Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2020
loud neigbors unlevel and dirty camp sites
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Great place to camp. There was a little issue with water pressure, but got better. We enjoy the quiet time with nature at this KOA.
Jul 03, 2020
very relaxing, nice view of the lake. staff were awsome!!!!! very clean, will spread the word and come again. loved the use of toys being allowed.
Jul 02, 2020
It was very nice
Jul 02, 2020
Nice campsite people very nice very helpful
Jul 02, 2020
We arrived at campground and staff very friendly and helpful. Sadly our daughter was rushed to hospital and we had to leave . We did email to explain what had happened and could we come back To use up our booking later in the month but never heard back. I want it to be positive feedback for the camp and staff but disappointed never had a reply to the email
Jul 02, 2020
Nice place- Nice People
Jul 02, 2020
It was very quiet and secluded. The pool was large and beautiful. There was lots of scenic beauty.
Jun 17, 2020
Great place for ATV riding or just for camping it's a little noisy
Jun 14, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Ft. McCoy KOA. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2020
Great place to stay if you like to go ATV-4 wheelin in the ocala national forest.
Jun 07, 2020
Exceptional service. Very courteous and professional.
Jun 07, 2020
We got married in clubhouse and very accommodating and made our stay pleasant,easy and stress free. We are looking forward to returning in near future. Thanks John and Stacy Bohannon
Jun 07, 2020
new owners a Father and Son team are trying to turn the campgrounds into Home owners association campground.this gives lot buyers the best choice on the lots they like and leaves the weekend campers choices pathetic.
Jun 07, 2020
This was my second time camping there, we had a nice time, Thank God the pool was open because it was really hot. The only complaint I have is its a little pricey for what you get. There is only 1 main bathroom area, there needs to be more bathroom locations spread out. I was also glad to see some picnic tables at some of the sites. There should be one at every site and a fire ring.
Jun 06, 2020
It was a short visit and relaxing. I had a nice time as always!
Jun 05, 2020
enjoyed the 5 days at the campground. Lots of trails to discover, the swimming pool was nice, bathrooms were clean, and staff friendly.
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
No problems, very good accommodations. Great place to relax and use 4 wheeling trails. Would recommend to my friends.
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice ...enjoyed my stay and will return
Jun 01, 2020
Facilities were not well maintained, access to lake was misrepresented. No cable, poor water pressure.
May 30, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 29, 2020
We spent a fun week over Memorial Day! The only thing I really missed was sitting around the fire at night with the fire ban going on. Otherwise we had a fun time with family. We will always return. We love the Ft McCoy KOA!
May 28, 2020
Staff was helpful and kind. Its a beautiful area. We will go back
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Had an amazing stay. Memorial Day weekend flew by. The staff were the ones that made the stay especially special. My child clipped a water line with the side by side and they were not mad about it and fixed it promptly.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
There were no picnic tables or grill at site. No privacy or shade at site. Site in middle of open field. It was nice to ride atv from campground to nat forest. The pool looked nice. I didn't get to use it. Didn't use bathhouse. Gate at entrance very confusing. Filled out envelope the headed to a site (i could pick my own) then security guy told us to check in. Directions about checking in would b
May 27, 2020
Would like to see the reservation system become dependable.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Clean. Fun. Wonderful experience.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The pool was very nice and the DJ great. But they allow dangerous dogs at the RV park two separate families had pit bulls. One lady could hardly control her dog. Also I didn’t realize it would so no noisy with AVT’s running all day long and into the evening. This a great place someone a little younger.
May 26, 2020
bathrooms where nasty need more
May 26, 2020
We had a problem with ants getting in our fifth wheel and called the office to see if they had any spray in the store. They sent a friendly and helpful gentleman to our RV who put granules all around the outside and checked back to make sure we were ok. On another note I wish the campground sold propane. It is so far to town. Overall a nice stay.
May 26, 2020
Needed to get out of the house due to the pandemic and McCoy is large and spacious and knew we could find a site away from other campers and the staff was awesome as usual
May 26, 2020
Nice and quiet, which is what we wanted. Will visit again. We were very pleased that we could check in without going inside the office. Staff were very helpful with social distancing.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Staff was amazing. Very accommodating.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 24, 2020
May 21, 2020
We enjoyed our stay here. Erica in the office is super sweet and friendly, loved meeting her! Our site was nice. The things available to do are awesome. The reason I cannot give it five stars is because the bath houses are disgusting. The ones by the pool, the showers are horrible and have not been cleaned in who knows how long. The ones by the laundry facility were better but not the best.
May 20, 2020
Clean. Quiet. Could use some improvements but overall it was fine for what we needed.
May 20, 2020
The staff was fantastic (free popcorn) so nice. The pool was so clean and people kept their distance. The pool had about 15 to 20 people in the pool. We saw Security at night. We saw no problems and the people staying were very polite, this is our second trip to this KOA. We normally stay at State Parks because we are over 65 and on a tight budget but this KOA is much nicer and not too expensive..
May 20, 2020
We had a great stay. The property is very pretty and clean. There are endless trails to ride. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definately go back.
May 13, 2020
Was trying my Diy camper conversion for the first time your place was a great place to do it just 12 miles from my house in Eurica . Just need to make a few adjustments on my end . Your place is good to go . Thank you .
May 12, 2020
Quiet and peaceful. Staff helpful.
May 12, 2020
Ft.McCoy KOA is a great place to stay! Their pool is awesome!
Jul 05, 2020
Nice Camp ground everybody friendly.Pool was very refreshing.
- Bill O'Brien on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Love it so much very nice place to stay best camping stay ever
- Stephanie Easley on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Is a very nice place to come enjoy yourself for the weekend
- Mike Zopf on Google