Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
excellent park.. simple and quick.. a enjoyable experience in a clean and well maintained park
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and quiet. Did get down to 28 degrees in the first part of October so be prepared. WIFI worked just fine and price was good. We have stayed at RV parks in Oregon, Idaho, Arizona and California also.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place. We have stayed there several times and will be definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2017
High desert kamping at its best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean & inviting campground. Weâll be back!
Oct 16, 2017
The attendant who checked me in was very helpful. Thank you
Oct 15, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It was a great start! I got a tent site and slept in my car. I had access to a clean bathroom with a toilet and that's all I needed. The girls who checked me in that evening were really nice.
Oct 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Need cable TV hook up
Oct 15, 2017
The park has great amenities and utilities are located conveniently. Appreciate the dog parks. Two things that bug me are that ,one, the sites could be leveled better (they aren't super bad at all,),and the other is that this was the most expensive park on our three-week trip. Next time we may look at the park to the north just to get perspective.
Oct 15, 2017
The KOA campground at Ely is lovely. Handy location right of the road. The lots are spacious with mature trees. This KOA is clean and well maintained. The staff members were bubbly and fun and very professional. The only negative about the campground was the price. I find that ALL KOA campgrounds are a bit spendy.
Oct 14, 2017
Very friendly and professional check in. Campground was clean and quiet. Still can't believe that this campground has not received the presidents award. We always stay here on the way through Ely. Keep up the good work!
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 13, 2017
Always a great place to stop when we travel south and on our return. Friendly staff with great service. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2017
Quick, courteous check in, clean, well maintained park and restrooms. We will stay the here again..
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We requested a site that is satellite friendly and they were able to accommodate us so we could watch our favorite college teams play.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed two separate nights and were pleased with the cleanliness of the facility. The staff was helpful with a special thanks to "Bailey". He was especially helpful. I will stay there in the future.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
WiFi was out until just before we left the next morning. Spent an hour trying to get connected. Supposed 24 hour service was unresponsive. Not at all happy with the situation.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The only hitch was that a tree had to be trimmed to get our 5th-wheeler into the spot without damage.
Oct 06, 2017
Nicest camp ground I've stayed at
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
About what we expected for a KOA. Some KOA campgrounds are intended only for a one night stay and this one worked out fine for that. My low rating was for the trash at our site. Just one large piece of paper laying in the rocks but the bad review for the multiple bags of dog feces in our fire pit. Sad.
Oct 05, 2017
Great staff. They had great suggestions for things to do in the area. Very well kept property with great views of the mountains. Bathrooms were well kept and clean.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground, would could come back AAAA++++
Oct 04, 2017
Bailey checked us in. He was awesome; very helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. He felt like an old friend; exact the kind of person one hopes is running the RV Park where you will be staying.
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed one knight. Had no problems. People were great. Will stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
The staff at this KOA were very friendly & helpful! Beautiful place to stay!
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent campground, the host accommodated our request for a satellite-friendly site.
Oct 02, 2017
Someone had already taken the site we were told we were to have, so we had to go back to the office and get another one. They should escort to sites to avoid that from happening.
Oct 02, 2017
This was a great place to stop for the night on our way to Southern Utah from Northern California. Check-in was easy, the campground was clean and very quiet, lots of trees. Easy to find, convenient to the town, but slightly out of the town.
Oct 02, 2017
We were traveling from Cedar City to Winnemucca with five other rigs and needed a place to spend the night. The park is really nice and the folks there very friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the space in this campground. Very wide avenues throughout the park. Good maintenance team. Great site. Keep up the good work.
Oct 02, 2017
Tree branches broken. Some hanging from tree, small ones on ground. Brochure says they aren't responsible for problems caused by limbs falling. Cable didn't work. Satellite couldn't work because of trees. Metal fire pit too close to front door. If someone would loose balance and fall they would be hurt bad. Been there before. No problems then.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Had a great stay. The park was well kept and sites are easy to get in and out of even wirh a 43 foot fifth wheel. Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of what Ely has to offer. Highly recommended.
Oct 01, 2017
We've stayed there numerous times over the past 12 years or so. In the past the place has been kind of unkempt. No more! This stay the park was beautiful, with lush lawns, well manicured trees, and level well graveled sites.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Park staff is nice! Park is very clean and organized!
Sep 29, 2017
Perfect overnight in tent while motorcycling across the country. Clean and well-maintained. Friendly staff. Thumbs up!
Sep 29, 2017
Lots of trees and a decent place to potty the dogs. Negative - no cable. Would probably stay again of passing through.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
As usual , very pleasant staff but it was along way to the only bathroom.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy