Ely KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2020
It was a great stay it was just too cold last night 19° when we woke up in the morning but other than that we love the place thank you so much for a safe place to stay!
Apr 04, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
This is an average KOA. The views from the park are amazing. We were unable to use the facilities because they were locked. We did not have any contact with the camp hosts. The dog park was nice.
Apr 04, 2020
We only needed a one night stay and we were happy with the RV park, . .
Apr 04, 2020
Apr 03, 2020
Overnighter with large Class A + tow. Easy after-hours check-in process and easily navigated the park. Thank you!
Apr 03, 2020
We stopped for the night on our way back North as usual. This time was different as it was during the pandemic, but they were organized with our reservation In an envelope on the bulletin board.
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Never saw park personnel because of the ongoing pandemic.
Apr 01, 2020
A little close to the freeway but a very nice park and the manager goes above and beyond!!
Apr 01, 2020
Appreciated how registration was handled with the virus situation. Woman on phone and on arrival was delightful.
Apr 01, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Super friendly staff and very accommodating to my late arrival
Mar 29, 2020
Nice park, big sites, friendly checkin
Mar 29, 2020
Difficult to back in to parking spot due to snow. Site not cleared. Expensive for only electrical plug in.
Mar 28, 2020
Excellent service and organization during a stressful time (Covid19). Looking forward to returning in the future.
Mar 27, 2020
Since we stayed here last they have put some much needed gravel in rv spaces and we were glad to see that.
Mar 27, 2020
During the covid-19 crisis we were travelling with friends who only had their truck but didn't want to use hotels & restaurants for obvious reasons so we were travelling as a group of 4 with an extra vehicle. The staff here were wonderful to allow us to use a bigger than usual site so we could park all vehicles together so we could be close for personal reasons. Many thanks to the staff for this.
Mar 26, 2020
Beautiful campground, well maintained, and staff are very friendly and helpful. They were dealing with the coronavirus, but made us feel very welcome! We love this campground and we will always come back on our way back to our property in Elko.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Just overnight but couldn’t find a convenient place to dump our trash
Mar 25, 2020
We were there during early spring and the CV19 Scare but the facility was clean and quiet.
Mar 25, 2020
Friendly and helpful even during these trying times with pretty much everything shut down. I will stay there agian.
Mar 24, 2020
I loved coming into a note that said "Welcome home!" Friendly staff, clean laundry area, didn't use any other facilities cuz of virus. But loved the park and dog area.
Mar 24, 2020
We were travelling home to early Canada from Mesa, AZ that day due to the pandemic. I called the #, it was so nice to hear a friendly voice! The young lady was very accomodating, helpful & explained the self registration process which made sense in this scary time! She deserves a big star in customer service!! This stay was the 2nd time we stayed at the Ely KOA & we will in the future! :)
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
weather cold , but we have had it before but this year we were about 3-4 weeks earlier as sometimes we spend a couple days t here had to get home . It would nice if we had cable tv again, I like to watch more localized channels for news and weather see you next year if all goes well Gary
Mar 23, 2020
Great place to stay
Mar 23, 2020
We only stayed one night during our travel back home during the Coronavirus pandemic. We did not have a chance to fully see what the park had to offer as we remained as isolated as possible. Reservation was made on the phone and our check in was done by posting our reservation and where to park on the outside bulletin board. Thanks for the responsible way you handled customer service.
Mar 22, 2020
Sincerely appreciated how our hosts were well organized to handle us weary travellers in view of the virus. Easy check-in; easy out, big spaces for my 44’ Class A. Perfect for our overnight stop enroute home to Canada.
Mar 22, 2020
Very nice campground. Will definitely come back next time we are in your area
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
We were just there overnight but the park was easy to set up in and clean.
Mar 21, 2020
We only spent one night . . . in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, enroute to our home in Idaho, so we can't really speak to the friendliness of our hosts or of the community. But, the location of the park and the activities offered up in the area, we will certainly put Ely KOA on our future trip plans.
Mar 21, 2020
Great stay. Clean grounds. Friendly Staff
Mar 21, 2020
We only stayed one night. First time there. Looks like a great facility. Very friendly staff. Nice sites. Amazing view of the valley. Out of town but close enough to be able to get what we need easily.
Mar 20, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay here on our way to or from our summer to winter home!
Mar 20, 2020
Nice sites, nice people, great store
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Very Nice and convenient. We have stayed there twice now and have already recommended it to others. It is an easy on/off from Hwy 93. Very quiet with nice large sites so getting in and hooked up off the road is a breeze! Easy, convenient, reservation and check-in over the phone with a nice welcome letter and instructions on the board. So simple....THANK YOU! We will see you again!
Mar 19, 2020
Called to cancel reservation and request a refund due to Coronavirus emergency. Never received a call back.
Mar 19, 2020
Excellent staff. Very helpful and pleasant.
Mar 19, 2020
We stayed in a 25 ft trailer. Site was fine, but too much dog poop around our site and generally all around ! Appeared to be a lot of full time campers.
Mar 19, 2020
Nice place with fairly big spots. Nice place to walk your dog or just go for a walk yourself.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Ok it's in Northern Nevada, it's not the Ritz, but it's a great place to stay. Nice views of mountains & evening sky. Slots are decent sized ++, friendly staff & does the job real well for our 1 night stay, I'll stay there again for sure!
- donaldz940 on Trip Advisor
Feb 16, 2020
Great stay even for just overnight. The hostess was great and the load loved the park!
- Kelli on Google
Jan 30, 2020
Lots of people go there year round snow on the ground I seen the campers there
- norman moreau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.