Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Very friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful quiet park off the beaten path, yet close to town for site seeing, shopping, restaurants & amenities.
Jul 13, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean . I liked the rural feeling while being close to everything.
Jul 12, 2018
Wonderful facility.
Jul 12, 2018
Great place. Real fun
Jul 12, 2018
Good
Jul 12, 2018
We here at least twice a year very good!!
Jul 12, 2018
It is a very pretty campground and nicely kept. Im sorry for the low rating but the sites are among the most unlevel that I have seen. Even my picnic table was on a very steep angle. Could not use it at all. My leveling jacks would not even work because of excessive slope. OTHERWISE, VERY QUAINT..
Jul 12, 2018
Just, great
Jul 11, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating..... we love staying here!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
I was very disappointed how un-level the level site was, how elevated it was & it was a premium site. I don't feel it was worth the approx. $100 that I was charged for the night. The staff was friendly but I have received much better value at other KOA sites. The wifi was not strong & we stayed in the front. Overall, disappointed and do not feel I got a good deal & won't be staying there again.
Jul 11, 2018
great place very quiet
Jul 11, 2018
Great, friendly staff. Nice little fishable "lake" and clean pool. Front sections nicely shaded, middle sites only partial shade. Narrow two-lane coming in, but campground easy to navigate. Good pull-thrus, 50 amp, OK cable. A very good overnight stop -- two nights if you want to check out historic Fredericksburg. Great trolley tours, and recommend Mason Dixon Cafe and Carl's Ice Cream!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We had such a good time with y’all. Camp sites were nice with lots of shade. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very enjoyable. We’ll be back
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful area. We will stay there again. �
Jul 10, 2018
It was comfortable. Lots of kids running around. But it was good. I enjoyed the time I was there.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We love staying at this KOA! By far my favorite. Everyone is so nice and pleasant. The campground is clean and we loved our patio site. Will be back in Nov. �
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great KOA. Well maintained and very friendly staff
Jul 09, 2018
Beautiful forest campground, immaculate facilities including restrooms, very friendly and helpful staff. One of our best visits to KOA campground!
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time! Clean, quiet, family friendly
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Overall we made the best of our stay. The showers and bathrooms were pretty dirty and unattended. The pool was also dirty. Most disappointing was using a grill that was flat on the ground. This made cooking a little uncomfortable. If we were ever to return we would bring our own grill. A picture should be posted so that others will know in advance.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean and convenient. Staff super helpful.
Jul 09, 2018
We just stayed there one night but enjoyed it. Definitely will go back if we are in the area. Nice and clean. Maybe just a little pricey.
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. Restroom are very clean and well maintained. Campsite is off the main road and out in the country. Great tree coverage on camper sites, great visit!!
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean restroom/shower facilities. Friendly and nice staff. We had a great time!
Jul 09, 2018
We were just passing through for the night, but all commented that we wished we’d seen this campground first. We were in 36’ motor home. Good size sites. Patio nicer than ours at home! Clean grounds and bathroom. Super friendly and accommodating staff. Pool seemed a bit small. I’d still go back!
Jul 08, 2018
It was great stayed in cabin when we arrived cabin was nice and cooled down
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Great location to the battlefields, clean and very quiet. Workers very friendly.
Jul 08, 2018
Very woodsy and beautiful. Nice people and a great store.
Jul 08, 2018
Cabin was exactly what I was looking for. We had a great stay!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
If you camping for overnight , drained from the open road its less expensive than a hotel. Price was just under $ 90 . Following night after 300 miles, stayed @ Charleston S.C KOA , little Different 1/2 the $$$. Savannah GA was full . Both places were very clean & very friendly, Staff was excellent. Just saying location and price vary .
Jul 08, 2018
Just one night. Great staff.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Stayed at this campground overnight a few times on our way home from Florida. This time we stopped for 2 nights and toured Fredericksburg. Nice site and good neighbors. Will return some day.
Jul 07, 2018
WOW! Just outside of a very busy city, and it seemed as if we were far far away from the noise and bustle. This is a very nice campground, and it was very easy to get there and into our spot. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 06, 2018
Very nice quiet campground close to northern virginia. The pool and bathrooms were clean and the campground was well organized.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Wonderful campground. Very clean, very friendly. Great people. I stayed 2 weeks or so, and loved every minute. Met some Great people I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you all for a wonderful vacation.
Jul 05, 2018
Convenient. Nice pool. Nice folks.
Jul 04, 2018
I liked the campground, it was in a secluded area and clean. Our site was not very well thought out concerning where to put your sewer with other hoses. Distance between them all was too long. Another problem I noticed is, some of the employees complained aloud about certain campers and were not very professional. Continued talking while checking out people that were buying items from the store.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award