Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
The bathroom had no paper towels or soap during our whole stay. We told staff and never replenished.
Dec 02, 2019
we had a mixed group of motorhome and tent camper, so we had to go to the 30amp site. By the time we arrived at 3pm on Wednesday, we had to take a site a long distance from the restrooms and showerhouse. There should be facilities closer to the tent site. Also, on Friday security did not see that campers were quiet after 10am. They partied LOUDLY until 2am. Disappointed in our stay over Thanksgivi
Dec 02, 2019
It was great. We stayed for five days and it was the most relaxing five days we have had in awhile.
Dec 02, 2019
luv it
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
We always have a wonderful time when we stay here ! Staff was wonderful even stopped by our tent site to ask if we needed anything . We will be back soon�
Nov 19, 2019
Except for the bear in my camp and the electrical outlet being for an RV and not a tent camp, it was nice. The electrical outlet compatibility was a huge issue. Had to borrow adapter from a neighbor
Nov 13, 2019
Had an awesome time as everyone was very helpful.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great place! Clean and the facilities were newish. Our outlet at spot 363 was worn out and wouldn’t handle a plug. The atv tours company never did return our phone call, but I know that doesn’t necessarily apply to the camp site.
Oct 16, 2019
Our stay was amazing, our first camping trip there. Don’t forget the mosquito spray
Sep 24, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
the people were very friendly and the community people were so friendly to help and all in all was a great place just make sure you get the ant treatment and bring your off repelient
Jun 25, 2019
IT was a total nightmare caused by one employee. I Will never go back. Even though I was told She Will be gone in august. Good bye and good luck your gonna Need it.
Jun 14, 2019
Lots of mosquitoes and flies, clubhouse saved the day and night
Jun 01, 2019
When checking in I was greeted with a friendly and warm welcome. Everyone seemed to be willing to go out of the way if needed to make mine and my wife's stay as comfortable as possible. Like any business improvements can be made. The restroom in the recreation hall especially the showers can be cleaner, I found mold in one of the shower rooms on the soap tray.
May 30, 2019
We usually take our camper but we used a tent for memorial day weekend and had an amazing time! The staff is great we will miss Jennifer she was the last of the first staff that we met from out first visit many years ago.
May 29, 2019
Our stay was wonderful as always. We have stayed here 3 times! We reported an issue with a neighboring camper letting their dog run loose coming over to camp where we had our dogs and they were very concerned and took care of the issue. Other then that our stay is always great. Staff is very friendly and facilities are always clean. We will be back! �
May 28, 2019
pool broke baby diapers floating in pool drinking in the pool garbage cans full no other pick up noisy all night with atvs running on the campgrounds property. poor management all around .
May 20, 2019
May 18, 2019
Jennifer the “manager” is the worst of the worst. I sure wish I had looked at the reviews on YELP before I booked. Also, they wouldn’t refund my $60 for departing early due to Jennifer being horrifically rude. There was constant problems with this campground. Always cigarette smoke in women’s bathroom and apparently Jennifer has been the manager for 5 yrs but didn’t know this policy!!!
May 01, 2019
The pool was great, restrooms were clean and very nice. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I was part of an event there and we had a great time.
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was super nice and helpful. Nice clean facilities.
Apr 16, 2019
Great people and great area, couldn't ask for any better time. We will absolutely be a repeat customer here.
Apr 03, 2019
Only problem encountered was some "party people" disrupting the whole campground during the weekend and evidently no move was made to quieten them down-even extending into "quiet time". Through the week all was well-as for the party people-You Can't Fix Stupid.
Apr 01, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
The grounds are well maintained and the staff was courteous and helpful.
Mar 26, 2019
There were a lot of the sites where the electric was broken or the sewer was broken. The new bath house looked nice but the toilets barely flushed and there was often times there was no toilet tissue. The scenery was nice but it is not great for rent campers. Not to mention the garbage truck dumping at 3am
Mar 26, 2019
The bears were very active and trash cans we're full most of the time which attracted them. Really need to keep up on that to keep tent campers safe. We left a night early
Mar 23, 2019
What a rip off. When we got there the girl was rushing out of the office, the guy at "security" didnt even check us in. We got set up. No one mentioned bears being basically pets. Our tent campsite was DESTROYED by bears. We ended up sleeping in the car and checking out the next day. No refund for the extra night booked. Ruined our whole spring break trip.
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Great place but the dumpsters are full on Friday and the hole weekend. Maybe try to dump them on Thursdays. Been there a bunch of times and its always the same.
Mar 18, 2019
Great camping area and people.
Mar 17, 2019
Never would go back sites poorly marked no fire ring or table bathrooms very far away good for RVs definitely not tents no lake view not at all what was represented on the description would never go back or recommend
Mar 16, 2019
We had a great time and loved it there!!! Only thing is I would recommend having some fishing tackle and bait “worms”! But we will definitely be back!
Mar 11, 2019
We had a tent site that was fabulous as we found some shade. The staff was very nice and helpful Clean facilities. etc. The ONLY thing that I would like to recommend is fire pits at all of the tent sites and picnic tables. We noticed that there were very few of both and for tent peeps,a table and firepit are needed (in my opinion). Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 11, 2019
Stay was good, amenities are good. However, we had the following issues: - Rest Rooms overflowed and there was so bad smell - Benches were not available - The fire pit was missing - No office employee was available to help
Feb 27, 2019
The only bad thing was all the RV's allowed in the tent areas when there were more then enough RV spaces they could have used. I am disabled and had to tent far from the restrooms etc...
Feb 25, 2019
Nice place, very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again!
Feb 19, 2019
A very great and enjoyable STAY-Thank you!!
Feb 19, 2019
It was wonderful stay so peaceful nice nature walks and fishing spots very clean and nice people took really good care of us we are gonna make this one we were at our get away from now on starting next month going to stay again it’s a nice place to get away from the bustle of life
Feb 18, 2019
I love this location, large accomodating clubhouse and bath houses, just wish they had some of the mini cabins and allowed pets in them, we could stay longer.
Feb 11, 2019
Absolutely wonderful facility, staff is super nice, some guy ran over a water feed, and awesome grounds workers fixed the problem and did not even hassle the dude that did it! Wow, we will be returning soon with UTVs, I have one and brother does too. He is very excited to come out, camp and ride safely! I can’t wait! James Rowe III
Feb 05, 2019
Wonderful campground. Laundry service, dumpsters in various places huge area. They have a playground for the kids a nature trail that leads down to Lake George and atv trails everywhere. Staff is great and very friendly.
Jan 27, 2019
Staff was great , we needed a fire pit and no problem . Staff member showed up 2min later with a pit All and all great stay , clean and friendly Thank you
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
The next time we will be a little more prepared. We didn't have the plug required for the electeic but found out they could be rented. I will purchase one for myself. The only other tiny complaint is the fire pit. There really aren't enough. This place is beautiful, peaceful, and quiet. We will return. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We love it.
Nov 30, 2019
Beautiful scenery, all the necessary amenities and four wheelers/ ATVs are permitted.
- Teresa Phillips on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Perfect for us. I don't know what it's like at other times of year, but we loved it. Quiet. Scenic. Great staff.
- Dawn Dowd on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Nice place in the heart of Real Florida very well kept and good fishing. Only bad part of the whole 6 months I lived there was all of the whiney yuppies this place attracts. I mean come on folks your camping out. Why worry about wifi and mosquitoes it's the woods people have became too doggone soft. Very sad to see children raised by these clowns. Looking forward to our trip there next weekend. Definitely recommend
- Mike Paul on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.