Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR POOL IS CLOSED FOR THE SEASON.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Awesome Deluxe cabin, staff awesome, location awesome, weather awesome, pet friendly cabin awesome. The cleanest and nicest KOA I have ever stayed in, been trying to get in here off and on for 10 years. It was worth the wait!! Hope to make it back in the future for a longer stay. Thank you
Aug 20, 2019
Staff was great!!! Campground needed a little work...pool empty of water, 1 of 4 washer was out of order 1 of 2 dryers was not working
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Town has a lot of character. Enjoyed our stay. The musical entertainers and the s’mores cookout was excellent.
Aug 19, 2019
We liked the camp ground and it’s location, we were disappointed the swimming pool was out of order and closed. The camp personnel was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2019
The cabin was clean but for the money too expensive for just a bed
Aug 18, 2019
Great place to have a family reunion.
Aug 17, 2019
The restrooms were not stocked well at all, no paper towels at night,check before closing office. Cabin not a typical KOA couples cabin, more like a Tapper's Cabin complete with 1/4 inch or wider cracks and spiders everywhere in the one we had. The cabin had no chairs, only half of a log for sitting, big disappointment, but the patio was nice. Over all, maintenance was lacking, not KOAs best
Aug 16, 2019
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at, the staff was great, the atmosphere with the live music was awesome. We left planning to come again next year
Aug 15, 2019
Pool closed due to damage. Did not seem owners were going to repair it.
Aug 15, 2019
Very beautiful drive from the Tetons to here. About an hour away. The managers apologized for having the indoor pool closed. Little disappointed about that. Otherwise, very nice and clean campground.
Aug 15, 2019
Sites were too close together......very difficult with dogs. Requested to be close to travelling companions but opposite sides of park. Very expensive for services provided. Positive though friendly staff and close enough to yellowstone for a long day trip.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Fantastic cabin by the river with green grass in front, bbq, firepit, TV, AC. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2019
staff very friendly and accommodating. initially made 2 reservations for self and family, was disappointed as the dates for the family did not correspond with our scheduled stay(they did over lap but where not the dates originally set on telephone scheduling). we had young children arriving with family and were very disappointed no swimming pool/out of service since winter.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great shower and a great place to stop. We could have stayed there
Aug 14, 2019
We were aware about the pool being closed. A few more lights near the hallway where yhe restrooms would have nice. Very friendly staff and it was great to be escorted to site. Very picturesque for and overnite stay.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Campsites along river are special. Nice to see lots of families enjoying camping. Excellent bath room facilities and good campsite maintenance.
Aug 12, 2019
Normally, I do not contribute to any feedback rating. But our stay at the Dubois/Wind River KOA was a great experience. Due to one of the KOA people at the campground we were able to continue our travel up to the Yellowstone. We had a water leakage in our RV and your employee invested his time to find and to eliminate this leakage. Everything went fine with our vacation tour. Thank you very much!
Aug 12, 2019
Only came in for the night. Showers were excellent cabin was clean. Great area views. Fire pit at each site. Great place!! A ++++++
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Great location. Our site was on the river which was a pleasant surprise. Super helpful staff. It is a little ways from Grand Teton but the drive to GTNP was great. We had an overnight stay only. Dubois is a pretty town... could have spent an extra day or two at this location and the town if our schedule had flex.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Bravo! Bon Wifi comparé à plusieurs autres KOA fréquentés récemment.
Aug 10, 2019
Great clean the hosts where great one of the nicest I’ve been to it’s better than a 5
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
This koa was on the high end cost wise. The pool was closed We should have been told when we made our reservations. Not after we arrived.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice people. Wednesday evening music was a delight .
Aug 09, 2019
Very nice campground. Great sites by the river.
Aug 08, 2019
Great campground. River runs along side some camp stalls. Beautiful. Great stalls except the one we had. #6 is the only bad stall.That was the only disappointing part. KOA staff were friendly especially Frank. He would drop by and see how things were, share stories, etc. He was about the friendliest person I have ever met. Had live local music Wednesday night which was great. Everyone enjoyed.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Beautiful sites on the Wind River. Clean restrooms and laundry room. Live music Wednesday's while we were there. Great place to stay in a small, quaint town.
Aug 07, 2019
Perfect location in the small t ok WNBA of dubois.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice location, but the pool was not in service and the game room was not appropriate for small kiddos. The video games that were in service were pretty violent.
Aug 07, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and the spaces were nice large and clean
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Everyone was super friendly. The bathrooms were always very clean. The staff went above and beyond to make customers feel welcome. Campgrounds were well kept and nice!
Aug 07, 2019
They were very accommodating. We didn't really like our assigned site so we were able to upgrade to a cabin with no hassle at all. Amenities were great,only downfall was pool was being worked on and not open.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice place, great and helpful people.
Aug 05, 2019
The staff was very friendly and I loved the setup of the camp. Noticed they had a section that a motorcycle group was staying. That is awesome and I'll note that on my next motorcycle trip west. Facilities were excellent also.
Aug 03, 2019
Screaming fast internet!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Only two driers and one was out of order, causing a huge delay in doing laundry. (Also one out of four washers were out of order.) The pool was out of order. The Wifi quit around 9pm. The only official way out of the campground was through the dump station so if someone was using it, you were more or less stuck. The town has a volunteer fire station and the alarm went off twice during the night.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Nice sites, and a spectacular staff! It is located in a wonderful Wyoming town.
Aug 01, 2019
Great campsite by the river. Very friendly staff. Decent bathhouse and laundry room old. Nothing for kids to do. Pool closed. Overall, peaceful stay.
Aug 01, 2019
Great campsite, excellent customer service
Aug 01, 2019
Staff was great. Bathrooms great.
Aug 22, 2019
dubois is a great little town and the k.o.a. is right in the middle of town on the wind river. fabulous location. we walk everywhere this was our 4th summer to stay there. looking foreward to our return next year. restroom is clean and the laudry room is attached to the office which can be convenient. 4 washers and 4 big dryers.
- cindy p on Trip Advisor
Aug 21, 2019
This is a wonderful campground. Wonderful sites that are flat. We stayed in a deluxe that had a nice patio with furniture, gas grill and fire pit. Everyone at the campground was very nice. The WiFi worked very well, we even did a video call using it. This is located within walking distance to downtown which was great. They have live music and s’mores on Wed night. We stayed here a week. Will be back next year.
- KenS890 on Trip Advisor
Aug 13, 2019
What a great campground. The folks were super and their setup is awesome.
- Outdoornut55 on Google