Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was alright could of been way better if allowed to have campfires plus no events at your campground sequim has several events every weekend ice cream social root beer floats movie night. Bingo night a lot more fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As of 7/12/17, we are in a county wide burn ban. No wood or charcoal fires are allowed. We can have propane grilling and propane campfires.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids. A little windy during our stay but it helped with the heat. Definitely will be back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
It was a one night rest stop for us, and it was great. No complaints.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and was a nice place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and the facilities are all very clean! The only thing I would suggest is maybe planting more trees on the backside of the property, beyond the underpass, to allow for more shade during the day. Other than that, our stay was extremely enjoyable. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Space was limited. The fees are high for what you're getting, but the pool & store were convenient & lovely. The burn ban was understandable, but really inconvenient for tent campers. Loved the game room. The showers were too small & difficult to get in to because of the benches. We had an episode of sugar ants (hundreds), but the staff came by with bug spray & saved the day.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Nice location adjacent to river. The campground roads are a little dusty.
Jul 16, 2017
Very well kept park with friendly staff. Only suggestion I would have is to add a hose bib to the dump site so RV's with black water flushes could hook up.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice koa. Plenty of space in the pull thru spot. Easy and beautiful drive to Leavenworth, WA. Park was close to the highway, but was quiet at night, for good sleeping. Will definitely come back if ever in this part of WA.
Jul 16, 2017
Easy off easy on I-80. A little noise from interstate but not bad. We stayed one night. Sit on the river bank and relax. We will return.
Jul 16, 2017
The bathrooms/showers really, really need some work outside of needing a good cleaning the men's and women's need remodeling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA was built in the late 1960's. Our bathrooms are dated, but we keep them very clean. We get lots of positive reviews from our guests about how clean the bathrooms are.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed along the river.It was very nice and quiet. The bad thing was the site were so close it was like camping in a parking lot
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Overnight stay very quiet and comfortable. Easy in and out of spot and park
Jul 14, 2017
We had, what we thought, might just be the best site in the place (#100). It was quiet & had a beautiful view of the river. The only thing we'd change would be the big-rig truck noise from the nearby freeway.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice
Jul 14, 2017
The first night was great but the second and third were bad. The power dropped and we could not run our air. With only one window in the bedroom it was hard to sleep. Will NOT stay there again.
Jul 14, 2017
Very pleasant.
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent !
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone was nice, it was disappointing that the laundry room closed when the office did. We had to wait until the morning which put us leaving 2 hours later than we wanted to.
Jul 13, 2017
Had a great time. Camp Host's and everyone there was especially nice. A big thank you goes out to Gayle and crew.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great place. The engine brakes on the trucks passing by can be a little annoying. Other wise good facilities,, friendly staff,, easy in and out
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We asked for a satellite friendly site & were given one. We appreciate it.
Jul 12, 2017
Overall it was good. Two thoughts: Recommend keeping laundry open longer than office hours and that staff enforce the no parking in open camp sites rule. Ours was full of vehicles and we had to track the owners down to move them before pulling in. Thanks.
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground with great people working here. Very well maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
Too close to the Highway. Lots of road noise.
Jul 12, 2017
The office manager Gail was rude for no reason. The campground was lovely. We will not come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These guests wanted to extend their stay. We explained we could not do that due to existing reservations and a sold out park for the upcoming weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely trees and river. Bathrooms are convenient and clean. Spots can be tight for getting out. We ended up backing out of our pull-through.
Jul 11, 2017
Always have a good time at the Ellensburg KOA. The grandkids love to swim at the pool.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful site & took us in last minute on July 4th!
Jul 11, 2017
The sewer hook up was jimmy rigged together. Pulled out when I tried to attach my sewer hose.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice koa. Small store. Limited cabins. Clean well maintained park.
Jul 10, 2017
was told I would be emailed a receipt which I have not received
Jul 10, 2017
I probably went to this campground with the wrong expectations, but I can't imagine a worse setting. Drunk campers only yards away, noisy highway literally right over our heads. We left about 5 minutes after arriving, we were so disappointed. Awful
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean, beautiful site! The staff were very friendly. We were there visiting Central Washington University as a potential college for our daughter. I am excited to have a beautiful place to camp when we come visit. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Clean. Nice shade in campsites. Staff was fantastic and very helpful. Would be nice if there were more activities for kids. Movie night, crafts, marshmallow roast?
Jul 09, 2017
Stayed one night as we were traveling through was suprisingly nice, clean restrooms and facilities.
Jul 09, 2017
Grandsons had a great time swimming in the pool. We loved the trees and ample space at our campsite.
Jul 09, 2017
Could not get the cable to work properly. Last stay perfect picture, different space. Went and 2 new cables to see if it would work. No way
Jul 09, 2017
We were just a quick overnight stay but would stay again! Nice setting, staff very helpful!
Jul 08, 2017
Very good stay through
Jul 07, 2017
some r.v.'s and cars appeared to be going faster than posted speed limit , campers and kids were walking threw our site to go to the bathrooms and showers. Otherwise we loved our stay and will be back.
Jul 07, 2017
One night stay, good location to I-90. Bathrooms were clean and in good condition, reception was nice and friendly, dog walk was pretty good, no problems enjoyed the stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy