Tent Reviews

Oct 30, 2021
Stay is great,I don’t leave in tell Wednesday and I will gave you a feed back then

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you had been enjoying your stay and that the remainder of your stay was just as great. We hope to see you again soon!
Sep 27, 2021
Well run, very friendly campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive review. We do our best in being friendly and hope to see you again.
Sep 19, 2021
Tent site was in a lovely spot by the River. Unfortunately, also very close to the Interstate so extremely noisy all night for tent camping.
Sep 14, 2021
66 Dollars seemed pretty steep for a place that did not provide hot water in the showers.
Sep 09, 2021
Very well kept facility and friendly folks (five stars for that). Extremely noisy all night long due to being next to three main roads. $65.00 for one night (tent site) seamed like a lot to me but I was just passing through and was too tired to drive any longer so I was stuck paying it.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Well kept grounds, excellent for those with kids. However, tent site T6 should be eliminated in my opinion. They had just put down a basket ball court right up to/in that camp site. Was already so close to the play ground, people constantly walk right through our site, even more so with the basket ball court BETWEEN the site and the playground. Then a bouncy house got put up at our heads.
Sep 07, 2021
The campground was clean and nice but very crowded. There were no restrooms only portable restrooms at our end of the campground too. Additionally there were people lighting fires around us even though there was a burn ban in place. And a homeless family came and set up camp at the site next to us that was already paid for by another family.
Sep 07, 2021
The facility isn’t bad, reasonably well maintained and staff are friendly, helpful. The location itself is very nice, right on the river, but with the contrast of being right on I-90 and very, very noisy pretty much all night long
Sep 04, 2021
Great staff. I miss the paper towels in the bathroom. That way you can keep from touching the door handle.
Sep 02, 2021
Hi! The staff working at the KOA were amazing...from the front desk to the hosts (the people driving the tractors too). Everyone was kind, helpful and all of them even wore masks even when they were outside! The only reason I didn't give it 5x was that the showers were luke warm, not hot (but useable). Other than that, the site was great.
Aug 31, 2021
Loud. The traffic was so loud we couldn’t sleep. May be ok for RV but for us tents it was so close to road. Then at 7am we hear hammering outside the tent. Really? Pretty early. Left with little sleep. Beautiful site by the river. Great bathrooms
Aug 31, 2021
Nice tent spot along river, clean bathroom and shower
Aug 30, 2021
I enjoyed all the extra activities that was offered. The bad thing was the restroom situation for the tent sites at the other end away from the office, not good. Will not stay in that area again until they resolve
Aug 23, 2021
Great place to camp. I would strongly recommend it.
Aug 23, 2021
We had our yearly family reunion here and I gotta say thanks to you it was a success. Thank you we will definitely come back
Aug 22, 2021
We rented a river site which was roomy and nice but we couldn’t hear the river because the highway was nearly overhead. Earplugs a MUST to get any sleep. Otherwise clean, friendly staff, very nice camp ground.
Aug 21, 2021
All employees were friendly and helpful. Beautiful location.
Aug 16, 2021
Awesome staff. Movie night was a cool addition. Super clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2021
Night guy was great (as were the guys cleaning the brush out who gave us wood) , new owners didn't seem to know what they were doing. Paid for a spot with hookups and offered wifi, got stuck on other side of overpass in primitive area.
Aug 09, 2021
Excellent
Jul 31, 2021
The worker who helped me at 10 pm was great even thought I was given a spot farthest away from the road all spots are pretty close to a busy road Trucks going by all night the shower was not very hot it was clean though pool didn't open til 10 am so I couldn't use it since I checked out earlier free coffee was nice easy location to services in town tent spot fee was to much even discounted
Jul 26, 2021
Too much noise from the freeway for the tent sites, all the rest is comparable with other KOA locations.
Jul 22, 2021
Very clean and family friendly. You can tell they’re improving the property and it looks great.
Jul 19, 2021
I’ve camped here many times in the past and it has always been good, but this trip was disappointing. They are fixated on imaginary grass, garbage all over the area, ran out of paper towels and toilet paper. And the guy big who drives around in the golf cart is less than professional. Pretty disappointed to say the least.
Jul 19, 2021
At first, we were not able to book the group site and asked for campsite next to each other as we were traveling as a family. I even asked at check-in $ was told “they are too packed” & when my brother in law got there, he asked & we got the site next to each other. The noise level during the night from I-90 was little much. Pool was not heated; water was cold. The staff was friendly and helpf
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Fantastic campgrounds. Beautiful river back drop. Plenty of fun activities. Absolutely wonderful people and staff.
Jul 16, 2021
The staff was very polite. My family had a better time staying at a camp site, then they would have staying in a hotel. The camp grounds were clean and everyone was friendly. They had lots of activities for kids to stay busy. Thank you, we’ll be bk next year �
Jul 12, 2021
Facilities are nice people are great service is fantastic But rates for a tent site seem to be a bit on the high side.
Jul 12, 2021
The workers were nice but it right by freeway
Jul 07, 2021
The staff working were super nice and helpful but our campsite was supposed to be riverside and was not. It was right next to the front office and we didn’t have any privacy. It was also next to the overpass which was very loud.
Jul 06, 2021
Traffic noise is horrible, tent sites were right next to/under an overpass. Rules were not enforced, as some other campers had a loud generator running all night. Dog leash rules were not followed and multiple times the same dog ran through our site and aggressively approached our dog. Multiple times a group of people walked through our site to get to the river. (Staff did asked them not to)
Jul 06, 2021
We left early due to lack of enforcement of campground rules. We had spot t18 and spot t20 had a generator running throughout the night, a dog off leash constantly, and they decided to have sex around 11:30 to 12:30 pm loudly keeping my family awake and mortified. Ruined our holiday weekend.
Jun 29, 2021
Our stay was wonderful great camping lots of activities clean showers and restrooms, everything was amazing. Great staff very courteous and helpful thank You for the great experience for me and my family.
Jun 28, 2021
This KOA facility was entertaining for the whole family. I got to relax by the river and the pool, our kids enjoyed swimming and playing in the playground. My husband took our dog for a walk on a nearby trail. They had a movie playing and my kids enjoyed it from the pool. The store could have a better selection of items to sell. Overall we enjoyed our 3-day stay.
Jun 28, 2021
Jun 23, 2021
It was a joke. No toilet paper or paper towels in either bathrooms… and when you said something to the employees all you got back was attitude or excuses. $17.00 for “bundles” of wood is very excessive. Each of them had only 4 or 5 pieces of wood in them! Everywhere else was selling for &4.50 to $5.00!! No garbage cans anywhere. No way will I stay at or recommend KOA to anyone! Horrible stay
Jun 22, 2021
I stayed at a tent site by the river. The site though was under an overpass so with all the noise I couldn't even hear the river. Not worth $65/night. The playground was pathetic: absolutely no shade and very difficult for small children to use. I like that there is a wading pool and my toddler did enjoy the sand pit. Overall I don't think I'll stay here again.
Jun 22, 2021
�‍���
Jun 18, 2021
Very pleasant stay by the Yakima River! Nice folks there!
Jun 18, 2021
Perfect excellent stay everyone one in staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 15, 2021
When I made the reservation there was a 2 day minimum. I only needed it for ONE day. Now the new owner has a 3 day min. when there is an event in town. There was NO event in town. Central Wash. University did not have a graduation ceremony, which would have been that weekend, but they had it online. I had to pay for parking and $5 per person at my 3 hr picnic with 15 total people. Never again!
Jun 15, 2021
Jun 14, 2021
The facilities and the staff is amazing. Very helping and accommodating. The issue is with tent sites which is basically under/ near the bridge with TREMENDOUS road noise. For camping you want to feel nature and not cars and trucks buzzing by especially during night. So that kind of took the pleasure out of our experience. But again staffs great. It’s just not an ideal tent camping site.
May 25, 2021
Nice owners and staff
Apr 20, 2021
Two nights, tent and friend in RVs. New owners, great staff. RV sites had tables, chairs, propane BBQs, and firepits so we were able to easily make dinner and then sit around the fire with minimal effort. Only downside is it's right next to a busy road and there was a fair amount of traffic by the tent sites. Visually isolated by bushes, but not from the noise.
Apr 20, 2021
Apr 09, 2021
No water available anywhere but the bathrooms (all faucets/bibs had no water). No COVID precautions visible.
Oct 20, 2020
Too much truck traffic noise . Also I tent camped and each tome a new tent camper came he was put right next to me instead of spreading us out .
Oct 29, 2021
Love this campground! Helpful hosts. Gorgeous scenery.
- Angela McClain on Google
Sep 26, 2021
Beautiful, well maintained on the river. Peaceful. Great place for all ages
- Michele Greg on Google
Oct 16, 2021
Nice RV park with full hook up and good pull through. Very friendly and helpful staff.
- Mahdi Albassam on Google