Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Reserve: 800-562-9389

Info: 352-546-5500

Info: 352-546-5500

Email This Campground

15991 NE 243rd Place Road

Fort McCoy, FL 32134

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 8:30 am, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins/Park Models/5th Wheel Rental

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Lots of mosquitoes and flies, clubhouse saved the day and night
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Cleanest bathrooms I have seen.
Jun 03, 2019
When we checked in, we were told to FIND OUR OWN site. There were ATV's all over the campground; too many people in the pool on Sunday, Monday & Tuesday unable to use the pool as the pump was broken; power went out twice; no cable service, TV was spotty at best; cell phone service was spotty; Men's restroom was dirty & nasty, toilets were either full not flushed or no toilet paper.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We used the club house and the pool and even went for a hike...enjoyed our spot.. April was very nice and Nick the security guard was nice as well... We will definitely be back...
Jun 02, 2019
We rented a cabin. We were very pleased with how clean it was, and that there were no pests or bugs.
Jun 01, 2019
Terrible customer service , stayed I'm the park model stormy and it was infested with roaches .. owner saw no issue.. with the bug problem . I was offered a refund of a minimum of one night and have yet to see it over a week later ....
Jun 01, 2019
When checking in I was greeted with a friendly and warm welcome. Everyone seemed to be willing to go out of the way if needed to make mine and my wife's stay as comfortable as possible. Like any business improvements can be made. The restroom in the recreation hall especially the showers can be cleaner, I found mold in one of the shower rooms on the soap tray.
May 31, 2019
Pool was dirty and green
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Every camp host was awesome! We really appreciated the warm welcome and how clean the campground was. Jeremy and James helped answer our question and made us feel very welcome. Thank you! We have already booked to stay again for the July 4 holiday weekend!
May 30, 2019
We have stayed here at the Fort McCoy KOA many times now. We enjoy going out on the ATV trails and relaxing around the fire at night. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The Manager Jennifer is great! Only downside is the internet connection is practically non existent but we go camping to unwind and enjoy the outdoors so we can handle that.
May 30, 2019
Bathrooms were nasty the pool was closed the electricity kept popping off due to overload in the circuit. Staff was very helpful but we had to find our own sites which got complicated. Definitely would not recommend KOA in fort McCoy.
May 30, 2019
Need to mark the campsites better. Very confusing? Need to have the water sewer and electric all on the same side. Some sites had Water and Electric on the left and Sewer on the right.
May 30, 2019
We usually take our camper but we used a tent for memorial day weekend and had an amazing time! The staff is great we will miss Jennifer she was the last of the first staff that we met from out first visit many years ago.
May 29, 2019
disappointed that there really was no lake view, and hard to get to fishing. The pool area needs some work, lots of weed in decking and no chairs. I would think that as large as that pool deck is tables/chairs with umbrellas would be a nice addition. Staff was very friendly
May 29, 2019
The pool was so dirty I could not see my feet. Adults had a tent IN the pool. They were drinking beer IN the pool and spilling it IN the pool. This was the end where small children were playing.There were adults with a dog in the pool area my husband had to tell them they could not let the dog IN the pool. No staff were there to make sure children were safe and the rules were being followed.
May 29, 2019
Jimmy and Linda were super helpful in finding and delivering picnic tables, keeping everything flowing. We loved our stay, the people, the accommodations and honestly didn’t want to leave :(
May 29, 2019
We had a great stay for the most part. We did lose power 2 days while we were there. We were advised that their power was having a hard time keeping up with everyone running their A/C units. Yes the park was pretty full but deff not to capacity. They definitely need to do a power upgrade to fix the outage issues.
May 29, 2019
I would have liked that the pool stayed clean but the water was cloudy and filled with debree from people not bathing before entering. The pool should have been shocked and the pump should've been running to clear it.
May 29, 2019
Our stay was wonderful as always. We have stayed here 3 times! We reported an issue with a neighboring camper letting their dog run loose coming over to camp where we had our dogs and they were very concerned and took care of the issue. Other then that our stay is always great. Staff is very friendly and facilities are always clean. We will be back! �
May 29, 2019
Our stay was great like always. Customer service is great, everyone we encounter have a smile on their faces. Would be nice if you add a RedBox in your property for those that can't have access to tv.
May 29, 2019
I have stayed there a few times in the past and enjoyed my stay this memorial weekend was extremely busy but the staff were still way over the top friendly and helpful and beware of bear signs were posted everywhere camp staff were driving around constantly picking up trash from rv sites to keep it clean it was extremely hot but if you want to go 4 wheelin in the forest this is the place to be.
May 29, 2019
We had an awesome time. Everyone at the campground were extremely nice, staff and campers. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
May 28, 2019
The whole park
May 28, 2019
pool broke baby diapers floating in pool drinking in the pool garbage cans full no other pick up noisy all night with atvs running on the campgrounds property. poor management all around .
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Stayed over Memorial weekend. If the weather wasn’t so hot it would of been a 10. I know you can’t control the weather ����.
May 28, 2019
We were without power many times during the afternoon on Sat and Sun. Ended up having to use our own generator to stay cool.
May 28, 2019
We stayed for 8 days. We enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was the WiFi service. During our stay in the week we had great service but when more people came in to stay memorial weekend we could not get a WiFi signal. WiFi is a must!
May 28, 2019
Worse place ever ! I left 1 day early ! Pool broke & as filthy when it was working saturday . Staff was rude with the exception of Linda & Mike ! False advertisement , zero activities for children . My 11 year old who weighs 8 was toLD He could not use the water slide . 9 degrees outside without any place to cool Off ! Internet never worked ! Bathroom showers we're cold ! Just a hORRIBLE
May 28, 2019
Sorry to see Jennifer leave, meet Mike, he is awesome , just a great place to go.
May 28, 2019
I've been going there about eight years. Coming in off the trails on an ATV or UTV A little late and some Guy screaming at you and not knowing where do you broke down for whatever reason. Uncalled for. And then Gymboree parking just a little bit off or a little crooked in their camping spot this guy goes off like a crazy man. He should be a little more professional The say was good
May 28, 2019
Owners need to fix a few things... 1, Both lights for pool are floating or set up on side...needs to be addresses asap! 2. Both step ladders at deep end of pool both have bottom step missing but bolts are still attached. I seen 1 other person beside myself rake my angle across these bolts... 3. Parts of wood around office porch area on floor deck needs to be replaced, rotting and pieces missing
May 28, 2019
Needs maintenance bad. Pool was moldy hasn’t been brushed in quite sometime. Weeds growing between pavers. Crew was great and friendly. We have been coming for years even before it was koa. Thought things would get better but only getting worse.
May 28, 2019
It was a good stay except at the end. I had lost the keys to my camper and gone to the office to see if someone had turned them in. The lady there, from the time I walked in the door, was only interested in checking me out of my campsite not help me. I had to interrupt her and ask if someone had turn in some keys they had found. She then stated in a rude manner lost and found is under that table.
May 28, 2019
Most relaxed campground I've ever visited. Everyone was very nice,respectful, and helpful (staff and guests). 1 small issue with pool but taken care of promptly. Was great to be able to leave campsite with ATV'S. I'LL VISIT AGAIN!
May 28, 2019
Large sites and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back
May 28, 2019
Other than the hiccup with the pool. It was great.
May 28, 2019
Clean facility and very helpful staff. Everyone there was respectful and obeyed the posted speed limits on their atvs.
May 27, 2019
Great time always at this KOA. Was disappointed in the pool area, never seen pool with green algae on wall, 2 lights hanging out of the sockets and grass was growing up around the pool deck area.
May 27, 2019
Always a great place. Convenient to trails.
May 27, 2019
The office girls were super friendly, and the security that drove around was always very helpful.
May 26, 2019
The most unlevel campsites I have ever seen.
May 24, 2019
Beautiful place with direct access to Ocala National Forest atv trails and great friendly staff. Also very large sites
May 21, 2019
The power was unstable several units lost power daily and our plug was burnt when we disconnected. The grounds needed mowed desperately and most sites are not level. Very few picnic tables.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals