Emmett KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
The campground is nice lots of cool Halloween decorating at the sites, some sites are a little small and it would be nice if the staff was a little more accommodating to all the extra kids that show up for these Halloween weekends and maybe let the events go on a little longer.
Oct 10, 2019
I had a great time. My daughter made friends and had so many activities to do.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park. We arrived late and we were pleased to see how the park left easy instructions to get in. I would highly recommend this park. We only stayed overnight and left in the morning, but it looked like a great place to stay for a vacation!
Oct 09, 2019
As compared to other KOA’s we have stayed at, this fell way short for our first experience. Some of the staff was downright unfriendly / unkind (elderly lady), they wouldn’t allow you to reboard the haunted wagon to go back to the office area leaving a long, dark walk for older visitors and young children unfamiliar with the layout of that area of the campground. I could go on but out of space
Oct 08, 2019
We only stay once a year with Chris and the Gang further halloweekend we have been doing that for nine years now and wouldn't give it up for anything in the world the staff here is wonderful even the young kids have a good work ethic congratulations on a great business and for taking care of us campers to the best of your ability
Oct 08, 2019
Always a great time at the Emmett KOA, the whole campground is well maintained and the staff are friendly. Its is one of my family's favorite places to camp.
Oct 08, 2019
We have been going to this campground for like 7years and I it Is a wonderful family campground.
Oct 08, 2019
Had a nice stay. Able to get in and out quickly.
Oct 08, 2019
Unique
Oct 08, 2019
Great fun! The Halloween event will be something we come back for every year
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was great, from the original greet to the buffet breakfast. Bravo! The only thing I didn't understand is why there was a per person fee on top of the site fee, was it because of the themed weekend? If so, no biggie. Thanks again.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
This is our 3rd time staying at this park. It’s very nice setting but the lot sizes are fairly small. There’s also 1 guy(probably an owner) who’s always rude and makes you feel like you’re wasting his time. That’s a big turn off especially for what it costs to stay for a weekend. The fire wood is way to expensive for what they give you. Departure is to early and the general store closes
Oct 08, 2019
Sites were very small and everything is outrageously priced. The Firewood is a joke. $6 for 5 small pieces of wood is a complete rip-off. I paid $144 to stay 2 nights on a site. I expect my kids to paint pumpkins for free and be able to ride a tandem bike with their friends. I know we will not be coming back to a KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for visiting and are sorry that your stay was not as great as we would have hoped. We feel that our rates are modest and reflect the numerous amenities and Halloween entertainment and activities that we have here for our guests to enjoy. We're hoping that you will consider giving us another chance to impress and wish you safe travels.
Oct 07, 2019
Lacking activities for the kids. The way the bracelets are charged now seems pretty unfair if your kids do not use the bounce pillow etc. We shouldn’t have to pay these additional fees.
Oct 02, 2019
Love my camping experience at Emmett KOA! Great campground, great cabins and awesome activities! One suggestion may be to let campers reserve the same sites for next year when they check in for this year. The early Saturday morning line up for spots is off-putting!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming and your feedback!! We are glad you enjoyed our Halloween activities!! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Oct 02, 2019
Outstanding Again!! We have already reserved (one cabin and two sites) for July 4th and Halloween! We will spontaneously show up in between. We only live one hour away, from fun & quiet! My Wife & I, our Daughter & her husband, and our two granddaughters only stay at Emmett KOA!! Great Job to Chris & Amy!! See you next Year!! The McGregor Family �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience with us McGregor Family!! Thank you for coming and look forward to seeing you soon!!
Oct 02, 2019
Price was increased for halloween camping and was not worth the outrageously high price. Activities were still extra cost. Sites were small, we were very tight to our neighbor. Some of the halloween activities were fun for the kids but not well organized. Just not worth huge price tag.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for visiting and are sorry that your stay was not as great as we would have hoped. We feel that our rates are modest and reflect the numerous amenities and Halloween entertainment and activities that we have here for our guests to enjoy. The only additional charge is for the pumpkins if you chose to paint for $5. We're hoping that you will consider giving us another chance to impress.
