Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Tent site was excellent. Bathroom very clean. Owners very helpful. Beautiful trees.
Feb 21, 2019
Was only there 1 night reserved tent spot for van camping with no electric. Recent heavy rains made the ground soggy and they gave me another spot on high ground with electric for no extra charge. It was february, but camp was nice, clean, quiet area.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Pleasant. New owners very accommodating and have done much to improve the environment of this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We continue to make improvements and hope you stay with us again soon!
Oct 15, 2018
Great place
Oct 14, 2018
While the staff was very friendly, and the campgrounds and facilities quite clean, the location is horrible! The noise from Interstate 95 a mile away is all night and constant, as are the farm trucks and big rigs flying down the small 2-lane access road to get onto the Interstate--roaring right past the campgroun. Could only recommend to people who take sleeping pills or are hearing impaired.
Aug 19, 2018
Nice tent site but too close to the road and the facility entrance. Tent campers tend to be more purist and would prefer, I think, less traffic noise. Tent site water was not on, not a big deal for me, but maybe for others. Bathroom/shower was very good.
Aug 09, 2018
Everyone was friendly and the facilities were clean! Loved it and will stay again.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
When I booked our stay online, the site said that there was only one site left to book. When we got there, there was only one other site being used. That being said, our site was rocky and uncomfortable. It was also on a slant. My son and I were joking that we were kind of sleeping upside down. We really wanted to camp, but for $20 more we could have stayed in a hotel. Really not worth the money!
Jun 30, 2018
Safe and quiet. Loved the pool. Nice folks thanks!
Jun 27, 2018
We arrived really late (11pm) but our paperwork was on the board...that part was good. The ladies room had a code entrance for use however the mens room lock look busted thru. There were individuals (men) who were hanging around the entrance to the mens room (right beside the ladies room)...my wife and son were afraid to go alone to the bathroom which was only about 100 feet from our tent.
Mar 14, 2020
We stayed 3 weeks and truly liked it. It's small but well kept. Nice sized dog run! Pool was closed during visit but I'm thinking they would keep that nice also. Laundry worked great. Staff was extremely friendly. Due to size you might want to call ahead for overnights.
- 43_of_lower_48 on Trip Advisor
Mar 13, 2020
Tent camped here at least 4 times while driving cross country. Bathrooms are always very clean. Location is 2 minutes from 95 yet you can’t hear the highway at all. Tent sites are under beautiful tall trees with flat ground, fire pits and picnic tables. We tend to arrive after hours and our check in information is always out for us by the front door waiting for us to arrive! Hosts are very kind. Must stay on your journey!
- Gabrielle Blumetti on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Great overnight stop. Very quiet and convient to I-95.
- Dennis Charpentier on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.