Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
We experienced trouble with our truck while in Ely. Since it was a holiday weekend there was no mechanic available to help. We were not comfortable trying to pull the trailer, so the owners helped us by storing our trailer for a few weeks while our truck was repaired. This gave us the ability to get home then come back later for the trailer. We really appreciated your help!
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly. We was just passing through but the staff was very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Very well maintained. Wide roads and pads. Nice shade trees.
Jun 12, 2017
This was a very nice, welcoming place after a full day of driving across Utah! The staff were very pleasant. The bathroom was clean and the shower was warm (not so at other places I've stopped). Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice place to stay staff were very pleasant
Jun 11, 2017
Relatively quiet, staff was friendly. No water access for several hours. Dog droppings left behind at our water access. Lots of gravel and dust. Early morning dogs and lots of smokers. Pricey for what it was. Bathroom was clean with showers. Not as many Ammenities as other KOA's.
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground to stop at on way south. Ely, NV is a quaint small town. I wish they had a pool and the grounds were moderate.
Jun 07, 2017
Bailey at the desk was very friendly called by my first name as soon as I walked in the door. Grounds were well kept.
Jun 07, 2017
Would have been a 5 star if there had been a swimming pool.
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. June 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground. Busy when I checked in, but staff still came around to see if any assistance needed.
Jun 06, 2017
We'll be back in the fall!!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Lovely scenery Lots of places to stretch your legs after a long drive
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful! Clean, friendly and we so enjoyed walking the trails nearby...beautiful wildflowers blooming. Loved the train ride, museum and the town of Ely.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2017
The campgrounds were very clean and the people were very nice. The tv reception was bad. We would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice park, appreciate the shade trees, and the BBQ pit. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2017
We were impressed with the friendliness of Harry and Wife upon arrival. Thanks for the nice facilities.
Jun 03, 2017
Always clean, folks are always the greatest and always helpful.......
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Great location between most everywhere. Nice folks in the office. Clean showers and restroom. Wide sites with trees.
Jun 02, 2017
Wish the storage RV's were located somewhere that did not block the view of the mountains.Sad that they were in the way. Otherwise great stay!!
Jun 02, 2017
Nice long site, lovely friendly & helpful staff, fabulous views, would definitely stay here again
Jun 02, 2017
a little more grass would be nice!
Jun 02, 2017
Quiet, clean, peaceful...what more could anyone want!
Jun 02, 2017
Clean, good spacing, nice large trees, friendly helpful staff
Jun 01, 2017
Very shady and level. Friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
This was the perfect stop over on our way to the Grand Tetons.
May 31, 2017
It was wonderful! Wish we would have bought the membership as we will use KOA again! Everyone was friendly, it was very clean. Would be the perfect place if it had a pool n jacuzzi! Would probably go every weekend if so! Really enjoyed our stay!!! Can't wait to use other KOA's!!!
May 31, 2017
Very friendly staff. Grounds were kept clean. Had a great time. This was our first KOA experience and will NOT be our last. Thanks!!
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff clean
May 30, 2017
Dusty, internet it terrible and TV reception isn't that good either. People are friendly and very helpful.
May 30, 2017
Wow, from our arrival to the clean sites and the pancakes, ice cream and movie???? I love you your place, we will be back again. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
Great location. I would however do some minor updating and repairs. Also, I would check the food items for sale in the store. We bought and expired ranch dressing that was over 6 months expired and my daughter had to wait a bit to get the manager in to provide a refund.
May 30, 2017
KOA of Ely is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The spaces were large enough to enjoy outdoor space. It's very nice to have a campfire. We are finding that isn't always available. Our family we be back!
May 30, 2017
Nice KOA in Ely. Only modern RV park in ELY. But $52 for a space in ELY with no TV is a bit much.
May 29, 2017
Friendly check-in. Nice clean and spacious facility.
May 29, 2017
Had a nice stay... little bit chilly
May 29, 2017
Very friendly,clean and homey. Facilities are well maintained and the staff is friendly. We will use this facility again if we are in the area.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful location and well kept park. Friendly staff.
May 28, 2017
The spaces are too close to other campers we will look at other campgrounds in the future
May 27, 2017
The stay didn't start so well. I booked online about 3 hours before arriving. When I arrived, the man at the desk said they were full and he couldn't guarantee a spot even though I paid for it. He said that's what happens when I book online. I did get a spot. Other than that interaction, the park is well maintained and extremely quiet despite sitting right off the highway. Would stay again.
May 26, 2017
Very nice place. Pleasant people and very helpful.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Clean grounds, and friendly staff, helpful in everyway!
May 25, 2017
Very well kept grounds.
May 25, 2017
Excellent stop over, in the high plateau country, lots to see and do around the area. Park is clean and neat. Thanks
May 25, 2017
A well kept campground with trees that provide shade without being in the way.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy