Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
The stay itself is fine. The winding road leading there is heart stopping and the traffic in that area is horrible.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
We have stayed several times at this KOA. we are looking forward to be able to come back and stay again.
Mar 25, 2020
very clean and serene campground. Staff were very friendly despite the covid19. Definitely would recommend this and return.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
The only problem with this koa is the road getting to it. It is very narrow... a few years ago, we were hit by a passing truck and lost a mirror. We recommended the campground to a family member last year and they said they wouldn't return due to the road... campground itself is very nice.
Mar 24, 2020
Very friendly staff, very clean
Mar 24, 2020
Nice looking campsite. Bathrooms we're very clean. It was cold and raining when we were there but looks like a fun place in nice weather.
Mar 23, 2020
Stay here often when traveling between NJ and Florida. Friendly and clean. Brand new picnic tables.
Mar 23, 2020
Had a great time here. It was super quiet, and there was plenty of things to do to keep kids occupied.
Mar 23, 2020
We stayed during the Covid-19 crisis. The campground and staff were excellent. I only rated it 4 stars because the rates are ridiculously high. It was over $71 a night after applying our KOA discount, and before tax.
Mar 23, 2020
Parfait
Mar 23, 2020
We stayed in a cabin for two nights the cabin was very clean and well maintenance. However on Saturday afternoon around 4:30 PM the staff members in the camp store were a little rude to customers waiting in line to clerk on/ buy merchandise. The employee at the counter announced to be six or so people standing in line that she was uncomfortable with everyone standing inside and sent us outside
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
stayed two nights. everything was great. was planning to stay longer but time did not allow. plan to be back next year for a more extended stay.
Mar 22, 2020
Has always one of our favourite places to stay. Hope it doesn't change much with the new management.
Mar 22, 2020
Nice quiet.
Mar 22, 2020
The park has made many improvements since our last visit. The sites are great and the park is very clean.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21/20 we stayed here 1 night on our drive back to Canada during the pandemic. Had hoped for $79/night (incl tax) that we would have been able to watch a bit of TV at night to relax. The over-the-air station reception wasn’t good enough to watch, so that was disappointing. Our pull thru patio site was nice. The campground was quiet, so we got a good night’s sleep.
Mar 21, 2020
The staff is so friendly! The campground is kept nice and clean. Always staff visible on site. Love the amenities for kids. The Gaga Pit was a hit for the whole family!
Mar 21, 2020
All was great.
Mar 21, 2020
We had requested a pull through site for our long Fifth Wheel. We were given a site with ample room. We also had a nice patio with a picnic table which we enjoyed after a long day on the road. Our check in was quick and courteous. We would definitely like to return. We have already suggested this KOA to a family member. Hope to return and visit some of the historical sites.
Mar 21, 2020
Excellente
Mar 21, 2020
Love the space between the sites. Very clean and peaceful. Not too far from Interstate. Last part of the road was a little scary.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Great people; Great facilitates. However, do need to add HGTV to cable list.
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Après avoir été sur la route en plein traffic pendant de nombreuses heures, nous avons été soulagé de pouvoir compter sur la disponibilité de votre KOA, propre et bien organisé. Nos documents étaient prêts grâce à la gentillesse de votre employée. Nous avons pu nous reposer dans un bel environnement avant de reprendre notre route pour continuer notre voyage de retour à la maison. Me
Mar 20, 2020
Lovely campground beautiful scenery.
Mar 20, 2020
We only stayed one night passing through but we felt very comfortable. They were very nice and accommodating.
Mar 19, 2020
Love staying here, our second time, will be back. Very clean facilities, nice staff, lovely setting.
Mar 19, 2020
Staff was super friendly. Very clean cabins with all the amenities.
Mar 18, 2020
no one was in the office when we arrived. Requested a pull thru site but had a difficult time pulling out because of trees and sites are very close together
Mar 18, 2020
just overnight
Mar 18, 2020
Great place to stay a little out of the way but the park staff was great and the park/washrooms were clean
Mar 17, 2020
We only stayed one night while traveling home. Checked in quickly, she told me where everything was located, Wi-Fi and cable channels. Very clean and plenty of room at site. Easy pull thru didn't even have to in hook. We will be back for another weekend.
Mar 17, 2020
I called ahead at about 4:10 to make sure there were sites. The woman who answered the phone hesitated then replied "yes, but the office will close soon so you have to use night deposit". She did not offer to take a reservation. We pulled in at 5:00 exactly and could see 2 people and lights in the office and they could see us - so they promptly left and locked up. Not a welcoming staff!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Nice location, great staff. Everything worked as advertised. Will stay here again in the future.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Great family camp site
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Reposant
Mar 16, 2020
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Staff was very nice
Mar 15, 2020
Great place ....so quiet we will go back for sure.
Mar 15, 2020
The woman on the phone was extremely helpful and courteous. We were able to obtain a over night site at the last minute, complete with full hookups. I would highly recommend a stay here. BH Littleton, MA March 2020.
Mar 15, 2020
Really nice staff and clean facilities! Thank you!
Jan 29, 2020
I had a great winter stay, it was 32 degrees but my heater kept me warm. This is a small but cool place to hangout/sleep the sound of running water put me right to sleep.
- Jeremiah Lloyd on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.