Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff, the laundry room was kept clean and neat. We were still under the covid-19 phase 1 regulations so we couldn't report on the pool. Will definitely make this a stop when we are in the area.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
We stayed 3 nights and it was very relaxing and quiet. I know during this time with Covid the staff did a very well in protecting themselves and us. The only issue we have is the WiFi connection is very slow or non existent. We got connected around 5 am. Is there anything you can do to clean up the geese droppings? Overall our stay was great.
May 28, 2020
After reporting upon check out to an employee, that the night before I was followed to the bathrooms at 10pm by a drunk man who then got in my face spitting out sexual slurs to me which then I ran back to my campsite where my husband had to escort me. The response the KOA employee gave my husband was “Sometimes people get intoxicated and do bad things. This is a unacceptable response from KOA.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
We choose this KOA because of it's close proximity to our home and it lets us enjoy the outdoor air after over 2 months of "stay at home". It has been our get away for many years. Folks are always friendly. Thanks for a great 19 nights.
May 27, 2020
Nice campground and great staff
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
It was peaceful and enjoyable stay my son and I live it there! Sad the pool wasn’t open but understandable under the circumstances . Overall we love you kindness and friendliness. I’m sure we’ll be seeing you in the near future!
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed our stay this Memorial Day and we are already looking forward to staying again on Labor Day... Thanks again for delivering the two bundles of "Fire Wood".
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We really like the campground, the staff was friendly and for the most part the grounds are taken care of nicely. Our only complaint is that the WiFi was terrible and Site 107 that we were in needs some work. It was a mud hole . Basically when you step out of your RV you only have about 2 feet of outside area to sit in. Other wise it's mud and mud puddles. Just needs a load of gravel.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Three day stay check in quick and easy staff were friendly and helpful, wish I knew ahead of time pool was closed I do understand the reason why it was closed
May 26, 2020
The cabin was very unclean. Lots of hair especially in the bath and toilet. We felt very uncomfortable, knowing someone stayed there just the same morning. We left early in the morning. The manager gave us 50% back.
May 26, 2020
The campground is nice, check in process was smooth, no trouble during our stay. The only issue I had was on the day we were checking out there was a gentleman who came to our campsite, an employee, who asked very loudly if we would be leaving in a half an hour, very rudely in my opinion, he could have approached us instead of yelling for the whole campground to hear.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The people working were great as usual.The site we were in was not very relaxing.Golf carts back and forth all day and into the night.Everything other than the site we were was great.
May 26, 2020
It was a last minute thing but we were able to get a cabin and everyone was so nice and helpful
May 26, 2020
Poor communication on campers who requested spot for satellite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the miscommunication. It does look like you were in one of our 30 amp full hookup satellite friendly sites during your stay. If there was an issue regarding your reservation, we would be more than happy to do whatever we can to accommodate you if you let us know promptly of the situ
May 26, 2020
We were disappointed that there was not anything to cook with or even plates. It was not mentioned online up front. The grill needs a side burner for cooking sides. The coffee maker did not work either. For what was paid things should be right and checked. We would choose Lake Anna for the same amount with a full kitchen and two bedrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the miscommunication on what is provided in the cabins. All cabins have outside grills and microwaves provided. There are some dishes and utensils, but no cookware as there is no stove. The coffee maker unfortunately burnt up during your stay, but we had
May 26, 2020
We have been staying at this koa for 15 years on Memorial Day weekend and this new owner treated us like we were crap. Double standards for us and the cabin right next to us. Sadly we will be looking for a new camp ground for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are abiding by Executive Order 61 which states no outside day-use visitors are allowed on the campground. We spoke with you a couple of times about the rule, we concluded. We are sorry for the confusion and want you to know we are doing what we can to accommodate our
May 25, 2020
Wonderful!!!! All of the amenities of a hotel room, but in a nicer setting. It had a bathroom, which some of the Kabins do not. As a bonus, it had a microwave and a refrigerator. What made it for me was it is pet friendly, whereas many of the deluxe Kabins are not. I will definitely be back.
May 25, 2020
May 24, 2020
Relaxing well maintained campground. Easy access off 95 for overnight stay. Sites are large and nicely shaded. Will definitely stay here again!
May 23, 2020
Great staff and the young manager is a nice young man . The staff from the top to the are very helpful. The married couple that’s been for a couple of years go above and beyond.
May 21, 2020
Fast and efficient check in process.. great staff..
May 21, 2020
the koa crew were very nice . this is a great campground staff is always freindly
May 21, 2020
Stopped in for an overnight stay on way home North. Friendly staff, site(82) had all the amenities that we require. Very quiet. Facilities looked fine. A bit off 95 but north or south on Route 1 about 6 miles. Was not an issue. Will stop again.
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
We had a late arrival (around 10pm), and found our "Late Arrival" packet without any trouble! The office building is extremely well lit and well kept so our late arrival still had the same warm KOA feeling. Our packet had clear instructions for checking in and finding our campsite. Our campsite was well marked and clean upon arrival. Bathrooms were 10/10 spotless! Loved waking up to the green! <3
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
Campground was spotless and very clean. Workers very nice and friendly
May 18, 2020
Great little campground...great staff and onsite little store has everything...
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Had a great weekend. No issues.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Great place to stay. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2020
all was great..staff is friendly and campground is well maintained. will defiantly go back again
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
I loved ever inch of Koa from the staff to all the camper everyone Was extremely nice. We had stranger came over to break bread with us
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
Efficient check in, clean and beautiful site. Everyone was very helpful. My dog peed in the tent at 5am but I probably would have stayed had it not been for that lol
May 06, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and all hookups worked to standard. It is kid and pet friendly with nice play parks for both. The fishing pond area is a great place to relax and the pool and area was clean.The small store is well stocked with the camper in mind.The trees offer good shade on a hot summer day. This was a great place to camp and I will return.
May 05, 2020
Awesome!!!!!!
May 02, 2020
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff for our spring month stay. It was wonderful watching spring blossom in the area. Very convenient to a wide selection of shopping and restaurants. We will be back when all of the parks and civil war sites are open in another year!
Apr 18, 2020
Love this place and the staff is awesome. It’s our favorite go to place. Cleanest best kept KOA we have ever stayed at. If you are in the DC area this place is a must.
Jan 29, 2020
I had a great winter stay, it was 32 degrees but my heater kept me warm. This is a small but cool place to hangout/sleep the sound of running water put me right to sleep.
- Jeremiah Lloyd on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.