Campground Reviews

Jan 08, 2024
Great Place to Stay!
Nov 11, 2023
The tent camping sites were very small with no shade trees while the RV sites had many shade trees. The pool was absolutely freezing and we were unable to enjoy/use it. The mini golf was very outdated and the charge was $5 a game, we have stayed at other KOA's where newer and more complex mini golf was free. The playground could also use an update. Wish there would have been more to do on site.
Nov 07, 2023
Stayed 2 days. Enjoyed Grand Tetons. Drive between Kampground and Tetons a little long but beautiful; scenery. Kampground located in town. Nice for going out to eat.
Nov 06, 2023
Toller Zugang zum Canyon. Schade, dass beworbene Angebote (Abendprogramm, Hottub, Pool) trotz Werbung auf der Website und angemessenem Wetter nicht vorhanden sind und der Preis dafür trotzdem hoch ist.
Nov 02, 2023
Great location for the National Forests and Parks near by. Koas are great and I’ve loved every location. This spot is particularly beautiful in fall. The river was nice and walking distance from local places. Easy to explore
Oct 30, 2023
This was our second visit to this KOA. Had a Great Time at the KOA and the Surrounding Area. I highly Recommend this KOA and when you stay there visit the Cowboy Cafe. I Highly Recommend this KOA!!!
Oct 28, 2023
The location is beautiful and the hospitality was amazing.
Oct 27, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 15, 2023
There was nothing really wrong with the park. However, the middle of the night siren was quite disturbing. We were warned upon arrival but didn't know what to expect.
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 11, 2023
Wonderful people!!!!!!!! All that's needed to say!!!!
Oct 11, 2023
great spot. We arrived without res and they got us right in
Oct 10, 2023
Great campground and staff!! Loved our stay here!
Oct 10, 2023
We love staying at the KOA in Dubois. See you in the spring. Have a safe winter.
Oct 08, 2023
Oct 08, 2023
Super campground! River runs along edge of campground and lots of trees! Quiet, big plus! Loved the privacy of auxiliary showers/bathroom hidden in the back of the campground. We will be back!
Oct 07, 2023
The staff was great. Very clean restrooms and showers. Only had a small issue with the 30 amp pedestal. One of the receptacles was cracked at the ground and should be replaced.
Oct 06, 2023
Awesome location, great staff and everyone in the town is super friendly!
Oct 05, 2023
We arrived after 6:00 PM, so the office was closed. Our campsite was already set aside for us, so we set up with no problems. We left before 9:00 AM, so the office hadn't opened yet. Our credit card was charged and we received a receipt by email. It would have been nice to see a real person....
Oct 05, 2023
Very nice and well maintained facilities
Oct 04, 2023
Upon arrival the attendant ( Kari?) made sure we were in a good spot that would fit our motorhome. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night. The place is beautiful…serene settings and quiet. The Wind river runs in the back making it extra beautiful. But beside that it is the staff that make this place special. We would stay there again.
Oct 04, 2023
Such a beautiful campground. Only stayed one night but would love to stay longer. Dubois is such a neat small town. Campground staff were awesome and everything is clean. Neat store too. Also an indoor swimming pool. We will have to go back for a longer stay next time.
Oct 04, 2023
Nice, quiet, and we'll maintained. Well stay there again.
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
I wish I could give this campground more than 5 stars! Clean, friendly, and scenic. The bathhouse was spotless every time I went in. The campground personnel was so nice and helpful. When I finished doing my laundry, the cleaning lady even offered to help me carry it back to my camper. Can't say enough good things! Highly recommend!
Oct 03, 2023
Very nice on the River
Oct 02, 2023
Clean, well organized layout, super quiet/private and fantastic office staff/manager! Neat town and reasonable drive to the Tetons and Yellowstone. Highly recommended staying here and certainly added to our “favorites” list.
Oct 02, 2023
WiFi inadequate or non-existent. Spoiled it for me.
Oct 02, 2023
Great place and people that worked there, very helpful
Oct 02, 2023
Pleasant surprise! Very friendly owners and beautiful campground. Would love to return and stay longer.
Oct 02, 2023
Beautiful and quiet
Oct 01, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Small town big views of windy river
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
All of the staff members were wonderful! Everyone was very polite and helpful The camp itself was run down. The dog park looked new but it was all dirt.
Sep 30, 2023
Very nice campground! Easy to get in and out!
Sep 30, 2023
Wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed on the river and it was the nicest site we had all summer. Great hospitality by staff. We are coming back.
Sep 29, 2023
Nice level sites, some with plenty of shade. Well kept and neat grounds. Beautiful views.
Sep 29, 2023
Have crossed U.S. from eest Michigan. Best KOA so far. Nice sites, clean private washrooms.
Sep 28, 2023
Well planned site, just off main street, great facilities that were open as towards the end of season the pool was closed, ideally placed for seeing Teton and loc al attractions, woulkd recommend it to friends and family
Sep 27, 2023
Very nice staff and clean facility. Nice selection of essentials in their office store. A smaller but sufficient grocery store nearby and Dollar Tree also. Sites along the river are especially nice.
Sep 26, 2023
The sites were good sized, level and good access to pedestal and water. Nice store with good products. Good location to the Park.
Sep 26, 2023
Cozy, welcoming and peaceful RV spot by the river. We only stayed overnight but would stay for a couple of days to enjoy more of the town and sight seeing.
Sep 26, 2023
Great place, friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2023
Site 6 has a group of three trees that makes it tough to get a long towable out. Inevitably, I had to leave that site straight through the grass, up a small incline, which was a non issue, other than driving on the grass, which I don’t like to do. Additionally, the exit is super long for a long towable and I had to exit through the entrance. Other than that, the staff was super friendly, nice si
Sep 25, 2023
The area needs to have concrete patios and use stone to alleviate the dust and dirt that blows and mud when it rains. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Sep 25, 2023
Great location close enough to the Tetons to make a day trip! People were very friendly and helpful! Can’t wait to go back!!
Sep 24, 2023
Sep 24, 2023
Cute town an hour out of Teton NP. Perfect camping spot though there are probably closer campgrounds.
Nov 03, 2023
Lovely campground on the Wind River, walkable to town, excellent staff and facilities.
- Kim Dils on Google
Oct 11, 2023
Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Tent sites were closed for the season and manager allowed us to use an RV site. Clean, nice, and friendly management.
- Mark Kauffman on Google
Oct 03, 2023
I wish I could give this campground more than 5 stars. Clean, scenic and super helpful! The bath house was squeaky clean every time I went in. The Landry facilities were great! The staff was so helpful. The scenic river was beautiful. The local restaurants were yummy! I highly recommend this campground!
- Paula Coyner on Google