Ely KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2020
Everything was fantastic
Jun 29, 2020
Just spent one night but all was good.
Jun 29, 2020
Terrible electric in space 26. Only read 117 voltage which is un safe. Office people said it was my fault. They blamed my equipment. Finally they took their own reading and found out I was not too blame. Finally!! I am a seasoned RV traveler for many years. Have stayed here before and something needs to be done about the dust. I stay in many rv parks and know what is acceptable.
Jun 29, 2020
Overpriced. Gravel/dirt. Warped picnic table. Shaded. We travelled 2 weeks, staying in Boise, Salt Lake, Moab, near Zion, and Mtn Home, ID. We were charged $25 for our children. No pool. The playground and bathrooms/showers were closed due to COVID. They were unwilling to make any adjustment to our charge. We paid more for this site than any other we encountered, and it was the least appealing.
Jun 29, 2020
Well kept.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Nice park and people. Spots are not angled like most good places. Found it more difficult driving out of our spot because of that and how close the spots are together.
Jun 28, 2020
Great spot!!! Staff is wonderful.
Jun 28, 2020
Our fire pit had last persons trash in it.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Good location - lot wasn't level
Jun 28, 2020
This was a very nice looking campground. I was grateful for the grass tent sites, although it wasn't clear where I was supposed to set up my tent since everything was on one common grass strip (luckily, it wasn't crowded).
Jun 28, 2020
This is a very nice KOA. Reservations by phone or internet only, and went very smooth. Although the staff was very friendly, we called and asked for some assistance and they said they would be right up. But they never did show up and when we tried to call back to the office, they had closed.
Jun 27, 2020
We stayed in a Cabin and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. Staff too were hospitable and bathrooms very clean.
Jun 27, 2020
Very cordial and competent staff, all of them. And the trout and bass fishing is great!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
The place was clean, staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2020
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only thing that I would like to see the next time we stay is better Wifi, it was the slowest we have seen at times. We had to used our cell phones without wifi and get faster and better service then our wifi connection. We were not trying to downstream, we were just wanting to read our emails.
Jun 27, 2020
Nice park, good location.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
This is by far the best and friendliest staff of all of the KOA’s that I have visited! When I checked in they told me that they had put a hold on my campsite for an extra day because a storm was coming in. They wanted to make sure and have room for me in case I needed to stay an extra day to wait out the storm! Now who thinks about things like that? They did!! I definitely recommend them!
Jun 26, 2020
Everything was good but the cabin we rented was very dark. Three of four lightbulbs in the kitchen area were out.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
The lady who took my reservation was very friendly and helpful. The people who checked me in did not read the reservation notes and did not let me use my points. and the lady was not practicing social distancing and actually brushed up against me trying to get by. I was told bathrooms were closed but I did see people using them.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Great. The ice cream hit the spot!!
Jun 24, 2020
It was a nice campground and close to MTB and ATV trails to explore, fun times!
Jun 24, 2020
Very clean, nice and accommodating! Wish we could have stayed longer! We stayed in Kamping Kabin #1 which was right near the kitchen, pet walk and well lit!
Jun 24, 2020
Easy access,large sites,friendly staff
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice and cooler. Lots to do around Ely. Office staff very helpful.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Just stopped for the night. Campground was very well kept and staff very friendly. Would stop again.
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice well run campgrounds
Jun 23, 2020
Love Ely KOA! Third time staying and will be back in October. Excellent hosts, clean bathrooms, well stocked store. 10 stars.
Jun 23, 2020
Nice trees, friendly staff. No WiFi signal, though.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Very accommodating staff, clean and friendly. GREAT place to stay!
Jun 23, 2020
The bathrooms and facilities were terrific! Very friendly staff and the entire campground was well maintained. My only concern is that we were camping with 4 other families and told that we could all be together, however that was not the case. Very frustrating. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2020
Lucky 7 had a wonderful time, all went well, and we plan to return in 2021. Gordon Hite
Jun 22, 2020
Dusty
Jun 22, 2020
Wonderful workers...all friendly and helpful. Gave us good advice on things to see in the area.
Jun 22, 2020
This was our first time at a KOA. We arrived rather late and just needed a place to park our car and sleep for the night before we continued on our journey. What a pleasant surprise! They were friendly, accommodating, and the facility was clean, clean, clean! Thank you for your quick, easy hospitality!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Friendly fast check in and very clean facilities. Reasonable prices. Close to tow
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
always a pleasure
Jun 20, 2020
5 days of fun. Employees were great
Jun 24, 2020
Clean, quiet. Driving down from Alaska ely is a convenient out in the middle of nowhere stop. Called, koa kinda late, but still got a 60 ft back in spot that was really wide and easy to back into by myself.
- Randall Brown on Google
Jul 01, 2020
Very nice campground! Many large pull thru spaces with full hookups. Lots of trees shade nice wide spaces. Office has a well stocked store. Nice tent camping areas. Park has access to ATV/UTV trails. Park was very quiet during the late hours. Would recommend.
- Donald Day on Google
Jun 22, 2020
SUPER clean!! We arrived late and our reservation was tacked to the board with friendly, handwritten instructions. Clean showers, nice little store. Only downside is the tent camping spots are a little crammed. Our grumpy neighbors arrived “home” from their day of hiking to find we had “stolen” their picnic table, only to have them discover that they were wrong and theirs was elsewhere 😂 Just a few too many tent spots and not a ton of space.
- Hannah Pittelkow on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.