Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews
Oct 05, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Nice grounds and general location excellent. The mattress in the camping cabin was the best of all of the KOAs I visited ((7) on my recent journey north. Camping store very well stocked with provisions. It was during a heat wave and the cabin was hot - the folks there generously loaned me their fan and once night came it cooled to a comfortable temp. I hope to stay there again on my way back home.
Sep 09, 2019
The cabin was larger than most KOA cabins I have stayed in, and the mattress was much thicker and better. The cabin had a great deal of space around it, which was really nice. Good friendly service, as well. A great stay.
Aug 28, 2019
Third time there , very convenient to family and friends. Will be back.
Jul 13, 2019
Fun little country stop. High security was much appreciated. Easy to find and lots of room.
Jun 16, 2019
Bathroom needs improvement.
Jun 16, 2019
great camp ground. I stayed in the cabin for one night. it was clean and the a/c worked well. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 03, 2019
The staff was friendly. However the showers were out of service and had been for some time. An issue such as this should have had a contractor come in and do the renovations ASAP. they were even inoperable during Memorial Day, totally bad for business. The pool is also out of commission. This is a big thing with kids. Repair or or close it down. The cabins are a big plus, need several mor
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice KOA and very friendly staff that makes you fell welcome
Apr 13, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Stayed at cabin with lots of wood wasps outside.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
Jan 27, 2019
We had a great overnight stay with great host. Our cabin had no bathroom ��, but it was pet friendly thank you for that. We wish more of the KOAs had deluxe cabins that were pet friendly.
Jan 13, 2019
Most everything in the cabin was a bit better than most KOA cabins I have been in , except the heater . Other KOA's have better heaters .
Jan 11, 2019
Rented 1 of the 2 cabins..very muddy after the rain..dog park was terrible..otherwise might have been a decent place
Nov 19, 2018
Love staying at the cabins
Nov 04, 2018
Very good. New owners are very accommodating and improving the atmosphere of this KOA.
Oct 26, 2018
Friendly staff but not enough outlets in our cabin. �
Oct 17, 2018
Great
Aug 07, 2018
a simple, pleasant place.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Lacked attention to detail compared to every other KOA we’ve been to. Staff guy shirt hadn’t been KOA yellow in quite some time. Cabin 1’s door jamb was broken to where someone previously pried the door open. Inside cabin temp was 93 (76 outside). This was a reservation (not a walk in), would have been nice if they opened a window or had the window a/c on low to lower temp. Disappointing ov
Jul 31, 2018
Thank you
Jul 07, 2018
Everything in good order, friendly staff. Bathrooms refurbished. We stayed in Cabin 1 - no barbecue grill (that was announced, but only in the fine print - we had thought that the barbecue grill is a standard feature). Ample space and friendly atmosphere. We appreciated the pool, and the fridge in the Cabin.
Jul 01, 2018
The staff was just beyond amazing and friendly
Jun 25, 2018
We stayed one night in one of the cabins with our dog. We arrived late - our packet, key, and bathroom code was waiting for us at the front office building for after hours pickup. There was a dog run right beside our cabin, which was a great addition. The cabin was perfect - simple with AC & a fridge & the bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. Would be happy to stay again!
Jun 18, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the campground was. Super clean facilities. The owner was very sweet. We will definitely be coming back soon!
Jun 18, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 07, 2018
ITS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. VERY CLEAN BATH HOUSE, QUIT ESPECIALLY AFTER A LONG DAY AT THE BALL FIELD.
Mar 29, 2018
Have stayed at this KOA several times and will continue to go back. Always very clean, staff are friendly, convenient to I95, and pet friendly with a great dog run. They very kindly had the heater in the cabin for the cold night.
Mar 20, 2018
Got in late, retrieved map and key with ease. The only complaint I have is that the cabin smelled strongly of tar/cleaning fluid, but otherwise it was a oasis for the night! Keep up the good work!
Feb 02, 2018
the heater was like having no heat. would've been warmer in my tent
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park and on our North/South route. Have stayed on several occasions. Pleasant staff, easy on/off 95.
- Mike Cavey on Google
Oct 04, 2019
Well cared for
- Bud Graves on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean and appealing. Nice pull throught sites, easy hookup, and easy on & off from 95.
- Gerri N. on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.