Emmett KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2019
Halloween camping is so much fun for the family!
Oct 29, 2019
No problems. Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly.
Oct 25, 2019
AWESOME
Oct 24, 2019
Had a wonderful time
Oct 23, 2019
We have been coming to Emmett KOA 10 plus years. We have seen many improvements in the park. The core staff is friendly as well as the young people they hire for the summer. We love the trees especially during the fall colors,
Oct 22, 2019
Always love all the activities for my Grandchildren. The outdoor movies under the stars - Rocks! DJ's on Some Saturday Nights! Snack Bar Awesome Pizza and Ice Cream! Playground / GAGA Ball / Fishing / Beach area / Jumping Pillow A close drive from my home makes it practical and well worth the short trip. My grandkids love coming out whenever we camp! Camp is clean and well maintained I love
Oct 22, 2019
Awsome campground! Awsome owners, And to you weekend campers it is amazing how rude and Self center you all can be ! Otherwise Chris , debbie , Amy keep doing what you are doing!! Love it there!!!
Oct 22, 2019
Love all the themed weekends, especially the last 5 weekends all Halloween weekends
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful family run campground. Lake with inflatables and combed beach. Activities for kids and adults. Two bathhouses, several styles of cabins. Great place to spend time.
Oct 22, 2019
This is my eighth staying at Emmett Koa! I am very happy here at my happy home. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Yes I will be back in 2020!!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Unique
First time staying at your campground. Already booked for next year. Everything was awesome!!
Oct 22, 2019
Perfect Halloween camping trip. Lots of fun events. The kids love the Haunted trail
Oct 22, 2019
It was our first time staying at a KOA. The kids had the best time and there was so many activities for the kids to do during our stay. We already booked again for the following year. Great place to stay.
Oct 22, 2019
We had fun but had multiple issues. The campsite we got was clearly split into two and we had people right behind us. Bathroom water was cold no matter what time of day and no way to turn up temp. That was one of the worst cold showers I have taken even though I went very early so I know warm water was not an issue. Halloween portion was fun.
Oct 22, 2019
Great time!! Thank you Emmett KOA for a great camping season!
Oct 22, 2019
Nice job. We really enjoyed the Halloween events and the staff was great!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Wood delivery every night would take FOREVER.. then when my brother would walk up to the store just to grab it himself he would be told no and the guy delivering the wood was RUDE. SOME LADY IN THE FRONT OFFICE was giving my friend a hard time when she got there Friday night. Usually never have issues but this year was really annoying! All the prices went up just to receive bad service.
Oct 16, 2019
Enjoyed the park.
Oct 15, 2019
We always have a good time at the Emmett KOA
Oct 15, 2019
This campground is the best!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Activities were well planned. Water in the showers was very cold. Could not get a warm shower all weekend
Oct 15, 2019
Had a good time with family, lots were nice. Like that the cost of jumping pillow and put put was included. Need to get seasoned firewood, it won't burn and very sparky
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Emmett KOA always makes guest feel welcome and relaxed. I have been camping at Emmett KOA for 10 years and have never had a bad experience.
Oct 15, 2019
The only thing that I REALLY disliked was the cold showers. I took one in the morning and it was freezing. I thought possibly hot water was out due to it being the morning, many people showering even though I was the only person in the bathroom. However, my husband took one in the early afternoon and it was freezing then too.
Oct 15, 2019
Incredible Halloween activities���
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome and perfect as always !
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
The campground is nice lots of cool Halloween decorating at the sites, some sites are a little small and it would be nice if the staff was a little more accommodating to all the extra kids that show up for these Halloween weekends and maybe let the events go on a little longer.
Oct 10, 2019
I had a great time. My daughter made friends and had so many activities to do.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park. We arrived late and we were pleased to see how the park left easy instructions to get in. I would highly recommend this park. We only stayed overnight and left in the morning, but it looked like a great place to stay for a vacation!
Oct 09, 2019
As compared to other KOA’s we have stayed at, this fell way short for our first experience. Some of the staff was downright unfriendly / unkind (elderly lady), they wouldn’t allow you to reboard the haunted wagon to go back to the office area leaving a long, dark walk for older visitors and young children unfamiliar with the layout of that area of the campground. I could go on but out of space
Oct 08, 2019
We only stay once a year with Chris and the Gang further halloweekend we have been doing that for nine years now and wouldn't give it up for anything in the world the staff here is wonderful even the young kids have a good work ethic congratulations on a great business and for taking care of us campers to the best of your ability
Oct 08, 2019
Always a great time at the Emmett KOA, the whole campground is well maintained and the staff are friendly. Its is one of my family's favorite places to camp.
Oct 08, 2019
We have been going to this campground for like 7years and I it Is a wonderful family campground.
Oct 08, 2019
Had a nice stay. Able to get in and out quickly.
Oct 08, 2019
Unique
Oct 08, 2019
Great fun! The Halloween event will be something we come back for every year
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was great, from the original greet to the buffet breakfast. Bravo! The only thing I didn't understand is why there was a per person fee on top of the site fee, was it because of the themed weekend? If so, no biggie. Thanks again.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
This is our 3rd time staying at this park. It’s very nice setting but the lot sizes are fairly small. There’s also 1 guy(probably an owner) who’s always rude and makes you feel like you’re wasting his time. That’s a big turn off especially for what it costs to stay for a weekend. The fire wood is way to expensive for what they give you. Departure is to early and the general store closes
Oct 08, 2019
Sites were very small and everything is outrageously priced. The Firewood is a joke. $6 for 5 small pieces of wood is a complete rip-off. I paid $144 to stay 2 nights on a site. I expect my kids to paint pumpkins for free and be able to ride a tandem bike with their friends. I know we will not be coming back to a KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for visiting and are sorry that your stay was not as great as we would have hoped. We feel that our rates are modest and reflect the numerous amenities and Halloween entertainment and activities that we have here for our guests to enjoy. We're hoping that you will consider giving us another chance to impress and wish you safe travels.
Oct 07, 2019
Lacking activities for the kids. The way the bracelets are charged now seems pretty unfair if your kids do not use the bounce pillow etc. We shouldn’t have to pay these additional fees.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.