Ellensburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2020
It was very nice, the staff was great. It would have been nice to have some sort of water access. Would love to see a much bigger pool at this campground considering the river access there isn’t ideal for swimming, etc.
Aug 04, 2020
Had another very nice stay at the Ellensburg KOA. We checked it and was rapidly greeted and shown our space. We were asked if there was any assistance we would be needing and the young man even offered to go get ice for us. The camp grounds were very clean...as always and showed that improvements had been made. We will definitely stay there on more occasions soon.
Aug 04, 2020
I am not one to write reviews even when I have been displeased with something but when something is exceptional I need to let others know. KOA in Ellensburg is outstanding, from its clean grounds to the very kind and helpful staff. Shadd and Dawn along with their staff go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be!
Aug 04, 2020
Awesome
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Pool closed when it's 100°+ out was difficult. We found out about just prior to going and brought kiddie pools to splash about in that totally worked on the 90°+ days. We chose to do driving tours in the air conditioned car on the 100°+ days. The fire ban was a challenge too. Thankfully we found out about the fire ban before we left and brought our propane fire bowl. Covid19 made the trip less
Aug 03, 2020
Great stopover place. Like the improvements.
Aug 03, 2020
Had a great stay. Everything was top notch
Aug 03, 2020
Your staff is professional, friendly, work well as a team. The park is clean, well kept, organized. I had a great stay at your park. The regional scenery is always beautiful. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2020
Park personnel were great,,,,very helpful and efficient. They worked hard to make sure our three family's had sites together. We will stay with them again.
Aug 03, 2020
Being first-time renters, KOA-Ellensburg has been perfectly fit for our learning experience on the RV managing. Services around have been good, clean, and the staff around was always available for Q&A. For the next adventure, we would like to explore another spot closer to the river with more independence of people. Anyway, congratulations for all of you and your business offered!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Sight is misleading. Signs posted on site that no river access is allowed. You can not even see the river.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just reminding you that we will never be permitted to have sewer sites close to the river, so you always have to choose whether you want to be on the river with no sewer or a full hookup site a bit further away...
Aug 02, 2020
NA
Aug 02, 2020
Nice shady spot. Busy Friday for busy weekend. Loved the burger and pulled pork As change from own cooking.
Aug 02, 2020
Truly the most inclusive and friendly campground we have been to! THANK YOU JIM & DAWN!
Aug 02, 2020
wonderful site and venue
Aug 02, 2020
Clean, easy stopover. Nice people.
Aug 01, 2020
Nice campsite. Plenty of room for our 5th wheel. Close to river, playground and bathrooms/showers. The check in process was easy and staff very kind and helpful. Nice selection of gifts in store. Free delivery to campsite on beverages & ice cream was a nice perk! Didn’t use it, but appreciated the option! Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2020
I took my daughter, Lulu, who is 6, tent camping. We loved the grass areas and she loved the playground. We want to come back again end of August!
Aug 01, 2020
I took my Sons, 5 and 9, tent camping for the first time. Everyone at the campground was so kind and accomodating. We camping next to some other wonderful campers who were also very kind. We wore our masks going into the store, where we couldn't social distance, and felt safe the entier time. Playground was very fun. We are excited to come back and stay in the TeePee!
Aug 01, 2020
Ordered a bistro burger from their kitchen and it was the best burger!!!
Aug 01, 2020
We had a blast the people who work there were friendly and helpful. And the fishing was good thanks
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
We arrived at the same time with four other rigs, so the gentleman checking us in was super busy and definitely multitasking. Still, he was courteous and made sure we had everything we needed after leading us to our spot. We were only there one night. Wish we’d had more time to enjoy the campground and the river! Nice quiet stay.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
love being close to the river, employees very friendly, helpful. Even offered to pickup ice cream for us [99degres out!]
Jul 31, 2020
What a great park, clen and friendly. We do wish things had been open and we would have loved to stay right next to the river.
Jul 31, 2020
Fantastic customer service! We arrived at almost 10pm and we were met by a gentleman in a golf cart who had us follow him directly to our site. He waited to make sure everything was ok with the site and we didn’t need anything else from him for the night. That was fantastic since setting up in the dark. Campground was clean and well taken care of and employees were so nice! Loved our stay!
Jul 31, 2020
As always, this KOA fulfills every standard of performance expected of KOA. With 103 deg weather, would be better than nice if pool were open. The county is in the Gov.'s phase 3 COVID rcvy plan, which allows pools.
Jul 31, 2020
I appreciated the linens being provided in the cabin. It made for easier packing for sure.
Jul 31, 2020
Great staff! Very clean! Friendly atmosphere!
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Nice to stay right at the river. The only downside for us was the traffic noise. Clean bathrooms!
Jul 30, 2020
I’ve stayed in many KOA’s over the years. Ellensberg KOA rates right at the top with its excellent customer service and communication. The campground was clean and well maintained. It’s a great location... easy to access from all directions and right on the Yakima River. It’s a great base camp when seeing the area. Thanks, Ellensburg KOA!
Jul 30, 2020
Easy to find, have stayed several times and great people to work with, thank you Ellensburg KOA
Jul 30, 2020
Hosts are great and the campground is beautiful too!
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
KOA parks are worth it they have perfected the RV experience. This park is great and the staff is superior.
Jul 29, 2020
Great Staff, nice spots!
Jul 29, 2020
Location gorgeous view. Staff super accommodating and greatly appreciated the follow up text, we give it a 10!
Jul 29, 2020
This is one of the best campgrounds that I have ever stayed at! A++++
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
This is a great spot, the location was great To meet up with folks on both sides the mountain! They delivered ice & snacks to our site. They were extremely friendly. Clean site. Look forward to our next trip.
- Joy Davis on Google
Jul 31, 2020
Nice quiet KOA just off highway. There is some highway noise but you soon forget about it. Staff very friendly.
- Don S on Google
Jul 23, 2020
So very impressed with the service! Brian was especially helpful with our cable connection! He went above and beyond the service expectation and we will be back! In fact, this place changed our opinion of KOAs. Come stay here 😊
- Kitchen Family on Google