Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2019
Stayed at the Enfield KOA on our way and back from South Carolina. Both times the bathrooms did not have any towels. If you can't provide paper towels, then you should install a wall blower. They are very strict about the pool. No drinks or food. Not even a water bottle was allowed. There are no restaurants that will deliver to this KOA so you have to unhitch or cook your own food.
Aug 08, 2019
quiet, easy access,
Aug 08, 2019
A place to pull in for the night en route to your final destination.
Aug 07, 2019
Unfortunately our outdoor time was not pleasant. The area was overwhelmed with tiny little gnats that just swarmed our bodies completely. And at night the mosquitoes were equally bad. This KOA needs to seriously consider spraying regularly.
Aug 07, 2019
On overnight stay. Nice facility and pleasant staff. Fairly quiet and somewhat isolated. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2019
Staff was nice. Campground desperately needs major renovation. No cable, no radio stations, isolated with no snack bar/restaurant on site. Restrooms not clean. Grounds were not kept up — too many bugs, should be sprayed with insecticide.
Aug 07, 2019
It’s fine for a quick one night on the road. Showers were scary. Bathhouse was very old indeed. But fine for one night overall.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Good overnight stop. Level site, did not have to unhook Toad. Great pool. We had full hookup including 50 AMP. This rural location does not have cable TV so deal with it . Nice people in office , I think owners. Will return to this location in future.
Aug 07, 2019
Just stayed overnight, clean park, friendly attendants.
Aug 07, 2019
we only needed an overnight stay and after staying at many run down campgrounds going to and from the south..... we were not expecting much but to our surprise we were greeted by smiling faces, a cute cat and dog! clean store with great prices on icepops and sodas, clean game room that used quarters instead of $$ win win, clean safe playground. Laundry room was very nice and tidy Nice pool too
Aug 07, 2019
Not clean. Very buggy
Jul 29, 2019
ok place .not much for children todo other than the pool. no hay rides and such
Jul 29, 2019
We only stayed 1 night on our way back to Florida but we were very happy with the campground. It was easy off and on 95. The Campground was super clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 29, 2019
Campground property beautiful. Infrastructure could use some improvement. No cable.
Jul 29, 2019
Easy access to site, Quiet. Clean. Will stay again.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Too far from Rocky Mount to be considered a Rocky Mount KOA. It was adequate.
Jul 28, 2019
Friendly staff Hot showers.
Jul 28, 2019
One night. Arrived late but late check in was easy.
Jul 28, 2019
We’ve stayed here several times, friendly staff, nice sites, trash pickup - what’s not to like? Yes, we recommend this KOA ��
Jul 28, 2019
Perfect! Thank you.
Jul 28, 2019
Very friendly staff. Campsite was level and clean.
Jul 26, 2019
Good stopping point for us. The person who checked us in was very nice. The grounds were maintained pretty well except for mud puddles that I would recommend to be filled in on the campground roads. The sites have very little shade but we made due for our 1 night stay. It was also very quiet which was wonderful! The pool was maintained and clean.
Jul 26, 2019
We enjoyed staying overnight as we traveled back home from down south!!!Thank you!
Jul 23, 2019
Positioned close to the interstate which was really welcomed after a long days drive!
Jul 22, 2019
Même si nous avons été seulement une nuit à ce terrain de camping, tout était très bien.
Jul 22, 2019
Everything worked as expected from check-in, to electric, water and internet. I wouldn't change a thing except that it might be nice to have a concrete pad, but not if it adds to the nightly cost. We will again stop over on our way from NJ to FL.
Jul 22, 2019
The office was cluttered looking. No cable TV No wi if that worked Gravel roads For a KOA it did not meet KOA standards from my point of view.
Jul 21, 2019
pool not open in summer/ put us in the sun no shade when shade spots were available / check out early
Jul 20, 2019
We were just stopping overnight. Everyone in the office was very helpful and that’s what he is pretty much a layover place. But anytime I am headed up into the Northeast I will definitely be stopping in.
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice for overnight pullthru... very nice front desk.
Jul 20, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent facilities. My kids give the pool two thumbs up each!
Jul 20, 2019
A "Journey" stay, for sure. Arrived around 5pm after a LONG drive from MA. This was the first time I chose this location. The lovely woman that checked me in was friendly and explained everything I needed to know. Bathroom was clean, as was the campground. Thank you for the great job you do!
Jul 19, 2019
Spacious pull thru sites
Jul 19, 2019
Most KOA's are great. We just needed to use you for one night but you were very accommodating as we traveled.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Just stayed one night on our back from Florida to Virginia. Everything went well campground was well cared for and staff was helpful and professional.
Jul 18, 2019
We were there overnight and didn’t take advantage of any amenities. The campground is convenient and friendly
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
We typically stay once a year at this campground on the way south and over the past few years we have seen improvements each year. It is a great campground with a lot to offer. Glad to see it's revival!
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Just stayed overnight. KOA is very convenient to I95. Was well kept and very quiet to stay. Next morning within minutes we were back on I95 headed home.
Jul 18, 2019
Due to power issues the park was suffering, we we're well satisfied with our stay despite the gnats which were plenty. We we're placed where we had water and electric. Not the parks fault. We had a nice level spot.
Jul 16, 2019
This was a good spot for us while driving home from vacation, easy off and on interstate, clean and quiet, nice pool
Jul 14, 2019
Very nice. People were friendly. Thanks for keeping the grounds well maintained!!!
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Just stayed overnight, but it was a very clean and friendly campground. Pool water was clean and refreshing. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 13, 2019
Brief stay on way down to Florida. Campground was great. Employees were nice and professional
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park and on our North/South route. Have stayed on several occasions. Pleasant staff, easy on/off 95.
- Mike Cavey on Google
Oct 04, 2019
Well cared for
- Bud Graves on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean and appealing. Nice pull throught sites, easy hookup, and easy on & off from 95.
- Gerri N. on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.