Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Pleasant people; nice site in fact already scheduled two days back there
Sep 21, 2018
This is always just an overnight stay as it is half-way to my final destination. I continue to be impressed by the hospitality and cleanliness of the campground. The bathrooms are cleaner than some restaurant bathrooms I have been in! They even had fall flowers and decorations to enhance the (bathroom) experience (haha-love it). I will ALWAY be back and happy they are open year-round!
Sep 20, 2018
Perhaps the best KOA yet with its rustic setting. The ladies who helped us in the office/store were friendly and knowledgeable. Price per night was reasonable. Their store was well-stocked. My wife went through the gift shop and wished she had time to use the paddleboat. We've looked at future sites in there we'd like to try. We visited family in the area. Definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2018
Came to ride out florance. Thank you for being there, we enjoyed our stay. And will keep you in mind next time we head that away.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
It was enjoyable!
Sep 18, 2018
the park was nice, being in the back, the wifi was poor. the cable was bad on every channel. . Laundrymat was clean.
Sep 17, 2018
Other than the weather it was good.
Sep 17, 2018
Fredericksburg KOA is a very nice campground. We enjoyed our two day stay very much. The staff is very nice and friendly.
Sep 16, 2018
We were hurricane evacuees and treated very well at check in, during pur stay and at check out. We come here 2 or 3 times a year...eccellent KOA.
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice campground. Many shaded level pull thru sites. Abundance of trees. Modern very clean restrooms, pool, and kids playground. Originally booked for two days but had to arrive one day early and leave after only one day to get north of hurricane Florence. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodated our needs. Was most impressed with this KOA and definitely want to return on a future visit.
Sep 14, 2018
One night quick stay
Sep 14, 2018
Nice
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Price was very high.
Sep 13, 2018
Extremely accommodating when I Had to make a last minute date change due to severe weather.
Sep 13, 2018
Great stay clean campground
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
We loved the campground! It was quiet but close enough to all of the things we wanted to see. We will definitely be back!
Sep 12, 2018
Best customer service. The grounds were very clean.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Great employees!! Clean bathrooms and showers!! Great camp sites!
Sep 11, 2018
Very pleased with our choice of campground. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice park and people. Very helpful with tours of DC and getting us around on the metro train. Road in was a bit narrow & windy but we made it in with a 45' 5th wheel. We will go back if ever in this area again.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Nice woodsy area. Love it. Everyone so nice. We stayed one night but all was very helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice quiet campground in wooded setting.
Sep 10, 2018
Awesome
Sep 10, 2018
Level site, easy parking. Pleasant personnel.
Sep 10, 2018
Great.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Great place, staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back
Sep 10, 2018
The gentleman told us we had a telephone pole to desk with which made fir hard pulling out in the rain. We had to disconnect tow vehicle and back out. KOA once cared. Now it s do inconvenient fir ya to travel with one night stay. And it was dark and rainy that day. We do hope next when you grant a pull through you mean we can pull through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the misunderstanding about exiting your site. If you go to the left and make the circle like you did when you arrived, you can pull thru. There is no reason to back out. I will make sure this doesn't happen again.
Sep 09, 2018
Nice KOA. Clean friendly staff. Would stay again
Sep 09, 2018
Especially enjoyed the quite...no loud children running around...no campers ignoring the quite hours. The swimming pool was also serene, a perfect temperature and uncrowned. Very pleasant.
Sep 09, 2018
We had a great stay, it was quiet and relaxing.. The cabin was clean and what I expected however there was a large soft spot in the floor in front of the sink area. There was also some confusion over my guest and registering them for a couple hour dinner, but was handled. We dnt get to use the pool as our schedule was busy. The park is clean, staff friendly, and camping store had plenty of items.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Staff is extremely helpful and go out their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2018
The Best, crew is great, people are friendly and helpful,
Sep 05, 2018
We love the Fredericksburg KOA. It's one of the BEST campgrounds we've visited. Large shade trees and beautiful patio sites are just a few things that make us want to return to this KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We are repeat customers and so far everything is great.
Sep 05, 2018
A very relaxing stay very kind employees would stay here again in a minute and also very clean
Sep 05, 2018
Nice campground. We stayed 5 nights and visited our nations capital city driving about an hour to the Franconia-Smithfield metro line. Facilities were clean and well maintained. This was our second visit to the Fredericksburg KOA
Sep 05, 2018
It was a good central location for sight seeing and family activities.
Sep 05, 2018
NEVER A DULL MOMENT...DENISE AND THE REST OF THE STAFF ARE ALWAYS SO GOOD TO US EVERYTIME WE GO...SEE YA IN TWO WEEKS!!!
Sep 05, 2018
We had a good time. Denise was wonderful with the kids for all the activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy