Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

18562 NC 481

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2018
Nice quiet peaceful campground,
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
It was a very piece full stay. The bathrooms were very clean and the people were very nice. I would stay here again.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Great level site, convenient. Nice staff.
Mar 20, 2018
Post a sign at dump site for fresh water use.
Mar 20, 2018
Got in late, retrieved map and key with ease. The only complaint I have is that the cabin smelled strongly of tar/cleaning fluid, but otherwise it was a oasis for the night! Keep up the good work!
Mar 19, 2018
A good campground with a nice staff and they are working to improve sites. Improvements like CATV would be nice.
Mar 18, 2018
We only overnighted, no idea about the area. Campground was very good for the time of year.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Easy in easy out... we usually stay here as an overnight on our way South or returning home. It is easy to find and only a mile from the exit on 95 near Rocky Mount. Clean, easy access to large sites and friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Gentleman at the counter was not very positive about having internet or cable , we use this as a stop over for traveling because it's convenient it's pretty much a mud hole if it rains or snow, not a good experience...
Mar 16, 2018
No cable as advertised, very muddy, pass code for wifi did not work.
Mar 16, 2018
Bon camping bien situé bon prix
Mar 16, 2018
We called ahead to make a reservation on Monday, March 12. We met with rain, then sleet then snow so called an hour later to cancel the reservation as we decided not to continue. We were told that because we had made the reservation that day, there was no refund......after the woman told us we should get out of the snow! I would not recommend this campground to anyone , shame on you.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Great for overnight stay both going to and coming back from FL. BATHROOMS ARE SPOTLESS!��

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We certainly try!
Mar 10, 2018
Nice Campground very easy to find super friendly and helpful staff can't give much more of a rating as this was just a quick overnight stop for me headed north from Florida but I would not hesitate to stay here again easy sites to get in and out of with large rigs
Mar 09, 2018
A great camp ground while traveling Rt 95 it is far enough highway to limit highway noise unlike most others along 95. It is clean and new owners friendly as old ones.
Mar 09, 2018
Fourth stay in two years, not improving. Muddy dirt roads, muddy not even close to level sites, wifi that simply doesn't work. Unattractive all around. All KOA wifi is mediocre at best, especially those using Tengo Net, but Enfield might as well not say they have it. New RV Resort at Carolina Crossing will be our stopover next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize,We are working to improve bit by bit. It does take time when we just purchased and have been dealing with a large amount of deferred maintenance and weather has not been cooperative. Satellite Internet was upgraded after our arrival. Will look into speeds but satellite can be inconsistent due to weather and is the only option in this rural area.
Mar 09, 2018
Terrible.. middle of nowhere (website says rocky mount but that's 20 miles away).. Wi-Fi didn't work, no cable, something wacky witj electrical hook up, office not friendly, never gave code to rest room... just not a pleasant stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we are a rural site. This is the name KOA gave us as it is the closest major city and how many guests find us. Our wifi had some intermittent problems that were discovered and have been resolved. Bathroom code should have been on your map, we strive to point that out while you are checking in so we apologize if we missed it.
Mar 09, 2018
Sites too close together... no WiFi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wifi tower was located directly across from you. We did have some issues with our wifi modem so that may have been the issue. It was causing some intermittent problems. It has since been fixed.
Mar 08, 2018
Staff pleasant. First coffee in the morning is free. Bathrooms and showers located at office. Need code to access. They were clean and in good condition. Good location to stop if coming up from FL. 7hr drive from St Mary’s KOA on FL GA border. Site was a little soft with large mud puddle in the road across from site. Pull through site was not level. Although I know it is off season
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
It was a quick overnite stay, the staff was friendly and my spot was waiting for me for late arrival that nite.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Everyone was helpful. loved having a place for our dog to run free
Mar 02, 2018
Very clean nice friendly staff
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay on the way home from Florida to NY Wish there had been a fire pit at the site as we all got a hankering for s’mores after a 10 hour drive.
Feb 28, 2018
Hi! My husband and I were on our way home from Florida. We have a 40' Motorhome. We knew we would not reach Enfield until after dark and after they were closed. We called from the road and requested a site that would be easy for us to locate and get into and out of easily in the dark. They did exactly that! They left us a site map that was very easy to follow and the site was perfect!
Feb 27, 2018
I messed up the reservation and wonderful Stacey fixed it for me. Great. So helpful.
Feb 27, 2018
A very nice quiet campground. Nice level lots and great value. I will certainly stay there again on my way through North Carolina.
Feb 26, 2018
Pretty, wooded campground. Dog run and toys a nice touch. Lousy wifi and I didn’t get why each person/device needed a different code. Couldn’t work!
Feb 25, 2018
Location provides easy off/on ramp for those traveling 95 for overnight stay. Appeared the office was being remodeled. Far enough off 95 that truck noise is not a nighttime issue
Feb 24, 2018
Everything was just wonderful
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Just passing by but everything was allright !
Feb 21, 2018
Fine for an overnight stay. Good value. Plenty of room and privacy, and it’s pretty quiet out there in the cotton fields. We found it odd that a campground miles from any passerby felt the need to change the WiFi code every day and require a code for the bathrooms, but those were only minor inconveniences.
Feb 21, 2018
It was for only one night but we got there at 7:30 pm and had no problem finding our spot in the dark with the directions from Rich and got out in the morning very easy. Easy in Easy out that is what I wanted. Thank you My husband the driver is 70 years old and we have had a few accident getting into the spot at night. We hit 2 construction areas coming from Daytona beach florida which delay us.
Feb 19, 2018
Peaple very warmfull.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
This place has a great staff, top notch really. It offers wine and quality beers and really good coffee. The owner herself went out of her way to help us find historical sites in the area we wanted to visit.
Feb 14, 2018
We came is really early (3:30 am)because their directions got us lost. The next morning, we were in the process of getting some computer issues worked out so we could pay for a second night and the owner threatened to call the police on us. He didn't even ask us nicely first to leave. And I was just about to.pay him for a,week. This is mid February. I have never been treated so rudely at KO
Feb 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals