Emmett KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Unique
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Unique
My kids had a blast!
Aug 14, 2019
We had a great time! Thank you!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Had yet another wonderful weekend! Had a great site, the kids had tons of fun with games, movies, and arts and crafts...Can't wsit till next year!!
Aug 13, 2019
Owners and staff are always so friendly and helpful .Our family had a great time during our stay and we will be back again.
Aug 13, 2019
Sites were perfect! Showers were horrible cold hot cold hot! Staff is very moody no smiles not very welcoming and treat you like an inconvenience when asking questions! This is something that should be thoroughly addressed as could have impact on people returning! Grounds were very well kept, but overall miserable staff!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly people. Just there one night but good experience.
Aug 13, 2019
Too expensive!
Aug 13, 2019
Entry gate closed on arrival. 100 yard walk to and fro office in the rain. Campsite about 1/4 mile from restrooms along a muddy road. Restrooms closed for cleaning on arrival. Showers only offer a single, spring loaded push button that must be continually pushed. Not possible to select your own temperature. All this for a price 50% higher than any other KOA we stayed at this summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours. We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry to hear that your experience did not match your expectations. We intend for the park to be an excellent place for guests who truly want to come to make great memories, and are always looking for ways to improve. Safe travels.
Aug 12, 2019
Pros: lake and water toys in the lake were fun for the kids. Putt putt and giant chess and checkers were also fun and free. Cons: bathrooms were not very clean and were very busy and had lines during peak times (10pm and 9am). tent campsites were very close together and had little grass.
Aug 12, 2019
Had a great time at the Emmett KOA with great friends. I just wish other campers understood camper etiquette. We had people cutting through our campsites (mine and my friends) constantly. Adults included and not the outer area either.
Aug 12, 2019
All great but please put me in “ENGLISH”
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campground. Many activities for young children. However, I felt the campground was excessively expensive. Like they say “KOA = Keep On Adding”.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
This is a great campground! I recommend you update the the plumbing/ faucets in the mens shower/ bathroom near the pavillion! That pushbutton mechinism is antiquated and not working very well!’
Aug 12, 2019
Why is the WiFi always so bad in the cabins we pay the most to stay and get the worst WiFi
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great place! My only complaint is there is not a restroom close to the rustic tent camping... That made it very hard for me. Will be getting a cabin next time.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Between the groups of young teens fighting with each other, the hundred people cutting through our campsite because they didn't feel like walking around, and the dogs constantly barking through out the campground I have to say this was the worse camping experience we've had. People were walking right through the middle of our site while we were sitting outside our camper! Unbelievable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours. We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry to hear that your experience did not match your expectations. We intend for the park to be an excellent place for guests who truly want to come to make great memories, and are always looking for ways to improve. Safe travels.
Aug 11, 2019
We have always enjoyed our stay, a great place to bring family and not worry about their safety. Not over populated and easy to keep your eyes on the children. Lots of fun for the family. A perfect place to enjoy.
Aug 11, 2019
The park was very clean and the staff was amazing! Loved the beach!!!!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Clean quiet friendly staff
Aug 08, 2019
My family stayed @ two different KOA’s during our vacation this year and went to several different attractions. My nieces and nephew all said that the Emmett KOA was their favorite part of the vacation.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
It has to be the best water park for the kids I’ve ever seen at a KOA. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2019
Stayed overnight in nice clean pull through site. Very clean and quiet facility, family friendly lots of stuff for kids to do.
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice KOA. Great for small kids and bigger kids lots to do. Hoping the ice cream area will stay open longer than 30 minutes next year. Great time!!
Aug 08, 2019
Nice park, very clean, nice amenities except for the showers. Push button control for 30 seconds of water, not fun to find the button when your eyes are full of soap. If you are that worried about water waste, charge for the use. I've used both methods snd I'd much prefer paying 50 cents for 2 or 4 minutes of water than 30 second bursts with no temperature control.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Unique
We enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for the nice experience.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great time! My teenage boys loved the water slide!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Great campground! Love that it is not too big and overcrowded. It has so many activities for kids. I enjoy relaxing in the lake. Only down side is the additional costs for parking and guest prices.
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
Love the lake ... everything about this place we love
Aug 06, 2019
Always a great stay at the Emmett KOA. We love this campground.
Aug 06, 2019
I was a very disappointed in the management skills that were shown this weekend. I witnessed the staff yelling at kids when they did something wrong on the water. I understand safety for everyone, but they should not call a child out of the water just to embarrass them. They could have handled the situation in a much better way. I felt bad for the kids and I did not even have children there.
Aug 06, 2019
We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2019
Very well maintained and staffed KOA. If you are empty nester be aware that the 50a FHU pull thru sites are near the playground and jumping pillow. This campground caters to the young campers with children. Lots of bikes and noise.
Aug 06, 2019
We loved our stay. There was so much to do! Kids loved the inflatables and the Saturday night dance party. We are already planning our return visit for next year!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
This is the most family friendly camp ground I have ever stayed. My son is already asking when we can come back. We will for sure be back next summer.
Aug 06, 2019
This was the first time staying here it was quiet and very relaxing... we actually made reservations for next year for a couple of weekends..the young adults you have working there are very respectful and very pleasant ...you have a great group working there especially salmon shoes...
Aug 06, 2019
Great atmosphere, helpful staff