Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2019
Staff was very nice and courteous. The entire Campground is very clean. The shower and bathroom facilities were clean and well-kept. The Wi-Fi and internet service at this site if you are not at the main office is horrible. trouble with the internet at most KOAs, they do not deploy a device to manage each devices connection on to their Wi-Fi. The first few devices that connect takes all the speed.
Jul 27, 2019
Nicest KOA we have stayed in ... period! Friendly greeting on check-in, and everyone we met was nice. We WILL stay here again the next time that we're in the area. I wish all KOA's were this nice. We were in site #29 on the river, and the spacing between sites is wonderful!
Jul 27, 2019
Polite staff! The young girls that were working are getting a good education on being an adult! They were very polite and worked hard!! Kudos to them!! Clean bathroom/showers. Nice pool.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Everything is clean, staff very attentive and friendly. Facilities for laundry etc in good repair. Wind River outside our deluxe cabin, huge deck, propane grill, all added to our satisfaction.
Jul 25, 2019
We had a very nice, shaded spot with plenty of room for our fifth wheel. Unfortunately the pool was damaged over the winter and is not open. The location is a little farther away from the local parks than we were hoping.
Jul 25, 2019
I didn't stay, because the wrong date was booked, and the staff wasn't able to assist or refund me because of their mistake.
Jul 24, 2019
Our cabin on the river was so quiet and relaxing! The laundry room was clean, and the staff was friendly. If it wasn't so far away for us, we'd make it a destination, rather than a stopover as we traveled through.
Jul 24, 2019
This was our second stay. It’s a nice quiet campground in a nice small town. We were disappointed that the pool was closed and hope it can be repaired. When staying at this KOA, you must visit the Cowboy Cafe for pie! You will not be disappointed!!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The staff took care of us coming in late in a rain storm. Extra help notes were appreciated. Helen and Frank really made us feel welcomed. Other staff were friendly as well.
Jul 22, 2019
We loved our cabin at Dubois/Wind River KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Great, relaxing site on Wind River. Easy walk to town. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
It was great felt right at home, did miss a pool though, thanks
Jul 22, 2019
nice shady sites. all support systems worked!! very quiet camp. walking distance to cute town.
Jul 22, 2019
We had an amazing stay, thanks to Cheryl! She went above and beyond for us.
Jul 21, 2019
Clean, comfortable, quiet. Loved the live music on Wednesday night!
Jul 20, 2019
I've never heard of a koa that didn't have full hookups for 30 plus feet rvs or trailers. Dumb I could see smaller trailers, second why would you put valley ball courts near camp sites my trailer was hit at least a dozen times and broke one of my running lights & the camp host didn't even care then in the middle of summer they have there pool closed down & say they emailed people but they didn't
Jul 20, 2019
got in late, and everything was already taken care of for us,cozy cabin nice facilities
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
We arrived at 12:39 and were told that we would need to pay $10 for early arrival. We chose to leave and come back. We came back at 2 (check in) and there were 3 add'l people checking in. The clerks were having a shift change (right at 2), and one was complaining about everyone showing up at once. There was no wifi at #33, no Verizon service, no cable, and no pool! One little boy almost cried.
Jul 18, 2019
Maybe it's the campground layout because the campers below us showed no respect for our site and cut through any campsite they wanted. Between my camper and vehicle, it didn't matter. Mostly kids but some adults as well. Suggest staff remind campers at check-in of this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The guidlines on our map clearly ask that guests do not walk through occupied campsites. That said, we do remind guests if we see them doing so.
Jul 17, 2019
Great place. Lots of room and good people working there clean and nice to have the river.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We stayed the 4th of July weekend and the campground was very busy, very organized, help was very friendly and efficient - with the exception of the store having problems processing credit card and debit cards, internet issues. We know this happens but it was a real inconvenience everytime we needed something there, including just checking in and paying to begin with.
Jul 16, 2019
Campground is clean, well maintained and staff are very helpful. Only complaint is that we stayed in July and the pool was not in service or even had water in it. During summer months the pool should be operational since its inside they had the whole winter to repair. I still rated campground fairy high because everything else was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While I appreciate the sentiment about the pool, since we are closed all winter we could not have known the pool foundation cracked until we opened in the Spring.
Jul 15, 2019
Came in late everything was good to go. Nice facility.
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to use as a home base for the parks! Good folks there. One grouchy old lady that worked there, but wasn't letting her ruin it. Older gentleman that worked there gave us lots of info on places to see around Dubois. Will be back.
Jul 14, 2019
Ideally located to access to Teton/Yellowstone parks. Campground within the town limits, yet the outdoor "feel" is there. Small river runs behind the back area of sites. Layout and landscaping very nice. Staff very charming and had answers for so many questions!
Jul 14, 2019
Great friendly staff! Pointed us in the direction for free fly fishing lessons and a one day license, so would could come back and catch trout at the KOA, which we DID!
Jul 13, 2019
Grandkids really missed the pool this year. Hope they can get it fixed. Otherwise this has been a favorite KOA for years. The entertainment Wednesday night was fantastic. Good cowboy and tradition country music.
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed June 18th through the 20th and had a very relaxing time. It is a great place to stay if you want small town hospitality and it would great for us to travel to the Teton's National park and Jackson Hole. Absolutely beautiful scenery and the hosts are awesome and very helpful!
Jul 13, 2019
Fine
Jul 12, 2019
Cable and wifi could use some improvements. But that's not really an issue of the campground itself. The folks there are fantastic...
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Wonderful people...great location to grand Tetons...highly recommend
Jul 11, 2019
Quiet with beautiful scenery. Clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Greeted by staff as we pulled in, we were treated more like family than customers. The area is teeming with history and the General Store two blocks away is an absolute must! We spent an afternoon chatting with the store owners and loved walking around the town.
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice campground in a very beautiful setting.
Jul 08, 2019
Stayed couple of nights. Real friendly and helpful staff. Dusty but that was expected. Very nice level patio lot.
Jul 08, 2019
This campground was OK. There were about 20 moths in our cabin when we went in for bed which was quite annoying.
Jul 08, 2019
Amazing cabins! Lovely common areas for the kids. Love the big cabin patios. Super clean facilities. Will be returning!
Jul 08, 2019
The bathrooms were sub par. The bathroom in the tent area was not good at all. The road to the tent area was terrible. I would suggest upgrading the bathroom and putting some work into the tent areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure this guest reviewed the right place. We do not have bathrooms in the tent area and the road to the tents is our main road and it's in great shape!
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Nice place. Very nice people. Looks just a mite run down. Good separation. Hookups easily accessible and worked well.
Jul 06, 2019
We enjoyed the site; however, we were disappointed with the fact that the pool was not open. Your staff was very friendly and the restrooms were very well maintained.
Oct 12, 2019
Never stayed overnight however, the showers are AWESOME and the hosts are super friendly. Beautiful, clean grounds.
- Rachel Vickers on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Nice spacious pull thru with patio deck, chairs and gas grill. Good wifi and great location on the Wind River. Middle of town within walking to shops, etc. Level and clean site, nice folks, well manicured grounds. Although this was an overnight stay, we agreed this was a place to come back for an extended stay. You can setup chairs/blanket on the banks of the river and relax. Great small town - walk or bike everywhere.
- James H on Trip Advisor
Sep 30, 2019
Love it here!
- Laurie Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.