Ely KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2020
Full price, minimal facility. One restroom at the other end of the campground, gravel, Un-leveled parking. No Tv or WiFi. Basically a rest stop with power.
Feb 12, 2020
It was for single overnight stay, but we found the campground clean and comfortable. Looking forward to staying there again.
Feb 08, 2020
Great service. The RV next to us blew the electric out for the whole row and we had no electric; we called the office and they fixed it efficiently and quickly - all after hours. Great attitude. Very pleased
Feb 08, 2020
On our way to Arizona, Very friendly and helpful.
Feb 05, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Water pressure in women's shower was very low
Jan 06, 2020
We always stay twice a year, summer and winter, on our way to and from Boise Idaho. We've enjoyed our stay each time. Lots are clean and wifi is great!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
Dec 13, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
We love Ely KOA! The location is perfect, close to town yet in the country. The sites are large and the hook ups are easy to access. We love the management and staff, they are friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend Ely KOA.
Dec 01, 2019
Bathrooms were clean and spots were fine. It was difficult to move around the KOA during Thanksgiving week as no one removes any snow between the bathrooms and the campsites and the amount just keeps growing every day.
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Great service and a clean park. Everything we needed. Thank you!
Nov 26, 2019
traveling thru one night. the young lady at check in was so very nice & had a great smile
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
The KOA was great. The only problem was the water pressure in the shower was way to low.
Nov 21, 2019
Great place to stay
Nov 20, 2019
Very nice site but wifi was VERY weak.
Nov 19, 2019
Ely KOA is one of my favorites. Always open, always clean and friendly!
Nov 19, 2019
Nice staff, clean bathrooms and laundry facilities.
Nov 19, 2019
Just where we needed it to be!
Nov 19, 2019
Need to repair the Rv Dump site and some of the full hook up sites to allow for full hook up.
Nov 18, 2019
Site 36 needs to have the 50 amp plug in the pedestal replaced.
Nov 18, 2019
HI
Nov 16, 2019
overnight only -
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
My wife is too angry to do this so its the husband (that was the sounding board) that is passing it on to you. She came out of the ladies room in tears because the shower had so little pressure she could barely rinse shampoo. Is probably mineral deposits plugging that particular head as I had no problem in the mens room.
Nov 14, 2019
Very convenient and accessible. Site was clean and level with all services. Only drawback is dusty gravel roads and pads
Nov 13, 2019
Very pleasant stay. We look forward to staying, to and from every winter.
Nov 12, 2019
Great communication from staff who had eagerly anticipated our upcoming stay. Kabin was clean, warm and lit when we arrived late into the evening. We loved our relaxing stay at the Ely, NV KOA. Lots to see in the area - a must see for any nature lover! Thanks.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
The Ely KOA was a very nice place to stay and everyone was very helpful. Thank you all
Nov 11, 2019
GREAT
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Very friendly staff. Great to have the dirt roads nearby for walking dog. Penned Doggie Walk nice and clean.
Nov 10, 2019
Lovely place, wide open spaces, friendly check in service, easy in and out. All of the waking areas are nice and loved to see the goats in the pen playing all morning!!
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 09, 2019
As usual our stay at Ely KOA is a travel stop either heading home to Washington, or a travel stop heading south to warmer climates. As usual our site is satisfactory, and they always give you a satellite suitable site if requested. In the future we will use Ely KOA as a stop while traveling.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Pleasant campground. Quiet location just outside town. Nice trees. Staff very professional and helpful. Nice little store. Wi fi worked on cell phone but wasn't strong enough to load email on a laptop.
Nov 07, 2019
Stay was good, facilities good, pull through site a bit short for 40 ft MH plus towed vehicle.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Feb 16, 2020
Great stay even for just overnight. The hostess was great and the load loved the park!
- Kelli on Google
Jan 30, 2020
Lots of people go there year round snow on the ground I seen the campers there
- norman moreau on Google
Dec 28, 2019
The prettiest place and best staff
- Bridget Brooks on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.