Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2024
NEVER EVER WILL I STAY HERE AGAIN . FULL OF DUST AND DIRT. Our 5th well could never be leveled. Dead tree fell on our RV causing damage when they promised to take it down but never did. MANAGEMENT A MESS. Total drama with the lot owners and KOA Management. Would have left earlier but was waiting for our site to be complete at another campground.
Feb 16, 2024
Dry nice people that run the campground! It’s very quiet at this time of year. It’s a beautiful place. We will be back.
Feb 16, 2024
A large number of sites on picturesque lake! Lots of off road trails near by. Staff and campers very friendly and welcoming! We enjoyed our 6 night stay.
Feb 15, 2024
Park is ok if you are into ATV trail riding. All dirt, narrow roads if your a big rig. Not convenient to anything except ATV trails. The advertised beach doesn’t exist.
Feb 15, 2024
Cold showers, no fire ring, no picnic table. Slopping wet bathroom floors. We’ve enjoyed most KOAs we’ve been guests at, but we’re never going back to this one!
Feb 13, 2024
Great place Nice shower restroom area always clean
Feb 13, 2024
Great place
Feb 13, 2024
Site was the most unlevel we have stayed at , no picnic table at site.
Feb 13, 2024
Not very organized but managed.
Feb 13, 2024
Terrible camping due to overwhelming ant problem. Ants invaded our 5th wheel so the few days spent were spent trying to control the ants. The sites are dirt foundation. Overall very poor maintenance of the site area. The sewage drain was cracked down the side which spilled dark and grey water on the ground when emptying tanks. This not the typical KOA expectation so be warned to avoid camping here
Feb 12, 2024
Location was great - we like remote. Awesome view of the lake. Sites were super-easy to access with truck and trailer. Guests were quiet and respectable. Bathrooms and showers were nice, large, and SUPER clean.
Feb 12, 2024
It has definitely changed the last couple years . A lot more permanent trailers which usually is a negative on the campground with rules and homeowners association.I didn’t feel that way about this koa I felt it was still a very nice place to camp and remains one of our favorite spots.
Feb 12, 2024
Quiet campground, pleasant staff.
Feb 10, 2024
Very nice facility we did take a walk to the beach had a hard time finding path and path was not marked or cleaned out very well other than that beautiful facility
Feb 09, 2024
Far away from anywhere. If you have a ATV go at it.
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 07, 2024
I really enjoyed my stay at Lake Oklawaha KOA. It feels like you are in Ocala national forest. The staff was kind and helpful. I like that KOA escorts you to your site. The campers and ATVers were respectful of quiet hours. Some of the reviews on Google maps complained about internet service. It wasn't great but internet isn't what you are there for. Booked for 2 nights stayed 4 loved it.
Feb 05, 2024
The facility was clean and organized, and the staff was friendly and attentive, me and my family had a great time!
Feb 05, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
I had a pleasant stay, the staff was very helpful and friendly. There is easy access to the trails.
Feb 02, 2024
I can't figure it out. It is a rv park or a residential park. No activities, hookups dated. Sites were not maintained, weeds, leaves. Dumpsters full. Seems the main focus of the staff was selling sites. Less then friendly. Very dissapointing for a KOA.
Feb 02, 2024
No potable water. Wifi was useles. Office closed at 4pm. Nobody around to help. Called the main # and were told somebody would come. A security truck came finally and gave me a lecture about all the signs I missed. Sites were large however. Will not recommend or return to this KOA. Not typical KOA quality.
Feb 02, 2024
For a KOA, property management is lacking. Also, ants were excessive even for a nature camping trip.
Feb 02, 2024
Nice place to stay but far away from everything.
Feb 01, 2024
Very nice campground. Sorry it is being sold one site at a time
Jan 30, 2024
Office closed at 4. The road is closed around office you have to walk far to find out they are closed. Local person drove us around on his golf cart to show us where we can park. He was our saving grace. GPS takes you on a dangerous dirt road to the campground. People were up all night with RtV & golf carts running around. Very unpleasant stay.
