Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
No Problems. Enjoyed our stay , Will return when running from Storms or Camping.Thanks for everything.
Sep 10, 2019
Very relaxing week-end. Will be back.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We had a very relaxing time. Campground is very maintained. Staff was very friendly. Pool was refreshing. Our dog loved the dog area. Thank you KOA!
Sep 09, 2019
The sites needed to be mowed, the pool was dirty with lots of debris, staff friendly.
Sep 08, 2019
Very little staffed. They basically said go find a site and come back and tell us where your at. Lots are in the grass and nothing is level. I had to fight ants the whole time and had to fumigate the RV after to get rid of the ants.
Sep 05, 2019
Had a great time , but the ants are taking over they need to treat the grounds for ants .
Sep 02, 2019
thousands of ants in our trailer. had to “buy” a can of bug spray from the office. Spent many hours vacuuming! moved spots to avoid more ants. When we were ready to leave, 2 employees drove up and said we had to move our trailer by 3 feet! Employee drives utv around with cigarette hanging out his mouth. I expect more from a KOA. Park is beautiful and spots are big! Tammy in office was nice!
Sep 01, 2019
Ants! Ants everywhere. I know ants are everywhere but there are measures that y'all can take to help eliminate them. The fact that you do not move the picnic tables when you mow proves you're not giving it your all. The pool had mold in it and they couldn't keep the pump working. The pool deck was even covered with ants. 1. Kill Ants 2. Mow better! 3. Keep that pool in good working order.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Unique
always clean and quiet.a great place if you ride atvs or sxs.
Aug 12, 2019
The gass was not mowed and very long the electric was not good we had problems with the out side box getting very hot and when ssomeone came to look at it he did not know how to fix it. This KOA did not meet the standards of a KOA park Needless to say we will not be staying at this KOA again. Needless to say it is too far from a town should we needed some essentials.
Aug 12, 2019
This campground has lots of promise - but needs a lot of work as well. The camp staff are outstanding - helpful, friendly, informative. The electrical supply to the various sites needs to be upgraded. Areas closest to the hall/office should have 50 amp available as well as 30 amp. Grass wasn't cut prior to group (expected) arrived. Appreciate the improvements that have been made,
Aug 12, 2019
It was great. The guard the first night was helpful. The guard the second night was to quick to complain. We had our friends pass and we barely stopped at the site and he stopped and wanted it up now. I told him when they came through the gate I had it. Other than that it was great and we will be back
Aug 12, 2019
They stay was good, quiet. The grounds are beautiful & well kept. We enjoyed the change of scenery. The pool was nice, however, poolside chairs, lots were damaged & not usable. We enjoy hiking, unfortunately we did so & took our dogs with us & were inundated with ticks - I know the forest has ticks, but we are still fighting them a day & half after leaving...ugh. That was the only bad part.
Jul 31, 2019
Friendly staff, was not too crowded. Read other reviews before visiting but the site we chose was rather flat and we did not see any bears. Only complaint was that the ATV trails for riding were not always labeled properly, we got lost twice but made our way back after a bit but the campground itself was nice. Pool and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 30, 2019
Absolutely enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and super informative. Already planning the next trip.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Staff was very nice and helpful. I didn't give it 5 stars because the fire ants were very bad and pool could have been cleaner. Would come back.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The place has potential but is not well cared for. The pool water was clear but black algae was growing in the sides and there were lots of leaves in the pool. The playground was not kept up and full of ants and wasps. The RV sites were plentiful but it was pick your own site and let us know where you are. It was hard to determine a site as none were marked with gravel. We will not return.
Jul 15, 2019
Unique
We stayed in a park model. Beds were not the most comfy but it is “camping”. Wished we had a grill as advertised. We came during 4th of July weeekend and it rained the whole time so we would try again maybe in spring or fall. Nice clean campground, friendly staff and direct ATV trail access was a bonus!
Jul 15, 2019
Beautiful campground and the staff was wonderful!
Jul 15, 2019
Thank you for all your help and for being so great in welcoming us. It was our first stay but for sure it won't be our last. We can't wait for our next stay.
