Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2019
Personnel are very friendly and keep a clean campground. I have been there several times and would go back over and over. Really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 15, 2019
It was not a good experience Office staff friendly and helpful No guide to show us to site Sites very difficult to find & Poorly Marked Our site was very uneven, we got bogged down in a large sand hole Ants Everywhere. Seems to be great for ATV’s and that’s all they cater for. They advertise the Lake. Which you cant get to: trails are neglected, overgrown and very steep NOT to KOA Sta
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Staff was friendly. We had a nice site. Bath and shower house were nice. I Wish the lake was handicap accessible. Too steep for physicall challenged.
Nov 13, 2019
Had an awesome time as everyone was very helpful.
Nov 12, 2019
My husband and I love this campground, however, we have noticed a lot of privately owned sites and the owners are extremely rude. We were in site 121 and the owners on the end of the street told me that my dog couldn't urinate on their lot. I'm not sure how I'm supposed to control my dog when he lifts his leg. I ended up not walking my dog that way, which did not make it very pet friendly.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Unique
Exceeded my expectations!
Nov 12, 2019
All was great for camping and riding out to the forest. Cambers were all very nice and quiet. Office staff and security were nice and helpful. We will be back. Only thing I see that could be better is the layout of camper connections, the sewer hook up for most(not all) sites is no were close to camper and electric and water is on the wrong side.
Nov 12, 2019
Awesome campground for the outdoor enthusiast!!!! ATV trails are awesome and relaxing at the same time. Plenty to keep the entire family busy!!!
Nov 12, 2019
Great staff very helpful and friendly, clean camp ground. Bathroom were amazing clean and had all the hot water I could use plus some. Very relaxing camp ground. Can’t wait to go back!!!
Nov 12, 2019
Great Time, wonderful people and great grounds and facility
Nov 11, 2019
Always great and helpful staff.also a very clean campground including bathrooms.its always a pleasure to stay at this koa thanks.
Nov 11, 2019
Very open and nice. Clean bathhouse. Definitely would go again
Nov 11, 2019
Awesome place! Loved it!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Friendly staff always had a smile on their face
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The sites are large and many are wooded. The staff was helpful and friendly. We love it there!
Nov 04, 2019
Love to ride the trails and this is the best location for doing that. Easy access. Camp sites could be marked better. It is hard to tell what angle and sewer is yours.
Nov 04, 2019
If we had a 4 wheeler we could have used the trails but we stayed one night, everyone was very good helping us get picnic tables delivered to our site! All the facilities were in good order! Thanks
Nov 04, 2019
Our stay was a short, two night stay, however it was very quiet and the staff was helpful. It is a little tricky figuring out how to park because the spaces are not well defined. Other than that, we will definitely be back for a weekend get-away. Oh, one last thing, if you need supplies, you have to drive about 20 minutes to a Dollar General in Salt Springs or Fort McCoy grocery store.
Nov 03, 2019
Nice and quiet. The pool was well kept and the water temp was perfect. My only complaint! Ants. And lots of them. This is the worse year I've seen for them. Welcome to Florida!
Oct 29, 2019
The staff at this KOA are outstanding, I wish I could remember all there names from the office staff to the park personnel and security staff. They made the stay pleasurable. There were down downsides, the biggest was the water pressure. It was nonexistent. THey tried to get more pressure by removing the reducers, but to no avail. We used our MH water supply and pump while here. Beautiful p
Oct 28, 2019
Unique
Oct 28, 2019
Staff very nice and helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place! Clean and the facilities were newish. Our outlet at spot 363 was worn out and wouldn’t handle a plug. The atv tours company never did return our phone call, but I know that doesn’t necessarily apply to the camp site.
Oct 28, 2019
The park was very quiet and satisfied our overnight needs. We're a very long distance from home in California, so it's nice knowing we can rely on KOA Campgrounds nationwide.
Oct 22, 2019
We have stayed at this campsite many times and usually park at the same site, site 11, though it is only a 30 amp site and we have a Class A motor home, we had never had a problem before, but this time the inside power information panel stated No Service, though we did have electricity, , when we arrived home and plugged in the power panel indicated the power source. I would check site 11.
Oct 21, 2019
This property needs to do some updating of it's site equipment. Ie.... Electric pedestals, outlet plugs, landscaping etc
Oct 17, 2019
Should not be a KOA. Terrible location, sites not maintained, nothing of quality, almost impossible to locate any site, no site pilot, zero KOA quality, zero staff support. PLEASE assess this site.
Oct 16, 2019
Unique
Nice place,safe and perfect for kids The only thing I put complaints is about ac have problems ..the rest everything is ok
Oct 16, 2019
Our stay was amazing, our first camping trip there. Don’t forget the mosquito spray
Oct 15, 2019
Nice place with alot of room and it was quiet.
Oct 14, 2019
Saw one of your local bears, and rode some awesome trails.
Oct 09, 2019
Once again people are nice. However it would be much easier if owners would mark off each site. And maybe attempt to level some sites.
Oct 07, 2019
Great place with good access to National forest, yard staff very nice, but office staff can be rude at times. Bathrooms are reasonably clean, and accessible. Pool is nice but needs attention, lot of black mold on the skimmer edges. Store hours are not convenient for access and not much variety. I give it an 7/10 against other KOA. Will use it again for ATV weekends.
Oct 07, 2019
Always a good stay, grounds and amenities are kept nicely.
Oct 03, 2019
In general, the stay was great. The small black ants on the property are a problem though. It's probably to close to the lake to use large amounts of insecticides to control them, so campers should be warned to bring their own ant control products, such as Home Defense. Other than that, the campground is clean, the sites are large, and the roads are paved, plus they are ATV friendly.
Oct 02, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We have been coming to this campground since before it was a KOA. We love the park, we love that we have access to the trails. The only down point is the last 2 times we were there we were invaded by sugar ants. They sprayed 2 times the last time we were there, but it didn't do any good. Now I have to bomb my RV.
Sep 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The only problem was ANTS everywhere.
Sep 27, 2019
We had an amazing 8 days here in the Forest ��. We are a homeschooling family who camps a lot and this was one of our favs. Will definitely be back. Hi ��� to Diana and Tammy our camp advisors who were great. Even spent an evening away from camp with sweet Diana eating burgers and playing bingo. If you have an off road vehicle, this is your heaven. This is going to be an often trip for us.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Unique
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
No Problems. Enjoyed our stay , Will return when running from Storms or Camping.Thanks for everything.
Sep 10, 2019
Very relaxing week-end. Will be back.
Sep 10, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful Ocala National Forest in spite of the very rude Hispanic office lady. We didn’t let her ruin our experience but she really puts a damper on a very beautiful place. All the other staff at the gate and office were super nice. If she weren’t here the place would be absolutely wonderful.
- Samiracmassey on Trip Advisor
Nov 05, 2019
This is a cute little place to go camping. We tried it for the first time! We loved it! They have tent sites and RV sites. They have a lake in the back for fishing and a pool. They even had a live band! I would definitely recommend this place
- Stephanie Tingler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.