Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2020
We enjoyed our stay here. Erica in the office is super sweet and friendly, loved meeting her! Our site was nice. The things available to do are awesome. The reason I cannot give it five stars is because the bath houses are disgusting. The ones by the pool, the showers are horrible and have not been cleaned in who knows how long. The ones by the laundry facility were better but not the best.
May 20, 2020
Clean. Quiet. Could use some improvements but overall it was fine for what we needed.
May 20, 2020
The staff was fantastic (free popcorn) so nice. The pool was so clean and people kept their distance. The pool had about 15 to 20 people in the pool. We saw Security at night. We saw no problems and the people staying were very polite, this is our second trip to this KOA. We normally stay at State Parks because we are over 65 and on a tight budget but this KOA is much nicer and not too expensive..
May 20, 2020
We had a great stay. The property is very pretty and clean. There are endless trails to ride. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definately go back.
May 19, 2020
This campground is a hidden gem. We had such a fantastic time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool was clean. The restrooms were clean and so were the showers. Not much water pressure but it was nice to be able to take hot showers. We stayed in a tent and we didn’t have any issues. The ATV trail into the forest was great. We loved this place and will definitely be back!!
May 18, 2020
Loud music til midnight, bathrooms a bit dirty. Fire ban which I know is uncontrollable but others had fires going. We left early so didn’t bring up at checkout
May 13, 2020
Was trying my Diy camper conversion for the first time your place was a great place to do it just 12 miles from my house in Eurica . Just need to make a few adjustments on my end . Your place is good to go . Thank you .
May 12, 2020
Quiet and peaceful. Staff helpful.
May 12, 2020
Ft.McCoy KOA is a great place to stay! Their pool is awesome!
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
No food nearby, shower dirty, permanent residents harassed us at our site.
May 08, 2020
called ahead of time on 2 different days and made 3 different phone calls to the campgrounds and each time got told by the person on the phone that all atv trails are open. upon arrival i was told they are closed and have been since April 1st i called the place on may 1st and made my trip based off of what i was told by the front desk. not nice to lie just to get another customer.
May 06, 2020
It appears the KOA is under new management and they are working out new policies and how to communicate with guests. I'm confident going forward their team will have ironed out a routine and provide updated procedures for check in/out to avoid confusion or concerns in the future. We look forward to going back soon.
May 05, 2020
We called two days early to cancel our trip. We were still charged 44$ instread is the 10$ cancellation fee and it’s still hasn’t been resolved
May 04, 2020
It was very nice and peaceful had a great time
May 04, 2020
It was great I just wish they had a better hot water system for the showers. It took along time to get hot water and what you got was lukewarm at best, other then that awsome stay would love to do it again!
Apr 29, 2020
Enjoy the peacefulness being there has to offer. Very relaxing once you find the right spot. The sewer hookups are very challenging with the way the loys are laid out
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
My only complaint was lack of signal for WiFi. Could barely get anything on tv because signal so poor. Otherwise nice relaxing visit
Apr 28, 2020
The showers needed a bit better cleaning. People have dumped trash over the hill and the park has not cleaned it up.
Apr 28, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Nice place to get away from the central Florida gridlock.
Apr 20, 2020
IMG_0728.3gp Here is a video security is old and senile treats customers very poorly
Apr 20, 2020
Unique
came to ride atvs but didn't get to thanks covid19
Apr 20, 2020
We had a quiet and relaxing weekend at KOA Ocklawaha. Wish they had a boat ramp to get out on the lake/river. Other than that it was nice.
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
It was nice and clean and the people working there were very friendly
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 15, 2020
We had a great time and really enjoy the riding trails. Two areas that need some extra attention would be, the bathrooms could use some extra cleaning and a few more dryers would be helpful.
Apr 15, 2020
Also a very nice time
Apr 14, 2020
This was our second year at the park and we really have enjoyed it.....plan on returning next year!
Apr 14, 2020
Amazing
Apr 13, 2020
Very nice stay quiet and very close to what I went for would stay again in the very near future Thanks
Apr 11, 2020
Apr 11, 2020
We were happy with the campground. We enjoyed the trails and it was quiet and relaxing. Thank you
Apr 11, 2020
Apr 10, 2020
They offered a discount over the phone and when I checked in they said they gave it to me when they did not. Also when I asked for help he said he would send someone right away and they came in a hour.
Apr 07, 2020
Quiet and comfortable
Apr 04, 2020
Worst KOA campgrounds we ever stayed in 7 years of RVing. Sign/web site says they have wifi which is a joke. Too cheap to have cable, water pressure was terrible, trailer full of ants bc they won't spray grounds, laundry rm washers/driers were out of order ATVs run outside of quiet time security does nothing about it. Not up to KOA standards.Only 2 pads for incoming rvs, rest r privately owned.
Apr 03, 2020
We were fortunate enough to spend the winter there!! Friendly helpful stafff. Glean campground! Can’t wait to return next winter.
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
We had a great time staying at the KOA on a family trip. It’s good to see they are doing improvements around the park. Can’t wait to see what changes they make. We will definitely be back.
Apr 01, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
We have been twice here. Loved the location. Close to dirt bike trails. Also great staff. Very helpful and friendly. We will come again as its one of our favs now.
Mar 30, 2020
Friendly staff, beautiful park, well kept, & great access to Ocala trails!
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Overall we had a nice stay but their website is misleading. The website advertises hiking trails but they appear to be more of ATV trails than hiking. Don't be fooled by the reservation when you select a pull-thru. It's not guaranteed. It's first come first serve. Also, the reviews on the ant problem are real! Be prepared to have ants in your trailer.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Everything was great a real diamond in the middle of hog Valley The staff and owner was very accommodating and helpful They had some corn hole for us big kids to play after a great 4 wheeler ride in the forest To some it up there was 9 of us and we had a blast we hope to go back ASAP
Mar 28, 2020
Our site was fine but no speed limit was enforced and ATVs rode all throughout the park.
Jul 05, 2020
Nice Camp ground everybody friendly.Pool was very refreshing.
- Bill O'Brien on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Love it so much very nice place to stay best camping stay ever
- Stephanie Easley on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Is a very nice place to come enjoy yourself for the weekend
- Mike Zopf on Google