Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2019
Great campsite, excellent customer service
Aug 01, 2019
Staff was great. Bathrooms great.
Jul 31, 2019
The KOA was fine. Dubois is a small cute town about 50 miles from Grand Teton NP and a little further from Yellowstone. It was a fine place to spend two nights. We stayed in a Kamping cabin, which seem to all be the same. The amenities are just average.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We LOVED our back-in site, we were right on the Wind River. It was so peaceful. The pool was closed so our kids couldn't swim, they were bummed about that but the overall feel of this KOA was very peaceful. We enjoyed our stay here and the staff were so friendly and welcoming.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Nice park along the Wind River in a cowboy town. Staff was nice and check in easy. Some problems though - the dump at our site was uphill breaking the primary rule of plumbing. Also, pool was under repair but no reduction in rate. The WiFi and cable are a joke. Also, be ready for a middle of the night siren for the volunteer fire department!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and cabins. Great to have play equipment right outside my window. Free coffee/tea/cocoa in the morning. Only sad that the pool is closed.
Jul 30, 2019
The staff member who made my reservation was very helpful. But the rv site was miniscule and jammed between two other equally miniscule spots. The showers had crummy swinging bar type doors that were 1/4 of the height of the stalls, giving less privacy than public showers at Yellowstone. WA, OR & ID state campgrounds had better sites, more privacy in showers and were cheaper. The location is the +
Jul 29, 2019
seems like site maintenance was not as good as in the past
Jul 29, 2019
nice campground with space between sites. I will go back if we are in the area again. Maintained well and very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2019
We loved the location in the cute town of Dubois. The drive to the Tetons was about an hour, but there is a rodeo on Friday nights. Unfortunately, the pool was down. Big bummer for the kids
Jul 28, 2019
The campground was beautiful and very spacious. We really enjoyed our stay and our campsite on the river! The only bad thing was that the campground needs some attention. The pool was broken, and a washer and a dryer were out of order (which meant only one dryer and I could not find a time to dry my clothes!)
Jul 27, 2019
Used this KOA as our "Base Camp" to visit Grand Teton and Yellowstone NP. Drove the toad the 100 miles to Grant Village Lodge Registration building to take the Xanterra bus tour. SO HAPPY to not have to drive the motor home in the 2 lane mountain roads. Dubois is a great Western town to walk around in and we felt very safe. Wednesday night live music at 7 PM was a special treat too.
Jul 27, 2019
Staff was very nice and courteous. The entire Campground is very clean. The shower and bathroom facilities were clean and well-kept. The Wi-Fi and internet service at this site if you are not at the main office is horrible. trouble with the internet at most KOAs, they do not deploy a device to manage each devices connection on to their Wi-Fi. The first few devices that connect takes all the speed.
Jul 27, 2019
Nicest KOA we have stayed in ... period! Friendly greeting on check-in, and everyone we met was nice. We WILL stay here again the next time that we're in the area. I wish all KOA's were this nice. We were in site #29 on the river, and the spacing between sites is wonderful!
Jul 27, 2019
Polite staff! The young girls that were working are getting a good education on being an adult! They were very polite and worked hard!! Kudos to them!! Clean bathroom/showers. Nice pool.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Everything is clean, staff very attentive and friendly. Facilities for laundry etc in good repair. Wind River outside our deluxe cabin, huge deck, propane grill, all added to our satisfaction.
Jul 25, 2019
We had a very nice, shaded spot with plenty of room for our fifth wheel. Unfortunately the pool was damaged over the winter and is not open. The location is a little farther away from the local parks than we were hoping.
Jul 25, 2019
I didn't stay, because the wrong date was booked, and the staff wasn't able to assist or refund me because of their mistake.
Jul 24, 2019
Our cabin on the river was so quiet and relaxing! The laundry room was clean, and the staff was friendly. If it wasn't so far away for us, we'd make it a destination, rather than a stopover as we traveled through.
Jul 24, 2019
This was our second stay. It’s a nice quiet campground in a nice small town. We were disappointed that the pool was closed and hope it can be repaired. When staying at this KOA, you must visit the Cowboy Cafe for pie! You will not be disappointed!!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The staff took care of us coming in late in a rain storm. Extra help notes were appreciated. Helen and Frank really made us feel welcomed. Other staff were friendly as well.
Jul 22, 2019
We loved our cabin at Dubois/Wind River KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Great, relaxing site on Wind River. Easy walk to town. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
It was great felt right at home, did miss a pool though, thanks
Jul 22, 2019
nice shady sites. all support systems worked!! very quiet camp. walking distance to cute town.
Jul 22, 2019
We had an amazing stay, thanks to Cheryl! She went above and beyond for us.
Jul 21, 2019
Clean, comfortable, quiet. Loved the live music on Wednesday night!
Jul 20, 2019
I've never heard of a koa that didn't have full hookups for 30 plus feet rvs or trailers. Dumb I could see smaller trailers, second why would you put valley ball courts near camp sites my trailer was hit at least a dozen times and broke one of my running lights & the camp host didn't even care then in the middle of summer they have there pool closed down & say they emailed people but they didn't
Jul 20, 2019
got in late, and everything was already taken care of for us,cozy cabin nice facilities
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
We arrived at 12:39 and were told that we would need to pay $10 for early arrival. We chose to leave and come back. We came back at 2 (check in) and there were 3 add'l people checking in. The clerks were having a shift change (right at 2), and one was complaining about everyone showing up at once. There was no wifi at #33, no Verizon service, no cable, and no pool! One little boy almost cried.
Jul 18, 2019
Maybe it's the campground layout because the campers below us showed no respect for our site and cut through any campsite they wanted. Between my camper and vehicle, it didn't matter. Mostly kids but some adults as well. Suggest staff remind campers at check-in of this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The guidlines on our map clearly ask that guests do not walk through occupied campsites. That said, we do remind guests if we see them doing so.
Jul 17, 2019
Great place. Lots of room and good people working there clean and nice to have the river.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We stayed the 4th of July weekend and the campground was very busy, very organized, help was very friendly and efficient - with the exception of the store having problems processing credit card and debit cards, internet issues. We know this happens but it was a real inconvenience everytime we needed something there, including just checking in and paying to begin with.
Jul 16, 2019
Campground is clean, well maintained and staff are very helpful. Only complaint is that we stayed in July and the pool was not in service or even had water in it. During summer months the pool should be operational since its inside they had the whole winter to repair. I still rated campground fairy high because everything else was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While I appreciate the sentiment about the pool, since we are closed all winter we could not have known the pool foundation cracked until we opened in the Spring.
Jul 15, 2019
Came in late everything was good to go. Nice facility.
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to use as a home base for the parks! Good folks there. One grouchy old lady that worked there, but wasn't letting her ruin it. Older gentleman that worked there gave us lots of info on places to see around Dubois. Will be back.
Jul 14, 2019
Ideally located to access to Teton/Yellowstone parks. Campground within the town limits, yet the outdoor "feel" is there. Small river runs behind the back area of sites. Layout and landscaping very nice. Staff very charming and had answers for so many questions!
Jul 14, 2019
Great friendly staff! Pointed us in the direction for free fly fishing lessons and a one day license, so would could come back and catch trout at the KOA, which we DID!
Jul 13, 2019
Grandkids really missed the pool this year. Hope they can get it fixed. Otherwise this has been a favorite KOA for years. The entertainment Wednesday night was fantastic. Good cowboy and tradition country music.
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed June 18th through the 20th and had a very relaxing time. It is a great place to stay if you want small town hospitality and it would great for us to travel to the Teton's National park and Jackson Hole. Absolutely beautiful scenery and the hosts are awesome and very helpful!
Jul 13, 2019
Fine

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.