Ellensburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2020
The staff is friendly and efficient. The park is clean and in good working order. There's never any overflowing dumpsters as I've seen at other parks. WiFi signal is good. The cable TV is nothing special, it's over-the-air signal piped into their cable system. Myself and friends that visited all noted that the shower rooms were not well heated and the hot water never really got "hot."
Oct 23, 2020
When I arrived a nice young lady handed me an envelope for after hours .The e envelope said it would be 60 dollars tax included. I asked about a Veterans discount and the young lady said it would be five percent. At the checkout and the lady kept me waiting for about 20 minutes because she couldn't get the computer to work. She charged me like $63 even though I asked for the discount. I just left
Oct 23, 2020
We have stayed here on several occasions, and it is always clean and tidy. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and they always seem busy with upkeep and sprucing the place up. The view of the river is wonderful. Watching the drift boats full of fly fishermen, ducks, geese and all manner of birds floating by and the sound is very peaceful. Great job folks, keep it up. The Hembree;s
Oct 23, 2020
This KOA has great customer service. They guided us to our site and were available if we had any problems. The restrooms were very clean. The grounds are well maintained. We hope to return in the future.
Oct 22, 2020
Very pleasant and helpful group, even made error on dates of my stay and called and the young lady was very polite and kind, nice to deal with folks so willing to go out of there way at difficult time in the world. Thank you KOA
Oct 22, 2020
Very friendly. Nice conversation/firepit at campsite. Unfortunately did not have an opportunity to use any facilities on this stay.
Oct 21, 2020
Nice campground just off the interstate.
Oct 20, 2020
Too much truck traffic noise . Also I tent camped and each tome a new tent camper came he was put right next to me instead of spreading us out .
Oct 20, 2020
Even before we arrived, the staff was helpful. With getting a text from the park to welcome us, and asking when we think we will be there, to being escorted to our site by another staffer on a golf cart. We really enjoyed having a river front site, and only being about 7 feet from it, made for some nice viewing out our door. If we ever need to get away for a weekend, we will keep this KOA in mind.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Best service and clean park we’ve stayed at. Arrived late and had a park employ meet us at gate, found a site and we followed him to a great site. Couldn’t have been better. �
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Nice facilities, professional and helpful staff. We had an enjoyable stay.
Oct 19, 2020
This was our first visit and just a stopover on our way home but was very impressed with the campground and facilities. When we are back in the area, we will be sure to stay again.
Oct 19, 2020
Great location super friendly staff - bathrooms showers and laundry facilities were clean. We had a site right up on the river which was awesome! If I am ever in the area again will definitely revisit!
Oct 19, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay at the Ellensburg KOA. Very nice facility and a super friendly staff! We'll definitely be back!
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Very nice staff was very helpful, laundromat very clean, we will be back
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
I have stayed here numerous times to fish the Yakima River in the fall. Staff is very courteous, and the grounds/facilities are well maintained. However, after a day on the river, I would really appreciated a few more degrees of hot water temp for the shower facilities. Other than that, it's great.
Oct 18, 2020
OK place to stay but road noise from I-90 was not great. Tried the cable but did not work consistently on all channels. WiFi was usually sufficient to stream in the evenings.
Oct 17, 2020
Patio sites not worth the extra cost. Too close together and the BBQ's were filthy. I used my own BBQ instead. Go see Billings, MT & Buffalo WY KOA patio sites. They are worth the extra cost and well maintained.
Oct 17, 2020
Awe place awesome people!!!
Oct 17, 2020
really pricey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please do try and remember it is always better and many times cheaper if you make a reservation vs. walking in without one on a sold-out night ;)
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
We were having trouble with our truck. We were unsure how long we would need to stay. Everyone was very flexable and helpfull. We have stayed here several times. We will stay here again when the opportunity presents itself.
Oct 15, 2020
Everything was great. The staff was great. In my opinion the store was a little under stocked with certain food items but overall a great stay
Oct 14, 2020
Good campsite - well maintained facilities - best to pre-book your site, we were on the river, providing a great view. Continuous noise from I90, but not intrusive.
Oct 14, 2020
An old (I camped there 25 yrs ago!) but well maintained park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location right on the Yakima river.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Beautiful setting next to the river with a couple of walking trails to choose from. Clean and really friendly and helpful staff that look out for their campers. The wind was picking up and they stopped by to warn us about the local winds ripping off awnings. �
Oct 13, 2020
Our stay was amazing and the staff was very nice and helpful. I do suggest that if one has a camp site that the boat launch fee is included with your stay. Thank you and we look forward to coming back.
Oct 13, 2020
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Great place to stay!
Oct 13, 2020
We had a great time, the staff was amazing and very friendly.
Oct 12, 2020
We love this park- it is one of the nicest KOAs (or any park for that matter) around. Brian is always super pleasant and helpful as are the entire staff. The grounds are well kept and the easy river access is fantastic! My only complaint is that the premium site we stayed in and paid top dollar for shared a single water spigot with the site next to us so the water pressure was very poor.
Oct 12, 2020
The facilities at this park are excellent. But the signature reason for stopping is their outstanding staff. They go above and beyond expectations to make our stay the best possible. Thanks so much!
Oct 12, 2020
Awesome place. Very friendly workers.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Nice campground, very quiet stay, and great people! Will definitely recommend.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Sites were a little close together but in general nice facilities.
Oct 11, 2020
Staff was friendly, helpful and very available. Campground was a bit closely packed for my tastes, but it was very well managed and otherwise quite peaceful given the number of campers. I would stay there again.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Very clean and quiet place to stay. Loved the new patio's and was surprised to see the BBQ's furnished along with a fireplace and table/chairs. Will return when planning a trip in the area
Oct 10, 2020
The staff (and owner) at this KOA are outstanding! We had a problem on arrival with our electrical system. The problem was caused by us (unknowingly of course). They worked with us to solve our problem including a relocation for our family and friends we were camping with. Then I discovered the problem was in our rig, not their system. Try their high speed Internet package. Excellent.
Oct 10, 2020
Facility was clean and well maintained. Enjoyed following a guide directly to the campsite.
Oct 08, 2020
Nice quaint campground. Convenient to my grand daughter's college.
Oct 25, 2020
My Wife and I booked a weekend in later October, and were nicely surprised at this KOA campground. It was quieter than I was guessing it would be considering its proximity to the highway, the park was very clean, and the employees that we interacted with were all very helpful. We would absolutely stay again!
- Paul Woods on Google
Oct 21, 2020
Nice place to drop and venture out and about
- Don Driver on Google
Oct 13, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay here. Came in late and it was easy to pick up our folder and find our campsite. Super easy pull in spot, was easy to get out in the morning. Great location and amenities! The staff was fantastic in the morning when we checked out as well. I would highly recommend this if you are traveling I-90 As it is five minutes off the highway.
- Jack Otto on Google