Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Just there for an overnighter, passing through- so great we were right up front in a pull through, made it an easy and quick set up - the park was super tidy, great dog run, nice folks!
Oct 16, 2017
Would be nice to have cable.
Oct 16, 2017
Arrived without a reservation and staff was able to find a very pleasant site
Oct 16, 2017
We stay here regularly. It is easy in and out. It is clean and well maintained.
Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was just overnight and overall an acceptable stop however the power was suspect. One leg of the 50amp service on site #2 was low as verified by our surge and voltage analyzer and as soon as connected to the trailer the analyzer would disconnect it. Since we were not using A/C and our refrigerator was operating off of our inverter we connected directly to the power pad.
Oct 15, 2017
campground is showing its age; sites are not very level, no cable, WIFI didn't work very well; booze sold in the camp store (contrary to majority of other KOA) on the plus side, the campground is in a beautiful grove of pine trees. overall, this campground is over priced.
Oct 14, 2017
ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT - EASY ON/OFF THE INTERSTATE
Oct 14, 2017
Well organized campground with recently upgraded restrooms with GREAT shower heads! Very quiet, clean, freshly mowed lawns, very pleasant.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Nice for a quick overnight stay. No cable.
Oct 12, 2017
This was an overnight.
Oct 11, 2017
Website said our site is satellite friendly. When we checked in they said some people get satellite, some don't. We didn't. Dirt/mud parking pad, slow wifi. It was not a pleasant stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We stopped on the way home from Florida and were somewhat disappointed the place was closed up at 7:30 at night.Would've like to got something to eat or at least a little local information. After being on the road all day we were tired and hungry and could've used a little guidance as to the closest/best places to get something to eat.
Oct 10, 2017
Low quality bathrooms. The low marks are only because of the bathrooms. Everything else was fine. The GPS took me down the road next to the campground. Backing up a trailer at night down a narrow road was challenging. My guess is that I'm not the only person that had the problem with GPS. Better signage because of the problem would have been helpful. I know it isn't KOA's fault but help out a bit
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Belle emplacement mais le wifi est très mauvais dommage.
Oct 07, 2017
Just passing thru but we were treated great.
Oct 07, 2017
Our site was not level at all. One wheel was completely off the ground when our levelers finished leveling, so we had to put blocks under the wheel. We would have asked for a different site if we were going to be staying for more than one night.
Oct 07, 2017
Sites are very narrow, the septic for our neighbor was right next to our picnic table. Although there were many empty spots, we were put directly next to another rv.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Placement of your t.v. may have been due to power needed or length of your unit. Certain sites may not accommodat the individual guest's specific needs.
Oct 07, 2017
Renovation being done. Very crowded. Cable TV is only in certain areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure this is our location as we are unable to provide cable at this time anywhere in the park due to our rural location.
Oct 06, 2017
This is a good stopover on the way to and from Florida. Our site was clean and shady. Not too many amenities, but we just were passing through.
Oct 05, 2017
Overnight only. You advised on dinner. Ate in a small Italian place. Food was excellent!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Was disappointed that there was no fire rings for the "rental" sites. Was told at check-in that vandals had been stealing them, so they were removed. However, the long-term sites had them. Would have been nice to have it as an option that could be dropped off at the campsite. We stayed 3 full nights and did not have a campfire at all. Again, part of camping is enjoying the outdoors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with you about the fires. However it was not vandals but other guests who were moving fire rings from other sites with no regards as to what might be underneath where they placed it or they were burning on the ground itself. We will reinstall when all sites can have them. At this point only the tent sites have them for cooking purposes. Community rings are available in 3 locations for now
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice site. Friendly folks.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
I would recommend this KOA to anyone needing an overnight stay but not for long term. The staff was very nice and helpful. Conveniently located off of I 95 with very little to no highway noise. Our pull through was more than long enough for our 36 foot Motorcoach and our tow car; however, we only had water and electricity. The low rating is because of the physical impression of the park.
Sep 30, 2017
Clean, friendly, weâll maintained.
Sep 28, 2017
We were checked in quickly. Given a choice of sites. Pool was open & clean. Washrooms & showers were clean. Shower heads were up dated ,since our last stay.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
met the new owners, nice people.....Old campground, not a great patio to have friends over, tree stumps, dirt for the patio. Although I know the new owners are working hard to upgrade the place. I think KOA needs to help finance the upgrades....
Sep 25, 2017
Sites on the upper level are large and level. TV antenna reception is spotty; no cable. Great space to stay just off I-95.
Sep 25, 2017
it was a quick overnight and the staff were very helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Need fire pits

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with you! We are actually in the process of changing out the old ones and replacing them with new ones. Hopefully they will be installed when you return.
Sep 24, 2017
One-night stop off I-95 - basically set up to serve as a stopover - served its purpose.
Sep 24, 2017
We had warm friendly reception first via phone and upon arrival. Our needs were met and all went smoothly. The camp is nicely wooded, well maintained, and we felt comfortable and safe throughout. Will be stopping often in future as we travel I-95.
Sep 21, 2017
This is a really neat RV park. If I pass thru this way again I will be sure to stay here!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Easy on & off 95 but still quiet - brand new picnic tables. Very nice campground
Sep 20, 2017
We love your spot and we will be back tonight we hope
Sep 18, 2017
This campground was lacking a lot of what you would expect out of a KOA no wifi grounds we're not kept up not much to do there several pretty nasty looking campers look to be permanently set up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have wifi available free for every 24 hours that you are with us for two devices per site. We are always available if there are ever any concerns as we try to address them as quickly as possible.
Sep 16, 2017
New owners which are making great improvements to an older park.
Sep 16, 2017
sites to close together
Sep 16, 2017
Horribly run. There is a low income residential trailer park being operated within the campground. While in the bathroom, staffmember was spraying down the floor with a hose. Ridiculous as it was 9am and cleaning was posted for 11 to 12. Wide open campground and yet they stack everyone next to each other.
Sep 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly and had a nice Labor Day barbecue for the guests. The RV site was kind of small and we were fairly close to other campers. Overall, it was a good stay but we wish there was more to do at the campground and the surrounding area. A good place to stop while traveling.
Sep 15, 2017
good for an over nite stay when you cant find any place better. cost way more than its worth
Sep 13, 2017
We came in late very tired.it is a very nice kampground and the people were very nice.would stay again
Sep 11, 2017
The amp ground is clean and pretty but no cable TV hook up. I was at this KOA because I was evacuating Hurricane Irma. I really wanted some news about the hurricane and then just something to watch so I could relax after a long drive because traffic was so bad coming North. I will not stay here again. I was also surprised not to be escorted to my site. I have camped at KOAs for a long time an
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy