Emmett KOA

Open May 1 - October 20

Reserve: 888-562-5612

Reserve: 888-562-5612

Info: 810-395-7042

Info: 810-395-7042

Email This Campground

3864 Breen Road

Emmett, MI 48022

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
It would of been nice if we would of been told that the store, putt putt, and bouncing pillow, closes at 5 on Wednesday’s, When you-plan activities and have to change things around, because your not open, created an inconvenience, then the staff running the store gets rude with you, puts a bad experience, in your books, especially, when you spend 900.00 for two nights.
Jun 15, 2019
Very nice!
Jun 13, 2019
Thank you Emmett, Mi KOA!!!! Being in between houses was very difficult, but the staff accommodated perfectly for us and worked with us to make sure we had everything we needed!!!! Thank you again, will definitely be back to camp again, this time for leisure purposes only!!!!
Jun 11, 2019
Always a great stay. Thanks for being wonderful!
Jun 11, 2019
Always friendly staff and great location.
Jun 11, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice place friendly people and short drive
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice smaller KOA. Lots for kids to do and well run.
Jun 11, 2019
Great campground very clean. Staff friendly and helpful everything was very well kept.
Jun 11, 2019
I have loved Emmett in the past but was a little disappointed in this stay. Our site was small and awkward compared to other pull-thru full-hookup sites. The campground was not fogged for mosquitos - my family got eaten up even with bug spray, citronella candles, and a fire. The open/close times listed in the schedule weren't followed - things we're closed or not yet open during listed open times.
Jun 11, 2019
Awesome campground, very clean and a great staff
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
The staff is very kind and helpful!
Jun 08, 2019
Although the staff is great and so helpful, I cannot use the Internet unless I’m up at the clubhouse area. Can’t have that! Put trash out at curb and three employees drove right by it not picking it up and mosquitoes were terrible. Must have my internet! Other than that, it was very nice but may not come back because of that reason.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
nice!
Jun 03, 2019
We stayed one night, we had a nice site Love all the beautiful trees and the lake. Look forward to a return visit
Jun 01, 2019
It was one night while traveling. Clean and quiet, but I am guessing it is much different in season. I am guessing it is a big family place with lots of kids.
May 31, 2019
Starting to get to pricey. Last day there store and ice cream parlor closed early, at 3:00. They came around close to that time to let us know. We had no way of getting wood. Could of given us better notice. Need to add new activities for children, same old stuff every year.
May 31, 2019
Everything is always amazing at Emmett KOA!!
May 30, 2019
Not the best place for adults. If we had kids with us, would be great but most everything is an extra charge so that would add up. We were disappointed that everything closed down early on Memorial day. We stayed until Tuesday...couldn't get ice cream or go to office on Monday afternoon.
May 30, 2019
Great place for kids! Only issue was wifi wasn't available for us, which is no big deal except when it rained.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Wish we could reserve the next holiday weekend when we check in vs having to get up early and wait in line on Sunday. Wish there was new entertainment / activities vs same (ie same magician same act) every year. Kids loved the lake toys! Awesome ice cream!
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We were pleased with our site however not being able to pick the site we wanted was disappointing. We had also requested a site close to our family and it ended up they were at one end and we were at the other so not sure if our note was even read. Great place for families with younger kids!!
May 29, 2019
The campsite/park was great! I enjoyed our stay there and will be back again. The only issue we had was the extra parking for 2nd vehicle. There is DEFINITELY not enough parking. There should be a parking lot put in instead of just parking on the grass or out on the road. It would be great to see that happen. Other than that we all enjoyed it.
May 29, 2019
Service is great , quite stay
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
The only complaint I had was it took over 4 hours to get our firewood
May 29, 2019
Couldn’t get a site for next year because didn’t get up early enough to get in line
May 29, 2019
The kids liked all the activities that KOA had to offer. People were helpful and friendly. The only thing that was bad was the bed in the camper we rented. Guess it’s better than a sleeping bag on the ground
May 29, 2019
My wife and I have stayed at KOAs across the nation. We are Vkard members. The Emmett KOA is probably my favorite KOA Thus far and definitely the friendliest KOA staff we’ve encounter.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We had a great stay at your KOA. We definitely plan on returning in the future. My only major complaint is that both sets of bathrooms are pretty far from the sites on the other side. This caused some complications, especially in the rain.
May 25, 2019
Every year for our Canadian May long weekend we go to Emmett KOA with a group of friends. Every year it is so much fun and the kids love it!!!! The owners are so nice and friendly. There is always so much to do for all ages of kids, they are never bored!!! Thanks for all the work that you do!
May 25, 2019
Loved the place!! Wish we had time to stay longer. We will just have to go back when we have more time!
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
We had a great time! It is a very nice place. The showers in the bathroom could have been warmer. But all in all we enjoyed our stay!
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Nice quiet campground for the most part. Plenty to do for the kids. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again this summer for sure.
May 21, 2019
When I booked on line I thought I was booking a full hookup.Possibly my mistake but what we got was site 30 which was nice but not full hookup. I enjoyed the park but the WiFi is spotty at best and not available at our site. It should state WiFi is select areas if there are going to be blackout spots. That was one of the deciding factors on booking this park because my wife insisted we get wifi.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Very clean. Bathrooms are new and well kept. Showers a little on the cool side but after someone adjusted them much better. Lots of things for kids to do. Sites smaller than state parks but the premium ones are extremely nice. Only complaint is that the WiFi was Poor. Had hoped to watch a video and start my new hobby... watercolor painting. Not to happen. But...Would go back again.
May 20, 2019
Was an OK weekend - not crazy about being assigned lot next to playground. Thought it was unusually loud late at night (after midnight) - nice campground
May 20, 2019
Driving a 32 ft Motor Home was difficult as some of the campers parked their vehicles with no regard to anyone else. We had difficulty finding a clear path to the exit. Entrance to the park is denied until staff can verify your reservation, which might be considered unwelcoming if you have disabilities. On the plus side, if you have children there is LOTS to keep them occupied. Big buses, no!
May 17, 2019
Stay was great. People are friendly and nice sites. We have been coming here for the past 5 years and have fun!!
May 17, 2019
Always good......staff always helpful and friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals