Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Email

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 752 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
weekend getaway And maiden voyage of our new RV nice quiet & relaxing
Oct 06, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
needed a last minute place to overnight - staff was very friendly, loved the enormous pool and was pet friendly
Sep 27, 2017
it was a rough start, as we come in after hours, the gate attendant was not much help. He offered no map and basically said where ever you can fit. The next morning we checked in and the staff was excellent. The park is well maintained and the bathhouses are spotless. Going back in two weeks.
Sep 20, 2017
We went to your campground looking for shelter during hurricane Jose. We decided to stay even when they said that it was going to get worse than expected. Jennifer was very nice and made us feel at home, she was also very professional and a very hard working person, her and the security guys did a great job. We highly recommend this place. This is our 3rd trip!ðð» Looking forward to go back,
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
It was nice but we did have a man approach our site as we were having dinner and ask us if we could help him out by giving him shampoo and some other items. When we told him no, he did move on but he went to other sites too! Apparently he was staying at a camper in the park! I did tell the office about it and they called the man's family. I don't think they should have allowed him to stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
OMG I love to go there.. And we go every year, feels like family. Everyone is helpful always taking care of you and looking that you feel safe. Really love it. And sure we will be back.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Not having but one other camping trip to compare to, this one is hands down great ! We've canceled our planned Thanksgiving week in SC and will return here. It's amazing how friendly our camping neighbors were. Can't wait to go back ! Thanks Jennifer and your staff !!
Sep 06, 2017
Our sewer line backed up upon draining our tanks. Late arriving campers on Sunday evening were loudly chatting nearby at 1:15am and two young gals were hitting volleyball back and forth. It wasn't inappropriate language, just too loud for that time of night.
Sep 06, 2017
love it here that is why we keep coming back
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Labor Day 2017 we stayed at Fort McCoy KOA. The staff was very polite and helpful security was always driving around making sure there were not any issues. The bathrooms were clean other than the mosquitoes which are a natural peasant of Florida. My family had a great time we had five campers with about 25 people I would go back and would recommend friends and family to this place.
Sep 05, 2017
We loved the staff they were all very friendly and helpful .... and as always the campers there were very nice and friendly and helpful as well the campground is very well-kept.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Stay here often. Beautiful campground. Staff are very helpful.
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very enjoyable, as usual. We love it there.
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome and amazing as always
Aug 20, 2017
Good staff. Friendly and helpful. Grounds ok. Laundry room and club house a bit disheveled. They seem a bit abandoned and not well kept.
Aug 17, 2017
There are no directions on how to find the office which is a considerable way into the park and not at the entrance. Also, It is a long walk from where you have to park to register to the registration office and when the bladder is screaming it's a long walk only to find there really isn't a bathroom there. (the clerk did allow me to use their private one). The laundry and bathrooms have no A/C.
Aug 13, 2017
Campsite ok. Staff friendly.Campground well kept
Aug 13, 2017
great place but need to do something about the ants !!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 05, 2017
awesome place to come to.
Aug 02, 2017
Great customer service Amenities were extremely clean
Jul 31, 2017
Not for kids unless they have an ATV to ride the trails. Pool itself is nice but the deck needs some cleaning up and some table chairs and umbrellas. No cable TV or wifi. We stay in KOA because we have comforts of home.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a great place to stay for families!
Jul 26, 2017
GREAT stay and we locked ourself out of our camper and the staff was VERY helpful in getting us back into the camper. THANK YOU for a GREAT stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed the clean and spacious sites, and friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
ANTS! Unbelievable ANTS! EVERYWHERE! You really need to get control over them. This is the 3rd time we've encountered them this bad.
Jul 23, 2017
Campground Mgr. Jen and staff are outstanding. Access to Ocala NF ATV Trails a plus. Quiet, spacious. Only downfall, it is in the boonies.
Jul 20, 2017
Wide open space, great views, clean park and pool.. Use caution which way your GPS brings you to the park from the north, if you don't have 4x4 stay on main roads..
Jul 19, 2017
We absolutely love this place! This last camping trip everything we OWN got infested with sugar ants. We called as soon as we got home as a courtesy to let the attendant know they may want to spray the site we were on. Her response was "well, this is Florida and we do have bugs and insects, next time make sure to bring spray". Really?? We are native Floridians and we do know that. Please spray!
Jul 19, 2017
Great service like always
Jul 18, 2017
This is our family go to spot, we can relax in the pool, hit the trails, or just enjoy the park. Haven't had a bad experience at this KOA, everyone is very friendly & helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Super helpful staff!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great family weekend trail riding and camping. The camp ground was clean and the lady in the office was very friendly. The ants were bad but that is outdoor life. Learned from the lady in the office a trick for ants. She was told comet works great to keep ants away. If you like trail riding or relaxing this camp ground is great.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Nice, though would be nice to clear some access areas for fishing behind the back in sites along the campground lake border.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff and always a great time.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This is our Go-to campground on major holidays or if we want to camp with a large group of friends. Always able to find spots when the state parks are full. Bring ant spray when you come as the tiny sugar ants are everywhere. Usually they spray but didn't see anyone over the 4th.
Jul 05, 2017
My husband and I enjoy staying at this KOA very much. The ATV forest trails and convenient and the pool is delightful. We did have some big issues with the free wifi this trip. It was rarely working in the evening time. Ants were a huge problems so bring some kind of yard spray. Otherwise, clean and another enjoyable stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground and very secluded, next to Ocala forest and lake if you like fishing, hiking or atv riding I would suggest checking it out.
Jul 03, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay and have no complaints! The staff was very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and have a great time.
Jul 03, 2017
We love the combination of the pool, Lakeview, pets welcome, ATV welcome! It's a perfect place for us to enjoy everything we love at the same time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy