Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
We had a perfect grassy area to pitch our tent and a hot shower felt great the next morning since it was 33 degrees when we woke up! Staff were super helpful when we checked in and we felt welcomed.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
every thing was wonderful, ecept the wind, which was not the campgrounds fault
Sep 07, 2018
Clean restrooms. Quiet campground. Had a nice stay.
Sep 04, 2018
This was my first time camping since I was a little girl. I really enjoyed the campgrounds. They were clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were very nice. The location was easy access the area around it. The only draw back was the night time temperature but I can't blame that on the KOA.
Aug 26, 2018
nice helpful people.everything was fine
Aug 20, 2018
We had such a fun time, our kids had a blast. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The tips was very fun to stay in
Aug 12, 2018
Terrible wifi, only worked at the office. Our site was next to the office, T2. Tent site was along the main entrance so gravel dust constantly blowing over you as vehicle drove by.
Aug 09, 2018
I really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Next year my daughter and I would like to stay at the cabin with the ramp as we are too old to do tent campnig. I truely appreciated that the office was open until 9 pm as we needed to buy some supplies.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
We weren't there very long, but (aside from the mosquitoes) everything was great and just as we expected. If we make it back to Ely, we will definitely stay at the KOA again!
Jul 31, 2018
Well I have been staying a couple of years now and haven't had any problems until this year with reservations. Showed up like I said in the middle of the night, someone in my spot. I paid for that night and the next night. Tried to call them but no answer. So had to go to motel six. But they refunded me for Fri Suggestion for reserved sign for after hours check in. But had a great stay, thank u.
Jul 28, 2018
Ely is a great stop on your way from Northern California to Utah, Arizona or New Mexico. Staff is really helpful (even stayed up late waiting for me to check in past office hours). Tent and RV sites are spaceous. WiFi works great. Restrooms might be a little bit cleaner. A slight refurbishment wouldn't be a bad idea either. All in all, would recommend KOA Ely and would stop there again!
Jul 27, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Toilets and showers were close and always clean. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 26, 2018
We were traveling and worn out but the nice and clean tent area close to bathrooms was a welcome. The ice cream �� was ridiculous!!
Jul 24, 2018
clean, friendly staff....hiking right out the back door.
Jul 22, 2018
Great location and my stay was perfect!
Jul 21, 2018
The address we were provided takes you over by the Shell gas station in Ely. We drove around their for 20 minutes and couldn’t find it. We were told that if we called the 800-number provided (even if it was 1 or 2 in the morning) that we could leave a voicemail and we would be called right back. Well we called at midnight needing help finding the site and the mailbox was full, and no call back.
Jul 21, 2018
Great all the way around!
Jul 21, 2018
The thing that made the biggest impression on me was how patient and welcoming the phone staff were. I didn’t feel like I inconvenienced them even though I was arriving after closing hours. I appreciated that they answered the phone past 5 pm. The note left for me with the map, location of my site and a smiley face drawn near the ‘Welcome’ was the cherry on top.
Jul 16, 2018
This KOA was really cool, and had a bike trail that wasn't advertised, which was awesome to ride! We rode our bikes into town and found the coolest restaurant called Hunter's drive thru. I highly recommend staying here!
Jul 10, 2018
Tent camping w/elect&water is right at the main entrance rd. The rd is extremely dusty & traffic is not considerate. Those that used 10 mph is few, and even less going out! With the windy conditions in the area, it wasnt pleasant. The water came out as a spray and got my tent wet. For the amount of money I was charged I feel I should have had better conditions. The grass was comfy.
Jul 08, 2018
Place was clean. Staff was Professional.....enough. You definately feel like this is Nevada, at this campground. One or two of the staff wonderful. Mgr., possibly not the mind set, best for this job/trade. (Take example from the Pocatella Resort.) Nothing remarkably bad except laundry room needs exhaust fan for heat reasons. Well, shower experience gets a 1-2, Hot, Cold, and low volume/pressure.
Jul 07, 2018
We stayed in the teepee and it was clean and amazing! What a friendly, efficient KOA could not have been better
Jul 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay - friendly staff (majority), clean grounds and restrooms and the pet run was clean. Stayed in a deluxe tent site - only had one other family nearby.
Jun 30, 2018
We tent camped. Woman who checked us in was superb. Tent area was pleasant. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 30, 2018
We stopped over night while passing thru the area, tent sight was great, bathrooms were very clean and modern, staff was helpful and friendly. Only things missing was milk for sale in the store and a swimming pool.
Jun 29, 2018
Awesome camping spot
Jun 28, 2018
We arrived late, and without a reservation. The customer service representatives were very friendly, and handled our requests with smiles, and great attitudes. The campgrounds were peaceful, and relaxing. The facilities were clean, and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
I stayed one night in your tent camping area after a long day on the road. Staff was extremely helpful and kind and very accommodating. Facilities were clean and well kept. I will definitely recommend Ely, NV KOA to friends and family.
Jun 27, 2018
Friendly and professional staff, great location, great facilities, comfortable tent sites. Loved it!
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Was a very clean, nice and awesome place to stay!!
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
The ladies in the office are sweet, helpful and made my stay with my girls that more enjoyable. They recommend eateries, trails and things that my girls might enjoy. My girls and I are dedinately going to be headed back to visit this site again. It was great to see the smiles of the staff and enjoying their friendliness throughout our stay.
Jun 17, 2018
I liked this camp. It was clean, the tent area was pretty,& people were friendly .
Jun 13, 2018
Nice campground, the kids loved the playground! Clean restrooms and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2018
Very helpful staff. Clean location
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Right away I knew our stay was appreciated by KOA. The staff know the place well and when we showed up the first thing they explained was that the site I reserved was in a heavy traffic area. They recommended a different site that was much quieter and a little cheaper. Thanks a bunch
May 31, 2018
We had a great time. Part of the family was in tent site while we were in RV site. Allowed us to spend time together. Really enjoyed the playground.
May 30, 2018
The staff was amazing day or night. One of them even stayed open, when I came after closing for a lamp that I forgot to buy prior to my trip. Our site was awesome dry and partly shaded I love everything about it
May 29, 2018
great
May 28, 2018
Loved the ice cream on Saturday when we checked in and the pancake breakfast on Sunday which we fund raisers for kids with cancer.
May 23, 2018
Very relaxing except for the rude tent camp neighbors from California, who showed up late and made a lot of racket..
May 22, 2018
Very slow check-in. Lack of staff training? $26 for a tent site is a bit excessive for a shower and a parking spot. The showers and bathroom could stand to be redone. WIFI was not working. The staff was friendly and were trying hard to their credit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting the KOA of Ely! Our Wi-Fi is now upgraded and is working with wonderful efficiency. We apologize that our Wi-Fi wasn't available during your stay, and we appreciate your understanding and patience.
May 06, 2018
Came in late and in the dark letting Nefra, camp host/manager, know I was coming in while I was on the road. Tent sites were easy to find and were right across from bathroom/showers and quite convenient and clean. Tent site itself was lush grass in this arid high desert area. Nice piñon trees in and around the sites. Nicely laid out table, campfire, and parking arrangements. Will be back. Thx
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy