Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 14, 2018
Love KOA atEly. Second time we have stayed and enjoyed. We will come back.
Jan 09, 2018
Very nice hosts, called in-route to confirm my online reservation and provided instructions. Excellent service.
Jan 05, 2018
Very nice wide spaceships
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 30, 2017
Just fine!
Dec 30, 2017
Clean quiet and nice showers. Far enough from Hwy that you can’t hear it.
Dec 23, 2017
Overnight stay in the snow. Friendly office stay. Will stay again in the summer.
Dec 19, 2017
Nice, friendly staff. Clean laundry area and restrooms!
Dec 15, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in November while heading south for the winter. Our stay was so peaceful since we missed the bulk of the crowds and the weather was perfect. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Great stop-over.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Short stopover. Everything clean and tidy!
Nov 26, 2017
great, other than the two trailers parked in the nearby field blocking our view
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Great stay
Nov 15, 2017
The campground is nice for a complete hook-up and the staff is friendly. We used the dog park and appreciated having that available. It would be nice to have cable tv but since we spent only one night going to our destination and one night coming home, it was manageable.
Nov 14, 2017
Somewhere the booking dates got messed up, so when we arrived late at night (10pm,), there was no friendly fly on the board to tell us where we were to stay. I assumed, the wind had blown our confermation down, so we took 1 of the 2 empty sights. In the am, I went to the store to settle up bill, they reserved a spot for the following week. They appoligised & everything was fine. Very clean.
Nov 14, 2017
Great staff and facilities.
Nov 13, 2017
Spaces OK, few amenities, staff rarely around.
Nov 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, we got a great recommendation for a local restaurant, Hometown Pizza. They delivered out to the campsite. The hosts were very friendly and the restrooms we very nice. Our dog explored both dog parks and played in both making her a Happy Camper.
Nov 12, 2017
I would like to come back when the temps are much warmer. I only had a one night stay.
Nov 09, 2017
It snowed on us the first night. The people who run the place were out first thing in the morning to see if anyone needed help getting tree limbs off of their vehicles. And seeing if anyone needed any help. Very nice and helpful.
Nov 09, 2017
Very easy to find on hwy 93. Overnight only stay. Staff very friendly. Comfortably spaced gravel sites. I would come back here again during warmer weather.
Nov 07, 2017
Nice park, well maintained, clean showers, gravel sites with plenty of room for slides.
Nov 07, 2017
One night. Great trails to take dog for a walk. Clean, nice restrooms and showers. Good price
Nov 07, 2017
I have stayed here in the past and will stay again. Nice people quite location.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
There was a sewer/dump issue during our overnight stay they were working on, other than that the stay went fine. Nice and quite.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Great - everyone was friendly and courteous Had propane filled while we were there.
Nov 03, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice office with many needs including liquor, and quiet location (no trucks and no trains), will stay again.
Nov 02, 2017
Located on a bench about 3 miles south of town. Rating compared with other KOAs only: "Standard" KOA quality, competent staff and functional infrastructure, ample sites for large rigs, most sites with some shade. Restrooms okay, but nearest RV site about 40 yds from restrooms. The Ely area has quite limited choices for RVers, so it is well that one of them is this KOA.
Nov 02, 2017
Staff is always welcoming,grounds are kept beautifully, everything tip-top.
Nov 01, 2017
Wide inner roads, easy to get in and out of camping space. Clean restrooms, nice store and clerk.
Nov 01, 2017
Great, friendly hosts, clean bathrooms, very organized spaces.
Oct 31, 2017
Just an overnight, but we would stay again.
Oct 31, 2017
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Great mountain views and walking trails into the surrounding prairie.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We always stay there on our going down and back trips, they are wonderful and very accommodating each and every time.
Oct 31, 2017
Were not told that water would not be available at the site. Wanted to pay cash after we arrived at the campground but was told they would run the credit card that we gave them to hold the site. So we said, let's forget the reservation and I'll take my chances when we get there in 3 hours. Was told they were only a few sites left so we may not get a spot. Plenty of sites avail when we arrived.
Oct 31, 2017
Only stayed one night, but very friendly staff
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Fast, Friendly service. Nice park. Only problem was we couldn't get tv with our satellite. But we only stayed one night, so no big deal.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The owners/managers were not there when we arrived and although the maintenance man tried t assist us he was not familiar with the check in procedure. We wanted to get away early the next morninig and it was again up to the maintenance man to try to get us checked in and out. He did finally manage to do that but it took longer than it should have. The facilities themselves were fine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals