Ellensburg KOA

Open February 16 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Porta potties were not cleaned. Campsite had not been cleaned prior to our stay (paper and trash).
Jul 25, 2017
very peaceful
Jul 25, 2017
Almost all the sites are shaded, level, with gravel & some grass. An amazing amount of amenities & close to quite a bit of fun things to do. Has a very nice pool, game room, kid & pet friendly. And it's on the Yakama River. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 25, 2017
The town is small and not as much to do as some other spots but boating the Columbian gorge nearby was amazing. We hit some good little shops in the town and enjoyed the independent restaurants. Ellenburg has a nice little park with a lake for swimming and kayaking.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Jul 25, 2017
In a full campground at 46.00 a night I would think that some upgrades could be done to cut down on the dust by asphalting the interior roads. It had everything we needed but found other sites we would like to have when we return. Hopefully we request them.
Jul 25, 2017
Only complaint I have is that nearly everytime I make reservations, something gets a bit messed up. This time I reserved 30 amp pull thru, confirmed email but it was a 50 amp only and then i was charged to rent a converter plug that melted on our new plug a bit. We love visiting there, great people, great place just needs a little change in site organization i think
Jul 25, 2017
I misplaced my car keys and the KOA staff were so kind. They helped transport our gear to our tent site from our car and were so kind to let us stay parked there until my keys were brought to me.
Jul 24, 2017
Extremely loud for tent campers from the highways, other campers, security patrol, trains, planes, etc. Tent sites should be on the opposite side of the grounds. Staff were nice. Bathrooms nice and fairly clean. Security did not stop camp with wood fire during fire ban.
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed to be close to the family reunion. Some of the neighbors got loud after it got dark. All in all, good place to stay
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the cabin! So neat and clean! Just perfect for us and our two granddaughters. They enjoyed the pool. Campsite and campgrounds very well kept. We will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Freeway noise a bit much. Camp very nice people at the counters very kind.
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is meticulously maintained and very well staffed. Everyone is very friendly, the bathrooms are clean and the campsites are beautiful. The river and trees make this a very special place. We will be back again, and soon!
Jul 24, 2017
The park was very good for families but for older folks it was a little tight. Also there were a lot of people parking in no parking areas which made hard to leave.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Although the KOA is right off the freeway, at our site you could barely hear or see the traffic. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well taken care of.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms could've been a little cleaner. They kind of had a funky smell.
Jul 24, 2017
A was good for a quick overnight stop.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the worst layouts I have encountered if 15 years, very narrow and congested.
Jul 24, 2017
Tightly packed in and noisy with traffic. Good for a quick stop in the middle of nowhere but not great for the all-around quiet camping experience.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful setting along the Yakima river, wish we could of stayed longer!!
Jul 23, 2017
We only spent one night. We liked that there were trees for shade and it was nice having a river along side the campground. The freeway noise is loud but you get that with the convenience of being so close to the freeway.
Jul 23, 2017
The grounds didn't seem to be as nicely kept up as the campground where we stayed in Post Falls. The river views were blocked by weeds (not shrubs) and I couldn't connect even once to the wifi throughout our stay. Even going to 3G didn't work. The system is completely clogged.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice. They could work on the tent sites where we stayed T24. The view is a gravel parking lot, with busy road on the other side. Trees? Still, we like your brand and the folks we're very friendly, and we enjoyed our stay with you.
Jul 22, 2017
*Fast check-in. *Site was clean. *Not a fan of bathroom code systems. *Wish this campground had a campers sink for washing dishes.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice size campsites and clean restrooms. Location is great but you do have to adjust to hearing traffic from I90 24/7.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Just one night this time, but site was fantastic and what we expected.
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff and clean property. I'm already planning my next trip.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA with easy access to I90. Sites on the river are particularly nice for a KOA. As always the pull throughs are very close to one another.
Jul 21, 2017
Dirty, noise, poorly maintained
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very well maintained and clean. Very nice people take good care of this place.
Jul 20, 2017
Very reasonable prices in store, very friendly staff. Campground a bit dry. Good location and quiet.
Jul 19, 2017
Need better wifi.
Jul 19, 2017
Our faverate camp ground
Jul 19, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and quiet. Only complaint is that the floors of the cabin had dirt, hair and sunflower seeds upon arrival and a strong sewage smell kept back drafting into the cabin. If not for those two things, the stay would have been perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, several activities
Jul 18, 2017
the campground is very dusty and therefore dirty.they need to put more gravel down. its basically a glorified tenting campground and not designed or frindly towards "rv'ers". Biggest issue was tenters constantly walking right thru our site without regard to get to the 1 shower house. very rude, disreprectful and no rules or boundries to ensure this doesnt constantly happen
Jul 18, 2017
I would not stay here for more than 1 nite. Sites are pretty poor for the money. I have never had to share a pedestel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sharing pedestals isn't our favorite either, but our 1960's infrastructure means it's our only option for the time being. Thanks for staying and the comments.
Jul 17, 2017
Great Place. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was alright could of been way better if allowed to have campfires plus no events at your campground sequim has several events every weekend ice cream social root beer floats movie night. Bingo night a lot more fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As of 7/12/17, we are in a county wide burn ban. No wood or charcoal fires are allowed. We can have propane grilling and propane campfires.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids. A little windy during our stay but it helped with the heat. Definitely will be back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
It was a one night rest stop for us, and it was great. No complaints.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and was a nice place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy