Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
We were there for one night and we loved the full hook up pull thru site. Thank you. Hi
Jun 18, 2018
In all aspects you are NUMBER ONE and we plan to return in 2019. Gordon Hite and all Lucky 7 members.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful locationj, well kept park!
Jun 18, 2018
We really enjoyed staying here ... everyone was very nice and very accomadating... nice grassy areas .... weeds need to be taken care of in the dog area to many fox trails .... front row of RV sites are very unlevel ...could use some work ... just a few minor things ... bathrooms and laundry room very clean ... Nefra in front office was amazing.... such a sweetheart !! We will be back!
Jun 18, 2018
I stayed in one of the small cabins and it was awesome! Comfy bed and loved that it had a small fridge, air conditioning and heat. The campground and bathrooms are nice and clean. Nefre was very helpful when switching me from a tent site to the cabin due to it being windy. Can't wait to return! Nice and peaceful!
Jun 18, 2018
Great place, just far enough from town to be quiet, not to far to be inconvenient. Caver lake is a quick drive too. Good location! �
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed 3 nights. Took the atv out on the trails behind the campground. Fun trails up into the mountains. We rode the Nevada Northern Rail Road train. We’ll be back again.
Jun 17, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms. We would certainly stay there again whenever we are in the area.
Jun 17, 2018
Got some sun, got some fish. Wish I had a.c. in camper. Everything was good, you even had a replacement part I need thanx. Our little one loved the fact that you had a play ground. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much.
Jun 17, 2018
Great location, easy access, nice bathrooms! And great hosts!
Jun 17, 2018
I liked this camp. It was clean, the tent area was pretty,& people were friendly .
Jun 17, 2018
Dusty, but thanks for the three nite stay on a busy weekend!!!
Jun 16, 2018
Great stay as usually. Had to leave a day early though, did not get to say hello to Nick. Hoping to come back next year.
Jun 16, 2018
Good stop, however, the use of same combI nation for both men and women's restroom and shower is dangerous. It only takes one situation to cause a huge liability on KOA'S part. We used our RV shower due to lack of security at the showers. The staff were very nice and helpful, especially Sylvia. Nice lady.
Jun 16, 2018
Had a nice, quiet evening in this KOA.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great location. Lots of things to do around. Clean, good water pressure and hot water.
Jun 15, 2018
Very Nice KOA glad we did an extra night there, easy level pull thru and friendly people.
Jun 14, 2018
All staff members were super friendly! And the facilities are really well maintained. I always stay here when traveling east.
Jun 14, 2018
Stayed in Ely for two nights and everyone from staff as well as guest were very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Thanks for the great stay.
Jun 14, 2018
loved the park... dog walk was very accessible and clean( our dog loved the grass and we loved the scented bags), our granddaughter loved the playground and basketball court. Front desk personnel were very helpful and courteous. A putt putt would have been a great bonus!!.. we will return..
Jun 14, 2018
Tight for big rigs and no satellite access. Otherwise very nice park.
Jun 14, 2018
VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED, FOR THE MOST PART A VERY GOOD STAFF
Jun 14, 2018
We didn’t really use the facilities but our pull through campsite worked out very well! We enjoyed our view of the mountains across the highway out the front windows. The staff was friendly at checkin!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
I wish we could've stayed longer
Jun 13, 2018
Good place to stay in Ely - although a little tight on space. Don’t skip the railroad museum.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Nice park. Quiet and clean. We stayed 4 nights.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice campground, the kids loved the playground! Clean restrooms and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 13, 2018
VERY nice staff.
Jun 12, 2018
We’ ave always enjoy our stay for the past at least 12 years. Everyone is so friendly, courteous and helpful. We will see you all next year, God willing.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice views from our campsite. We are scheduled to stay there again in July
Jun 12, 2018
We had an enjoyable time in Ely, NV. We visited the area to ride the Northern Nevada steam train and the KOA provided us with a perfect place to camp for the night. Staff were all nice and the campground and facilities were well kept.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
It was a great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We decided to try a KOA for the first time and stayed at the Ely property. Most of the property and sites are gravel; however, they are neat and clean. Access is easy and road noise is minimal. However, when the wind comes up as it did on our return trip from Utah, it was miserable. Overall, tho, we would stay here again. Friendly staff and their store is pretty well stocked.
Jun 11, 2018
Your staff was very warm and welcoming and helpful. On our way to your facility our window on our trailer was broken, your people went out of their way to help us. Thanks for your being so willing to help. Dan Boyd
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Always a good clean park with a friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
A very nice park, and very friendly staff to greet us. The grounds were green and very well taken care of. Nice laundry facility, we have a 40' 5th wheel and the pull through was large. We totally enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very helpful staff. Clean location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals