Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2019
Thankful for the advice on roads to take because of the storm.
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Good location. We were going to Great Basin National Park. It was an hour away but worth the drive without RV. Sites were quiet, spacious and clean. Staff could have been friendlier but I’ve met all kinds of people. Just not friendly people.
Mar 07, 2019
Very nice helpful staff. Snowy and cold so did not explore campground!
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Very friendly!!!
Mar 01, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
It was winter, very cold with snow on the ground. We arrived after winter office hours. Access was clear. Available campsites and their length were posted. Check in was effortless and done in a friendly format. Definitely recommend Ely KOA.
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 06, 2019
only stayed one short night each time. Did notice pull thru areas were very soft and muddy,but it was winter with snow and rain.
Feb 04, 2019
Was just overnight, got there after office closed but they left clear instructions. Only problem we had was with the key code pad into the ladies restroom.
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
More heat in the restrooms would have been nice. Our first stay there it was 9 degrees.
Jan 15, 2019
No staff on site upon arrival in early afternoon. No staff available until next morning. Not able to utilize the free WiFi .
Jan 13, 2019
Great place for overnight stay. Helpful staff.
Jan 09, 2019
Super clean bathrooms!!
Jan 08, 2019
Helpful and friendly
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
We love the Ely area. Got in late this time, but our space assignment was waiting for us on the board.
Jan 03, 2019
Snowy and extremely cold. Bathrooms are toasty warm and the area was plowed. We depend on this service every year.
Dec 31, 2018
Restrooms could have been cleaner. No toilet paper on any of the three men’s toilets. One out of two soap dispensers had soap. Walk up to the dumpster had not been shoveled and was very icy. We have stayed here previous years and this is the first time we are unable to give it a 5 star rating. ����
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
Clean, flat, pull-thrus. No one was working when we got there but drop-off pay was easy. There was no wifi password given, that's the only downer but we got there in the evening & just didn't care at that point. If I had needed to work, it might have been an issue. It's a little way from the highway but easy roads all the way. Great place to stay!
Dec 25, 2018
The gal was very helpful, she answered the phone after hours and explained how to self check in. Thanks to her we found a spot for the night
Dec 22, 2018
Left clear instructions for us when we arrived after hours. Easy to use location, quiet.
Dec 15, 2018
nice place
Dec 04, 2018
Quick & easy. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2018
We have been coming to this RV park on our way to Mesa AZ for the past 5 years. The park is always clean, the people are super friendly, the showers are always clean with lots of hot water. As long as we are going south for the winter we will always make this our first stop.
Nov 28, 2018
Best Camp Manager EVER Staff is GREAT clean campground very Friendly town
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice campgrounds, with full bathroom/showers included. The staff were very nice/friendly and helpful. If I hunt this area again I will most definitely stay here.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
Our stay was quite enjoyable. We have stayed here many times.
Nov 22, 2018
Courteous and customer friendly reception and quick check-in.
Nov 22, 2018
Great place to stay, I assume as we arrived late. Two days before thanksgiving everything was turned off (17deg.) will go back when it’s warmer
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
The resort was actually very nice but the people that work there didn't seem to be there at the times that was scheduled for the office to be opened. Also when you talk to one person they would say one thing and then the other person would say the other thing and it's like nobody really knows what's going on there. Also the campsites are very uneven and hard to get your RV level there.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
second stay, will stay longer next visit...some interesting sights for exploring in the area...
Nov 18, 2018
Awsome
Nov 16, 2018
Clean, easy access and full hookups in winter!!
Nov 15, 2018
Nice place. Clean. Plenty of room to maneuver. Would stay here again.
Nov 14, 2018
Great park, not cramped, good views, friendly staff, full array of amenities. It's one of our favorite places to stay.
Nov 13, 2018
Campground was fine. The bathrooms were not. One of 3 toilets was broken, the other two were out of toilet paper. Could use better upkeep in this department.
Nov 12, 2018
Nice well kept campground. Convenient location into Ely and Northern Nevada Railroad. Easy in, easy out.
Nov 12, 2018
Always stay here my stop over place going N S Or SN friendly spaces easy in an out
Nov 12, 2018
Nafi was awesome, very helpful. The other 2girls in the office were great too. We had conversations with 2 gentlemen employees as well and they were friendly and very helpful. Great staff & very well kept park.
Nov 11, 2018
We stayed here for a quick overnight. Check in was easy and the site was level.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Just a place to camp on our way. Facilities were fine but a lot of traffic in and out of the campground in the evening. Didn’t see any place for recycling.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award