We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Emmett KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-888-562-5612. Thank you.

Tent Reviews

May 22, 2024
The Emmett MI was the worst KOA experience we have had. We rented a tent site ($43!) but had to leave within an hour of our arrival (10pm when no staff were available). The noise was difficult, but the swamp you have put aside to tents is shameful. Other KOAs we have stayed at typically have an open grassy area set aside for tents. You should be ashamed.
Oct 17, 2023
I absolutely love staying here. The staff is great and they always have something to do for the kids and adults. This is going to be my go to KOA!
Sep 05, 2023
Friendly & clean! We loved the activities & all that the campground had to offer! Would definitely stay with KOA again!
Sep 05, 2023
First time at this KOA.. everything was great.. loved having wood n ice delivered to your site..girls at store/office were very polite but could use some interpersonal skills with the public. Will definitely comeback next season..
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 10, 2023
We had a great experience during our stay. Our site had a great view of the pond, the sunset was perfect. Lots of activities for my son to do. Pizza and ice cream on site and a fully stocked store. Only concern was multiple unattended children playing on water toys, without a lifeguard as clearly posted by KOA it was concerning. My son did enjoy the jumping pillow and the water inflatable toys.
Aug 07, 2023
Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean. They had lots of activities for families to participate in. We also enjoyed swimming, playing on the floating obstacles course, and fishing. The only downside was it is near an active railroad track and in a tent at night the train woke us up more than once.
Jul 24, 2023
Always a good time. Staff is great and friendly. We love being able to let the kids explore with no worries.
Jul 12, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
The only reason I give it three stars is for the train. Its something that can’t be corrected, but it is quite annoying to have the train horn blaring in the middle of the night when sleeping. Outside of that, our stay was great, even in the rain. The restrooms and showers were very clean, the staff was friendly, and the tent site we were on (R04) was very large. We had a excellent time.
Jun 19, 2023
Jun 05, 2023
May 29, 2023
Stay was nice but there was no grass tent pad as advertised and bathrooms were to far to walk all the time. Also a lot of people breaking the rules and the KOA not upholding those rules. To many mosquitos just in the rustic tent area no where else
Apr 20, 2023
Oct 18, 2022
The site was adequate, however overpriced. All the charges for parking, visiting, and additional people is just excessive.
Oct 17, 2022
Everyone was very friendly. Only problem was when my family member came in a second car they wanted him to pay $5 even though I had the pass for 2nd car for him to unload
Oct 16, 2022
We love it! It's a very clean park with plenty for kids to do. The beach/swimming area is great! All staff members that we met are very nice and personable. Highly recommend this park!
Sep 26, 2022
Our stay at the Emmett KOA was outstanding. Receiving texts messages prior to our arrival & during our stay was appreciated & very helpful. We checked in with Katelyn & she was amazing. Katelyn was so pleasant, answered all of our questions & really went the extra mile making us feel welcomed. The activities ran smoothly & everyone in our group had a great time. We will definitely be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our services useful. Hope to see you back soon.
Sep 24, 2022
we only had time to stay 2 days but it was enjoyable but we were way in back by a fence and it kinda worried me. since we were all alone and we werent close to other campers
Sep 06, 2022
We had the most amazing stay. The Staff was Super friendly and very helpful. We loved all the activities for the little ones. The beach was so much fun Just few suggestions…. A nice kitchen and restroom in the rustic area would be nice We will be back for Halloween Great Job Emmett KOA 5 STARS
Sep 01, 2022
The staff was very attentive and friendly. The facilities were clean. The activities were fun. When we did have a problem, the staff corrected it right away.
Aug 29, 2022
It's the second time we have been here. Everything was just as good as the first time. Pleasant, quiet, comfortable surroundings and a very helpful staff. It couldn't be better! Thanks to all.
Aug 15, 2022
Me and my son like coming there because it's a very nice campground
Aug 01, 2022
This was our first time staying here and my whole family loved it! The camp sites were clean, and I loved that the staff was always around to help. My family also loved all of the activities available for the kids to do. Thanks for a great experience and we will be back
Aug 01, 2022
Great park, very helpful staff!!
Aug 01, 2022
Jul 26, 2022
Beautiful campsite with lots for the kids to do!
Jul 25, 2022
Jul 25, 2022
We had a tent site. I was very pleased with how well maintained and clean the bathroom facilities were, thank you! Also, it is clear you spray for mosquitos because we literally didn't get a single bite. The water obstacle course was impressive and so much fun for the kids too. Thank you, we will definitely return!
Jul 19, 2022
Stayed four nights and enjoyed all. Great helpful staff made it fun for all.
Jul 18, 2022
We stayed in the tent sure and it was huge. Campground was very clean and well taken care of. So many activities for the kids and extra activities like movie, train rides, etc. always something for the kids to do! Customer service was awesome as well! Highly recommended!
Jul 11, 2022
Positives: Staff was friendly, campground was tidy, lots of activities for kids, restrooms were clean. Negatives: We rsvd a rustic tent site and paid the extra fee to ensure the site, but when we arrived someone else was in our site. Staff said there was nothing they could do. We called to ask if an extra tent could be on one site but told we had to buy another site. Found out that was incorrect.
Jul 10, 2022
It was fantastic! All the employees were amazing, helpful and just awesome. This is our 3rd year and we will be back next year.
Jun 27, 2022
Our stay was great! Loved the themed weekends. Just wish there was another area for bathrooms, Was a walk from rustic tent sites
Jun 24, 2022
Great place for kids! The only complaint I have is the leaves in the primitive camping area…it was horrible. It would have even nice if they were cleaned up around the campfire area at minimum.
Jun 17, 2022
We love it there! Beautiful Campground and very friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2022
Got there 45 min early and was charged an early fee, no wifi or cell service when it said wifi available.
May 24, 2022
Loved my spot E04 perfect view