Jan 30, 2024
Jan 26, 2024
Jan 25, 2024
Was not what expected. Never been to KOA that land & house for sale.
Jan 24, 2024
Very nice and quiet space. I would just invest a little time to level some of the sites to allow big rig to park without having to fiddle too much with the leveling.
Jan 22, 2024
Could have been better kept
Jan 22, 2024
Jan 22, 2024
Beautiful view; however, building started on my second day so probably blocked now �
Jan 20, 2024
beautiful site
Jan 20, 2024
The location was unexpected in the middle of a vast national forest, and quite beautiful. The property is very well maintained and there are an abundance of recreational opportunities. A great back to nature feel with conveniences!
Jan 18, 2024
Not the campgrounds fault but we came away with a zillion ants in our trailer .
Jan 17, 2024
Had a great time. Can’t wait to come back.
Jan 17, 2024
We paid for a 50 amp-full hook up site. We were only getting 30 amp through the 50 amp plug-verified with my surge protector, the voltage panel in my rig- and even my volt meter. Two park workers came and said "you gots 3 green lights- that means 50 amp." No it doesn't. I checked the next site which was vacant- same problem. NO REFUNDS posted repeatedly so we just dealt with it. Disappointing
Jan 15, 2024
Had a very nice stay at your Mccoy KOA. Elizabeth is a wonderful host. Had a great time . See you again.. James
Jan 09, 2024
Horrible stay; do not stay here! Sites unassigned, water didn’t work; lack of staff, etc. Thankfully, just an overnight stay.
Jan 09, 2024
Jan 05, 2024
I would not recommend this campground for overnight stay. Our site had not been cleaned. The pad was dirty and the fire pit full. The drive is at a 90 degree angle to the road when the road is one way making it very difficult to back in without driving off the pad. The campground is 45 minutes from any major road (I-75, 301, I-95) to make an overnight stay convenient.
Jan 04, 2024
Would have been nice to have a New Years Celebration in the Clubhouse like in the past. Not be able to secure specific sites so we can be next to our fiends is certainly an issue. All else Good! Access to the trails, Awesome!
Jan 04, 2024
The campground was very nice. The checkin was very strange, they verified our information signed the rules and was told to follow a car to our site. The sites are not numbered they gave us no paperwork or window tag. There was no way to tell who was coming or going in and out of the campground. They do not have a campground map and the office staff were less than friendly.
Jan 04, 2024
This place is very cool if you are into the off-roading that it offers. The ground is very soft and no sites are level in any way so bring boards as our leveling ramps sunk right into the sand. Once leveled we were very happy with the place, amenities, staff and riding
Jan 03, 2024
We love this campground, it is so quiet and the people that go here are always so respectful of other campers.
Dec 21, 2023
The weather was cool and we didn't spemd.much time outside. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The only issue was the unclear demarcation of the grass lots.
Dec 18, 2023
Very nice campsite we enjoyed it. Laundromat was awesome. Very nice to work with.
Dec 16, 2023
Helpful staff.beautifull views of lake.clean park .
Feb 16, 2024
Great KOA campground we are enjoying our stay. The dog park is not very big but it's better than nothing. The laundromat is very clean and so out their facilities. We did get Ants but we're prepared from reading other reviews. We will be back agin next winter. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The water pressure is good no problems there. I would recommend this campground as long as you don't mind being a ways out of Ocala.
- Ladonnia Denham on Google
Feb 05, 2024
Me and my family had a great time here at Fort McCoy. We rented one of the cabins and it was clean, comfortable and came fully furnished with everything you would need for a weekend away. We spent the weekend off roading as the campground has easy access to the massive Ocala trail system. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone looking for fun and off roading.
- Christopher Smith on Google
Dec 12, 2023
Great campground. Friendly and helpful staff!
- Danielle Kenwabikise on Google