Dubois / Wind River KOA

Open May 11 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0806

Reserve: 800-562-0806

Info: 307-455-2238

Info: 307-455-2238

Email This Campground

225 Welty Street

Dubois, WY 82513

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Other than the fiasco with the poorly marked tent sites and "communal" fire pit, the place was really nice.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Owners very unfriendly if there's a problem like space is to small for our unit and truck and sewer is up hill 25' away.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice campground great pool great staff. Thanks for staying open so i could get some ice and cola.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Aug 15, 2018
Just loved our 10 day stay in our cabin here! Beautiful location in a gem of a town! Thanks for the whole package, the scenery , the friendly people, everything!
Aug 15, 2018
This is a pleasant KOA in the center of Dubois. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My site had all of the essentials. I would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2018
The Dubois KOA is always a stop when we're in the area. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean, the showers are roomy and water pressure is good. It's also very scenic and quiet. Dubois is a great little town with a lot of history and things to do.
Aug 15, 2018
Awesome, friendly, clean, bath house was very nice
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Fabulous place! Not just a stopping place, but a true destination. Tent sites were clean and good sized. We enjoyed some local musicians right behind our tent in a stage area. Was not too loud, just gentle music. Scenery was incredible. Pool was a little stuffy inside a metal building. The town of Dubois was full of friendly folks and the KOA staff was fabulous. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 14, 2018
It was very enjoyable could not believe how quiet it was at night and even the days we didn't go anywhere and just stayed at the campground it was quiet the couples that work there was really nice and the campground was very nicely took care of great place .
Aug 14, 2018
Loved it!!!!!! Will be back next year
Aug 14, 2018
We did a five week road trip through United States and stayed in several KOA Campgrounds and this was one of our favorites. Especially as we stayed in a tee pee.
Aug 14, 2018
We loved our stay! The staff was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean. The pool was a nice treat. The showers and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 14, 2018
The teeppees are spacious and confortable well set with table and fire pit . Except teepee1's door wasnt in front of the table and fire pit :(
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We decided at last minute to head to Grand Teton, so we didn't have many options. We were prepared to do tent camping, but then saw a teepee at KOA was available and the kids were into it so we booked it for 2 nights. We liked it. Although a bit pricey, it was larger than we expected. Met some nice people around us. Coffee was good in morning. Bit chilly at night, so bring plenty of blankets.
Aug 13, 2018
Loved the kampgrounds and the people were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful scenery and a short walk to town ( shops and restaurants). I enjoyed my 3 week stay here. August 2018
Aug 12, 2018
camped by river. pretty close to grand teton and Yellowstone, enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Very friendly staff ���������
Aug 12, 2018
Had a great time. Just wish there were more restrooms around the park. Staff was very friendly and informative, had a couple mishaps while there (power outage and broke hot water heater). Circumstances beyond anyone's control, only down for a short time. But that didn't slow us down from enjoying our stay. We will be making future bookings here at Dubois, Wy KOA. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 12, 2018
Sites are a bit too close together.
Aug 12, 2018
The staff was very kind. It was great to stay in a clean facility.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We felt the east side of your Park was extremely crowded. Because there was no designated walkway other campers continually walked thru our site. Park owner should address that as well as paving the dump station and NOT having a campsite right next to dump station!!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Close walk to frontier-look town with interesting shops, sound of the river is nice but bring ear plugs if you need quiet in tent, this KOA needs to set up a better and safe microwave table- now it teeters on a too small chair in the laundry room! Showers are hot with strong stream!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice cute campground, quiet and relaxing by the river, great people who run it.
Aug 10, 2018
Such a great experience! We stayed in the teepee here and it was such a fun experience! The teepee was affordable, spacious and so cute. The staff were so accomadating, friendly and helpful! The KOA is located in such a cute little town that we enjoyed walking everyday! Cannot beat the scenery! It’s a must visit!
Aug 09, 2018
We traveled to a two weeks before stopping at the Dubois KOA. We stayed 4 nights there just to slow down and recooperate. Dubois Is a beautiful small town. We did a lot of fly fishing in the Wind River which bordered the RV Park. We loved our stay and will return. The staff was incredible! Great experience
Aug 09, 2018
Deb and other employees were super helpful and friendly.
Aug 09, 2018
Beautiful right on the river,clean an friendly
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice RV Park.
Aug 08, 2018
Overpriced for what is offered. Stayed in cabin. Bare bone. No frig, A/C, fan. They need to upgrade to match other lower cost KOA. Pool nice draw. Metal roof and was unbearable during the day due to heat. Store lacking in basic staples. No Microwave to allow patrons heat up left overs for the cabin and tent occupants. All in all I would research the area for better accommodations.
Aug 08, 2018
Nice facilities and workers! When we first arrived, there was an enjoyable bluegrass mini-concert. Beautiful surroundings. The plots were spacious and well taken care of. Although it rained and was gusty the first night so that we hardly slept, the second night was perfect and we slept great. Impressed by the game room and indoor pool. The bathrooms and playground could be updated.
Aug 08, 2018
We opted for the river edge site...worth every penny! Our site was shaded nicely, leveling was easy. The lawn was spacious and made sitting by the rushing river was easy. We have nothing but praise for the owners and staff. Thanks for a lovely 2 night stay.
Aug 08, 2018
The facility was really well done, and the options for staying were great. We were staying in a teepee. The staff was great, from adjusting our stay to help with our itinerary, and lighting our fire for us.
Aug 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals