Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
Cable did not work.
Sep 23, 2018
Outstanding as with all the KOA's.
Sep 23, 2018
we were there for two months, and the staff was very friendly. They made sure we were informed of all of the events that were happening, and if we were unsure of something, they were very informative. I only wish the Kampground had better wifi, but other than that, we are looking forward to staying there again.
Sep 23, 2018
Was very nice just really windy
Sep 23, 2018
Nice sites with shade. Check in easy and office staff super friendly and informative
Sep 23, 2018
a very welcoming campground in the middle of America's Loneliest Highway
Sep 23, 2018
Friendly and Accommodating Staff, Clean, & Big Rig Friendly
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
One night on our way thru to Nevada. Large spot, good clean laundry. Found campground a bit dusty. Would stay again.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Quiet respite in the desert.
Sep 22, 2018
Wonderful staff. Trash bins could be more centrally located. Sites could be more level.
Sep 22, 2018
Quiet and beautiful.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Interesting town and nice hosts. Thanks dk/kk
Sep 20, 2018
Very dusty. Spaces a little narrow and have some ruts in the dirt/gravel.
Sep 20, 2018
Dusty and and no picnic table at our site.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
WE found the sites extremely narrow. Our neighbours were literally right under our windows. No privacy at all.
Sep 19, 2018
Everything was good except slow internet.
Sep 19, 2018
We stayed one night only, the R.V. Park was very clean, the staff were friendly and we liked the goats!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice site, spacious and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very nice dog park with green, green grass!
Sep 18, 2018
Staff was great. KOA was very clean. But site was far from rest rooms and very noisy. Dogs barking all day. People leaving for work at 5:00am not very quite and diesel fumes from their idling trucks. Not very peaceful.
Sep 18, 2018
Except for the wind (which can’t be helped) and our stabelizers collapsing (which was not their fault ) it was a great maiden voige
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
It was a great stopover. Relatively quiet even with the road right there. It was nice and dark, not too many lights which is nice. Bathrooms were clean and we utilized the showers. We were only confused because the door code was not necessary, the door opened right up without the code. We would use this campground again, very satisfied.
Sep 16, 2018
We unfortunately got there very late due to a mechanical problem en route so we were only there for ~12 hours total. Site was fine & it was quiet which is always nice, but the bathrooms were just Ok- relatively clean, but nice when there are paper towels.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Made reservations in Jan '18 for our 4 day stay in Sept. When I made the reservation I attempted to make it clear that we needed a site with good sat signal for our roof mounted Direct TV dish. When we arrived we were assigned several sites where trees interfered with a signal. Finally got a site with good sat service. Other than that our stay was pleasant. Thanks to all concerned.
Sep 15, 2018
Friendly staff, clean
Sep 15, 2018
Helpful staff and super clean restrooms. Very easy to locate and close to grocery stores, site seeing, and restaurants.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
There was a lot of dog noise early and late. Noisy morning early from vehicles leaving.
Sep 14, 2018
Fantastic Laundry, Store, TV, WiFi, Great Indian Taco Party!!! It’s a massive park with awesome folks! One mile from McDonalds and lots of fuel choices! It’s my kinda park: Well maintained easy In and easy out!!!! Nothing fancy just fantastic!
Sep 14, 2018
Overnight stay on our return to Henderson, NV. Great people and a nice quiet place to stay
Sep 13, 2018
stayed here about 2 yrs ago seemed ok. This time not so good, I really needed propane, there were 4 people behind the counter they said the owner or Mgr is the only one who can do that. Mgr. needs to TRAIN someone. They told me to go to the local Chevron, stopped there on the way out, they only refill bottles not RV built in tank. Also had 21k points I wanted to apply to my stay, said I couldn't.
Sep 13, 2018
Very nice, clean park. Friendly staff. Shower room was immaculate
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Loved it and people were awesome!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
It was just for one night. But it was clean and the people friendly.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Staff were friendly & helpful about things to do. Saw an absolutely gorgeous sunset! Goats were cute & there was a nice playground for kids.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
The young woman that checked us in was extremely inviting, engaging and informative.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy