We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Emmett KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-888-562-5612. Thank you.

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2023
A very busy KOA. Nice facilities and grounds. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Recommend adding another bath house and laundry.
Aug 15, 2023
Annoyingly rude staff, horrible sunday dump line, ridiculous rules. Wristband policies for 50 yr olds who are paying to stay w/o full hook up are not going to rip off the campground. We are good people. You guys think we will rip off a campground for $5 when we are paying $80 per night (plus another $5 per person for wristbands, and another $5 to park our second car)? Never going back. Sad.
Aug 15, 2023
We loved the facility, the kids activities, the awesome water area, and clean bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2023
Beat campground hands down. Great staff and clean facilities. Not a single complaint.
Aug 14, 2023
Loved the thorough communication from staff through text messaging. The park is always clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 13, 2023
A ton of stuff for kids to do! Kept really nice. They have pizza and ice cream but there was confusion in where and how and when you order. Mostly young girls running the place so unless you ask a lot of questions you don’t get the run down on what is offered.
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
I reserved a site type. It was changed with notifying me via email a week later. However email was not seen. A phone call would have been appreciated. If we new before check-in we would have been prepared with a mat as we were expecting a patio. A refund was suggested if we leave which to me is not fixing issue. Spoke to owner next day who offered a mat. Stated mgr will b by next day who never did

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear you had a poor experience during your stay. We will work with our staff to ensure this situation does not occur again.
Aug 11, 2023
There is a few silly policies. Spend a lot of money nightly to be price gouged on firewood. Can’t park two vehicles on the lot. Employees get in the way when parking camper. Claim its policy. Kids had a great time tho.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are a small park and try to limit the traffic flow of vehicles to ensure small children can roam safely throughout the park. It is great to hear the kids enjoyed their camping trip. We hope to see you back.
Aug 09, 2023
Last night power fluctuated then went out. Reset the breakers on the pole, checked my trailer breakers. Electrician friend camping across from us came and checked the pole said it was a bad breaker. Other than that all was good. Called the office on the way out and they said they’d send someone out to check before next camper checked in .
Aug 08, 2023
Pros: Staff friendly & helpful, very clean facilities, fun activities. Beach was great. Cons: questionable privacy in the lady’s showers. I’m short but I could see over the top of the shower doors, meaning nothing is left to the imagination if someone walks by while you’re changing. Sites are more cramped than other KOAs we’ve stayed in but not as bad as some RV parks.
Aug 07, 2023
We love the Emmett KOA!!!! They update their park to make it better every year. I go there at least 3 times a year.
Aug 07, 2023
Great campground for the whole family. Majority of the spots are shaded with tall trees. Plenty of activities for children and adults. Will keep coming for sure.
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
Another great stay in the books! We had an accident on the jumping pillow and Toni, the manager was quick to hop in and help get my child back to our campsite, offer nearest emergency room recommendations and brought us some items from the first aid kit. This is what sets Emmett KOA aside from the rest, they really care about their customers and their experience. Always 5 star stays!
Aug 07, 2023
Overall a very nice place, however the site we had was awkward and difficult to set up. Water and electric smack dab in the middle of our site, with trees everywhere. Nice place, but would never go back to that site (w7) again.
Aug 05, 2023
We will come again. Very nice
Aug 04, 2023
We arrived around 2 hours early and we were charged a $15.00 early check in fee. I have scoured your KOA page and can not find were it says you have such a fee. This is the first time I have encountered this and when I asked "were do I park until 3:00 the answer was "Not here". When we got to the site there were many open sites, included ours. Will not be back.
Aug 02, 2023
Perfect for kids and families, we visit 2x a year and are never disappointed
Aug 02, 2023
Some sites were mud pits ! You can’t see that online . I was lucky not to get one , however if I did I would have been very unhappy! Dirt sites were bad enough. Internet none existent! Cable tv was sub par
Jul 31, 2023
Quite disappointed allowing non campers to use facility. My husband went to/from camp and was told he wasn't going to be allowed in w/out wristband although he had our vehicle pass; Constuction + wristband = DANGEROUS. We are age >50 no children and not doing any activities. The number of people walking through sites was unacceptable. Def will reconsider prior to booking this in future.
