Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
Loved the stay everyone was great and helpful! We came from Minnesota so the person that helped us at check in was very good and helped us with the questions we had and what to do around dubois (thanks for the rodeo suggestion) kids loved it along with the fireworks
Jul 05, 2020
Very nice campground, clean restrooms - close walk to town and local hikes.
Jul 03, 2020
Great for overnight tent stay.
Jun 29, 2020
A nice well maintained koa. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground is shaded and has creek running behind it. Dubois town has a quintessential feel to it.
Jun 19, 2020
The pool was closed. The playground was old. Nothing much to do for young kids compared to other KOA’s we have been too previously.
Jun 17, 2020
Very nice and clean. Very friendly staff. Very much enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2020
Super friendly staff. Nice campground with good amenities near river and pretty mountain scenery. A little noisy talkers nearby the first night and no individual fire ring but otherwise met our needs perfectly.
May 25, 2020
Great and helpful staff, very clean campgrounds, thank you!
Sep 05, 2019
As expected, KOA meets or beats my requirements.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly people. The sure was spacious and facilities were clean.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Came in late everything was good to go. Nice facility.
Jul 13, 2019
Fine
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice campground in a very beautiful setting.
Jul 08, 2019
The bathrooms were sub par. The bathroom in the tent area was not good at all. The road to the tent area was terrible. I would suggest upgrading the bathroom and putting some work into the tent areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure this guest reviewed the right place. We do not have bathrooms in the tent area and the road to the tents is our main road and it's in great shape!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Thanks for going out of your way for our kids. We truly had a great time. Great place to stay.
Jun 28, 2019
Awesome
Jun 13, 2019
Sep 23, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff, would happily stay again.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice people, showers and bathroom were clean and warm!
Sep 07, 2018
Very friendly staff!
Sep 04, 2018
Found the tent site to be large and friendly! Campground was very clean and well maintained. Convenient location for downtown exploration. Did not care so much for the wind!
Sep 04, 2018
Really great service and services. I prefer a more wooded and private campgrounds - which is why I don't give it a 5 - as I am a tent camper. The staff bent over backwards to make the stay enjoyable.
Sep 01, 2018
The campground facilities were really nice, I really enjoyed the indoor pool, and the game room. The owners were really nice and very helpful! The only complant I have is that we were tenting and their deluxe tent sites had no trees. Every day there was a very steady wind that blew strongly until 7:30 at night. There was no coverage so the wind blew against the tent and made it hard to have a fire
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Everyone was so welcoming and helpful! Would definitely stay again if we come though that area
Aug 24, 2018
Very friendly staff, great facilities, convenient location
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice, friendly, clean.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Other than the fiasco with the poorly marked tent sites and "communal" fire pit, the place was really nice.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Fabulous place! Not just a stopping place, but a true destination. Tent sites were clean and good sized. We enjoyed some local musicians right behind our tent in a stage area. Was not too loud, just gentle music. Scenery was incredible. Pool was a little stuffy inside a metal building. The town of Dubois was full of friendly folks and the KOA staff was fabulous. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Had a great time. Just wish there were more restrooms around the park. Staff was very friendly and informative, had a couple mishaps while there (power outage and broke hot water heater). Circumstances beyond anyone's control, only down for a short time. But that didn't slow us down from enjoying our stay. We will be making future bookings here at Dubois, Wy KOA. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 12, 2018
The staff was very kind. It was great to stay in a clean facility.
Aug 11, 2018
Close walk to frontier-look town with interesting shops, sound of the river is nice but bring ear plugs if you need quiet in tent, this KOA needs to set up a better and safe microwave table- now it teeters on a too small chair in the laundry room! Showers are hot with strong stream!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Nice facilities and workers! When we first arrived, there was an enjoyable bluegrass mini-concert. Beautiful surroundings. The plots were spacious and well taken care of. Although it rained and was gusty the first night so that we hardly slept, the second night was perfect and we slept great. Impressed by the game room and indoor pool. The bathrooms and playground could be updated.
Aug 07, 2018
Great place! The ping pong table is a great addition!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Rented a tent (delux) spot for a night. It was a small area with 4 spots crammed in, no grill at the site. The shower door to the outside would not fully close men or womens bathroom. Overall it was ok, but needs some tweaks here and there.
Aug 02, 2018
We were here for one night and enjoyed our stay. We had a tent spot and it was beautiful, nice grass. There were lots of things to do for us and our 2 year old.
Aug 02, 2018
This was our second time to stay at the Dubois KOA. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Well kept restroom facilities and neatly groomed grounds. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Staff was very friendly, showers and bathrooms were clean, and everything was close. The only bummer is the tent sites are in the big connected grass patch, so there is no privacy whatsoever. It'd be nicer if tent sites we're in the trees, and the RV campers, who have walls already, took some of the grass area.
Jul 28, 2018
No shade in the “deluxe tent sites”
Jul 05, 2020
We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time!! The owners and staff were exceptional!! Beautiful location!! Durango, our chocolate lab, had a blast and a very special 2nd birthday!! He loved the doggie sundae!! Grand kids loved it too!!
- Sherry Venable on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Wonderful, friendly staff. Firewood delivery was a nice extra touch. Would recommend and stay here again!
- Kristen Goebel on Google
Jun 25, 2020
This was the first time we had stayed at a KOA, and it was amazing. The staff is super friendly, the grounds beautiful and the place was CLEAN! It's a great place to stay when you want to visit both Yellowstone, and the Tetons.
- Julie Schlagel on Google