Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
We really enjoy this spot. It is a taste of heaven. Glorious! Thanks.
Dec 09, 2019
Great
Dec 09, 2019
Our group camped there the lst weekend in December, we enjoyed the weekend and the staff. We usually camp there every year in December.
Dec 09, 2019
Office personnel are very friendly & helpful. Grounds could have been cleaner (cigarette butts, etc.) Fire ant mounds need to be treated.
Dec 09, 2019
Great campground stayed for a month off and on. Busy on the weekends quite during the week. Had a great time and hope to get back soon!
Dec 09, 2019
Great staff, beautiful hall. Thanks for treating our square dancing group to an excellent weekend
Dec 09, 2019
It would be better stay if you had good wifi like other koa camp grounds you need to put in cable or sat tv for better reception we will still be coming there in dec but it would be better with the above Iteams
Dec 05, 2019
Great time but bathroom need a little more checking up on cleanliness.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
We had a great time!
Dec 03, 2019
We camped with friends/family, sites were nice size, pool and deck were huge and clean, there was plenty to do, we brought our ATVs and rode in forest, went to see the dam, walked the several nature trails by the lake, and just relaxed! Other campers were friendly and we will return!
Dec 03, 2019
Been coming here for years with no problems but beware! The new office staff has a “my way or the highway” attitude. (Not good for business) I understand there are rules but “common sense” isn’t so common here anymore.
Dec 03, 2019
If you don’t wear a mullet, fly a rebel flag, drink beer from a bucket, and zoom around on ATV’s, this place is not for you. Fire ants everywhere, no communication between gate house and office. We were told to pick a spot and checked in at the gatehouse then received email saying our reservation was canceled because of a now show. Horribly managed. Never ever will I go back. Loosing faith in
Dec 03, 2019
Nice camp ground, a little busier than I liked but all together really nice, cool trails, great staff!!!
Dec 03, 2019
The permanent residents are horrible. I was next to one and across from the other. One came out because I got on a couple of blades of grass. Another said I was in the lot wrong. Maneuvering a 45 ft motor home on the narrow roads is not easy. Upon leaving, I went and got a witness (employee) to watch me back out of my site because the neighbor was placing landscape timbers on his lot line.
Dec 03, 2019
Within a day and a half my rv was completely infested with black ants. They were everywhere, in my wiring, food, bedding, on the ceiling, in the food, all over my dash etc it was horrible
Dec 02, 2019
The worst campground we have ever stayed in, in 37 years of camping. Sites are not assigned its first come first served. Some sites have no picnic tables, some no working sewer line, some no fire pits, some so uneven you can’t level the rv. So basically the first ones there take the best sites and everyone else has to fend for themselves. ATVRacing around the campground at all hours. AWFUL
Dec 02, 2019
Thr campground itself is great. I wish it had a fire ring or grill at the site so we could enjoy the outdoors at night. And to cook on the grill. It was a holiday weekend so lots of campers there with only one bath house. The bath5and showers were ways in need if cleaning. However it was a great stay for 4 wheeler fun being so very close to the trails...we loved that!! We will be back in 2020!!!!!
Dec 02, 2019
We had a blast. Can't wait to return for a longer stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Security guard was very rude. Threatened to call the law on us for driving on the road because we go lost in the forest after helping someone who broke down and got back after dark. We had to go in the main entrance with our UTV since the trial entrance was locked. We tried to explain what happened but he was a total jerk. It was myself, husband, daughter and niece. Were not young kids.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Las mejores vacaciones que hemos pasado mi familia y yo �ϋ� Se los recomiendo a todos. Ya nos habíamos quedados en otros KOA en New York pero ninguno cómo este, les recomiendo q lleven su ATV porque la van a pasar genial, tienen más d 100 millas d trail para tu poder correr en tu ATV o dirt bike, el lugar para poner tu RV es fenomenal y súper grande, el Staff súper amable en especial la se
Dec 02, 2019
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Dec 02, 2019
Alway a great time here at the KOA Ft McCoy. Staff is exceptional, sites are huge and never a bit of trouble.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Spent Thanksgiving week there What a great place Staff amazing The wife and I are planning our next trip
Dec 01, 2019
4 days 3 nights at a wonderful time at some wonderful people love the area will return
Nov 29, 2019
Great
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Camp grounds were quiet and clean. Wi-fi didn’t work
Nov 22, 2019
Beautiful campground in the Ocala National Forest. Very secluded. Great for those who ride ATVs. We saw a bear walk through the campground one night. The only issue any of us had was the Hispanic lady in the office. She was so rude to us. We were 2 older couples in 2travel trailers. We couldn’t believe how rude she was to us every time we encountered her. She was the only down side we had.
Nov 18, 2019
It was short but very nice. Got to build a fire and went for a walk on the Nature Trail. Very nice experience.
Nov 15, 2019
Personnel are very friendly and keep a clean campground. I have been there several times and would go back over and over. Really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 15, 2019
It was not a good experience Office staff friendly and helpful No guide to show us to site Sites very difficult to find & Poorly Marked Our site was very uneven, we got bogged down in a large sand hole Ants Everywhere. Seems to be great for ATV’s and that’s all they cater for. They advertise the Lake. Which you cant get to: trails are neglected, overgrown and very steep NOT to KOA Sta
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Staff was friendly. We had a nice site. Bath and shower house were nice. I Wish the lake was handicap accessible. Too steep for physicall challenged.
Nov 12, 2019
My husband and I love this campground, however, we have noticed a lot of privately owned sites and the owners are extremely rude. We were in site 121 and the owners on the end of the street told me that my dog couldn't urinate on their lot. I'm not sure how I'm supposed to control my dog when he lifts his leg. I ended up not walking my dog that way, which did not make it very pet friendly.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
All was great for camping and riding out to the forest. Cambers were all very nice and quiet. Office staff and security were nice and helpful. We will be back. Only thing I see that could be better is the layout of camper connections, the sewer hook up for most(not all) sites is no were close to camper and electric and water is on the wrong side.
Nov 12, 2019
Awesome campground for the outdoor enthusiast!!!! ATV trails are awesome and relaxing at the same time. Plenty to keep the entire family busy!!!
Nov 12, 2019
Great staff very helpful and friendly, clean camp ground. Bathroom were amazing clean and had all the hot water I could use plus some. Very relaxing camp ground. Can’t wait to go back!!!
Nov 12, 2019
Great Time, wonderful people and great grounds and facility
Nov 11, 2019
Always great and helpful staff.also a very clean campground including bathrooms.its always a pleasure to stay at this koa thanks.
Nov 11, 2019
Very open and nice. Clean bathhouse. Definitely would go again
Nov 11, 2019
Awesome place! Loved it!
Nov 11, 2019
Friendly staff always had a smile on their face
Nov 04, 2019
The sites are large and many are wooded. The staff was helpful and friendly. We love it there!
Nov 04, 2019
Love to ride the trails and this is the best location for doing that. Easy access. Camp sites could be marked better. It is hard to tell what angle and sewer is yours.
Nov 04, 2019
If we had a 4 wheeler we could have used the trails but we stayed one night, everyone was very good helping us get picnic tables delivered to our site! All the facilities were in good order! Thanks
Nov 04, 2019
Our stay was a short, two night stay, however it was very quiet and the staff was helpful. It is a little tricky figuring out how to park because the spaces are not well defined. Other than that, we will definitely be back for a weekend get-away. Oh, one last thing, if you need supplies, you have to drive about 20 minutes to a Dollar General in Salt Springs or Fort McCoy grocery store.
Nov 30, 2019
Beautiful scenery, all the necessary amenities and four wheelers/ ATVs are permitted.
- Teresa Phillips on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Perfect for us. I don't know what it's like at other times of year, but we loved it. Quiet. Scenic. Great staff.
- Dawn Dowd on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Nice place in the heart of Real Florida very well kept and good fishing. Only bad part of the whole 6 months I lived there was all of the whiney yuppies this place attracts. I mean come on folks your camping out. Why worry about wifi and mosquitoes it's the woods people have became too doggone soft. Very sad to see children raised by these clowns. Looking forward to our trip there next weekend. Definitely recommend
- Mike Paul on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.