Jul 31, 2023
Everything was great. The activities were fun for all ages. Only thing is the timing of activities were too close together in the morning. Public buildings and bath houses were very clean. Staff were friendly.
Jul 31, 2023
Wonderful place to stay with my family. The staff was always so kind, high energy, and polite.
Jul 31, 2023
Great staff, very friendly. Lots if staff on clean up throughout the park. Improvement in sticking to posted restroom clean up times.
Jul 31, 2023
Our family has a great weekend
Jul 31, 2023
I think the park itself was great, the pond was clean and fun and the kids had a blast. Why I am giving it such a low score is because of the the camp site we where on was pizza shapes and we had nowhere to park our truck and had to park in the next lot over and the mosquitoes. The mosquitoes were so bad that it left welts all over my kids. We left a day early because it was so bad.
Jul 29, 2023
Had a great time thank you
Jul 28, 2023
I absolutely love our stay here! Perfect amount of amenities and seclusion too! We definitely will be back!
Jul 27, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
Bathhouse was very clean and kept tidy. There was tons of activities to keep our little ones busy. The jumping pillow was a favorite! The staff was attentive and responsive. I was glad to receive reminder text about activities and campground happenings.
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 25, 2023
We had the best time!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful!!! Plenty of activities for everyone!!
Jul 24, 2023
This stay was our longest trip of the year (6 nights) and it still wasn’t long enough. The updates being made are noticed and appreciated. The staff is busy but never too busy to be friendly and to stop and chat. We had friends come rent a cabin and got a chance to check it out and it was perfectly clean and the bath house was sparkling. Thank you for another wonderful stay!
Jul 24, 2023
Always a great time!!
Jul 24, 2023
Nice balance of activities for the kids and relaxing for the adults. Very well maintained and very friendly staff. Will definitely go again.
Jul 24, 2023
Great place for families. Kids loved the beach area with the blow up obstacle course. Only problem is someone needs to monitor it a little for the teenagers blocked the the curve area hanging out and pushing each other off including the little kids.
Jul 24, 2023
We love the Emmett KOA we try to make it at least a couple times every summer.. the staff is great, lots of activities for the kids , bathrooms are always clean..
Jul 24, 2023
Jul 23, 2023
If we would have left after Friday night I would likely have given a 5 out of 5. Saturday night however, was no different than my experience at any other state park. Loud fighting drunks, the pungent stench of marijuana, and obnoxious teens screaming obscenities in the shower house while trying to wind down for the night. I suggest some calm/fare/firm security with immediate expulsion authorities.
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 19, 2023
Jul 18, 2023
We love it at Emmett KOA..its a nice campground well maintained and lots of fun activities for the kids. Really wish you would revert back to being able to book your site again for the next year when we are there , but overall we will be back
Jul 18, 2023
Clean and well laid out. Only complaint would be the booking process. We made a reservation 10 months in advance for a particular site so we could be near our friends. Campground moved our reservation to another site without any sort of notification.
Jul 18, 2023
We had a wonderful stay. We get together with several families for camping that weekend. Unfortunately we’ll have to look somewhere else for next year. September 11th will not work for us to be online to try to reserve our sights since several of us already have a Disney trip planned and we will be at a park on that day so unfortunately we are looking for another location.
Jul 18, 2023
I am really impressed with all of the changes that the current owners are making! The parking lot looks great and the walking path is way more useable with the bushes removed. We were hit with huge storms while there, and the staff came out immediately to assess any damage and remove fallen branches. Keep up the good work!
Jul 18, 2023
We stayed for christmas in july it was awesome other than the torrential rain on Friday, They cleaned up quickly and kept everything running smoothly. Fishing was fun and floating at the beach was refreshing. Lots are spacious, lots of trees and shade.
Jul 18, 2023
We come here every summer. Very clean and nice. we love the staff very helpful and nice. My Favorite spot to stay.
Jul 17, 2023
The sites were very small and there was almost no grass, it made for a cramped and messy weekend