Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Friendly staff, grass was well kept by campsite, bathroom adequate. Even though I arrived after dark the instructions worked to find my site. . Thanks.
Sep 19, 2017
Was very quiet, not a lot of amenities. Bathrooms were a bit dated and needed some upgrading. Overall site was small compared to other KOAs Ive stayed at. The tent sites didn't have individual fire pits or barbecues which would be a bit awkward if it were busy, just a community fire pit. The bugs were brutal during my stay and they pretty much laughed at bug repellents.
Sep 19, 2017
First KOA I've stayed in during the last 50 years that I would rate as horrible. Check in was very cold with poor attitude .. caught us by surprise. Tent sites were infested with gnats and positioned right near a road which proved to be busy throughout the night. Bathrooms were clean but very outdated and in need of repair no benches in the shower stalls. Game room was mess. Stay somewhere else
Sep 04, 2017
Loved it, great place to get away and still close to home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Stacey Ashwood, Owner
Aug 29, 2017
I love staying here while I prepare the farm for hunting season. I stay a lot during the season as well. Y'all need to rebuild the fishing pond or something. Pretty much the only thing thats missing.
Aug 25, 2017
It was on a "Last Minute" stay over and it was wonderful. My daughter and grandchildren had a great time. The showers were well needed after driving for eight hours. They were clean and well lit. The price was within our budget. Thank you for having us.
Aug 23, 2017
I got there very late, sign in was not a problem, but finding my site was. I was looking for a tent site without electricity but was only able to locate a spot where there was a tent without hookup. No sign there. Otherwise, nice quiet stay. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. You did stay in the right place. We are working towards making the numbers for those more visible in the dark.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
I was very disappointed all around. We were charged almost 20% more than our confirmation email said, there were no garbage cans and we were told to keep our trash (including food scraps) for our entire stay in the NC heat of August, there were no towels in the men's room, and the staff berated me for 10 minutes for having the audacity to use the umbrella at the pool, including a $400 threat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Difference in cost was related to your number of people in your party. (more than 2) Garbage is picked up at the sites every morning around check out time. No one is expected to keep it the whole time they are there. Park umbrella is $400 to replace if not handled properly. We would have happily helped adjust it if needed. If something is needed in restrooms a heads up is always appreciated.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice! So much field and alot of things to do that the camp offers
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly, curious people running the Campgrounds.
Aug 14, 2017
I am a single person, tent under the stars, all night long!
Aug 01, 2017
When we started traveling from Florida to New Hampshire with 3 motorcycles a jeep and trailer and 6 people we only knew we would be camping along the way just not where. As luck would have it we found KOA sites along the route.We arrived after 8pm, immediately met by someone, felt at home instantly. had enough time to enjoy the pool even after finding a store for dinner. Thank you!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was our pleasure to help you out!
Jul 31, 2017
Tent sites located in the front of campground were very spacious. Grassy area/quality is nicer than my yard at home. Thick and perfect for tents and lawn games. Small shelters at each site are also a nice touch.
Jul 24, 2017
The Enfield/Rocky Mount KOA has a great location off the beaten path. It's quiet and easy to get to from I-95.
Jun 12, 2017
It was amazing! Super relaxing!! We look forward to our next retreat!!
Jun 12, 2017
Small crowded sites. Campground was half empty but they still shoved everyone together. Staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for that. We try to space people out until we are full, however we had a main power box blow up rendering the front section powerless. Electricity has since been restored and we hope you will give us another try.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Beautiful grounds. Great shade in the tenting area. Friendly helpful staff. Camp store wasn't overpriced like I find at most campgrounds. Will stay again when I'm in the area.
May 08, 2017
Friendly people, clean bathrooms and showers. The only flaw is the road noise...location is a little too close to the road and interstate.
May 01, 2017
Picnic tables small and in disrepair Small sites Price is a positive Load highway traffic
Nov 05, 2016
Hi it is a quite very peace full. Look forward to this way of camping. Owners are really good. Thanks again for a good time.
Oct 07, 2016
Owners were wonderful, sold well seasoned firewood and kept clean facilities.Could not have asked for more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed staying at our campground and hope to see you again!
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed after the Labor Day holiday, so the campground was very peaceful! The grounds were much better than anywhere I have stayed before, the facilities were CLEAN. The family running the site were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We try.
Sep 19, 2016
Wi-fi was advertised but on a limited time schedule. The male owner was very rude. There was no putt putt course as advertised. The playground was very outdated. This seemed more like a retirement home than a KOA. We will not be back and would never refer this to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments really surprise me. You all seemed to have a good time while you were here & your daughter even dressed like an indian. The putt putt was taken out as it needed upgraded. I really hope you enjoy the picture I took of ur kids in front of the tipi with my phone since ur phone died.
Aug 22, 2016
The managers went out of their way to help me with a little extra room for my oversized army-surplus tent. Sincerely appreciated!
Aug 20, 2016
Probably the nicest little campground I've ever stayed at, way better than I expected. Clean bath house, even the water on my site was tasty. Didn't know there was a pool, probably a detail I overlooked
Aug 20, 2016
It sucked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, although they are far from helpful to me. I thought you and your son had a good time. You had no complaints to us while you were here.
Aug 10, 2016
I had a wonderful time it is nice and clean and the owner was very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! See you next time!
Jul 25, 2016
My son's and I stayed in the tent area. It was very nice. The grounds were very well kept. Everyone who works at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for helping make this father son campout a success.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Lovely area; although arriving late, we didn't enjoy much relaxation, but it was nice. The store could use a little upgrade, but otherwise, it's a nice little stop.
Jul 08, 2016
The owners of the Campground work hard to maintain this facility. They did a wonderful job with the fireworks. Recommend signs and access points to the fishing area and upgrade/paint the playground equipment and putt putt. The basketball goal needs to be erected correctly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us! So glad you enjoyed the fireworks. The playground and mini putt are on our 'to do' list. See you next time!
Jul 05, 2016
Teepee was infested with mosquitos. They devoured us so we ended up leaving at 3 a.m. to continue driving since we couldn't sleep. The grounds however were extremely nice and had we pitched our tent instead this would have a much better review.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry! I wish there was a way to keep them out, but it is impossible! I remember you saying your were going to pitch your tent 'just in case'. Spring and fall are great times for the teepee in case you wanted to stay in it again.
Jun 29, 2016
We always use KOA for our stays across America but this Enfield location is like no other and we will make it a point to visit again! Off the beaten path, out in the fields and the best southern hospitality anyone could ask for. CLEANEST POOL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you here. See you next time!
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed in the teepee...cool experience. Overall, enjoyed the campground and service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun! See you next time!
Jun 20, 2016
Late check-in was easy. The tent site we selected was a grassy open field which worked well for us to just set up and take down. The bathrooms were neater and pleasantly cheesier than most. Great for tent campers needing a an overnight stop on I-95.
May 23, 2016
Very clean and the management was friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
The people that run this koa are so unbelievably nice and accomadating I couldn't fault them there at all. The only reason I dropped a star was the mini golf really really needs updating. I would happily of paid a higher few if it contributed to facilitating upgrades. The store is well equipped and the kids love the playground
Feb 10, 2016
We decided to leave because the people at this KOA were so unfriendly.
Jan 18, 2016
This koa is being upgraded so amenities are limited. Friendly and convenient to I= 95.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Hope to see you next time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy