Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2021
We were only there one night but it was nice and quiet. A really nice campground, easy off and on I-90. A+
Aug 15, 2021
The most unkept park I’ve been to. Waited over an hour to speak to someone in the office because they were having a staff meeting out back. Bathrooms were filthy. Never again …
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 14, 2021
Great place the staff work their tails off trying to accommodate everyone! Love the area very peaceful.
Aug 14, 2021
Nice stay. Pool was a bit cold and bathrooms had spiderwebs and need a deep clean. Jim was amazing! Super friendly and helpful and very welcoming.
Aug 13, 2021
Disappointing - just dirt at our site but we’re told not to park in it because they water it! Their flyer says don’t park sideways, but we were told to park sideways because the site was too short fir our 41’ fifth wheel. No shade where we were even though they show nice shaded sites on their website. Bad WiFi. Won’t be back.
Aug 13, 2021
The bathroom's cleaning could have been much better. Also, the shadows could have been cleaned. A lot of dirt there. Except for these details, the staff was very approachable and friendly.
Aug 13, 2021
Very nice by the River and good power for 30amp
Aug 13, 2021
Brian was very helpful and took care of business even though it was close to closing time. My site was peaceful , clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
We arrived after hours, our paperwork was awaiting our arrival, our spot was perfect, great shower, after a long drive, will definately stay again. Perfect spot between Washington and our home in Montana. Great camp for floating the beautiful Yakima River. Thank you, see ya down the road!
Aug 11, 2021
Great service & friendly staff. Appreciated how they guide RVers into their site especially when you are a big rig. Only reason I didn’t opt for 5 stars is how close the spaces were and you face your neighbors site. Our slide was almost touching the neighbor’s slide and if we had to pull out on the weekend, it would have been very challenging because of how tightly everyone was parked.
Aug 11, 2021
the only negative was the pool water was very cloudy like it hadn't been treated lately. the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2021
I will NEVER recommend this campground and have shared my review with our travel app. Electricity went out at 1 am. Due to this my husband (who uses a sleep machine) could not sleep.Offered us another site; we were only staying one night. Called both managers, no answer. Were told they’d call us. Never happened. Corporate sent them an email asking them to call us. Nada. Didn’t get what we paid
Aug 10, 2021
Night guy was great (as were the guys cleaning the brush out who gave us wood) , new owners didn't seem to know what they were doing. Paid for a spot with hookups and offered wifi, got stuck on other side of overpass in primitive area.
Aug 10, 2021
Ok stay...Staff friendly. K9 camp great size..perfect for our 2 GSD's. Unimpressed with store. Complimentary coffee, barely that..no condiments. Had to ask for sugar...Bathroom by K9 camp dirty, old. Expected more based on internet top 10 rating...Would come back, if passing thru, but not for a regular stay.
Aug 10, 2021
Stay was decent. Bathrooms could be nicer and cleaner
Aug 10, 2021
Pleasant as always.
Aug 09, 2021
Worst RV stay in years. This KOA advertises “shady, tree lined, quiet rv spots.” We got a gravel and dirt pit, no shade, and garbage flying everywhere. $80 a night for inconsistent utilities and having to spend our trip listening to KOA’s portable gen due to bad utility lines. You are required to bring issues to the camp, but camp owner was gone and staff were unable to discuss issues. Horri
Aug 09, 2021
Staff was super friendly and helpful. It was our second time there. Very windy this time but we will come again.
Aug 09, 2021
The staff was super friendly, very helpful. Complaints are the bathrooms and the wifi internet. Bathrooms by dogpark was always dirty. The whole stay, only one stall had seat protectors. The sink area was always dirty and by the 2nd day, all soap dispensers were out. The dirt and spiders were awful, the shower trough/drain was gross and flooding. Wifi was weak & couldn't keep a connection.
Aug 09, 2021
It was alright. The description here is wrong because there is no beer/wine sold at the store. The pool is not heated. There was evens happening every weekend but they didn’t have the movie like they were suppose to every Saturday which was disappointing cause my fam was looking forward to it! The shower drains were clogged so we had to stand in an inch of water to shower. Employees were nice th
Aug 09, 2021
The river was a great camping area. The place was beautiful. We had a great time. We will be camping here more in the future.
Aug 09, 2021
Excellent
Aug 09, 2021
Dog Park gets 4.8 stars, but no latch on the inside gate. Entrance driveway is way too narrow for two traffic of RVs. Adding sewer hookups to more sites would be a plus. Road noise is a real drawback, I would suggest planting trees for insulation. Last, its windy, yes I know you can't fix that. Overall a good park experience.
Aug 09, 2021
Very nice...Super friendly service. Clean, amazing River View. Family friendly. Thank You
Aug 09, 2021
The river surprised me. It was quiet. The freeway wasn't an issue at all.
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, quiet, clean restrooms
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 07, 2021
Aug 07, 2021
We, along with the campers in our row, lost power early Friday morning (August 6). The KOA team struggled to diagnose the issue and had to ask several campers to relocate to other sites. Fortunately our lithium batteries and inverter kept us powered throughout the night and we left Friday morning as planned. We stayed at this same KOA last year with no issues.
Aug 06, 2021
Great location and amenities
Aug 06, 2021
Nice stopover site. Like most KOA campgrounds sites are close together but easy access. Nice near amenities and a nice flowing river at edge of park. Would stop there again if traveling through the area.
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 06, 2021
We are local and wanted to take our grandkids to the KOA to camp and swim. Made reservations but when we got there, found out the pool was closed for our first day. So appreciated the reservation clerk refunding our first night. Came back the next day and enjoyed the camping spot and the pool. Everyone was very helpful!
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
Very nice Rv park. The only thing wrong was the freeway noise.
Aug 04, 2021
Very pet friendly. Well maintained.
Aug 04, 2021
This was a quick over-night stay. As usual Ellensburg KOA was clean, the staff was friendly & helpful and the campground looked great. On our way back through Ellensburg we stopped to use the RV dump and again staff was friendly and accommodating. Ellensburg KOA is one of the best.
Aug 04, 2021
A camper two rows over from us was repairing his rig banging up a storm till 8.20 pm Grass was gone used to be nice and green only a dirt pile in camp site
Aug 04, 2021
Great KOA. Will stay again
Aug 04, 2021
great overnight stop
Aug 03, 2021
Elisa was really patient when we all checked in for 4 cabins and 1 TP . We have fun and enjoyed talking to Jim who always ask if we are doing fine and always smiling not like that one guy who checked me in for my cabin #3 his not happy to help us on that day. Jason in the front desk was nice too.
Aug 03, 2021
except for not having sewers in more camp sites it was ok. Did not appreciate the power outage, which was beyond your control except it would have been nice if a worker bee notified the campers. we spent considerable time going thru our coach testing to make sure it was not us!!!! You did give a credit but not until I suggested it at check out!! The gesture was not volunteered!!
Aug 03, 2021
Unfortunately there was a power outage just as we arrived. Power did not come back on till around midnight. It was hot so we ran our generator until 10. They were very generous letting campers run their generator. The campground was well maintained and workers very friendly.
Aug 02, 2021
The stay was great. Enjoyed the even bbq and drinks that staff held. Only downfall was the power outage it was extremely hot and miserable for a period of time. The power was suppose to be back on in about 2 hours instead it was around 11-12 at night. But after that it was great. Thanks KOA
Aug 02, 2021
We had a great time. Friendly staff, clean campground and facilities. Will make this a yearly destination for camping!
Aug 02, 2021
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park, clean pool, loved getting ice cream and pizza in the store!
Aug 02, 2021
Was great. Only 1 dump station was inconvenient
May 11, 2022
Just a 1 night lay over. Clean and friendly staff. Beautiful scenary along the Yakima River.
- Dan Malsom on Google
May 07, 2022
Very clean facility and very helpful staff
- Joshua Driver on Google
Apr 30, 2022
Nice park, starting to get a little pricey. They have a nice sized dog park, some lots back up to the river, freeway is close but you get very little noise from highway.
- Gene Marical on Google