RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2023
Great experience can’t wait to come back
Sep 10, 2023
I really enjoyed camping here until this past weekend. Quiet time and site occupancy rules not upheld. Owner and staff did nothing but offered us a refund if we left at 10p when our child was already in bed sleeping. Calls and texts to staff went unanswered when quiet time was not followed by a group. I had to ask them to quiet down which lead to them threatening me and I called the sheriff.
Sep 10, 2023
Lovely location, lake perfect, site large
Sep 08, 2023
It's such a nice place, we've been several times over the years.
Sep 07, 2023
We love the campground/amenities. The only thing we noticed was how horrible the mosquitoes were. We had to reapply bug spray from the moment you came outside and we still ended up with a ridiculous number of bites. Staff told one of our family that you already sprayed 2-3 times this season for mosquitoes, if that is the case, it may need it more. We wouldn't go back if it stays this bad
Sep 07, 2023
Stayed 5 nites for my first visit and it was great. Great place for kids to enjoy all camping desires.
Sep 06, 2023
We love the Emmett KOA and will be back very soon!!
Sep 06, 2023
Our stay was fabulous as always from Fourth of July weekend to this past Labor Day weekend. We have seen the improvements Way to go Jimmy and staff.
Sep 06, 2023
The mosquitoes were UNBEARABLE. It doesn't seem like they sprayed at all for them and we were being eaten alive. Also the playground was so filthy it turned my sons hand black. I have never seen a playground that dirty before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We have been experience a significant amount of mosquitoes this camping season and continue to try recommended yard sprays. Thank you for bringing your concerns about the playground to our attention, we will look into treatment. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Sep 05, 2023
Staff is always friendly. This campground is one of my favorites. Everything is walkable. There is plenty to do for all ages.
Sep 05, 2023
Sam was super nice and very informative. All of the staff was super nice and always willing to help and had a smile on their faces. Loved all of the things they had for the kiddos to do.
Sep 05, 2023
Great campground. Beautiful weather.
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
The KOA is good. We have been multiple times. This year was not as good. Mosquitos were horrible. With bug spray and long sleeves/pants no one could enjoy being outside. We all left with over 100 bites. Also, the new policy of no outside fire wood is a bit much. Some of us live with 15 minutes of the campground, the wood from our house is no different than wood from your location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing us for your camping trip. This camping season, we have battled a wet season causing many mosquitos, we have been spraying. We continue to ask there is no outside firewood brought in for the protection of our surrounding trees. Our wood is treated to ensure no infestation.
Sep 04, 2023
Overall a great trip. The whole staff is polite and they all do an excellent job with the campground.
Sep 03, 2023
Emmett KOA was one of the nicer KOAs we stayed at during our monthlong trip. Great features for kids (waterpark, jumping pillow, games, playground). Working and inexpensive 24 hour laundry and clean bathrooms.
Sep 02, 2023
I felt that Emmitt provided fun and entertainment for kids on weekend but nothing during the week or Sundays I also felt that adding extra people above 2 was expensive.
Sep 01, 2023
Friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint (and it's important for campers to know) is that quiet hours are not enforced. I was told that Security patrols the grounds at "about 12:30pm." Quiet hours begin at 11 pm and it was VERY loud. Security needs to begin making their rounds at 11:15 and informing loud (and rude) campers to quiet down. Go inside and have fun, but don't impose on others
Sep 01, 2023
Always an amazing time! My kids really appreciated the jumping pillow being left on when the stored closed early. It’s little things like that, that make this campground have such a small/family feel! Bathroom was spotless our entire stay.
Aug 31, 2023
Had a good time. Could use a closer cable hook up, about 15'.
Aug 30, 2023
The park is not bad but sites are small and the design of the dump station being right at the entrance/exit is NOT user friendly! I had FHU and didn’t need it however, I witnessed people waiting in a line to leave that didn’t need to dump but had to wait anyway. Also, we just wanted to leave the park and had to drive through our camp site to get on the one way road (the wrong way) just to leav
Aug 30, 2023
Put a credit/debit card reader in the snack shack, 2 separate times I had to walk to the store and pay for pizza and then ice cream then wall back to show my receipt. The floating trampoline has way too much play in the anchor line. It drifts into deep 7 foot water, it's going to catch someone off guard. It's a potential drowning hazard, Signed waiver or not, You don't want something like.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and concerns. We are working on improving wifi. While we continue to work on improvements this does limit our credit card usage in the snack bar. This was our first season with the trampoline, we do plan to make some safety improvements next year.
Aug 29, 2023
Stay was good. Campground was clean and workers were polite and friendly. Other campers were rude - so many people cut through our campsite (walking and on bikes), and very loud music was playing from our neighbors. Please enforce the rules.
Aug 29, 2023
Reserved a pull through site at Emmett KOA. The site was too small for our 39' fifth wheel and left no room for parking our tow vehicle. There were many unoccupied pull through sites available that could have been offered us. The site we were in was in a low area and was so dirty we tracked soil and dirt into our rv and our tow vehicle. It was the worst site that could have been given to us.
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
We normally love this campground as we camp here a lot, if it wasn’t for our softball games we prob wouldn’t come back. There was one rude lady to ruin it all came marching on our site with my kids outside cuz I had my car it I was unloading it as you could tell. It was the fact she was rude about it and just was walking up right to my kids. (7 &under) it was unacceptable.
Aug 26, 2023
Aug 25, 2023
Staff very friendly and camp very clean. Enjoy staying at this KOA. Great Job you guys!!
Aug 25, 2023
Check in OK. Site gravel and sand no grass to speak of the site was large but barely accompanied the rv and car. Quiet time wonderful. Lot of activities for children. I only stayed one night would go back again.
Aug 25, 2023
We did not care for the campground. Unfortunately, the bad weather hit while we were setting up our campsite. Our site flooded, the sand was awful. People from other campsites kept cutting through our campsite even though I repeatedly asked them not to. Someone next to me even lied to the office about me using his water hookup! No wifi signal. We did love the pizza and the ice cream though!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing us this trip. We are sorry to hear you experienced bad weather among other issues during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance. If issues with other campers occur please do not hesitate to bring it to our attention for us to resolve and monitor the situation.
Aug 23, 2023
When we got there, it had rained and our site was completely flooded. It took us asking 5 times to get them to switch our site. My wife had said something in the store and the owner Jimmy was there and he walked right out and ignored me. Then when my I approached him, he stated he could not help us. We had to look at the different sites and went back to the store and asked to be switched.
Aug 23, 2023
Aug 23, 2023
It was clean and kid friendly, lots of activities see you next year
Aug 23, 2023
Great time! Always a fun time here for the kids and adults !!
Aug 23, 2023
First visit to this KOA location. Beautiful 4 day weekend at Emmett KOA with my family from the weather to the amenities and activities. Staff throughout the entire park was always kind, considerate and professional. Only complaint is how sore we all are from all the much needed exercise. Will definitely revisit in the future.
Aug 22, 2023
I appreciated all the communications, all the activity offerings and courtesy of the staff. Maybe something could be done about the mud? Thank you!
Aug 22, 2023
All of the emplyees were all so pleasant & happy to help & be there working. While our stay, our camper water line ended up cracking and leaking. An employee offered help after making rounds and just talking with us. He ended up having a spare used part to get us through the stay. We were extremely grateful and made our trip so much better. Excellent service up & beyond. Thank you Emmett KOA.
Aug 21, 2023
The first few days of our stay we were getting 7:30am text reminders of quiete time hours. Then they stopped and started up again at the end of the week in the evening which seems to be a more appropriate time for them to be going out, the mornings we got them was a shocking awakening. Our cars passes stopped working and when we asked for new ones we were given attitude about coming and leaving
Aug 21, 2023
We really enjoyed the activities and the dance party was a lot of fun. It would be good to see in advance what activities are planned for the weekend not when the text is sent. Will be back next summer!
Aug 21, 2023
Only complaint sewer hook up is in poor location. Activities, ice cream,pizza very good.
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
We like this campground very much. This is our second time staying here. But our campsite was not enjoyable. The site was on an angle and complete dirt/sand. It was campsite 73, I just think that maybe it needs to be leveled out for guests. And the bees were atrocious this year. Again, something I do understand but maybe could spray for them or something…
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Good campground, but Our site was very Sandy, not much for grass. A lot of bees while trying to eat meals, sit with family, drink our coffee. Many people walking through and behind our sites going to the jumping pillow.
Aug 21, 2023
It would have been better if we had young kids. All the amenities looked great for the kids. The lake and all the water gear was really nice. Check in was a little hectic and the dumpstation is in a really difficult place if you are on the west side of the campground. It's also competing with the last two KOA's we stayed at which were outstanding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. As newer owners we have been observing the difficulties of check in, the dump station and camping store locations. We do our best with our current set up and hope to improve it in the nearer future. We hope to see you back for another camping trip.
Aug 19, 2023
Aug 16, 2023
A very busy KOA. Nice facilities and grounds. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Recommend adding another bath house and laundry.
Aug 15, 2023
Annoyingly rude staff, horrible sunday dump line, ridiculous rules. Wristband policies for 50 yr olds who are paying to stay w/o full hook up are not going to rip off the campground. We are good people. You guys think we will rip off a campground for $5 when we are paying $80 per night (plus another $5 per person for wristbands, and another $5 to park our second car)? Never going back. Sad.
Aug 15, 2023
We loved the facility, the kids activities, the awesome water area, and clean bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2023
Beat campground hands down. Great staff and clean facilities. Not a single complaint.