Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Info: 252-445-5925

Email This Campground

18562 NC HWY 481

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2018
No Water, but they didn't tell us until we paid....with no discount because there was NO WATER. We have stayed at this campground for the last 5 years with the old owners, but will NOT be staying there again. Very dissatisfied and very unhappy about our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. The no water part was unexpected for us too. We were told that this happens almost never here when we purchased the park. We hope to have that remedied by next winter.
Jan 16, 2018
The staff was very Friendly and accommodating.
Jan 15, 2018
They provided us with a convenient spot with satellite signal. We used the laundry and showers. Both were adequate for our needs. Only stayed one night on our trip south. Very convenient off 95....far enough away that there was no Hwy noise.
Jan 14, 2018
Really good first day stop going south and last day stop going north for us.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Nice staff, site was fine, only no cable. But just a waypoint for us, so we managed ok.
Jan 13, 2018
Clean and friendly.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Very friendly staff and the cleanliness we've come to expect from KOA.
Jan 11, 2018
Nice stopover on way to florida. Clean and quiet park with friendly an helpful staff
Jan 07, 2018
Hard to say as it was very cold. Water wasn’t running at the site but that was not unexpected. Washrooms were clean and water was warm. Great place to use as a stopover as it was just off the highways and far enough not to hear traffic.
Jan 06, 2018
bon camping pour la route vers la Floride à côté de la 95. Très tranquille le soir pour dormir
Jan 06, 2018
very cold when we were there so didn't see many of the facilities
Jan 06, 2018
We came in after closing because of a bad snow storm. Talked with the campground manager by phone and everything was handled and the very courteous and helpful manner. We enjoyed our stay at that beautiful Campground. Stacy and her husband who managed it are very positive and friendly.
Jan 04, 2018
It was fine but cold.
Jan 04, 2018
We appreciated the map and information left for us. We arrived after 6pm and the office was closed. A suggestion - on your directions - add that the right turn to Bell Acres is immediately after Drapers Road. It would help those traveling after dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can do that! We also changed the address to 18562 NC 481 because google will take you directly to our driveway that way! See you next time, Thanks!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
only overnight but very pleasant
Jan 03, 2018
Quiet camp, very basic - perfect for a stopover to get a good night's sleep and hot shower in the bath house. Propane as of Jan. 2nd 2018 was 3.75 per gallon at the KOA...but we saw it was 1.40 per gallon less at Oasis travel center 15 minutes north off I-95 :)
Jan 03, 2018
Stacy went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. After check in, she came to our campsite to deliver some information needed to connect to the wifi. The next morning, when we had battery problems with our tow vehicle, she volunteered to jump start us with her pick up truck and assisted in connecting the batteries despite the bitter cold (e.g., below 15 degrees). She is first rate!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awww, thanks! It was my pleasure to help you out!
Jan 02, 2018
Staff are very accommodating and friendly. We only stayed overnight but would definitely recommend this location.
Jan 02, 2018
Cold but comfortable! (New Years Eve, 2017-18)
Jan 02, 2018
Shower valves men’s side was the only issue, stripped
Jan 02, 2018
Only stayed one night as a stop on the way home from Florida. Level sites, easy on/off to I-95, bathrooms clean and smelled good.
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Nice shady campground. Our overnight stay was good. Easy pull thru sites. Showers were nice. Laundry facility available during store hours only.
Dec 30, 2017
Always a pleasure staying there on our trip south.
Dec 29, 2017
Can not give a good review, only there for 12 hours
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Sites are strange. Hook ups are near the back of the site it was impossible for me to hook up the sewer line because it was so far back in the site.
Dec 27, 2017
Stayed overnight on my from trip from NY to Fla. Got slammed in traffic on the way down and arrived just before dark .Just wanted to hook up ,eat and sleep My interaction with the staff was brief but pleasant. Got there just before office closing.
Dec 24, 2017
we were in and out early os not too much to say
Dec 23, 2017
We realize that this is a no frills stay as are the KOA campgrounds. The restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained, the employees were very polite and helpful, and this made for a nice stay over on our way to New York State. Th e shower heads were great. I wish that I new the make and where to get some. Thank you, Christine & Alan LaFoy
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
Just an overnighter. Very clean and close to the interstate.
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Perfect overnight stop enroute from FL. Easy to reserve, got in late but easy to find map etc. and campsite. Everything worked, grounds and bathroom clean. Driving a class A motorhome, towing my car. Site could have been a bit more level, but otherwise no complaints.
Dec 22, 2017
New Owners were pleasant, and explained they just bought park this summer, after working as managers at Salt Lake City, Utah. We wish them much luck. Site was level, no TV, but we picked up a few channels on local antenna. Park was very clean!
Dec 20, 2017
The new owners were very pleasant and accommodating. The campground is well kept and very convenient to get to.
Dec 19, 2017
Great spot to stop off Rt 95. Clean rest room. Friendly service. Just what we needed.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Sites weren't level. Auto level on RV had a hard time. Great location along I 95.
Dec 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are immaculate.
Dec 11, 2017
We love this campground. It is pretty, well kept up and quiet. We just wish it were closer to the Shenandoah Valley so we could take advantage of it more often.
Dec 09, 2017
Just an overnight stop on our way to South Carolina. Bathrooms were clean. Site was fine.
Dec 09, 2017
only for 1 night but it was perfect. Just off of I-95.
Dec 08, 2017
Nothing to write home about! There seems to be a horrible stench ( like a septic smell) in that Park. It certainly isn't one of my favorite KOA!
Dec 08, 2017
30 years we've been staying here back and forth from new england to florida It never changes. But, the owners do! They are always very nice. The only thing - wish they had cable. OR at least DISH Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals