
Jul 26, 2020
Great place will stay again
Jul 26, 2020
Very nice!
Jul 25, 2020
great time
Jul 24, 2020
I as working up in the area and decided to bring my RV instead of staying in a hotel. The Camp grounds were beautiful, the staff was amazing. The only thing that was not great was the WiFi. Since I use my RV for work it is very important to have WiFi. It was going in and out which made it hard to work in the evening. Would suggest adding Boosters to the grounds if possible. Thanks so much, J
Jul 23, 2020
We stayed an entire month. Pool was closed the whole time even though Governor authorized it. No activities besides pedal carts and mining. WiFi was HORRIBLE! Thank God the cable was good. Store and trash pickup were good. Wooded site was a necessity in hot 90+ days.
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
The staff at Fredericksburg KOA were very friendly and helpful. Love this campground as been there multiple time and we’ll return as I move from Virginia to North Carolina.
Jul 20, 2020
Enjoyed a quiet site under trees
Jul 20, 2020
Great customer service!! Will be back!
Jul 20, 2020
My family and I had a wonderful time. We will need to rent a bigger cabin next time. My boys are teenagers and their space was a bit cramped, but they made due. We thoroughly enjoyed the staff and amenities. We had a blast making memories. Thank you Byers Family!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Staff was not friendly at all!! They looked like it was just a paycheck and was not happy to be dealing with customers. Ice cream staff was the exception. They went above and beyond to help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We do not have an "ice cream staff" so confused if this review was possibly for the wrong park.
Jul 19, 2020
Very nice and clean. Well situated for a quick overnight stay very small tent sites, but workable.
Jul 18, 2020
Beautiful KOA. May try to stop there on our return route. Was talking to another camper at our next stop and she also mentioned how nice everything was there and how they will be stopping there again
Jul 17, 2020
We stayed on site 42 for nearly a month. The cleanliness of the bathrooms was outstanding and overall I thought the Campground was very nice I will point out two areas that need improvement. First the Wi-Fi was marginal at best at 42. & one of the ladies(did not get name) that worked in the registration office was extremely rude and did not have a people person personality to say the least.
Jul 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. My only negatives were that the pool was closed, and the dog park really needs some TLC. It is just dirt in there and it is not pleasant to take my dogs to the dog park.
Jul 16, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Fredericksburg KOA. Lovely patio site right next to the water. We built a fire each evening to roast marshmallows for s'mores while listening to the sounds of the wildlife nearby. Can't wait to return soon!
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
As an experienced work camper, I looked at the campground as if I was maintaining the campground. The workcamper crew and management pay attention to the details of maintaining the property. Management please pass on to your crew they are doing a good job. Dave W (USN, Retired)
Jul 14, 2020
Our stay was very relaxing. The campground was quiet and also very clean. A special shout out to Ken who was super friendly and was there for any questions and assistance when needed.
Jul 14, 2020
Super helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2020
Office staff are always super friendly and helpful, even when they are super busy, I know I can count on a positive attitude and at least a smile. Makes us want to stay here more often, and we most certainly will!
Jul 26, 2020
Beautiful accomodations and friendly staff. Will be back soon!
- Sean Briggs on Google
Jul 18, 2020
Staff were nice and helpful. Its a KOA so there's lot of amenities. The bathrooms and showers were very clean.
- Jed Winemiller on Google
Jul 14, 2020
Beautiful, clean and super friendly
- David Parker on Google