Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 04, 2018
We loved the cabin and the quietness of Journey KOA in Ely. It was easy to check in and easy to check out. We didn't have utensils, cookware and plates like was stated online, but it wasn't a huge deal.
Nov 14, 2018
Very nice cabin and office staff. Heater in the room worked very well
Nov 13, 2018
Wifi could be much better. The bathroom toilet in the men's side had a poop nugget on the seat from the time I got there on Saturday till Monday when I left.
Nov 11, 2018
HAD THE BIG CABAIN THE HEATER DIDN*T WORK THEY BUT ELEC HEATER IN THE CABIN DIDN*T TELL ME THAT WHEN I CALL TO GET THE CABAIN THEN ASK IF WAS GOING TO GET ACUT THE BILL. WAS TOLD THAT THE MANGER WOULD CALL ME ON IT, STILL HAVE NOT HEAR FROM THEY YET,I CHECK OUT TWO DAY EARLY AND ASK FOR THE LAST TWO DAY RENT TO BE RETURN TO ME WAS TOLD DIDN*T GIVE 48HRS NOTICE WHEN THEY HAD 21/2 DAY NOTICE.
Oct 31, 2018
When I arrived the 2 girls that were there Nefra & Krista informed me my cabin was already open and they had the heat on for me, those 2 girls were always working or cleaning something and they always had huge smiles on their faces and laughed and giggled with every camper.making each person feel special. They had awesome energy that made my stay exceptional. I will be back, Thank You
Oct 29, 2018
The Ely, Nevada KOA is located in a beautiful and quiet spot Southeast of Ely. It was perfect for our trip to Lehman Caves in the Great Basin National Park. We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was clean, comfortable and better than a hotel room. My kids loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful and the owners gave us some great restaurant suggestions. Highly recommend you stay.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
it was nicei like it up there,there a lot to do
Oct 13, 2018
Friendly staff and clean well maintained facilities. We stayed in one of the larger cabins and it was brand new and designed well. Even had a bathtub! Not much in Ely except a stopover for us but we like where this campground is located, set up against the mountainside and just outside town.
Oct 07, 2018
Staff was amazing..opened the office up after hours and accommodating us to make sure we had a comfortable place to stay.
Sep 26, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was gorgeous! It had everything we needed and wanted. The park for my son was great and allowed him to get his wiggles out that were built up from our long drive in. The young lady at the front could have been more informative but her supervisor said she would talk to her. It was a very nice oasis on our long trip.
Sep 05, 2018
Cabin was great....your employees could be friendlier and the man cleaning the pits needs to get a new job... He complained about 2 pop cans in the fire... Really I would of picked them up myself...so the stay it self was just ok.... we’ve stayed there many times and the did a whole lot more entertaining.... example. Music out front, ice cream socials, a lot of cooking and making cobbler. Fun..
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
We loved the location! We stayed in a camping cabin and appreciated having a small refrigerator. Wish all cabins had them. We loved the outdoor cooking area and would have planned prepping our meal there if we had known about it. The hosts are great!
Aug 26, 2018
Handicap super. Mom loved it. 91 years old with dubious daughters in tow and we could not have had a better time. Stay there!
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The cabin was very clean and had very thing that you need in it home away from home. Sincerely , Ron and Samantha Welsh
Aug 14, 2018
I stayed in cabin 1 with 3 granddaughters (10, 12, & 14). I I love the outdoor cook stove and the girls loved the playground. Beds were comfortable and we all slept well. We had a great time!
Aug 14, 2018
I always love ELY and Great Basin
Aug 13, 2018
A very nice deluxe cabin in a neat clean campground with friendly and helpful hosts
Aug 08, 2018
This isn't really the fault of KOA since the town had some big event going on that forced a ton of people to stay at KOA that weekend, but, it would have been nice to not have three tents right in front of our cabin. Other than that, this KOA is awesome and we plan to return (hopefully, on a less busy weekend).
Aug 05, 2018
It was storming hard when we were driving in and the ladies called me to offer an upgrade to a cabin. Very thoughtful and appreciated! Great place to stay
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
The staff was wonderful, the camp was clean and the office was well stocked, no empty shelves and the staff recommend several food delivery places. The AC was awesome in the Kabin.
Jul 14, 2018
Stayed one night in the Deluxe cabin up front, we were just passing through the State and it was a fantastic stay, need some chairs for around the fire, we had to move the swinging bench from the deck for something to sit on, other than that we really enjoyed it, lots nearby for food etc.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time!. But when you have no bathroom in the cabin 2 hours to clean the bathroom is a little ruff. Also cutting the grass with a dozen passes kicking up dust needs to be reconfigured. We would like to rent the cabin with the bathroom next time but we're told no dogs well their are babies and will bring them next time we'll find a place that will take them. Your staff was great!!! T
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Very well kept KOA. Clean, maintained and quiet. They have two K9 dog areas both fenced in...The one that is near the main entrance is only for BIG dogs...We have two 20lbs smaller dogs and they both got out through the abnormally large holes in the fence....NOT A GOOD DESIGN FOR SMALLER DOGS. The other K9 dog park is great. It's got grass too! Would definitely go back....
Jul 03, 2018
Clean, friendly staff, really good pancakes
Jul 02, 2018
Staff were very informative regarding local activities and points of interests. They were also friendly and accommodating. Thank you. We will definitely come back and stay another time.
Jun 30, 2018
Easy check in. The cabin was ready. Great recommendation for dinner. The campground was well kept. Easy check out.
Jun 26, 2018
Cabin was clean and equipped for all our basic needs. Staff was friendly. There was an issue with no pump left in the cabin for the air mattress but the staff took care if it at midnight without a problem. We were a bit disappointed that the pull out had an air mattress instead of a real mattress but we made do. The grill didn't heat up very well and took a really long time to cook our food.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Really enjoy camping cabin. Especially enjoy outside kitchen to prepare meals. I will be back again in August!
Jun 18, 2018
I stayed in one of the small cabins and it was awesome! Comfy bed and loved that it had a small fridge, air conditioning and heat. The campground and bathrooms are nice and clean. Nefre was very helpful when switching me from a tent site to the cabin due to it being windy. Can't wait to return! Nice and peaceful!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 21, 2018
We stayed at the Deluxe cabin lodge and were delighted with the features, it was spacious, comfortable and cute. And very clean. The grounds are quiet and well maintained.Lots of amenities all around, like cooking shelter There are many spots where you can find privacy. The staff at Ely KOA was extremely friendly and helpful. We had 3 goats with us and found the perfect corral to host them. Hi
May 06, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Compared to other KOA site we have stayed at, this one looked tired and not as well maintained. Most of the bathroom locks did not work properly in either the gents or ladies. All the shower cubicles had clear gaps that you can see through in walls. The camping area was however quite and good for stargazing. Not well sign posted and not where zip code take you, it is 2 miles or so out of the town.
Apr 02, 2018
It was a good site, clean and friendly.
Mar 30, 2018
We got in about 10pm and left just after 6am, so it wasn't much of a stay, but it was clean and quiet and comfy. I appreciated the call the afternoon of check-in, letting me know our instructions were tacked to the bulletin board and the status of the key and bathroom codes.
Mar 19, 2018
The cabin was SO CUTE and had everything we needed! I wish I could tow the whole thing on the back of my car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award