Emmett KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Had a wonderful time the owners are fantastic
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Love this place
Oct 19, 2020
Perfect time!
Oct 19, 2020
Great place for Halloween camping! However, do not book online as they don’t assign site numbers when you do. So I wound up with the worst site of a few available. Also, kind of frustrating that there is only 1 dump station for all the campers to use. Makes getting out of there on a busy weekend a long task. But other than those annoyances, the park is great for kids. Lots of stuff to do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming and your feedback! If you decide to book online you can always email or call for site requests. We do our best to accommodate. Departure days the empty full hook ups are always an option to use if there is a slight back up at the dump station.We look forward to seeing you soon
Oct 19, 2020
Halloween weekend was tremendously awesome!
Oct 19, 2020
Had a great time
Oct 19, 2020
This past week was our 3rd stay here this year, and first ever Halloween weekend. It was an AWESOME time, and we cannot wait to go back!
Oct 17, 2020
Wonderful....as usual, family fun weekend.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Love your park
Oct 14, 2020
We have been coming for a few years and have really enjoyed the Halloween weekends. There’s so much for kids to do and all the decorating by the campers is so much fun.
Oct 14, 2020
This was our first Halloween weekend experience and we LOVED it. Even with the Covid changes. We rebooked our site for next year and cannot wait to be back. Our only complaint is the WiFi doesn't work at the sites. I know, I know "it's camping" however my job requires me to work on occasions and I need a good connection and I wasnt able to get that. Next year I'll need to prepare ahead of time
Oct 14, 2020
This was our first time here. We really enjoyed it and would definitely stay again in the future. We would recommend it.
Oct 14, 2020
Wonderful experience. One of the very best KOAs I have stayed in. God Bless!
Oct 13, 2020
Thanks for a great weekend!!!
Oct 13, 2020
Always have a great time when staying at this KOA. Nice family friendly campground. Awesome owners.
Oct 13, 2020
We love this campground. We recommend it whenever we can. We brought new campers to the campground last weekend.
Oct 13, 2020
We had a good time this past weekend except for the loud group that was behind us. They were noisy well past the 11 pm quiet time.
Oct 13, 2020
I love the KOA and everyone that works there!
Oct 13, 2020
Great time as always!
Oct 13, 2020
We had the best time! The facilities were well maintained and the campground is beautiful!!
Oct 13, 2020
Always well managed, clean and well kept
Oct 13, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 13, 2020
disappointed. Saturday last minute wood order at 7:15. We were told “yes” and that it would be delivered. Ten minutes later received call back stating they wouldn’t deliver the wood that I would have to walk to the office and get the wood myself which is fine. But upon arrival there were five teenage workers laughing standing next to golf cart. They didn’t even the elderly woman cashier

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience, and we will share with our crew on how this should have been handled as this is not our typically procedure to prepare for staff to prepare for the haunted walk outside of the office and to always help ou
Oct 11, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. We were frustrated that you wanted $15 to check in an hour early on a Tuesday when the park was 95% empty.
Oct 10, 2020
Just a short 2 day stay. Live in the area. Staffer Karen was very helpful as were others. Facilities very well maintained and sanitary. First time at KOA. See you in 2021. Easily recommend. Very family and child oriented.
Oct 10, 2020
Awesome place to stay!!!!!!
Oct 09, 2020
Being here during October is quite a “Treat”. So many RVers all decorated for Halloween. Great atmosphere for the beautiful setting with Fall colors every direction you look. Additionally, the staff is OUTSTANDING!
Oct 07, 2020
This is the first Halloween weekend we have stayed and it was well worth going in the cold and rain. The grandkids loved it!! Once again, thank you to the owners for keeping the campground very clean, friendly and as a family, we love going to their campground!!
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
I always enjoy the campground and the personel. I have only one negative item from the trip and it involved damage to my camper. The 4x4 stake along the roadway (site p16) is in a very narrow spot and the only purpose is to stop people from driving over a cement pad. However when rounding the turn with a 5th wheel it provides the visitors an insurance claim. Please widen the road or paint the 4x4
Oct 06, 2020
Again another AWESOME stay!! My family had 2 campsites and 1 cabin, We will be back next year, we have already made our reservations!!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Love it!!
Oct 05, 2020
All good
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Everything was great! Just one issue. Cost of 2 person bike. In off season 7 dollars per 30 minutes seems high.
Oct 05, 2020
First time camping here. My family and I loved it. So much for kids to do. We can’t wait to come back for Christmas in July!
Oct 05, 2020
Emmett KOA did a wonderful job for Halloween weekend. The grounds were nicely decorated, clean and staff was friendly. We can’t wait to go back! Thank you!!
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Very nice park, staff was very helpful and courteous. Park was very well maintained just wish we could've stayed longer. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 30, 2020
We had a great time and will definately be back again!!
Sep 30, 2020
I understand that you should have a limit on how many people stay on your site, but charging per adult per child is kind of high. We didn't even have full hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. Our site rates are based on 2 guests. Additional guests 6-17 are $5 per night. Also included is the jumping pillow use, mini golf, train ride and the entertainment. Hope to see you again soon!
Sep 28, 2020
Awesome people work at this campground. They work very hard to make your camping trip special!!!
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020