Emmett KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
It was a great stay and our first time doing the halloween camp and we will definetly do it again!!
Oct 05, 2020
We had the perfect day to celebrate my son's birthday. I appreciate that birthday guests were welcome to visit for the day and that there were so many fun activities for the kids to enjoy. The parents ALL said how much fun the party was and showed interest in planning a return trip to KOA!
Oct 05, 2020
Very fun
Sep 22, 2020
Such a great campground!
Sep 15, 2020
Well done! Staff was Great. The grounds & bathrooms were always in perfect condition.
Sep 15, 2020
We had a beautiful view of the lake and the way the sunset looked. Bathrooms and showers are always clean and the staff very helpful.
Sep 15, 2020
The grounds were very well taken care of and there was lots for the kids to do. However it was a very crowded campground.
Sep 08, 2020
It was overall good. There was a fun magic show and a dance party. My chief complaint is that the wood bundles were very small and not worth the cost. I had to spend a hundred dollars on firewood. With outside wood not being allowed in, I would think it fair to give campes a better deal on firewood. Instead it seems like the campground used the opportunity to overcharge for small bundles.
Sep 08, 2020
Once again, we had great time at Emmett KOA, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The kids have a blast, there are so many great family activities. We love it so much we booked 2 more stays for next year before we left the kampground.�
Aug 18, 2020
The staff was very helpful when I lost my keys. The sites are great and the activities are outstanding. This is our third year and will be back for years to come.
Aug 18, 2020
So much for the kids to do and the facility was very clean!
Aug 10, 2020
Need more restrooms, but we had a great time
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
My kids and I really enjoyed our stay. Our tent site was located right by the lake and the view was beautiful. Lots of activities and stuff to do for the kids. We stayed occupied the entire stay. Would definitely recommend to others and will be back again.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Very relaxing!!
Jul 18, 2020
Wonderful place to stay! Beautiful lake, trails and sites. Lots of stuff to do and keep the kids busy. Clean restrooms and showers. Staff friendly and helpful. They follow CDC guidelines (masks) and have sanitizing stations all over the park. Felt safe. Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2020
prices are a bit high
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
We had a great time! The only complaint I have is that the older women at the store were rude and had no customer service skills! The young people..raya was one of them was awsome! And the young man at the Ice cream area was so nice! The fish in the swimming area creeped us out a little tho! All in all the littlest had a blast and mom and grandma got some relaxation!
Jun 30, 2020
It was awesome!! We had a great time.. see you in a few weeks!!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Great as always.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
I liked the barrel train ride and the ice cream at the snack bar. The beach was a lot of fun and I really liked swimming. We did some fishing but didn't catch anything.. Ceth 6 years old.
Jun 15, 2020
Campers next to us constantly smoking marijuana along with people of different ages going into the woods to smoke as well. I have NEVER been to a KOA - a family campground - that had this much smoking going on. SO upsetting since I had my daughter with me!
Jun 08, 2020
My rating is based on the tent site: tiny (barely fit a car) and two of the office staff (older) were quite rude. Friends came to visit and had to leave due to capacity- which is fine- but the older man was extremely rude to us when friends pulled in to tell Is they couldn’t stay. Younger staff was great and loved all the things to do! Clean bathrooms and grounds. Staffed well!
Jun 08, 2020
Sep 05, 2019
I'm a single mom...i got to have some quiet time even though I was camping with my 2 children. There was so much for them to do. Your facilities are clean too. :)
Aug 19, 2019
Your facility is wonderful and for most part great but unrelated people's kids are just kinda rude and in some cases just mean have four children and three of them had more than one incident with bullying just don't understand I was brought up in a different world .
Aug 12, 2019
Great place! My only complaint is there is not a restroom close to the rustic tent camping... That made it very hard for me. Will be getting a cabin next time.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Clean quiet friendly staff
Jul 30, 2019
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
You need porta potties ion the rustic tent area. A bit expensive for what we got. Yes it is oriented to families and rv’s but we don’t use most if not all of the amenities.
Jun 18, 2019
I was in the Remote area and there were 3 tents, 6 people 3 dogs placed encroaching on our space with empty sites near. I questioned it and nothing was done. I thought that $40 was too much to pay and share space. Barking dogs were annoying. The total facility is very well kept, hot showers. Great place for families, not a place to relax and be secluded.