Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
Great little park. We enjoy a small rv park and this place is great. Large sites not right on top of each other, nice grassy dog park shady sites. Everyone was friendly and helpful, laundry was clean did not use the shower. Stayed in 24’ class c.
Oct 22, 2019
Pleasant staff, clean site. No sewer or cable is a disadvantage but everything else was fine.
Oct 21, 2019
Great stopover when going up and down I-95. Easy off and easy on
Oct 21, 2019
Perfect for what we needed, one mile from I95, pull thru site, clean restroom/shower, friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Pretty standard KOA quality. Good access to 95
Oct 21, 2019
Gave us our requested type of site. Have helpful local directions for
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Clean comfortable campground right off of I-95 so slightly loud but very convenient.bathrooms were impecable, friendly staff and level sites.a great place for the wayfarer.
Oct 17, 2019
The campground was clean, quiet and peaceful. I always stop there on my travels down to Florida for the winter and often wish I would just take a few extra days and stay there and relax. It's not like I am in a rush to go to work, I am retired. I especially like the cotton fields across the street, They remind me of when I got out of the Navy and lived in Mississippi.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
It was just a over night stay, staff very friendly and helpful ! I most like the easy on and off the highway ease. We will return on other travel trips! Thank you
Oct 15, 2019
While it is fairly close to I-95 we heard no highway noise. Nice little campground. Not sure that I would book an extended stay here but for the I95 traveler looking for a good solid campground I would highly recommend it. I would certainly stay here again.
Oct 14, 2019
Always a pleasant experience
Oct 14, 2019
Camping très propre et tranquille. Personne a l’acceuil très aimable
Oct 14, 2019
No cable
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We booked a full hookup site. We were very disappointed that we were not allowed to have a fire. The neighbor had a fire pit of their own and staff came told them they had to put it out. He was going to leave a bad review too. We also got in trouble for setting our charcoal chimney on the ground at the edge of our driveway. They demanded we pour water on the spot immediately in their presence
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly Staff
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
I stayed here for two nights and the campground was nice. Noise was minimal. I got the rest I was looking forward to
Oct 10, 2019
Handicap showers should have hand held with hose.
Oct 10, 2019
Just an overnight, but easy access and comfortable area
Oct 10, 2019
Ok for a one night stop. But with pool closed and zero internet the price very high.
Oct 09, 2019
Nice place for a one night stop over when passing through.
Oct 08, 2019
GREAT, just a short direct drive to arrive from I-95 easy in easy out. Well kept park, large trees, fire pits, great cell service, flat lots, easy to level. We had 50 amp, water, dump station if needed. Bathrooms clean and up to date. Nice owners. Nice rural setting. Can't imagine why anyone would have a negative review on this park.. Would stay again if we are on I-95.
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly people. Clean and well organized campground.
Oct 07, 2019
I stayed at this KOA on my way to Florida. It's location was great and easy on/off 95. Might stop again on the way back North!
Oct 07, 2019
Good location when traveling 95. Easy on off within a mile of 95.
Oct 07, 2019
nice place.....After hours check in no problems.....Clean and quiet.....Thanks
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice campground and easy access for transient. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2019
Good for overnight, near 95. Kind of nice not having TV! Shower had been used by someone who left dirty floor - not a fault of the campground.
Oct 07, 2019
The campground was nice but the restroom was not very clean! Showers were nasty!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Women’s restroom was clean but old and needed updated. Men’s bathroom ok lots of tile’s broke. When cut grass needs blower on sidewalks. Lots of bugs outside. Overall ok for 1 night stay over.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Sites ok. Bathroom facility needs upgrade.
Oct 03, 2019
Great stopover location. Plenty of room for our large motorhome. Easy access to interstate.
Oct 03, 2019
Possibly the nicest KOA we have visited in the past 5 years... which is saying a great deal considering the overall high quality of KOA sites.
Oct 02, 2019
Staff was nice. The site we stayed in the first time was under trees and our satellite was useless. The second time we stayed, it was in a different site and was not close to being level. Yes, we would stay again if on the road.
Oct 02, 2019
Quiet, Clean, Spacious, Peaceful, Relaxing I’ll return several times over.
Oct 01, 2019
Bare bones, friendly staff, only good for an overnight stay
Sep 30, 2019
Quiet and Clean Location. Pleasant check in
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice and helpful staff. Many of the facilities are being upgraded and heads are being repaired. Nice for stopover and will visit again.
Sep 30, 2019
Stayed one night on a trip to Maine. Nice and quite and friendly owners.
Sep 30, 2019
Everyone is always very friendly and reservations are ready when I arrive. This has been one of our regular stops on our way to and from Florida.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Always pleasant
Mar 14, 2020
We stayed 3 weeks and truly liked it. It's small but well kept. Nice sized dog run! Pool was closed during visit but I'm thinking they would keep that nice also. Laundry worked great. Staff was extremely friendly. Due to size you might want to call ahead for overnights.
- 43_of_lower_48 on Trip Advisor
Mar 13, 2020
Tent camped here at least 4 times while driving cross country. Bathrooms are always very clean. Location is 2 minutes from 95 yet you can’t hear the highway at all. Tent sites are under beautiful tall trees with flat ground, fire pits and picnic tables. We tend to arrive after hours and our check in information is always out for us by the front door waiting for us to arrive! Hosts are very kind. Must stay on your journey!
- Gabrielle Blumetti on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Great overnight stop. Very quiet and convient to I-95.
- Dennis Charpentier on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.