Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
We arrived late at night and left early the next morning. Fortunately, they had a self check in stand. I left money in the envelope and filled out the form attached. Whoever rung up the sale the next day pocketed $6 change. But they were nice enough to email me the receipt. I shouldn't have had any change, I paid the exact amount. but hey, whatever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have contacted this guest. We had mismarked our paper outside and he was gone before we could give him his change. All is well with the guest now.
Aug 09, 2017
It was a basic campground. It did have a pool and playground. Bathhouse was clean but outdated. Lots of older campers on property, looked like they lived there. Over all just a quick place to stop for the night. Would not spend the weekend. No cable. Not much for kids. Was told under new owners, maybe they will fix it up..
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff and although late arrival, everything in order!
Aug 08, 2017
Bathrooms not clean. Playground very primitive. Quiet hours not enforced - loud music at 12:30 am from campers 6-7 sites away. Not much else to recommend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the noise that you experienced. If you had tried to call us we would have been more than happy to have asked them to be quiet as we understand the value of a good night's rest.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff. The only negative is that the dump station is in an inconvenient location. Functional just inconvenient.
Aug 07, 2017
Bath house was very dirty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While the bathrooms do get checked each time we go in and out all day, things can get messed up when we are not there and we always appreciate a heads up that they might need attention.
Aug 06, 2017
Sites were small I had to back up to dump tanks pool was dirty no fires after 10:30 or radio after 10 they came and nocked on the door the next morning to tell my brother that and we were being quiet there was no one beside us 1 good thing was my brothers breaker kept tripping and they came over with in a 1/2 hr to fix it next time I will save the 50 dollars and stay at a rest stop or keep driving
Aug 04, 2017
Convenient for an overnight stay. Pool was nice and bathrooms were well-kept. No Convenient services
Aug 03, 2017
New owners are friendly and very helpful. Always a great place to relax when traveling.
Aug 03, 2017
Will definitely stay again. Conveniently right off the highway. The new owners were great and we wish them the best.
Aug 03, 2017
New owners were friendly & helpful. We only stayed 1 night because that's all we needed.
Aug 03, 2017
The owners are wonderful and have begun making improvements to the facilities. The grounds were well kept, the pool crystal clear and the restrooms very clean. Easy off/on 95. We'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, Richard works very hard at keeping our pool clean and clear.
Aug 02, 2017
Sites not well kept. Too tight together. Sewer smell. Pool was decent. Friendly and helpful staff. A lot of permanent residents and those just passing through.
Aug 02, 2017
Would have been better if we had cable tv
Aug 01, 2017
Site 3 had some tree roots which could make leveling a rig tough but we're small enough to fit and still reach utilities. Staff friendly and grounds clean. No cable but plenty of stations available on the air.
Aug 01, 2017
When we started traveling from Florida to New Hampshire with 3 motorcycles a jeep and trailer and 6 people we only knew we would be camping along the way just not where. As luck would have it we found KOA sites along the route.We arrived after 8pm, immediately met by someone, felt at home instantly. had enough time to enjoy the pool even after finding a store for dinner. Thank you!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was our pleasure to help you out!
Jul 31, 2017
Great stay over or long term spot. Farmlands all around and travelers head north or south.
Jul 31, 2017
Tent sites located in the front of campground were very spacious. Grassy area/quality is nicer than my yard at home. Thick and perfect for tents and lawn games. Small shelters at each site are also a nice touch.
Jul 30, 2017
Great campground, easy access to the highway.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice
Jul 29, 2017
Not Convenient to anything No cable, was not able to get air reception Bathroom was clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Athough we are in a rural setting,Enfield is only 6 miles away for groceries, wine, and a few small restaurants. If you would need more than this then you would need to go further to Roanoke Rapids or Rocky Mount. Thanks for staying!
Jul 28, 2017
W stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was very nice. The bathroom/shower area was always clean. The pool was also very clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2017
The bugs were at war against us making it bet unpleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. I wish I could make them disappear. Bugs ie: gnats and mosquitos are unfortunately part of the atmosphere when in the country with the hot and humid weather. I feel your discomfort as I am not a fan of bugs either.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice meeting you. Hope you have a great success running the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the well wishes!
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Wi-fi could be better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have tweeked the wifi speeds that the guests receive a bit so it should be better when you pass through again.
Jul 25, 2017
The camp was ok. we only stayed one night. Tv over the air was horrible. Cable would do nice if added. grounds and staff were OK. Quiet at night. we would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
The new owners were very friendly and helpful. They had a spaghetti dinner for the campers on July 1, 2017, with salad, dessert and drinks. Everyone who attended was extremely friendly and it felt like we had know each other for years. The pool was perfect because the humidity was high. This KOA is up and coming and can only get better because the new owners have big plans for it.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice staff. Helped with a problem.
Jul 24, 2017
The Enfield/Rocky Mount KOA has a great location off the beaten path. It's quiet and easy to get to from I-95.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Owners changed between making reservations and stay. Disappointed there was no fishing being that's the reason I booked here. New owners were very nice and worked hard to keep things smooth.
Jul 23, 2017
Hookups awkward on assigned site; power/water post and sewer hookup very widely separated. No cable TV.
Jul 23, 2017
Wi-Fi is a joke sites aren't level no cable tv. Asked for full hook ups got water and electric only. Put me under a tree after requesting a site with a clear shot to the South Overall the worst KOA ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that your stay here was not a good one. We are a rural community and are unable to get cable despite efforts to work with local companies. Wifi was recently upgraded and we would have been happy to help you connect to it if you were having trouble.Full hook up was not available when res was made and we strive to be clear as to what the guest will be paying for.
Jul 22, 2017
Perfect place to stop overnight from Florida to Pennsylvania!
Jul 22, 2017
I don't like that you have to have a code just to use the restroom. They came and knocked on our door about three hours after we checked in and said "we wasn't suppose to be on the site "The man was rude in my opion" I WON'T be back and will let others know how rude and unorganized this KOA is.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the confusion on the site designation and if you felt that he was not polite. We try hard to provide great customer service. Codes on our restrooms are necessary to help keep our restrooms more secure, clean, and in good working order as passerbys on 95 cannot just stop in to use them whenever. They are only provided for our valued guests.
Jul 21, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but it was comfortable.There was easy access on and off 95. It was very dusty and we were not allowed to wash our motor home.
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed here for 1 night in July 2017 and found this KOA to be conveniently located to I-95 with easy access to our site. The campgrounds appeared to be nicely maintained. Wishing much luck to the new management

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate it! Safe travels!
Jul 20, 2017
La piscine etait malprope. Accueila l arivee, on semblait derange. Les quebois parlant francais ne semble pas avoir leur place a cause de la langue.
Jul 20, 2017
great owners we loved the improvements to kamp
Jul 19, 2017
This has been our overnight stop for 10 years on the way south and everything works well. Easy off and on Hwy. Only recommendation I have is that running a rake over the sites now and then would be nice. Our site was loaded with cigarette butts on the ground and large cigar butt just laying on the picnic table.
Jul 19, 2017
Spots were nice and level. Didn't have to unhook because we needed to get an early start. The campground hosts we met were awesome! Debbie and Kenny from Connecticut super! Louise was very sweet. First time ever at winetasting at a campground! Love those wines from the Biltmore! Pizza was awesome too! It was nice not having to cook last night :-) Only thing I would recommend is gravel pad
Jul 19, 2017
No TV or cable sites sewer connections are right next to neighbor tables.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our tables are movable at this point. We do agree that is not very pleasant to sit near. However, we are looking at making them immovable on a better location within the site to avoid this issue. Thanks
Jul 18, 2017
Nice little stop over when traveling 95. Clean bathrooms and nice hot showers. will definitely be making it a regular stop, just 5 hours from home.
Jul 17, 2017
Always simple and nice. Thank you
Jul 17, 2017
Facilities were closed early (I think 8pm) and the dump station was too far off the path and my husband had to pull very close to the side for our backwater hose to reach the catch. our pull though site was unlevel. It was very close to HWY 95, however, and easy to get to, but I don't think we'll use it again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I do wish they had cable TV. I would have stayed longer if they had.
Jul 17, 2017
Only stayed one night but our site was good and the host seemed friendly enough.
Jul 16, 2017
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Peaceful place to spend the night. Bathrooms were spotless and well kept. Price was right .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy