Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2020
Very friendly and clean camp ground.
Jul 28, 2020
Very clean and organized. Would highly recommend.
Jul 27, 2020
The ants at the pool were out of control. You need to take care of it. You couldn't sit or stand by a table without getting bit. The grounds it self where nice not a lot of people there, so we got to pick our site .
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
We rented the fifth wheel that was on property for the week. Loved that they could accommodate at last minute and everyone was super nice and helpful. We did have a lot of issues with the free WiFi that was advertised. We unfortunately cutout stay short as the ants in the fifth wheel were out of control. We were offered spray but they got into our beds and food.
Jul 19, 2020
This would of been a 5 stars review if more picnic tables were available and fire rings/grills at more lots, along with more shaded spots. We didn't use the facilities or amenities but staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back again.
Jul 17, 2020
We were disappointed by the fact there was not an easier access to the lake for fishing. We also weren't expecting that our stay would be during off season and the camp store wouldn't have basic fishing supplies for children (or adults). Kids enjoyed the pool as it was very hot during our stay.In season and better preparation for fishing will make for a more enjoyable stay.
Jul 15, 2020
Unique
Vary relaxing stayed in cabin very nice great access to ocala forest and lake for fishing .
Jul 15, 2020
We reserve a spot 2 weeks earlier when we got there our spot was taken�....still had a nice time however did not appreciate that everybody was not on the same page....
Jul 15, 2020
Unique
I stayed in a cabin that smelled of cat pee, the office did give me a can of febreze. I was attacked by sand fleas out and around the park. The facilities are a little run down restroom were not very clean.
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
I love it there everyone is so helpful and kind.
Jul 14, 2020
Perfect for my needs. My dogs my family. Easy access to the trails. Quiet campground. Plenty of space to party and have a good time.
Jul 14, 2020
Bathrooms are filthy. No toilet paper for 3 days. Ladies pad on floor for our entire 9 day stay. Especially with covid, bathrooms should be cleaned multiple times a day.
Jul 14, 2020
Did not like the fact we had to drive around and find our own site. Sites not all level or maintained very well. Tons of ants, no pest control? Issues with water pressure 1st day, we had to use the next hook up over. Nobody was minding the social distancing practice in the pool area.
Jul 14, 2020
Was a great stay had tons of fun until nearby camper complained about fire works that were set off in Designated , approved area with no possible damage to anyone’s camper . It was ridiculous that someone would complain about that . We love the new owner Lincoln and his staff especially Erika in the office . We will be back for sure .
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
enjoyed the pick your own spot -- but frustrated no ice 4 times we were told they were on the way -- and no other means to get ice nearby
Jul 14, 2020
The sites need to be better marked out so people know where their site boundaries are. Some sites need to be leveled out a bit better. Staff I encountered was friendly and the pool was well kept. This place has a lot of potential for things besides ATVs. Cell service was iffy, but you are in the middle of nowhere in Ocala Forest!
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
This campground is clean and pretty quiet.Not too much loud partying, mostly just people enjoying the nearby ATV trails. The shower stalls could use some maintenance. Very nice pool. This is my second time here and I haven't been able to get on the internet. The office is clean, the store does have a few basic supplies but take note you have to drive miles away for food, beer etc
Jul 13, 2020
Wonderful staff and security personnel. Clean facilities and large pool.
Jul 09, 2020
loud neigbors unlevel and dirty camp sites
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Excellent everything!! The grounds are beautiful the pool feels great, the trails are literally across the street, the other campers were friendly, the staff were amazing, etc.. I could go on and on.. We will be back, for many years to come.. Oh and there were a few springs not too far, Alexander Springs was our favorite (bring blow-up rafts and snorkel gear).. -Greg Henry Sr. 6/26/20-6/28/20
Jul 03, 2020
Great place to camp. There was a little issue with water pressure, but got better. We enjoy the quiet time with nature at this KOA.
Jul 03, 2020
very relaxing, nice view of the lake. staff were awsome!!!!! very clean, will spread the word and come again. loved the use of toys being allowed.
Jul 02, 2020
It was very nice
Jul 02, 2020
Need more tent sites in the shade behind or beside the club house. The view is beautiful!
Jul 02, 2020
Nice campsite people very nice very helpful
Jul 02, 2020
We arrived at campground and staff very friendly and helpful. Sadly our daughter was rushed to hospital and we had to leave . We did email to explain what had happened and could we come back To use up our booking later in the month but never heard back. I want it to be positive feedback for the camp and staff but disappointed never had a reply to the email
Jul 02, 2020
Nice place- Nice People
Jul 02, 2020
It was very quiet and secluded. The pool was large and beautiful. There was lots of scenic beauty.
Jun 17, 2020
Great place for ATV riding or just for camping it's a little noisy
Jun 14, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Ft. McCoy KOA. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2020
Great place to stay if you like to go ATV-4 wheelin in the ocala national forest.
Jun 07, 2020
Exceptional service. Very courteous and professional.
Jun 07, 2020
We got married in clubhouse and very accommodating and made our stay pleasant,easy and stress free. We are looking forward to returning in near future. Thanks John and Stacy Bohannon
Jun 07, 2020
new owners a Father and Son team are trying to turn the campgrounds into Home owners association campground.this gives lot buyers the best choice on the lots they like and leaves the weekend campers choices pathetic.
Jun 07, 2020
This was my second time camping there, we had a nice time, Thank God the pool was open because it was really hot. The only complaint I have is its a little pricey for what you get. There is only 1 main bathroom area, there needs to be more bathroom locations spread out. I was also glad to see some picnic tables at some of the sites. There should be one at every site and a fire ring.
Jun 06, 2020
It was a short visit and relaxing. I had a nice time as always!
Jun 05, 2020
enjoyed the 5 days at the campground. Lots of trails to discover, the swimming pool was nice, bathrooms were clean, and staff friendly.
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
No problems, very good accommodations. Great place to relax and use 4 wheeling trails. Would recommend to my friends.
Jun 02, 2020
Awesome place! Great views and nearby attractions. Very clean and well kept. Office staff was amazing as well! Very helpful.
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice ...enjoyed my stay and will return
Jun 01, 2020
Facilities were not well maintained, access to lake was misrepresented. No cable, poor water pressure.
Jun 01, 2020
Spacious, quiet, very relaxing, clean facilities...just what I needed after a long trip on the road.
Jul 05, 2020
Nice Camp ground everybody friendly.Pool was very refreshing.
- Bill O'Brien on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Love it so much very nice place to stay best camping stay ever
- Stephanie Easley on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Is a very nice place to come enjoy yourself for the weekend
- Mike Zopf on Google