Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
One of our favorite KOA's. Easy to find off I-95 and very quiet. Very pleasant campground with mature trees and farmland around. Will stay again.
Nov 10, 2019
Espace trop étroit entre les sites. Pas d'intimité. Mais bien situé pour boyageurs. Très propre.
Nov 10, 2019
This Koa is perfect, clean, and very quiet. It was very easy to book a cabin last minute and with two dogs. The cabin was clean and cozy and saved us from a rainy night in a tent. We would definitely stay again if needed.
Nov 09, 2019
Nice easy location off 95. Grounds well kept very clean.
Nov 09, 2019
Nous ne sommes rester que la nuit, l'accueil a été sympathique
Nov 09, 2019
Nice quiet campground. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Nov 09, 2019
Quiet, clean restrooms, definitely recommended
Nov 08, 2019
Its a short overnight stay and usually arrive after dark and the office is closed. Easy to make arrangements, pleasant stuff members and always clean and quiet.
Nov 08, 2019
I really liked this KOA. Nice loblolly pines, generous sites and friendly but unobstusive staff. Restrooms/showers were fine but could have been a bit warmer. Lots of pine kindling to harvest.
Nov 08, 2019
My rating is based only upon an overnight stay. This was a very convenient stop off I-95 southbound. The late night registration process was easy. And the available site was an adequate size to pull in our 35' motorhome without unhooking the car.
Nov 07, 2019
Clean facility, friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2019
Customer service was spectacular. Location is great. Definitely will be back.
Nov 05, 2019
We stayed briefly for a top gun baseball tournament and our sleep was great and showers were clean. Didn’t get to hangout much unfortunately because of busy baseball games all weekend maybe next time we can relax more : )
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very nice campground; decent sized sites, clean, friendly staff and easy on/off from I-95. We've stayed there several times and will continue to make it a stopover during our trips!
Nov 04, 2019
Good no
Nov 04, 2019
Nice little place to stay for a night. For the amount of money for the stay they have NO cable, hard to communicate with the outside world.
Nov 03, 2019
Good overnight campground, many full service pull-thru sites with plenty of room. Sites are pretty level, wooded, with the strong aroma of pine. Stay here often on our way down to Myrtle Beach or Florida.
Nov 02, 2019
We stopped for one on our travels South. Easy access to highway and yet quiet location. People were very pleasant
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice site. Wish I was spending more than one night. Thanks.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice campground for overnight. Easy and fast access to 95. Lots of large dead tree limbs above our site 33. Had a few smaller branches fall on roof of RV. Overall, campground has improved since our last visit...2 years ago
Nov 01, 2019
Stayed with you twice in the past 3 weeks. Good about making some reservation changes. Internet was weak making it challenging as I work while I travel. Good bath house.
Nov 01, 2019
Love the campground but you need a better WiFi and cable hook up
Nov 01, 2019
Stacey and her entire crew are AWESOME!
Nov 01, 2019
Fast check in.
Nov 01, 2019
Good place to stop at on the way to Florida
Oct 31, 2019
Easy in Easy out! Simple for one night needs!
Oct 31, 2019
Location was perfect for overnight stay on way to Florida but the employee behind the desk was rude. Most unfriendly KOA we have stayed at. Won’t be coming back
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Toujours agréable d’y arrêter lors de la migration
Oct 30, 2019
Nice stay. We were in and electric/water site only. Spacious! Site #13. We like staying here on trips that take us on I95.
Oct 30, 2019
Nice place and nice people
Oct 30, 2019
Pleasant stay. We stayed twice in one week, two different sites. The full hookup site was more narrow. We stayed in site 61.
Oct 30, 2019
campground is very nice staff respond to your need very fast.
Oct 29, 2019
Clean good layout
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice people who own/work the office. The store is well stocked for someone doing a one night stay and needs something they forgot or a quick easy meal. The bathrooms were clean but I prefer a shower with a door and not just a curtain. The dog walk area was very nice to let the dogs run after being confined all day. The roads were a little tight so I wasn't able to use the dump station.
Oct 28, 2019
The campground was clean and easy to navigate. The staff were helpful and friendly. We used the dog park, so the dogs could freely run and stretch their legs. It was clean and secure. We would stay again on our way south or back home.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff, roomy sites, quiet location, easy access.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very nice
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Campground was clean and each to get to on our way to Florida. It was only 1 night stay but a great place!!
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly hosts. Clean, basic cabin. Comfy bed. Short walk to bathroom. Shows some age, but clean. I'd stay again. Close to where I needed to be.
Oct 22, 2019
Unfortunately had to leave a day early due to weather but enjoyed the stay the night we had. Front desk was very helpful. Bathroom was clean. Safe area and easy to get to and in and out. Away from big name stores by 20 mins or so. Was empty upon arrival and filled in before night.
Oct 22, 2019
Great little park. We enjoy a small rv park and this place is great. Large sites not right on top of each other, nice grassy dog park shady sites. Everyone was friendly and helpful, laundry was clean did not use the shower. Stayed in 24’ class c.
Oct 22, 2019
Pleasant staff, clean site. No sewer or cable is a disadvantage but everything else was fine.
Oct 21, 2019
Great stopover when going up and down I-95. Easy off and easy on
Oct 21, 2019
Perfect for what we needed, one mile from I95, pull thru site, clean restroom/shower, friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2019
It is right off I95 and it is a nice KOA. Tall pines, friendly yet unobstusive staff. I thought propane $ was high but no big deal. I cannot speak about summer. Pool appears fairly large. Not much in town but Aunt Ruby's peanuts and an ABC.
- Donald Spatz on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Top notch KOA. Staff are the best. The owner Stacey is so friendly and helpful!
- Real Chuck on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park and on our North/South route. Have stayed on several occasions. Pleasant staff, easy on/off 95.
- Mike Cavey on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.