Emmett KOA

Open May 1 - October 21

Reserve: 888-562-5612

Reserve: 888-562-5612

Info: 810-395-7042

Info: 810-395-7042

Email This Campground

3864 Breen Road

Emmett, MI 48022

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
It was awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming! Look forward to seeing you soon!
Aug 11, 2018
No hot water in showers no matter when we tried. We had booked our visit ahead and were still not allowed through the gate until we walked in first. Thank goodness there was no one waiting behind us. Had very noisey neighbours until the nice lady beside us went and complained. We will not good back sorry to say worst KOA we have stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry you had a few issues during your stay. Please let us know about something that can be taken care during your stay; hot water & noisy neighboring sites. We would of been happy to look into for you. The gate entry is our stopping g point for registration since there are 2 different camping areas in different directions and helps with our krew taking guests to their sites.
Aug 10, 2018
the site was all sand The camper next to us had dogs that were not tie to a leach we told the people who ran it but there was no results
Aug 10, 2018
Everything was clean and we'll maintained. The staff was wonderful. We took our grandkids and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2018
Our visit was wonderful as always. The staff was excellent and the cabin was extremely clean and tidy upon arrival. The cabin we originally reserved was unavailable when we checked in and the accommodations that were made for us were above and beyond. We are already looking forward fo next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming! So glad you enjoyed your upgrade! Look forward to seeing you next year!
Aug 10, 2018
I will be coming back very clean and staff was so friendly will recommend to family and friends

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! Thank you! See you soon.
Aug 09, 2018
Lots to, very friendly personnel, sites were shaded but small
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Great place to stop for the night or stay for a few days. We were only passing thorough this time.
Aug 09, 2018
Was great, service gold standard
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We had a wonderful 5 days and booked again for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! Thanks for coming! Look forward to seeing you next season if not before!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
everything was great besides high prices to stay
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Excellent Campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!! Thank you for coming!!
Aug 07, 2018
The campground is always clean & it is children oriented. But the weekend of July 27-29 was a mess. After making reservations on line I called & was told we would be close together . Not so. It was not a good time as my husband doesn't walk well. It was a lot extra work for all,& no help from camp people. May never come again. Maybe explain on line better?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming and I'm glad you found us clean and children orientated. I'm not sure what family you were requesting to be with but we always try our best to Accommodate requests. Looking back on your stay your site was not moved from the initial reservation. Next time maybe book a group reservation all sites in one name all together. Sorry you were disappointed not being closetoyourfriends
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Need some areas within the park nearer various sites to park visitors 2nd vehicles other than outside the front gates. Front gate is too far from the office.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
The younger staff could be a little nicer. Overall though, a great stay!
Aug 06, 2018
Showers need repairing in back bathrooms. Hot and cold to scalding hot and no pressure. Showers by main reception had no hot water in the morning, afternoon or evening. Plungers should be available in the back washrooms in case of plugging. We enjoyed our stay as always. Cabins are clean. Grounds are clean and staff are welcoming. Ice cream is fresh and delicious!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming and your comments we will look into them. Come again soon.
Aug 06, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the Emmett Koa!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! Thank you for coming! Come again soon!
Aug 06, 2018
Amazing, Definitely one of our favorite places we've stayed at. The Lake is great!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again soon!
Aug 06, 2018
We love how the owner engages in the fun activities. So much for my girls to do. Never time for them to be bored.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your letting us know that you noticed that! Thanks for coming and come back again soon for more fun!
Aug 06, 2018
Awesome campground. Very well maintained and also an awesome patient staff. Very caring to all their guest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming and sharing your experience. Come again soon!
Aug 04, 2018
Very relaxing & fun for all. Everything is kept very clean & the staff are very fiendly & polite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear!!
Aug 03, 2018
Only complaint is the entrance. Twice during our stay the entrance was blocked by either people checking in, or using the dump station on the other side of the gate, and we had to just sit there for 5 to 10 minutes until it cleared enough for us to pass thru.
Aug 03, 2018
The Christmas in july was a great family time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! Thanks for coming!! Come again soon!
Aug 03, 2018
Not a very friendly manager!! Sour puss!! Activities were great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you didn't have a good experience. Maybe give us another try.
Aug 03, 2018
Staff was very professional. Friendly. Prompt. Bathrooms were clean. Quiet time starting at 1pm according to the flyer is unreasonable. Especially in summer months with a lake. Fees for the kids to play is unheard of. The campground alone is twice the cost of others and additional fees are expected to be rendered. We will NOT be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience. The 1pm quiet time was a typo on an old map, it's 11pm which is appropriate. Our camping rates include 2 guests additional for guests more than parties of 2. We offer a ton of included recreation which is included in the camping fees.The inflatables in the lake, shuffle board,poly pong,checkers/chess,volley ball and at least 4 hrs of rec
Aug 03, 2018
My grandchildren and I had the best time. Everyone here is great and so accommodating. The Park was so clean and beautiful we really enjoyed our time. We will be back!!! Thank you all!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much for coming & letting us know. We appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you then!
Aug 03, 2018
This was our first time to the camp ground and found it very clean, the staff were amazing (especially the Kids activity leader) and very safe for the kids. Within five minutes of being there my son asked if we could come back every year. See you next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming and your positive feedback! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Aug 02, 2018
Nice grounds wonderful activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you & come again soon!
Aug 01, 2018
My husband and I loved it here our only complaint is that the cable and internet did not work at all for us. The tv picture was all fuzzy and we had no internet connection couldn’t even get out to use our phones so that part of our stay was disappointing
Aug 01, 2018
Awesome
Aug 01, 2018
It was our first time camping here and with our 2 1/2 year old. We loved it and so did she. Very clean. The only thing I disliked was wearing a wrist band the whole time.
Aug 01, 2018
My family enjoys going to the Emmett KOA. Everyone is helpful and friendly and the campground is clean. Keep it up!!
Aug 01, 2018
We enjoyed our brief stay but didn't appreciate the marauding raccoon who broke into our truck and helped itself to a bunch of food. To add insult to injury it snapped 2 selfies as it left just to give us a reminder of our special night! We didn't figure out what the blurry pics were until we returned home. We laughed so hard it hurt once we realized what had happened. Thanks for the memories!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh my! What a smart raccoon!! Thanks for coming and hopefully you'll give us another try and won't have a problem again with the raccoons.
Jul 31, 2018
Quiet, friendly, clean, and just a fun place to stay. Owners are great!!
Jul 31, 2018
Love it kid friendly clean everyone is wonderful
Jul 31, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves. My grandson loved it. Plus we only had to watch him when he was in the water. It gave him some freedom. We will b going back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals