Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
It was just a over night stay, staff very friendly and helpful ! I most like the easy on and off the highway ease. We will return on other travel trips! Thank you
Oct 15, 2019
While it is fairly close to I-95 we heard no highway noise. Nice little campground. Not sure that I would book an extended stay here but for the I95 traveler looking for a good solid campground I would highly recommend it. I would certainly stay here again.
Oct 14, 2019
Always a pleasant experience
Oct 14, 2019
Camping très propre et tranquille. Personne a l’acceuil très aimable
Oct 14, 2019
No cable
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We booked a full hookup site. We were very disappointed that we were not allowed to have a fire. The neighbor had a fire pit of their own and staff came told them they had to put it out. He was going to leave a bad review too. We also got in trouble for setting our charcoal chimney on the ground at the edge of our driveway. They demanded we pour water on the spot immediately in their presence
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly Staff
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
I stayed here for two nights and the campground was nice. Noise was minimal. I got the rest I was looking forward to
Oct 10, 2019
Handicap showers should have hand held with hose.
Oct 10, 2019
Just an overnight, but easy access and comfortable area
Oct 10, 2019
Ok for a one night stop. But with pool closed and zero internet the price very high.
Oct 09, 2019
Nice place for a one night stop over when passing through.
Oct 08, 2019
GREAT, just a short direct drive to arrive from I-95 easy in easy out. Well kept park, large trees, fire pits, great cell service, flat lots, easy to level. We had 50 amp, water, dump station if needed. Bathrooms clean and up to date. Nice owners. Nice rural setting. Can't imagine why anyone would have a negative review on this park.. Would stay again if we are on I-95.
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly people. Clean and well organized campground.
Oct 07, 2019
I stayed at this KOA on my way to Florida. It's location was great and easy on/off 95. Might stop again on the way back North!
Oct 07, 2019
Good location when traveling 95. Easy on off within a mile of 95.
Oct 07, 2019
nice place.....After hours check in no problems.....Clean and quiet.....Thanks
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice campground and easy access for transient. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2019
Good for overnight, near 95. Kind of nice not having TV! Shower had been used by someone who left dirty floor - not a fault of the campground.
Oct 07, 2019
The campground was nice but the restroom was not very clean! Showers were nasty!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Women’s restroom was clean but old and needed updated. Men’s bathroom ok lots of tile’s broke. When cut grass needs blower on sidewalks. Lots of bugs outside. Overall ok for 1 night stay over.
Oct 05, 2019
Sites ok. Bathroom facility needs upgrade.
Oct 03, 2019
Great stopover location. Plenty of room for our large motorhome. Easy access to interstate.
Oct 03, 2019
Possibly the nicest KOA we have visited in the past 5 years... which is saying a great deal considering the overall high quality of KOA sites.
Oct 02, 2019
Staff was nice. The site we stayed in the first time was under trees and our satellite was useless. The second time we stayed, it was in a different site and was not close to being level. Yes, we would stay again if on the road.
Oct 02, 2019
Quiet, Clean, Spacious, Peaceful, Relaxing I’ll return several times over.
Oct 01, 2019
Bare bones, friendly staff, only good for an overnight stay
Sep 30, 2019
Quiet and Clean Location. Pleasant check in
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice and helpful staff. Many of the facilities are being upgraded and heads are being repaired. Nice for stopover and will visit again.
Sep 30, 2019
Stayed one night on a trip to Maine. Nice and quite and friendly owners.
Sep 30, 2019
Everyone is always very friendly and reservations are ready when I arrive. This has been one of our regular stops on our way to and from Florida.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Always pleasant
Sep 29, 2019
Stayed one night on our way south. It served our needs well.
Sep 29, 2019
I wouldn't want to spend a week at this KOA, but as a "Journey" site it was just what we needed for an overnight stop on our trip. The website didn't indicate that it has a pool, which was a pleasant surprise. The place is pretty barren so adding trees to the sites would really help.
Sep 25, 2019
Very quiet off the road
Sep 24, 2019
Great for a midway stopping point, easy in and out.......but no cable
Sep 22, 2019
Fairly quiet campground. Level sites. No cable and few tv stations. Good for an overnight stop.
Sep 22, 2019
very good one night stop over
Sep 21, 2019
Only stayed overnight but check in was fast and friendly. Very quiet and wonderful pup park
Sep 19, 2019
Installations propres , par contre l'environnement est très bruyant ( camions sur l'autoroute et petite route secondaire )
Sep 18, 2019
Liked the location right off 95 and loved the dog park!
Sep 18, 2019
Clean campground, big sites and very easy to a access from RT 95. The owner was very pleasant , and the Hurricane delayed are arrival and was able to reschedule without any problem.
Sep 17, 2019
Very quiet and neat No TV service. Staff very friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
One night stop. Convenient parking place, nice people. I rather object to your no-refund policy if plans have to change or RV breaks down. A friendlier policy would be appreciated.
Sep 17, 2019
Made prior reservation and pulled in and hook up for an overnight stay. Not are first time at this park. Very nice place.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park and on our North/South route. Have stayed on several occasions. Pleasant staff, easy on/off 95.
- Mike Cavey on Google
Oct 04, 2019
Well cared for
- Bud Graves on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean and appealing. Nice pull throught sites, easy hookup, and easy on & off from 95.
- Gerri N. on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.