Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2020
L'accueil était fermé à notre arrivé 1745. Cela nous a inquiété, mais notre réservation était affiché au babillard à l'entrée.
Feb 02, 2020
We have seen gradual improvements every yearsince the change od ownership. Much cleaner and neater than before.
Feb 01, 2020
Overnight stay. Not much to review.
Feb 01, 2020
The usual KOA stay very satisfactory
Jan 31, 2020
Water main break so there was no water at the bathhouses and laundry was unavailable. An offer to refund a portion of our fee for the inconvenience, or a phone call ahead of time to allow us the opportunity to cancel knowing no bathhouse or laundry would be available would have been appreciated. Clean site, staff was friendly; trash pickup was a nice touch. So only 3 stars for the inconvenience.
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
Little pricey , Convenient access to I95 , pull thru site was gravel and not easy to level motorhome , staff was nice. Some widening of the entrance way for large motorhome and tow vehicle would be nice. Would stay again in site that has satellite access.
Jan 31, 2020
We liked the after hours arrival service.
Jan 31, 2020
Too expensive.
Jan 23, 2020
Enfield/Rocky Mount was fine — just a stopover on our way south. The campground was clean and well cared for, though days and days of winter rain had made things muddy. Convenient location for through-travelers heading north-south.
Jan 22, 2020
The staff are so kind and helpful. Quiet area. I would stay again.
Jan 21, 2020
Had to leave one day earlt due to an accident back home. Personnel were extremely helpful and reimbursed me for the day I planned to stay. Everything else was fine; a restful place as far as I was concerned. My better half would have liked better internet but I thought it was fine.
Jan 21, 2020
Very friendly staff. East I 95 access to the park. We will be back again!
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
We were just stopping overnight on the way to Florida with a 45 ft motor home. The site they put us in was essentially flooded with 2-3 inches of water around the entire site. I could understand this if the camp ground was full but there were 3 sites closer to the office that didn’t have the same flooding issues that went unused for the night.
Jan 19, 2020
Very nice. Owners are really nice Bathrm clean but definitely needs updating. Kampground kitty is cool .... thx for a nice visit
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
We were wowed by the bathrooms and grateful for the hospitality.
Jan 15, 2020
A nice quick overnight stop, friendly and clean
Jan 12, 2020
Nice one night stop
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Very nice Park.
Jan 10, 2020
People were very nice. The grounds did need some additional gravel because when it rains the roads have a lot of large puddles of water. all in all though, the stay was just overnight but very enjoyable. I would recommend this KOA and will plan on returning.
Jan 09, 2020
We had to cancel our stay because of a mechanical problem and you kept our deposit.
Jan 08, 2020
we had a good time
Jan 08, 2020
Just a in/out overnight stay....very convenient.....easy in, easy out. Office very friendly and helpful.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Good place WiFi is very poor
Jan 06, 2020
Just overnight but would come back again
Jan 06, 2020
Everyone was so friendly. Great stop on the way south! Hope to stay again on our return north.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
The only problem was that the bathhouse was cold!
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Sites are close, good place to stay when passing through,
Jan 05, 2020
The Enfield KOA is very welcoming starting with the moment you meet the staff. The sites are pull through and sufficient size. We have only done overnights but it looks like the amenities are well maintained and they have propane on site.
Jan 05, 2020
Great staff, clean and well kept grounds, quiet and fairly large sites. We would stay here again. Dog friendly too.
Jan 04, 2020
Over night . Everything was ok. Some sites could stand to be leveled. Overall nice campground.
Jan 04, 2020
Perfect place to camp quiet and peaceful
Jan 03, 2020
Just a one nighter traveling home. But I've stayed there before and have always found it clean
Jan 03, 2020
�
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Serves its purpose. Facilities were clean but outdated. WiFi was terrible!! Hook ups could use some maintenance.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly. Nice clean RV Park. Will be back.
Jan 01, 2020
Great over night stop just off I95. Full hookups. Clean bathrooms. Level sites.
Dec 31, 2019
Only stayed one night. Friendly staff and nice sites! Will stay there again as we pass through the area.
Dec 31, 2019
Worst RV Park and KOA ever. They have NO service or amenities. On top part of their ground are like a pot hole and wet. If by mistake even your RV gets in their it will get stuck. Our RV got stuck in their mud hole and we had to spend 400 dollars to get it out. On top the owner wanted to make money for a little tire pot in the ground and wanted to claim on our insurance to make extra bucks.BAD...
Dec 31, 2019
Given a campsite with a non-working 30 amp breaker. The site next to it had an incorrectly wired breaker. Had to repack all my hookup hoses and cords and finally given a site that was functional.
Mar 14, 2020
We stayed 3 weeks and truly liked it. It's small but well kept. Nice sized dog run! Pool was closed during visit but I'm thinking they would keep that nice also. Laundry worked great. Staff was extremely friendly. Due to size you might want to call ahead for overnights.
- 43_of_lower_48 on Trip Advisor
Mar 13, 2020
Tent camped here at least 4 times while driving cross country. Bathrooms are always very clean. Location is 2 minutes from 95 yet you can’t hear the highway at all. Tent sites are under beautiful tall trees with flat ground, fire pits and picnic tables. We tend to arrive after hours and our check in information is always out for us by the front door waiting for us to arrive! Hosts are very kind. Must stay on your journey!
- Gabrielle Blumetti on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Great overnight stop. Very quiet and convient to I-95.
- Dennis Charpentier on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.