Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Clean, Quiet, Service as promised,Friendly
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
First time campers. We thought the site was nice and the employees helped us set up since we were new to the experience.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The KOA Holiday in Fredericksburg, Va. was very nice, quiet and clean. Stayed in the newest space which is the first lot in the campground. Very nicely done. Nice fire pit and patio. Will be returning soon.
Oct 16, 2017
The facility was neat and orderly, the restrooms very clean and tidy, and the staff was friendly. The camp was tidy and well kept. The roadways were OK for sizable RV's and many of the campsites were pull though. The camp was quiet at night. The fire ring in our site was too close to the adjacent site to use, but many of the campers did use their fire rings.
Oct 16, 2017
Our host/manager, Kaleigh, did everything possible to make our 6-night stay a memorable one. She advised us on our questions for food and entertainment and what to see while in Fredericksburg. She watched out for us and made sure we had everything we needed as we arrived late, late on our first night... after 7pm. It only got better and better... each day.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
My first and favorite KOA to stay. It's peaceful and lovely!
Oct 15, 2017
Great help from the office staff, clean campground, wish we could stayed longer!
Oct 15, 2017
Nice location! Unless you were handicapped, you would not understand...the HC shower provided a leaky shower wand that did not have the capability to slide up or down the vertical pole. It was up about 8ft. High. Someone needs to rethink this. When at wheelchair level, you should consider placing a small table in the large room...no place to put your things as well as lowering things(hooks,etc

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Upon seeing this complaint I went and inspected our handicap shower. There were no leaks and the shower head was fully adjustable on the pole. There is a separate bench out side of the shower for sitting items. A table would not be ADA compliant as it would infringe on minimum clearance. We hope to see you in the future!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
As always, our stay at this KOA was wonderful. This is one of our favorite campgrounds that we frequent. Quiet, clean, well-maintained and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2017
You have a beautiful campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When I saw how lovely the grounds were, I was sorry we were only staying for one night! We will be back for a longer stay!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Very good and nice place
Oct 13, 2017
We stayed here for one night as we were traveling through. The office staff were great to work with, they had several pull through sites available and it is not far from I 95. This is our second stay here and I'm sure it win't be our last.
Oct 12, 2017
Wonderful stay. Friendly staff!
Oct 12, 2017
Quick overnight stay.Quiet
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
I love how quiet this KOA is. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoy staying here when I travel to and from visiting my family in Florida. I highly recommend this KOA!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Great park and management staff
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Like this campground and it's usually quiet but this stay had many people with dogs that barked constantly and sitting outside wasn't an option very often.
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly. When we arrived we had a water connection issue & it was fix in a record time. Very courteous & took care of the problem. Had a wonderful stay. Sites were very clean & private.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Close to hone. Our go to place. Just enjoy the quiet, the professional staff and very clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2017
We arrived late so it was well after dark and a rainy evening so we did not see much of the campground. Picnic table was very warped but did not use anyway - bathrooms clean but showers (at the end of the day) were not. Very nicely decorated for Fall and campground full so definitely feel it is probably a nice stay. Located a bit off of the highway made it quiet - this was just a stopover
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place. Close to many outlet, retail and great restaurants and not terribly far from the Virginia Rail Express if you wanted to go to Washington DC. Best and most shower and restrooms we've experienced in many years.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground. Family friendly. Very nice area.
Oct 09, 2017
Great places good sites will come again.
Oct 09, 2017
I stay here often and its always five stars.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy in and out. Easy hookups. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2017
beau camping j ai ete seulement une nuit ce que j aime moins cest quand il y a de la place libre pour une nuit et que vous refuser vous accepter seulement payer pour 3 nuit merci
Oct 07, 2017
The campground was well taken care of and nicely groomed (Halloween decorations everywhere, nice!). Convenient to the civil war sites and the wedding. Only drawback was the last hill, the campground entrance sneaks up on you; a bit tough when you are 38 foot towing. Otherwise easy to find.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back in June 2018 and we are looking forward to our time there.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, nice clean sites and facilities, quaint store. We always look forward to going back there.
Oct 06, 2017
Very quiet and clean, we enjoyed our stay!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
This was just an overnight stay this time, but we stay here frequently as itâs in a good location. Our sight this time was by the pond - nice view, but a little narrow for our fiver with opposing slides. We had a problem with the cable connection and called the office-within minutes a Tech was there, performed diagnostics, and replaced a worn connector and fixed the problem...Great Service!!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Staff was very polite and accommodating. Campground was very clean. Only negative we experienced was Verizon wireless signal was extremely weak.
Oct 05, 2017
very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Easy pull through sites.
Oct 05, 2017
I was only going to stay one night, but it was so nice, I stayed an extra night
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award