Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2019
As expected, KOA meets or beats my requirements.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly people. The sure was spacious and facilities were clean.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Came in late everything was good to go. Nice facility.
Jul 13, 2019
Fine
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice campground in a very beautiful setting.
Jul 08, 2019
The bathrooms were sub par. The bathroom in the tent area was not good at all. The road to the tent area was terrible. I would suggest upgrading the bathroom and putting some work into the tent areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure this guest reviewed the right place. We do not have bathrooms in the tent area and the road to the tents is our main road and it's in great shape!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Thanks for going out of your way for our kids. We truly had a great time. Great place to stay.
Jun 28, 2019
Awesome
Jun 13, 2019
Sep 23, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff, would happily stay again.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice people, showers and bathroom were clean and warm!
Sep 07, 2018
Very friendly staff!
Sep 04, 2018
Found the tent site to be large and friendly! Campground was very clean and well maintained. Convenient location for downtown exploration. Did not care so much for the wind!
Sep 04, 2018
Really great service and services. I prefer a more wooded and private campgrounds - which is why I don't give it a 5 - as I am a tent camper. The staff bent over backwards to make the stay enjoyable.
Sep 01, 2018
The campground facilities were really nice, I really enjoyed the indoor pool, and the game room. The owners were really nice and very helpful! The only complant I have is that we were tenting and their deluxe tent sites had no trees. Every day there was a very steady wind that blew strongly until 7:30 at night. There was no coverage so the wind blew against the tent and made it hard to have a fire
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Everyone was so welcoming and helpful! Would definitely stay again if we come though that area
Aug 24, 2018
Very friendly staff, great facilities, convenient location
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice, friendly, clean.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Other than the fiasco with the poorly marked tent sites and "communal" fire pit, the place was really nice.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Fabulous place! Not just a stopping place, but a true destination. Tent sites were clean and good sized. We enjoyed some local musicians right behind our tent in a stage area. Was not too loud, just gentle music. Scenery was incredible. Pool was a little stuffy inside a metal building. The town of Dubois was full of friendly folks and the KOA staff was fabulous. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Had a great time. Just wish there were more restrooms around the park. Staff was very friendly and informative, had a couple mishaps while there (power outage and broke hot water heater). Circumstances beyond anyone's control, only down for a short time. But that didn't slow us down from enjoying our stay. We will be making future bookings here at Dubois, Wy KOA. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 12, 2018
The staff was very kind. It was great to stay in a clean facility.
Aug 11, 2018
Close walk to frontier-look town with interesting shops, sound of the river is nice but bring ear plugs if you need quiet in tent, this KOA needs to set up a better and safe microwave table- now it teeters on a too small chair in the laundry room! Showers are hot with strong stream!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Nice facilities and workers! When we first arrived, there was an enjoyable bluegrass mini-concert. Beautiful surroundings. The plots were spacious and well taken care of. Although it rained and was gusty the first night so that we hardly slept, the second night was perfect and we slept great. Impressed by the game room and indoor pool. The bathrooms and playground could be updated.
Aug 07, 2018
Great place! The ping pong table is a great addition!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Rented a tent (delux) spot for a night. It was a small area with 4 spots crammed in, no grill at the site. The shower door to the outside would not fully close men or womens bathroom. Overall it was ok, but needs some tweaks here and there.
Aug 02, 2018
We were here for one night and enjoyed our stay. We had a tent spot and it was beautiful, nice grass. There were lots of things to do for us and our 2 year old.
Aug 02, 2018
This was our second time to stay at the Dubois KOA. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Well kept restroom facilities and neatly groomed grounds. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Staff was very friendly, showers and bathrooms were clean, and everything was close. The only bummer is the tent sites are in the big connected grass patch, so there is no privacy whatsoever. It'd be nicer if tent sites we're in the trees, and the RV campers, who have walls already, took some of the grass area.
Jul 28, 2018
No shade in the “deluxe tent sites”
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
We only stayed one night, but it was enjoyable!
Jul 25, 2018
This was unexpectedly one our favorite stays on our National Park road trip. We hadn’t planned on staying here initially but we are glad that we did. Our campsite was simple but just what we needed. Our kids had fun trying to catch rabbits and we were given a heads up about mosquitoes, which weren’t as bad as Glacier. If we are traveling this part of the country we would stay again!
Jul 24, 2018
It’s a great place with very clean facilities, and the staff is wonderful and very friendly. Wish the office stayed open until 10 during the summer hours. And a restroom or port-a-potty is very needed near the tent sights. Thanks.
Jul 24, 2018
Amazing location, softest grass in the West for tent sites and such a wonderful staff. They have the best showers and even a game room! Highly recommend Dubois/Wind River to anyone traveling through beautiful Wyoming.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Very nice and helpful hosts. Clean and comfortable except for salon doors on showers...feels as though not enough privacy.
Jul 21, 2018
This was our second stay. We love the tent sites. It’s a short walk to the pool, store, laundry, and bathroom. The campground is clean and an enjoyable walk away from restaurants in town.
Oct 12, 2019
Never stayed overnight however, the showers are AWESOME and the hosts are super friendly. Beautiful, clean grounds.
- Rachel Vickers on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Nice spacious pull thru with patio deck, chairs and gas grill. Good wifi and great location on the Wind River. Middle of town within walking to shops, etc. Level and clean site, nice folks, well manicured grounds. Although this was an overnight stay, we agreed this was a place to come back for an extended stay. You can setup chairs/blanket on the banks of the river and relax. Great small town - walk or bike everywhere.
- James H on Trip Advisor
Sep 30, 2019
Love it here!
- Laurie Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.