Dubois / Wind River KOA

Open May 11 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0806

Reserve: 800-562-0806

Info: 307-455-2238

Info: 307-455-2238

Email This Campground

225 Welty Street

Dubois, WY 82513

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2018
Great experience will be back next year for a two week vacation.
Oct 08, 2018
Pretty campground with grassy sites and trees. River runs along one edge of campground, and sites there are long. About an hour drive to Tetons. Nice campground for more than a quick overnight.
Oct 06, 2018
The stay was wonderful. The staff was so nice and helpful. They made us feel welcomed. Susan was very helpful on the phone when making our reservation.
Oct 05, 2018
The cabin we stayed in had holes in the corner of the walls and around the door. The door and window did not fit properly and the wind was blowing thru. In the morning three people in the men's room and two in the ladies room had no hot water for showers or in the sinks. The table and chairs in front of the building were nice.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Very friendly owner and staff. Campground is nicely laid out, great location, nice walk about town.
Oct 03, 2018
Loved it Cody was great Location charming Like the size Worked well for u7s one night driving through Keep up the good work
Oct 03, 2018
They were very pleasant to deal with. This was a 1 night stay, enroute to Oregon. It was also their closing day, however they accommodated our needs with no fuss. They were starting to drain water systems but made sure we had complete hookups. Great job...
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice KOA Very good reception good site and service from the owner Shower could be improved by A step to separate wet section from dry section to avoid water split Two place But Dubois is A City desserving a stop before Yellowstone park
Oct 02, 2018
nicest koa we have stayed in even better than some resort type campgrounds
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Comfortable, very friendly staff, and the best WiFi we have ever had in a campsite. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice park, very well maintained. Easy to access.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Very friendly staff. We will most certainly return for another fantastic relaxing stay.
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice setting and had a good stay --I do have a couple comments though. The showers were really nice except they need new curtains that fit the space--it was impossible to take a shower without water getting everything wet because the curtains were too short and narrow. Also the internet was very good except when everyone were using it--very slow then. I liked the campground and the hosts.
Sep 26, 2018
We arrived just before dinner time and were greeted by a really great young man named Cody who made sure we knew where our Kabin was. When we checked in we noticed that the heater was broken, which Cody immediately disabled and brought us a small space heater which helped tremendously. He also recommended a great place for dinner and we had an awesome stay. Oh, BTW... Cody is the owner!
Sep 25, 2018
Avg. park wifi was ok. The pool was closed which was no big deal but they closed the game room along with it.
Sep 25, 2018
Great location - right in downtown Dubois. All staff were cheery and helpful. Clean facilities, beautiful river access and views. We always get to campgrounds early, but I did notice one big class A with a tow that had to make several passes to find the entrance at night if your coming in on Welty St. Not something you want to do when you’re tired.
Sep 25, 2018
Staff were great. Some difficulties with the first site we were assigned. We were able to move the next morning. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice campground. Very freindly staff
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice, clean park. Park is a little older, laundry could use some updates, but was very clean. Helen and Frank were Awesome!!
Sep 24, 2018
Had an excellent time. Very clean showers.
Sep 23, 2018
Camping très bien situé à l'intérieur de Dubois ce qui facilite les déplacements à pied.
Sep 23, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff, would happily stay again.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Very pleasant. Setting is great, staff friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and complete.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Great place to stay, The people who run this campground are excellent, Cody and Chris are the greatest, We hope to return next year
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Wonderful staff, great restrooms and showers, nice site on the river.
Sep 21, 2018
The only negative I can say, I did not have cable at the site I was in.
Sep 21, 2018
Staff was great, campground was clean and quiet. Lots of hikes and things to do in the area, wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 21, 2018
Short overnight stay. Appreciated the hot showers. Would stay again if traveling through there.
Sep 20, 2018
Delux pet friendly cabin is not a comfortable stay for 2 couples.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
The staff was very friendly and the campground was nice and clean and quiet.
Sep 20, 2018
Such a friendly and helpful staff...Sue, Cody, Frank, Helen. Everything was very clean! And our site along the Wind River was worth every penny!
Sep 20, 2018
this is a nice clean campground. the people that run this are extremely nice.
Sep 19, 2018
We made our reservations months ago and at the time we booked we asked to be moved to a patio sight should one become available. I had forgotten about the request until Cody called us about 5 days prior to our stay to let us know that he had a cancellation and that we could have the patio sight if we wanted it. Cody and Kris have gone the extra mile to make our stay pleasurable and fun.
Sep 19, 2018
Lovely pull thru site. I enjoyed that you're not looking directly into the next trailer, as everything is on an angle!
Sep 18, 2018
It was very pleasant, with trees, nicely arranged camp sites, & helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2018
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. PERFECT PLACE TO SIT BACK AND DECOMPRESS FROM LIFE'S LITTLE WORRIES AND WOES. ALL OF STAFF WERE VERY NICE, ON THE BALL TO ANSWER QUESTIONS, & HELP WITH FAST CHECK IN, CAMP OVER ALL VERY CLEAN, OUR CABIN JUST AS NICE AS WE REMEMBERED FROM LAST YEAR. --PERFECT!! THIS KOA IS SUPER EASY TO FIND, BEING JUST OFF THE MAIN STREET THRU TOWN--BUT NO HIGHWAY NOISE--EXCELLANT.
Sep 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. It's nice that you can wash your Rig.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals