Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2019
The facilities were nice but what really made this place stick out was the staff/owners. They were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make tough feel welcome. When I checked in. They were super knowledgeable about the local area, attractions, and restaurants. I highly recommend the Ely KOA
Jan 18, 2019
More heat in the restrooms would have been nice. Our first stay there it was 9 degrees.
Jan 15, 2019
No staff on site upon arrival in early afternoon. No staff available until next morning. Not able to utilize the free WiFi .
Jan 13, 2019
This was the 2nd time in 3 weeks that I stayed in a cabin here. Since I am 73 years old and traveling across country alone with multple pets & there was about 6 inches of fresh snow on the ground, I was deeply grateful for this service. The super friendly manager even wrote me a note welcoming me back & had the driveway freshly plowed for me. The restrooms and cabin were immaculate.
Jan 13, 2019
Great place for overnight stay. Helpful staff.
Jan 09, 2019
Super clean bathrooms!!
Jan 08, 2019
Helpful and friendly
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
We love the Ely area. Got in late this time, but our space assignment was waiting for us on the board.
Jan 03, 2019
Snowy and extremely cold. Bathrooms are toasty warm and the area was plowed. We depend on this service every year.
Dec 31, 2018
Restrooms could have been cleaner. No toilet paper on any of the three men’s toilets. One out of two soap dispensers had soap. Walk up to the dumpster had not been shoveled and was very icy. We have stayed here previous years and this is the first time we are unable to give it a 5 star rating. ����
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
Clean, flat, pull-thrus. No one was working when we got there but drop-off pay was easy. There was no wifi password given, that's the only downer but we got there in the evening & just didn't care at that point. If I had needed to work, it might have been an issue. It's a little way from the highway but easy roads all the way. Great place to stay!
Dec 25, 2018
The gal was very helpful, she answered the phone after hours and explained how to self check in. Thanks to her we found a spot for the night
Dec 22, 2018
Left clear instructions for us when we arrived after hours. Easy to use location, quiet.
Dec 20, 2018
I was grateful to be able to stay in one of the cabins since I am a 73 year old woman traveling across country alone with four dogs and a cat. Everything was safe and comfortable and the staff were friendly.
Dec 15, 2018
nice place
Dec 04, 2018
We loved the cabin and the quietness of Journey KOA in Ely. It was easy to check in and easy to check out. We didn't have utensils, cookware and plates like was stated online, but it wasn't a huge deal.
Dec 04, 2018
Quick & easy. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2018
We have been coming to this RV park on our way to Mesa AZ for the past 5 years. The park is always clean, the people are super friendly, the showers are always clean with lots of hot water. As long as we are going south for the winter we will always make this our first stop.
Nov 28, 2018
Best Camp Manager EVER Staff is GREAT clean campground very Friendly town
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice campgrounds, with full bathroom/showers included. The staff were very nice/friendly and helpful. If I hunt this area again I will most definitely stay here.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Very clean, noise free campground! Bathrooms were heated and very nice! Lots of hiking trails!
Nov 23, 2018
Our stay was quite enjoyable. We have stayed here many times.
Nov 22, 2018
Courteous and customer friendly reception and quick check-in.
Nov 22, 2018
Great place to stay, I assume as we arrived late. Two days before thanksgiving everything was turned off (17deg.) will go back when it’s warmer
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
The resort was actually very nice but the people that work there didn't seem to be there at the times that was scheduled for the office to be opened. Also when you talk to one person they would say one thing and then the other person would say the other thing and it's like nobody really knows what's going on there. Also the campsites are very uneven and hard to get your RV level there.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
second stay, will stay longer next visit...some interesting sights for exploring in the area...
Nov 18, 2018
Awsome
Nov 16, 2018
Clean, easy access and full hookups in winter!!
Nov 15, 2018
Nice place. Clean. Plenty of room to maneuver. Would stay here again.
Nov 14, 2018
Great park, not cramped, good views, friendly staff, full array of amenities. It's one of our favorite places to stay.
Nov 14, 2018
Very nice cabin and office staff. Heater in the room worked very well
Nov 13, 2018
Campground was fine. The bathrooms were not. One of 3 toilets was broken, the other two were out of toilet paper. Could use better upkeep in this department.
Nov 13, 2018
Wifi could be much better. The bathroom toilet in the men's side had a poop nugget on the seat from the time I got there on Saturday till Monday when I left.
Nov 12, 2018
Nice well kept campground. Convenient location into Ely and Northern Nevada Railroad. Easy in, easy out.
Nov 12, 2018
Always stay here my stop over place going N S Or SN friendly spaces easy in an out
Nov 12, 2018
Nafi was awesome, very helpful. The other 2girls in the office were great too. We had conversations with 2 gentlemen employees as well and they were friendly and very helpful. Great staff & very well kept park.
Nov 11, 2018
We stayed here for a quick overnight. Check in was easy and the site was level.
Nov 11, 2018
HAD THE BIG CABAIN THE HEATER DIDN*T WORK THEY BUT ELEC HEATER IN THE CABIN DIDN*T TELL ME THAT WHEN I CALL TO GET THE CABAIN THEN ASK IF WAS GOING TO GET ACUT THE BILL. WAS TOLD THAT THE MANGER WOULD CALL ME ON IT, STILL HAVE NOT HEAR FROM THEY YET,I CHECK OUT TWO DAY EARLY AND ASK FOR THE LAST TWO DAY RENT TO BE RETURN TO ME WAS TOLD DIDN*T GIVE 48HRS NOTICE WHEN THEY HAD 21/2 DAY NOTICE.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Just a place to camp on our way. Facilities were fine but a lot of traffic in and out of the campground in the evening. Didn’t see any place for recycling.
Nov 09, 2018
Very expensive...very primitive...would not stay again unless very desperate!!!
Nov 06, 2018
Enjoyed my stay. The young woman who checked me in recommended a nice tent spot close to the bathrooms just as I requested. Showers were clean.
Nov 05, 2018
It’s quiet and the staff is very accommodating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award