Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
We rented the two deluxe cabins and two Rv sites. Loved it. Everything was well kept. Bathrooms clean. Beautiful area to camp at. Will return.
Jun 30, 2020
Only downside was the long drive back and forth from KOA to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Just be aware of the drive but you won't regret the view you have at the campground!!
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Beautiful spot. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 30, 2020
For me it is mostly about the people ..... I was treated with kindness and joy.
Jun 29, 2020
friendly staff, great spots on the river
Jun 29, 2020
Our spot was amazing with a little table on our patio for coffee only let down the pool was closed look forward to a swim after a long drive the hosts were amazing
Jun 29, 2020
Clean and well maintained. However, at one point water was shut off without any warning then in the morning the bath room was locked at 1015 when the sign showed cleaning from 1100 to 1200. Don't get it.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
A nice well maintained koa. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground is shaded and has creek running behind it. Dubois town has a quintessential feel to it.
Jun 28, 2020
Everyone was so helpful and likable to be around
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Cindy was so helpful. Campground very clean. Beautiful town. Lone Buffalo Steakhouse was awesome!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Nice campground. The pool was closed and did not know this prior to arriving. Also the bathroom ventilation is not adequate to vent the steam from the showers. Otherwise a good stay, nice staff.
Jun 27, 2020
Pool and game room are out of service- yet that’s not disclosed until you arrive for check in- that’s a pretty big disappointment for a campground that supposed to be family focused
Jun 26, 2020
Beautiful place. Lacking most if the things I’m used to seeing at other KOAs. Playground was just one old swing. Pool looked like it hadn’t been used in 3 years. No maps in office. Not a place for kids to enjoy.
Jun 26, 2020
Wonderful, friendly staff all around. Firewood delivery was a nice extra touch. Was perfect for what we needed. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again if in area!
Jun 26, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff! The site was perfect for our big rig. Will definitely stay here again on our way to the Tetons!
Jun 24, 2020
Our cabin was wonderful and the setting is gorgeous. Unfortunately, the bathroom and showers were not clean or well kept. The men’s shower room lacks ventilation.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice
Jun 22, 2020
Very relaxing No cell service was kind of nice.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Loved the location. The campground was very clean. Wifi was a little spotty. Liked to be able to walk to the town. We liked the Bighorn Sheep Exihibit. The staff were friendly and helpful. We plan to return next summer.
Jun 21, 2020
Great spot!
Jun 21, 2020
Easy in & out. Clean camp ground. Our only request is a list of places to visit, places to eat, star gazing locations, pet sitters, activities for kids around town, local market locations, etc..
Jun 21, 2020
We had a great stay! We decided to switch accommodations once we arrived ( bc of weather) and the owners were very helpful and willing to make the adjustments. We were very appreciative!
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Nice clean cabin and nice clean restrooms. Very relaxing place runs along a river the hosts are really nice and friendly I would stay there again
Jun 20, 2020
Love this site. It is very relaxing for me. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
We will definitely come back! Beautiful setting, friendly staff, clean facilities and great store for gifts!
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
The pool was closed. The playground was old. Nothing much to do for young kids compared to other KOA’s we have been too previously.
Jun 18, 2020
Awsome place to stay. Very accommodating to our needs.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Very clean restrooms and showers, nice location with an easy walk into town. However, disappointed that the pool is not open due to major issues and it sounded like they do not have any immediate plans to get it back up and running.
Jun 17, 2020
Very nice and clean. Very friendly staff. Very much enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2020
Very lovely large site. Easy to park. Wooden patio, spacious fire pit, plenty of trees, walking distance to town and along the Wind River. Very nice staff. Highly recommend.
Jun 16, 2020
Disappointed that we did not have cable TV. A lot of foot traffic through our campsite. Laundry facility was very nice.
Jun 15, 2020
We absolutely fell in love with this place. The best/friendly people we have ever been around. They were very helpful and helped us out with all of our needs. We will definitely be back here for the views but mostly the great people and experience we had!
Jun 15, 2020
It was disappointing. It really is more like camping in someone's backyard. There were no dog bags in the dog area to clean up and no one is cleaning up after their pets so the area is hazardous. The office/store has limited offerings. Overall very little offerings for ridiculous pricing to stay there. Will not return nor recommend, maybe overhaul the entire campground or close it.
Jun 15, 2020
The state. Staff was very hospitable
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Very nice. Cabin and site was lovely. Will totally stay again!
Jun 26, 2020
Wonderful, friendly staff. Firewood delivery was a nice extra touch. Would recommend and stay here again!
- Kristen Goebel on Google
Jun 25, 2020
This was the first time we had stayed at a KOA, and it was amazing. The staff is super friendly, the grounds beautiful and the place was CLEAN! It's a great place to stay when you want to visit both Yellowstone, and the Tetons.
- Julie Schlagel on Google
Jun 02, 2020
Absolutely love the owners and staff here! They are all very friendly and welcoming and make you feel like you're at home! They take great pride in this campground and you can tell by how clean and kept it is. We will definitely be going back, hopefully this year again! Thank you all for being so great.
- Jennifer Alexander on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.