Jul 15, 2019
Stayed for the weekend - love the peacefulness and convenience of the trails being so close. Took a nice long ride then came back for some dinner - very enjoyable place. Has a huge pool that is nice to swim in.
Jul 14, 2019
We have been to this campground alot. We have a small popup camper. We arrived on Wed. we set it up sideways on the spot so we could have a good eye on the spot next to us because our kids were in a tent on the spot next to us. That lady came on friday and told us to move our camper and told us we had to 430 to do so or she was calling security. We left early and will not return. NOT Family Nice
Jul 11, 2019
We had a great time
Jul 09, 2019
The guys are very rude, while looking for a site we were stopped and told to check in (we had a 5 day reservation). Told him I would when we found a site. 5 minutes later he came back demanding my credit card # Name DOB and pin code on a paper. I told him the KOA has all that info on file, he refused to let us even park until this happened. WAS our Go to camp, NO more!!
Jul 09, 2019
This is the place to be if you have dirt bikes ATVs or UTVs
Jul 09, 2019
Everything fine except WIFI
Jul 09, 2019
I ENJOYED THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND - ONLY SATURDAY NIGHT - AT YOUR CAMPGROUND. IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY - HOWEVER WITHOUT A GOLF CART/CAR IT IS SAID YOUR NOT SUPPOSED TO DRIVE YOUR 4 WHEELER OR UTV TO THE BATHROOMS AFTER DARK. CONSIDERING A MONTHLY SITE..
Jul 08, 2019
great time
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff and grounds where well kept
Jul 08, 2019
Great stay the staff was nice and helpful. Only problem was the ants.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
the people were very friendly and the community people were so friendly to help and all in all was a great place just make sure you get the ant treatment and bring your off repelient
Jul 08, 2019
Great time
Jul 08, 2019
Good access to off road trail System. Managers are nice and reasonably accommodating. Store could have longer hours and more basic camping supplies. Overall a good place.
Jul 08, 2019
We love this place! Clean bathrooms, very nice staff, and always availability.
Jul 08, 2019
We camped with friends and family over the 4th of July. Stayed for 4 nights and had a very relaxing mini vacation. We enjoyed our time spent there and will most definitely be coming back!
Jul 08, 2019
It was very hot, and circuit breaker tripped,a,few times, but your employee changed it out , happily. Seems,like a hard working employee and very nice. Maybe a raise for him, to make sure he stays around to help out .
Jul 08, 2019
The sites are infested with ants. My camper now has ants. The gnats and mosquitoes were so bad that you couldn't sit out by the fire at night, and we were even getting bit up during the day. The pool was dirty, and was closed on a Saturday until 3 or 4 o'clock due to "chemicals".
Jul 08, 2019
Relaxing, beautiful camp grounds. Plenty of room on the campsites.
Jul 07, 2019
My sisters and I brought our three granddaughters for the 4th of July week and had an awesome time. The office / store staff and ground staff was absolutely pleasent. Always around to be very helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2019
Stayed for 6 months. Loved it there
Jul 05, 2019
It was a terrible one night stay.. we got in at 10 pm... we were unfamiliar with the lay out... they told us to find our own spot... septic and electric was laid out bazaar... the lots were very uneven... covered in dirt and aunts....we ended up breaking a stabilizer and left.....
Jul 01, 2019
Nice and quiet. Shower areas were excellent and always available.
Jul 01, 2019
We were there for 1 night. The grounds were very well kept and clean. The couple who checked us in were extremely nice. 125 mi. of ATV trails, and a large lake nearby. The nature trail was very grown up, the pool area was also very clean. Nice place!
Jun 30, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Other then not having a Gym, I'd say it's one of the best KOAs I have had the pleasure to stay at. I gave it a strong 5 stars
- William Welch on Google
Jul 12, 2019
I go kayaking on Lake Oclawaha.
- Shirley Morisi on Google
Jul 29, 2019
KOA campgrounds has park model trailers, RV and tent camping. The best ATV trails.
- Rhonda Jones on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.