Oct 01, 2019
The stay was great, other than the rain. The grounds were very clean, and staff and the check in was great everybody was friendly. It was one of there Holloween weekends, and it eas a great experience, and they had prizes for the best display and costumes.
Oct 01, 2019
It was a nice quaint place clean facilities, fun activities and a helpful and friendly staff. I already booked for next year.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Sites 72 and 71 were playing music extremely loud until midnight and you did nothing about it. There’s also no way to contact you after hours to get help with such situations.
Oct 01, 2019
Nice Campground overall, but pricing is high and additional charges for children is ridiculous, especially for a Halloween camping weekend. Also there was no warm water in the showers only cold, Burrr! The haunted forest was a lot of fun and some of the other activities were very nice.The place has a nice relaxed feel. My overall rating is good, but please fix the pricing and cold shower issues.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
When I first arrived I requested a site by my friends that was not rented out I was told No. My site was #27 the rains came Friday site 27 and 28 was flooded by 2 inches of water. It's lower then the driveway I put up with that for 2 days. Backfill them or don't rent them. The site by my friends where never rented out high and dry. Bad weekend at site 27 thank you staff for not working with me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please accept our apologies that the weather was pretty wet during your stay. From time to time, despite our best efforts at maintenance, these things can happen. We do take site requests and take reservations one year in advance so sometimes requests can not be taken due to campers that reserved several months prior. We do hope the remainder of your stay was great and wish you all the best.
Oct 01, 2019
We arrived at 7:15 pm. There was nobody there . There was a locked gate for which we found a bar code at the office door. That is understandable but what is less is the fact that there was no hot water in the showers. The place is clean . We needed this place only to sleep over but a good hot shower would have been appreciatated after a 600 miles driving day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay with us. During our off season the office does close early we are sorry that we missed you upon your arrival. Our showers push button needs to be pressed multiple times to get the water recirculating especially when not being used. We thank you for visiting and are sorry that your stay was not as great as we would have hoped.We'll use your feedback to continue imp
Sep 28, 2019
Campsites were not level. Not easy to find campsite. Staff not very friendly.
Sep 28, 2019
Overall OK, but this is second year in a row the WIFI didn't work here. Owner will likely say, It was fine, nobody else complained. I have pictures showing an iPhone, a 4 year old Toshiba laptop and a brand new Dell laptop all showing a WIFI symbol but NO INTERNET AVAILABLE. I went to Office next morning and the lady admitted the WIFI was not very good. 2 years in a row is no coincidence. FIX IT!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. Our wifi is limited due to our location and what is available in our area. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Was a great weekend in spite of the storm. Staff as always was excellent.
Sep 24, 2019
We had a great time!!! The Halloween weekends are the best! The staff is wonderful!!!!
Sep 24, 2019
My favorite KOA! Can’t wait for our next trip! Friendly staff and great atmosphere!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Had a great time! Thank you! Staff was great! See you next season!
Sep 24, 2019
We stay at Emmett KOA every year. It is the best campground for the grandkids in our opinion.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We love this koa!
Sep 24, 2019
Always have a lot of fun with things to do. The place is clean and very helpful staff. Thank you
Sep 24, 2019
loved the campground
Sep 24, 2019
Unique
Other then having mouse poop in and on the counter and drawers, we had a nice stay, tried to book the same place for next year after standing in line for 2 hours, I was told the it wasn't available.. More care should be taken with customers that stay there year after year..
Sep 20, 2019
We really liked the site that we stayed at
Sep 20, 2019
I would give a five other than my wife’s shower in the main bath house. No handicap, one button control with lukewarm water, stayed on a very short time.
Sep 19, 2019
Incredible!!!!!! The price and what it includes is amazing. The grounds are incredibly clean and have many thoughtful touches and decor that make you feel like they’re really trying to create an experience. Every staff member we encountered was very nice and hospitable. The bathrooms are modern and very clean. So much to do, so much beauty, such a good price!
Sep 18, 2019
Always a great place to stay . Staff very helpful and friendly. We will be back .
Sep 18, 2019
Very clean bathrooms!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very disappointed that for the cost of the stay the showers were cold. My camper is without hot water and unfortunately so were the showers.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.