Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice family run KOA. The new owners are doing great work.
Mar 26, 2020
Beau terrain pour les Snowbird de passage. Je pense que l'on n'avait pas dis a personne a la réception qu'il y avait le coronavirus au USA.
Mar 26, 2020
I WAS FACING A 13 HR DRIVE THE NEXT DAY AND THE RESTROOMS WERE TOO COLD TO TAKE A SHOWER, BECAUSE THEY NEEDED AIR CONDITIONING IN THE OFFICE. POOR WAY TO TREAT THE CUSTOMER.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Great location and friendly.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We stayed for 1 night on the way South in February, and again for 1 night on the way home in March. Staff was friendly, site was nice, but we were only there for a quick overnight, so did not use any of the facilities. Very easy on and off from I-95. Will stay again next time we are traveling through the area.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Nice quiet Kampground. Clean restrooms, friendly staff. My stay was short, so really didn't get a chance to explore the Kampground.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Très court et très apprécié
Mar 23, 2020
we were traveling home from Florida It was easy to get to
Mar 22, 2020
Nous arrêtons lorsque lus revenons de la Floride. Toujours eu du bon service
Mar 22, 2020
Still our favorite KOA on our way to and back from Florida. Pleasant and helpful hosts, super quiet and clean facilities. Highly recommend
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Nice, convenient campground. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Mar 20, 2020
Bien situé. Bon accueil. Camping bien tranquille. Installations un peu vieillotte (toilettes) mais bien entretenues.
Mar 20, 2020
Super
Mar 19, 2020
We only stayed 1 night but we felt very welcomed. We were able to get the pull thru sight long enough so we didn't have to unhook.
Mar 19, 2020
C’était bien chemin du retour au quebec
Mar 19, 2020
Très bien et propre personnel accueillant et près de l’autoroute ��
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
In the middle on nowhere but a great overnight place to stay. Would be nice if they had cable tv-especially given the price.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Friendly staff, clean campground, quiet despite close proximity to interstate.
Mar 17, 2020
A-1
Mar 17, 2020
The WifI connectivity was very poor!
Mar 17, 2020
Always nice to stop by at Rocky Mount KOA. Same nice staff. Thanks
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
We called ahead for reservations staff is courteous and efficient when we arrived all the paperwork was done sign a few things and proceeded to our campsite. campsite was clean and well-maintained.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Great quiet place to stop heading north on I-95, about 1/2 mile off the Elkins exit. Hosts are very friendly. If you spend more than a night, venture into the town of Elkins and stop at Ruby’s Peanuts, fun place to visit.
Mar 13, 2020
Great overnight stay. Good sites and close to the interstate. Our 5th staying here and will definitely stay again.
Mar 13, 2020
Clean, quiet and friendly place to stay on our way through to Florida. Nice fenced in dog area too. Easy on and off 95. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 12, 2020
Quiet nice break from the road! Our site was pretty muddy due to all the rains last week.
Mar 12, 2020
WiFi is terrible well water people were very nice
Mar 12, 2020
We were kicked out of enfield because it was pitch black and my husband ran over a bolder got jammed under our brand new camper first time using it. Had to call the owner the husband came my husband was very upset because there we no solar lights my husband ran over a plant all the owner said was I'm billing for the plant and get out! We are 72 hrs old he never asked if any damage to the camper no
Mar 11, 2020
Great place, though right off I-95, still gives a quaint setting and is far enough back to keep highway noise to a minimum! Frindly staff too! Great stopping point for FL trips as well!
Mar 11, 2020
Easy in, easy out. Perfect for an overnight stay.
Mar 10, 2020
Great for overnight travel stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Facility is showing its age, sites are not set up for Motorhomes pulling a tow car, sewer ports are designed for trailers, near the real of the site, we had to use three sewer tubes to connect, but only a minor problem. We were there in early March, probably much better when pool is open and less rain. Overall, nice..
Mar 14, 2020
We stayed 3 weeks and truly liked it. It's small but well kept. Nice sized dog run! Pool was closed during visit but I'm thinking they would keep that nice also. Laundry worked great. Staff was extremely friendly. Due to size you might want to call ahead for overnights.
- 43_of_lower_48 on Trip Advisor
Mar 13, 2020
Tent camped here at least 4 times while driving cross country. Bathrooms are always very clean. Location is 2 minutes from 95 yet you can’t hear the highway at all. Tent sites are under beautiful tall trees with flat ground, fire pits and picnic tables. We tend to arrive after hours and our check in information is always out for us by the front door waiting for us to arrive! Hosts are very kind. Must stay on your journey!
- Gabrielle Blumetti on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Great overnight stop. Very quiet and convient to I-95.
- Dennis Charpentier on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.