Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2018
Peaceful and friendly campground.
May 17, 2018
Beautiful campground surrounded by beautiful trees and nature. Very helpful staff. Would definitely return.
May 17, 2018
Had a wonderful time as usual. EVERYONE IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND THE CAMPGROUND IS ALWAYS NEAT AND CLEAN. THE STORE ALWAYS HAS WHAT YOU NEED.
May 17, 2018
staff very helpful and patient. Garbage pick up every day. Very quiet and clean especially shower rooms
May 17, 2018
The campground was neat and orderly, and well maintained. The staff was uniformly friendly and was willing to work with us in getting accommodations (we wanted a week's stay and the weekends appear to be heavily booked). Unfortunately, on our check out day the camp was without power or water due to a storm that blew through the previous night.
May 17, 2018
We stayed at many KOA during our trip around the U.S. and found all of them to be helpful and friendly.
May 17, 2018
Beautiful campground - very nice store - extremely friendly personnel. Would definitely stay there again!
May 16, 2018
Wonderful staff and great campground. Very positive experience. Have stayed there on several occasions.
May 16, 2018
Great location, beautiful sites, very dog friendly!
May 16, 2018
A great destination vacation for families. For an overnight between destinations, too far off the Interstate and well into a rather small, hilly, twisty road. Big storm killed the power early in the evening, leaving us without electric, water, internet and cable tv, until early the next a.m. A lot of money unredeemed in services.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Everything was really nice from checking in to leaving. Sites had plenty of space and on site hook-ups were excellant. This met all the expectations of a country KOA and beyond. I would recommend this to my friends.
May 15, 2018
Great weekend. Actually got to met the owner. This koa is just like family. Watched undercover boss Sunday evening on koa and this koa is top notch
May 15, 2018
A friendly staff and always there when you need them. The area was clean. I hope that the next time they can tell me the spot by phone.
May 15, 2018
We just stayed 1 night on are way from sc to nj. Nice place and because we go to NJ 2 or 3 times a year I would stay there again
May 15, 2018
Quiet family camping. Restrooms clean. Store very nice and reasonable.
May 15, 2018
Delightful, nice people, clean. A really nice place to stay.
May 15, 2018
Very Clean campground, Very Friendly Staff. Great spot back in the woods, well shaded, pond for fishing. Can't wait to get back this way. THANK YOU KOA Fredericksburg.
May 14, 2018
Good activities for children. Staff was friendly. Grass was high, could keep it cut shorter, especially for back in sites along woods.
May 14, 2018
The people were very friendly. Both workers and the renters. Sites well kept. Just watch pulling in, hill right before your turn in is steep. Quiet times very observed. Store and pool were nice. Bath houses and bathrooms clean. Sites good sized. Plenty to do in the area but we just enjoyed relaxing and letting the grand kids play. Will return soon.
May 14, 2018
Love this campground. Clean and friendly. My only piece of advice is that you make your campers aware of special activities. If they are posted, point them out when we are checking in, or better yet, provide a small slip of paper with activities at check in time.
May 14, 2018
Enjoyed our stay as always! Clean, quiet and we love the staff. See you next month!
May 14, 2018
We stayed here for our son's graduation from Mary Washington University. We were so happy to have a place away from the business of campus for rest times. This was our first KOA experience. The Campground was well managed and monitored. We felt safe and welcomed. Great management. Very clean!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Nice weekend get away
May 14, 2018
Very accommodating staff. Very clean showers.
May 14, 2018
Fun, nice enjoyable campground, pleasant staff and we really like our site! Close to everything! Thank you!
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
The best camping experience ever. A quite shaded site by the creek. We stayed four days. The staff and facilities were top notch.
May 13, 2018
we have stayed here twice. The first stay, on the entrance side of the campground was very nice and we would highly recommend it. The second stay was on the pond side. There was dog poop on the patch of grass on the road side of the site (95). the roads where oen would walk were strewn with Goose Poop. The quiet hour were not observed and there was a noisy party going on till way past quiet
May 12, 2018
Love the layout, and staff were so friendly. Very inviting
May 12, 2018
quiet and relaxing. felt remote yet was very close to I-95. staff was very helpful and polite. will book here again.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Nice place the spend the night after traveling all day, quite place Nd a great place to relax and get a good nights sleep. Staff is friendly and courteous and very helpful.
May 12, 2018
We met our friends there and they opened the clubhouse for us to play dominos. Our site was fine ... other than quite expensive. Stayed at this park many times in the past when my Mother lived in F’burg. Nice improvements over the years.
May 12, 2018
It was our second time. The store has a lot of stuff to sell. One of the best parts is souvenirs. The person serving us was top of the line. Keep up the good work. The campgrounds were well maintained. We will return.
May 11, 2018
Very nice staff. In a good location off the main roads. Very peaceful at night.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Nice and quiet! Friendly staff, very helpful with questions!
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
Great place out if the way, but really nice.
May 09, 2018
This is our third stay at this KOA park. It is on our route from upstate NY to Florida. We like the easy pull through sites, the easy hook ups and the friendly staff. The man who guided us to our site recommended that we switch to a different one to make it even easier. I also appreciate the office remaining open until 9PM because I 95 traffic can be unpredictable and result in long delays.
May 09, 2018
Short stay but very nice! Don was particularly helpful changing our site to one that was a little more level with no problem. Restrooms and showers were immaculate!
May 08, 2018
Wonderful! Clean, roomy sites. Beautiful bathrooms. Accommodating store and employees!
May 08, 2018
We have family in Fredericksburg and stay here often. We always enjoy our stay and appreciate the friendly staff.
May 08, 2018
Very quiet and pleasant campground facility.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
An overnight stay. Nice clean park easy check-in, friendly staff.
May 08, 2018
We enjoyed our one night stay and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award