Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2019
Wonderful time
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Great.
Jun 22, 2019
Small lots. Grass was a little long. Nice thing was it is right on the Wind river
Jun 22, 2019
Great location. We unknowingly booked a site with water and electric only. No cable or sewer. We've never stayed at a KOA without sewer and seldom without cable so we were surprised by this. Fortunately we were there only a few days. Dubois is a nice town.
Jun 22, 2019
Just disappointed that the pool was closed the whole time we stayed. Everything else was great!
Jun 21, 2019
Most helpful owners and staff! Had an issue back at home and they went out of their way to get information transferred. They love their KOA and their town. Perfect for our outings to Grand Teton , Yellowstone and surrounding areas. Thank you!!
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. The grounds we neat and well kept the pool was out when we got there but was just under repair in the process of being heated. Really enjoyed our site next to the river.
Jun 20, 2019
The hosts at this site were very gracious and friendly. Our site was perfect with a nice patio deck with table and chairs and a bench to accommodate our large family of 10 for breakfast with a nice green area for the grandkids to play frisbie.
Jun 20, 2019
Everything was clean and everyone friendly.
Jun 19, 2019
Told we would have indoor pool and cable. No pool, cable was all static/fuzzy. Would have expected a discount for not having what was promised. Nice town and area.
Jun 19, 2019
Although their 40 y/o pool was closed for repairs, their hospitality and other weekly events were numerous. Marshmallow roast, Country music, brat and burger barbecue with delicious peach cobbler for dessert! You will definitely enjoy your stay, the view and friendly staff at this KOA
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Great park. We were greeted by Kendra & Erin & they were fabulous. Our site was wonderful. The grounds were imaculate. However we didn't use the washrooms or laundry room so can't comment. We were celebrating our anniversary & the staff brought us a gift. Very thoughtfull & certainly made our stay special! It was a lovely drive to a Jackson Hole & the Tetons. The store was well stocked.
Jun 19, 2019
VERY DISAPPOINTED! KOA Dubois, after setting up on arrival I began to think of three days at this dreadful park. A few picturesque spaces, the rest dust bowls. I reserved a DELUXE full service pull thru. I ended up with a space where every car entering the park left a cloud of dust over our unit. Also overflowing park trash receptacles. The included internet wi-fi an cable TV are useless.
Jun 18, 2019
It’s a beautiful location on the river. It was disappointing that several of the advertised amenities weren’t available. The indoor pool didn’t have any water and according to staff, “it would be fixed when the leak was found.” Apparently they had been looking for the leak since early May 2019. The tv cable didn’t work and the electric hookup was loose so our power was always stable.
Jun 18, 2019
Everybody was incredibly friendly and nice. The campground is clean very well organized . Bathrooms and laundry room was impeccable. Bathrooms and laundry room was impeccable and very reasonable. they had music on Wednesday night we were even able to bring the dogs and was excellent . If were ever in the area again we will stay there.
Jun 16, 2019
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2019
Booked this over others because of the indoor pool which was closed so that was a big let down. Our site was nice and it was a quiet campground. The laundry has 4 washers but only 2 dryers to it got backed up with people waiting for the dryers. My husband said the mens bathroom had a very foul odor and he didn't even want to go in there.
Jun 16, 2019
The staff was extremely friendly and polite. I would give this property five stars except for the fact that the pool was not working and neither was the cable. They moved us to a different spot to try to get cable but it still didn’t work. I still paid full price without these amenities. The lady in the office said they hadn’t filled the pool yet, but the maintenance man said it had been broke
Jun 15, 2019
The stay was fine. The one thing I found disturbing is the rocks around the spots. It was in my opinion dangerous. In order to move around the RV we needed to step over the river rock an ax an elderly person it is dangerous? Other than that, the staff was friendly and keep the camp clean.
Jun 15, 2019
The pool was not available. We were there for a couple of nights and would have been nice to use the pool. It was advertised as having a pool and we were paying for that amenity. Very dusty, any driving around the park threw up a lot of dust.
Jun 14, 2019
Enjoyed the stay, the staff was friendly and helpful, The wifi was well below the standard set by the other KOA's we have used this year.
Jun 13, 2019
Reservation got messed up but office quickly corrected
Jun 13, 2019
Cable TV was bad bad "Snowy" , only channels to receive on antennae were pbs and cartoon channels. Trees blocked satellite access
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Great staff. Wonderful camp site.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Beautiful setting on the Wind River. Pool needs repair
Jun 12, 2019
Please, Please, Please fix your awful cable system! The signal is unacceptable. Better off not having the system than having to suffer through that mess. Painful at best.please do something to fix that mess you advertise as “Cable TV”
Jun 11, 2019
All of the people working here were so very friendly and helpful. They all treated us like family. Thank you all,. You are awesome people!
Jun 11, 2019
Disappointed the pool was not operational. We picked this campground specifically because of the indoor pool for the grandkids.
Jun 10, 2019
nice campground, clean cabins, clean restrooms, nice staff, big grass area. We liked the campground and recommend staying here!
Jun 10, 2019
very nice KOA and the people are so very friendly and helpful. Sorry we had to leave early, but it was a great KOA.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We stayed 8 nights at the Dubois KOA. Nice campground and the staff were very friendly. Had no problems with using the internet.
Jun 10, 2019
What can I say. Debbie up front was so kind and polite. And her husband Ron. what a nut! He talked more than me and we had a great time. Had a patio site that was really nice. Went to a little cafe for a steak...wow. It was perfect. Would return to this area again.
Jun 09, 2019
We had a great stay at beautiful Dubois. Everything well kept. The Wind River was awesome to see right in the KOA camp.
Jun 08, 2019
Workers were very friendly and always willing to help. The only negative thing was the pool was not open due to a leak, but they repaired it and were going to open it on the day we left. I would recommend this location.
Jun 06, 2019
very nice being near the wind river, level site, really liked being able to walk to town
Jun 05, 2019
Loved the river behind our site! Very scenic! The staff was so kind and friendly!
Jun 05, 2019
We had taken on water in our popup 2 days before staying at Dubois. Staff was super helpful in getting us new fuses that had been blown with the water. Checked on us several times to make sure we could get heat on due to the fuses.
Jun 03, 2019
All the people were great. felt like we were at home with friends
Jun 02, 2019
Wonderful KOA! We were here in 2012 and came back. The sites are clean, grounds are well kept, and there were handicapped facilities that made caring for our family so much easier! The nice lady at the checkin was able to direct us to local sights for our day that we needed to mostly rest. Friendly group and could see upgrades from 7 years ago even! Good job!
Jun 01, 2019
great , clean , quite , super hosts
Jun 01, 2019
Staff was very friendly campground and laundry room were clean disappointed in cable as all station were too fuzzy to watch
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
The staff were friendly . The interior roads were wide enough. Great location.
Jun 23, 2019
Was there 2017 very pet friendly. One of our best stays, even stayed longer than expected. Keep up the good work guy's hope to see you again.
- Terry Carlisle on Google
Jun 15, 2019
It was great. Stayed in 28 with the river right behind us. Hosts were nothing but helpful and very nice. Will definitely stay again if out that way !
- Kurt Bretey on Google
Jun 15, 2019
Terrific customer service. The cabins were worth the 60 bucks. Arrived as they were closing/closed and still made time to help get us a site. Offer a lot of amenities for the children as well
- Robert Brandl on Google