Emmett KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
Great place for our family as it is close to home and we enjoyed our stay very much! Will definitely return!
Jul 10, 2020
Beautiful campground with lots of things to do for family camping. Unfortunately, the staff was rude and did not take COVID 19 precautions seriously. On entry to the office/store there was a sign saying that masks were mandatory. Once in the store, I was the only wearing a mask. Three staff members were not wearing a mask either. Laundry room was dirty with aged marginally functional machines.
Jul 10, 2020
for our 1st time there the people working there were fantastic and a very clean place
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
It was very pleasant! Beautiful. I rated a 4 because, when i got there the floor in the deluxe cabin was quit dirty i could feel sand when i was walking in there. We took our shoes off at the door every time before entering. Also our outside electrical plug did not work.
Jul 09, 2020
We had a great time and they took great care of us. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
staff always friendly and helpful.We had a great time thank you.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Fireworks were great. Clean campground
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
don't feel all the safety precautions are taken that should be at this covid time. Also many employees not wearing masks that should have been. Site was very in level and had power problems causing my trailer to be given not correct voltage. Told it was a problem with my trailer but when switched to another power pole never had another problem.
Jul 07, 2020
Nice and enjoyable, The WIFI service horrible.
Jul 07, 2020
Amazing experience with great staff
Jul 07, 2020
The campground is always very clean, and the staff is very friendly. I would make a recommendation that there is no cigarette smoking on the beach or in the lake.
Jul 07, 2020
It was fantastic! Thank you Amy & family!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Had a blast, by far our favorite place to stay, firework show was great! On a negative side I thought all the tents and huge (mini pools and 5 person floaties) were pretty extreme for a small area beach and lake to accommodate all people staying, was hard to keep social distance.
Jul 07, 2020
Everything was wonderful! The bathrooms were cleaned frequently, the beach was clean and well kept. The playground was in great condition and the activities offered were awesome. My kids all had a great time the 12 year old and toddlers included!! Great fun for all of the ages. My husband enjoyed the fishing spots and we were impressed with the firework show!! I loved yoga on the beach!
Jul 07, 2020
We had a wonderful time and your fireworks display was fantastic!! A basketball hit our camper twice and our truck once, we were on W00, and the circuit cut out periodically for the AC. Other than that, everything was great. The campground has had many improvements to it since we were there (with the St Dennis group on those sites) as that used to be the 'group site' area. New bathrooms ar
Jul 07, 2020
It was great..
Jul 07, 2020
Very friendly, safe, and clean. We love coming to Emmett!!
Jul 07, 2020
Everything was amazing! The pizza and chicken wings were delicious. &. All of the workers were very friendly and respectful. Definitely will be returning.
Jul 04, 2020
We had a great time! The only complaint I have is that the older women at the store were rude and had no customer service skills! The young people..raya was one of them was awsome! And the young man at the Ice cream area was so nice! The fish in the swimming area creeped us out a little tho! All in all the littlest had a blast and mom and grandma got some relaxation!
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
The deluxe studio cabins are perfect. Can't ask for a better time. Thank you for making our stay Awesome
Jul 01, 2020
I always have the best time staying there, I don’t camp any where else. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. The place is always very clean. I have been to other KOA and Emmett KOA is by far the best.
Jul 01, 2020
Very nice ambience, lots of trees, natural water source, well-maintained and good staff. The only downside are the occasional noisy campers, thankfully we were not next to any of them. Quiet time needs to be better enforced.
Jul 01, 2020
Stayed on a patio full hookup site Very nice
Jul 01, 2020
It was very convenient. Nice quiet park. Had exactly what we were looking for. Only thing I wish it had was some group events.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Had a wonderful weekend, everything was clean and well taken care of, and the staff went above and beyond.
Jun 30, 2020
Great place to stay with kids... lots to do!
Jun 30, 2020
It was awesome!! We had a great time.. see you in a few weeks!!
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean and well maintained campground with many activities for kids.
Jun 29, 2020
Convenient location, great amenities and super clean. Kids had a blast and would definitely recommend.
Jun 29, 2020
I love everything about this camp have been going here for some time. Disappointed in non Covid related changes was the 11 p.m. curfew. I understand that people bring young children. However, this past weekend a person (not sure of his name) advised myself and family that we could no longer stay outside as of 11:25. Due to limited character can’t go in details.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Clean, well.kept, one of our favorite KOA's!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
This was our very first trip ever camping with our new travel trailer. The park is amazing and so very family friendly! The only issue we had was during check in, we informed the employee we only had 3 children instead of the 4 we booked with but the rate was not reduced. Other than that we had an amazing time. Very well ran and clean we will be back for sure!
Jun 28, 2020
We’ve enjoyed staying at Emmett at least 7 times over the years. It’s a nice campground. The only thing I was not happy about was the fact that, despite signage, customers and even some employees weren’t wearing masks in the camp store- which is a small space. With COVID numbers increasing in MI, I think it is important for your facility to lead by example and enforce the use of masks in the