Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 08, 2018
Campground and staff were great It was 7 degrees the evening we stayed. The small space heater was not very effective . I will only stay in camping cabin in warmer weather next time.
Jan 02, 2018
Terrific experience, as always. Thanks to Ron who always goes out of his way to assist.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
They were very nice and accommodating and brought me an extra heater to my cabin. It’s very clean and showers are nice and hot.
Dec 27, 2017
The stay and your facility was fantastic; we are extremely happy with the Fredricksburg, VA KOA. Great bunch of folks. We are extremely satisfied.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We were guided through our arrival on a very busy day and a late arrival We received ideas for hiking and the store offered the most important ingredients - ingredients for S'mores. The children enjoyed the playground and roasting marshmallows over the fire; it was a wonderful time.
Nov 27, 2017
Great weekend escape with friends! This was a convenient middle-ground location for my fiance and I to meet another couple who live far away from us! Nothing better than catching up with friends around a bonfire with a bottle of wine....The key factor was we could bring our dogs along with us, without being able to bring our pups this wouldn't have been possible!
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
It was an awesome trip! The cabin was very cozy - the bed was comfortable, the grill worked well, the temperature was easy to adjust, and the bathroom was clean. I will definitely book with KOA again.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Very peaceful campground.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Everything was ready. Cabin was open and the heat was on
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice lots to do.
Oct 30, 2017
Had a nice time witb family and friends. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
I stayed in cabin 49 over the weekend. The cabin was very nice and clean. The mattress was much thicker than other KOA's I have stayed at so that was very nice. It also had a futon. The cable tv and fridge were nice to have as well. We enjoyed the activities, mining, riding bikes.... The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean as well.
Oct 23, 2017
The cabin was nice. People were very friendly. I didn't know that the cabins and other sites were so close to each other. I felt like we were sitting on top of each other. Luckily, I had really good neighbors. Also my cabin only came with one towel and less than half a roll of toilet paper, when there was 3 adults and 1 kid in the cabin this was not sufficient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do not provide towels in our lodging. The only thing we do provide in a bathmat in the lodges with bathrooms. There is always extra toilet paper in the cabinet in the bathroom. If we had forgotten it during our cleaning process I apologize! Guests can always come to our main building with any comments/complaints about the campground! We hope to see you!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We love coming here, have been here many times. Staff is friendly, helpful. Bathrooms/showers always clean.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean, dog friendly and great staff. Cabins are very nice, roomy and convenient.
Oct 16, 2017
Comfortable. Office/store folks are very personable. A LITTLE disappointing that the pool was closed early (right before the holiday), but it didn't stop us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Normally we close our pool on 10/1. This year we decided to keep it open through the Columbus day holiday. We are sorry for any confusion this may have caused. We did close the pool on sunday 10/8 for the season. We hope to see you again!
Oct 14, 2017
Stayed in a cabin this visit. Very nice, however, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Also, the coffee pot was pretty dirty and the heating element/pad the pot sits on was either rusted out or hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Might consider replacing it.
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and the cabin beds were sooo comfortable and ac was such a luxury but needed
Oct 10, 2017
Had a wonderful 2 nights in your campground. Campground was very clean, quiet and people were very friendly but not intrusive. Family oriented. We rented a studio cabin that was perfect for our stay. Would definitely recommend!!
Oct 09, 2017
WE BOTH DUG IT , NICE PLACE TO STAY, KIND PEOPLE . WE WEREN'T, BUT IF YOU'RE INTO THE WHOLE ( FAMILY ) CAMPING THING, THAN THIS IS THE JOINT FOR YOU! FAMILY ACTIVITIES PLAYGROUND/ POOL AND A FISHABLE LAKE ON THE GROUNDS , IT WAS JUST ME AND MY CHICK, SO THERE WERE MORE PEOPLE THAN WE USUALLY LIKE TO BE AROUND BUT STILL A COOL STAY
Oct 02, 2017
lovely camp ground. My son enjoyed the quad bike we rented and the heated pool. the cabin was fantastic and met all of our needs. I would go back again.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice place, well maintained, friendly staff
Sep 27, 2017
Absolutely wonderful from the moment we signed in to the point of leaving. The staff was wonderful especially Ron the owner. Everyone made you feel at home. We stayed in a cabin that was very roomy with a TV, mini frig, AC and Heat. Bathrooms were unbelievable clean and private showers in a room.
Sep 19, 2017
The bed was very uncomfortable, the staff were complaining a lot, there were no activities. The pizza at the Fireside Kitchen was exceptional.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, lots of activities, especially for kids. The facility is not as commercial as I thought it would be which was a wonderful surprise. Close to Fredericksburg.
Sep 14, 2017
Always a pleasure..... thanks.
Sep 14, 2017
I'd have given question #1 a big Ten if it weren't for the mattress on the Queen bed in cabin #5. Wow. I've slept in Army bunks, Boy Scout cabins, sleeping bags on the rocky ground; a few 5-star places, just about everywhere, but my wife and I could not sleep on that mattress. We were delighted with the new and improved TV provider, for late-night movies. The rest of the experience was a 10.
Sep 11, 2017
Quite, relaxing with everything you need!
Sep 09, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
One night stay in basic no frills cabin. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Cabin and campsite was clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent location and excellent accommodations. Only thing I would suggest is to a) have some maintenance done on the living room ac unit as it rattles and makes an incredibly intolerable amount of noise and b) incredible ant issue.
Aug 24, 2017
This place is beautiful and looks very clean, but bring a big can of Lysol. The mattress seemed ancient and it smelled gross. The cabin reeked terribly of mold and mildew, I'm assuming because they do get moist and stay that way because of the humidity in VA in the summertime. The store was incredibly convenient, but you PAY for the convenience. Go to the local Aldi and Dollar General instead.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating!!! We will spread the word to many, this was a wonderful and restful escape while travelling from NC to NY along I 95. Thank you so much!!
Aug 22, 2017
very friendly clean cabin and a wonderful time
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff but mold in AC vents and shower. Also mold spore pods growing in places which is a sign of black mold behind wall. I broke out in hives and now my toddler is sick. Fun time if it weren't for the mold! Do not stay in cabin 12 until it is fixed!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award