Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Info: 252-445-5925

Email This Campground

18562 NC HWY 481

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I spent 2 nights here while traveling back to Canada. Very clean, well managed campground. Love the dog park!!! Spacious sites, good amenities. Will definitely be returning.
Apr 09, 2018
Clean. Quiet. Pleasant owners. Sites were a bit small but normal for a KOA. Wish they had cable but we were able to get enough local stations for a 1night stay. Easy on and off access but far enough away from highway.
Apr 09, 2018
We only stayed one night but the camp ground was nice and quite with good spacing between the RV’s. The internet was ok, not quite as strong as I had hoped and was able to pick up a few local TV channels. My dog enjoyed the dog park, it was big with plenty of room to run around. I did think the price was a little high considering gas and food is about 10 miles away; nearby camps are $10-$20 less
Apr 09, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay on our way home to Maine from FL. Easy on/off highway. Friendly desk attendent.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Very friendly staff - my 2 black labs loved the large dog park! We were able to play frisbee and the dogs were able to run off all their energy. Clean sites.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Convenient location to I-95.
Apr 08, 2018
Hi we stayed the first time a while ago number 2 site charged us $53 told us on phone just 50 amp got to site had 30amp 50amp 110 stayed the other night they charged us $48 went to check out dump station it was under water and there was no way to dump anyways I was pulling a car with tow dolly and the road u have to dump station u can make tight turns u should cut a small access road
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice and convenient.
Apr 07, 2018
Campsite and restrooms/showers very clean staff was great to work with I would stay here again!
Apr 07, 2018
Just for an overnight. The site was ok and the camping relatively quite despite the road.
Apr 07, 2018
Great site, awesome people.
Apr 07, 2018
Excellent exceeded our needs and expectations �
Apr 06, 2018
New ownera are doing a good job. Many updates are needed but we know they are just starting out. We will stop back and check them out again.
Apr 06, 2018
The staff was very friendly and efficient, campground neat. I could not level my camper because the site had such a slope to it. I was directed to another site that was a little better. The problem there was the sewer connection was so far away my very long hose couldn't reach and it was uphill! I booked this KOA thinking I would get a better campground, as was my experience with other KoAs. N
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Terrible campground. No cable. When we asked for help was told no one there could help us
Apr 05, 2018
A great camping experience
Apr 05, 2018
Quiet, small, well run
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Out of all the KOA I have stayed at this is the only one I did not like. My space was so narrow I could not use my awning because of tree in way the sewer hook up was right in front of our door and 2 ft away from picnic table the board on table was all warped up on ends no fir ring in 2017 book it said ththe campground is nothing like it says ey have fishing do not. 48 dollar a night never again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is an older campground but the campground changed ownership in the middle of 2017 which is why there are some discrepancies as to what was available in the book. We are working on bettering the park a little at a time. We ask for your patience as we are working hard but it cannot all be attained overnight. Thanks.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
It was just an overnight stay on our way to Florida, but the campground was well maintained and our hosts were very welcoming.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Accueil très courtois, sites spacieux, internet déficient, rues larges, mais impossible d’y prendre une marche, trop de roches, ..., mais somme toute,agréable et tranquille !
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
very nice and quiet
Apr 03, 2018
After hours check in was easy. Instructions on the door. Service# were fine. Dee was exceptionally nice and helped us in our stay and handled some slight problems quickly.
Apr 03, 2018
We arrived really late, not unusual for us, but our reservation was made, instructions with our site were available to us, and we had no problems getting hooked up. This is not our first stay at this KOA, and probably won't be our last, as we have family in the area.
Apr 03, 2018
We stayed here for 1 night while traveling north, it is a nice small park, wooded and quiet, even though it is right off of 95. It is easy in and out. The managers are really nice folks, very hospitable! I felt the nightly rate was a bit high @ $52, we paid $46 with our membership, but the convenience to 95 was excellent and it was in farmland so it made it very quiet overnight. We will return.
Apr 03, 2018
Great location with access to I-95.
Apr 03, 2018
Over night. Campground condition not good, but new owners obviously trying to improve. We'll see in the future.
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice people. Perfect pit stop on the way back from Georgia to DC!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Terrain boueux et personnel peu affable. La dame à l'accueil est entrée juste devant nous et a laissé claquer la porte au lieu de nous saluer et de nous tenir la porte. Par contre, l'internet c'était amélioré depuis la dernière fois.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We arrived on our site to find sewage all over the ground and a backed up sewer pipe. They did move us to another site and commenced repair as soon as reported. The next day there was a major water leak and we had no water. When reported my husband was told that the person in the office was the only one on site and the leak may not get repaired til afternoon. Fortunately it was repaired sooner .
Apr 02, 2018
Only stayed overnight but we loved the site (site #13) we were at. It was large and private easy to get in and out when we left. hopefully e can get the same site again.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Made the reservation the same day I needed a camp site while traveling to Virginia. The gentleman was friendly. and helpful in processing my payment. The restrooms and shower facilities were clean and the camp site was quiet. No issues at all.
Mar 31, 2018
Just an overnight stay
Mar 31, 2018
Rules too strict on garbage deposit. No dumpster available. Sewage site not working well. Sewage on ground. No water working at sewage dump. People don't sound happy answering phone. 50 amp switch not working. Had to use 50 to 30 amp converter on my cord.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals