Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2020
Had a great time, the sites could be marked off better
Feb 19, 2020
-Bathrooms clean most of the time, roads good 1. at the gate,did not explain about table's availability 2.we paid for a site that later another person also paid for 2.did not inform about electricity converters, when I called they never mention about 1 tent per site and it is not mention on the website 3.Fire pits dirty, with pampers and not enough for every site.
Feb 19, 2020
The internet was very sketchy and we couldn’t get it to pull our Roku for tv. We were told the lake had been drained to deal with algae, so no fishing. We came home with a camper FULL of ants.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
We were there during the National Forest Service Crackdown of crossing the road. Please let me know what we can do to help y'all become a trailhead!
Feb 19, 2020
we love staying here, just the issue with the ATV's not being able to go into the trails we are hoping that gets worked out so we can camp again. That was a huge issue with us and several others
Feb 19, 2020
We travel 8 hours to ride ATV in the forest, and we've been coming to this location for about 10 years, but On 2/15/2020 On the way back to the KOA campground once we cross the pave road and rode on the shoulder, the forest police stop us and gave us a warning they explained to us that we could not ride on the shoulder. asked how do we get across, he replied you don't
Feb 19, 2020
The stay was very enjoyable and the staff was great, thank you for the great experience
Feb 18, 2020
We had a total of 9 campers in our group. We really enjoyed our stay. Definitely will camp here again in the future. Place was clean, friendly staff etc
Feb 18, 2020
the park was not controlled there was campers that took up 2 spots or just did not park in right so it was hard to get a camper in place , the power had a leg loss so i had to move to one that had proper power , the trail to the lake was unsafe almost fell down in bank
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
had to hunt down my own site , hook ups for electric and sewer were on opposite sides and then the lady from the office had the balls to complain that I wasn't parked right because I didn't want to run multiple hoses and cords out for a weekend. I was actually charged extra for my son and daughter in law to stay in MY Motorhome. Never heard of this before I have always rented a site not per person
Feb 18, 2020
Sewer locations at RV sites were difficult to figure out and we don"t even want to discuss the POOR water pressure
Feb 17, 2020
No picnic table or fire pit at our site - no Wifi - office staff (Tammy) was exceptional.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Bathrooms are clean , pool is cold could use some heating mechanism , sites are OK hard to decide location and boundary of each location , WiFi looked strong but we could download nothing! We came to ride in the national forest which makes this a great location. Wish the camp store sold water in large containers.
Feb 17, 2020
Great place to stay and ride the trails very quite at night and it a beautiful area and very nice facilities
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Enjoyed the spacious outside and the great rec room.
Feb 17, 2020
Huge sites and super clean.
Feb 17, 2020
Very safe and enjoyed the area
Feb 17, 2020
Always love it there. Office staff is always friendly and accommodating. Spaces are well maintained and I love the views from all around. Great Club house!
Feb 17, 2020
It was great. The only issues we had was trying to identify the layout of the sites. Pretty much a free for all. Also, paid for full hook up but there was no sewer on our site.
Feb 17, 2020
Quite a few of the 30amp sites have sewer locations quite a bit away of the elect/water hookups; furthermore, many of the sewer hookups are in bad shape and not readily seen on many of the 30amp sites. Our site had a water hookup very low to the ground as well. I will say that their shower facility was very nice and clean though.
Feb 17, 2020
Very nice campground, but we had a few issues ... all of which could be easily remedied. 1) The office staff was not friendly or helpful. 2) First Come, First Served sounds easy, but it was a mass of confusion. Not clearly marked, campers in all directions. Nothing organized. 3) Also, campground was not well maintained. Dead flowers in pots, broken tables. We had no picnic table. Easy to fix!
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Very run down park, the weekend ATV riders keep them in business and rule the place on the weekends. You can get much better for the price. Not my cup of tea!
Feb 16, 2020
Very confusing site layouts.
Feb 16, 2020
Have to drive around to pick site; many overhanging trees and tight turns. Not recommended for Class As.
Feb 15, 2020
we enjoyed our stay ,campfires and much quieter then campgrounds next to busy highways
Feb 15, 2020
Nice and quiet but out in the sticks unless you have ATV. Pool was too cold to swim in. Hiking trail to lake has tree across. Poor WiFi.
Feb 15, 2020
WORST EVER!!
Feb 13, 2020
Liked our stay only negative was water pressure at the site was low.
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Staff was friendly. Camp ground was clean. There’s no firewood on site. You can call John and he will deliver wood but he didn’t come till 5 so we had no wood for a fire to cook lunch. There should be firewood available at the office or that should be stated when reservation is made. I would have brought some if I had known. Wood was also too wet to burn. Traded with neighbor for dry wood.
Feb 12, 2020
It would be Nice of the pool wasn,t So cold
Feb 11, 2020
Fantastic Great facilities!!
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Wi-Fi needs to improve . The rest of the stay was great. With family and friends.
Feb 10, 2020
Clean park, friendly staff but not much to do in the area around the park. Lake was drained down so fishing was limited to none. I guess with ATV's you could go out into the woods.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Love the ohv access, campfire ring toooo small.
Feb 10, 2020
Good but need better site marking an WiFi system up grade other than that very peacefull and nice size lots once you figure them out
Feb 10, 2020
we have been camping there since before it was a KOA and really enjoy it. We do feel that the grounds should be kept more manicured with little details fixed, such as, markers with reflectors that are down, etc..the sites should be straightened and cleaned one a camper leaves...more aesthetic. Thank you.
Feb 10, 2020
Great place to stay, spacious lots, nice play to get a way in the middle of no where.
Feb 10, 2020
Terrible water pressure, uneven sites, power towers not working, office staff not nice, terrible WiFi, campground not well lit, fire rings scarce, no picnic table, price, too many permanent residents (starting to look like a trailer park).
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Love this place I have family for stay there alot had a blast ..
- Hollie Hirtzel on Google
Feb 19, 2020
It seems to be a very pleasent atmosphere. We only visited, did not stay.
- Rick Rivera on Google
Feb 11, 2020
Stayed 5 days here site was large and shady, nice restrooms and laundry. Water pressure at the site was low.
- Roy Hawkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.