Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground, but we were really disappointed that all the recreational games had been put away (the campground was closing in a week). This was not on the website and there was no discount. Two days of bored kiddos :-(
Sep 29, 2019
loved the place- very quiet and beautiful location- can't wait to go back
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice, we will be back
Sep 28, 2019
It was a very nice place to stay would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
A friendly staff. Our site was level & near the river which is very picturesque. Unfortunately, our site was not attractive for sitting outside as it was on the corner of the main camp driveway. We didn’t use the restroom/shower facilities & did our laundry in town as the laundry had broken machines.
Sep 26, 2019
The KAO and staff were outstanding. The only problem was we had to put one of our dogs down while staying there. We love the Dubois are and we will be back.
Sep 24, 2019
Really nice campground. Showers were great. Very clean and quiet. Sites roomy and flat. Town is really nice. Good places to eat eyc.
Sep 23, 2019
A very nice place to stay, everyone was very helpful and nice. Thank you all very much
Sep 22, 2019
Level sites. Need to move the big ankle twister rocks away from the water and electrical hookups. That's a disaster waiting to happen. The office folks need to work on a friendlier demeanor!
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sites were so tight that slides encroached on neighbors area
Sep 21, 2019
Staff was very rude to our traveling friends even made a point to come to their site to prove they were wrong
Sep 21, 2019
Quiet, easy in and out
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Good accommodations and a well maintained campground. I appreciate having the facilities needed even though the campground was pretty full. The staff were very nice and accommodating and helpful to me.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
A little far away from the Titans but has full hookups. The only negative is that WIFI is none existent
Sep 18, 2019
The worst koa we stayed. They closed at 5pm. The cable tv didn't work. The hook ups were way in the back not on the side. It also was the second highest price. I would tell people to stay away.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground!! Glad we could access RFD-tv
Sep 17, 2019
Wondeeful stay and staff. Clean and nice sites
Sep 16, 2019
Very pleasant and relaxing! Beautiful scenery! Friendly, kind staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Loved the Site right next to the Wind River.
Sep 16, 2019
Friendly, good location, decent facilities, hook-ups easy.
Sep 16, 2019
we have stayed here several times and hope to come back in the future.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Great place to stay right outside of the Grand Tetons! If you want to pay 1/2 or less of what it costs in the Tetons, we highly recommend this location. The owners are great and the sites are private with lots of accomodations. Once of the best K9 campgrounds to for the doggies!! And, they are planning on enlarging it! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 15, 2019
Loved the pull thru’s Had lots of room to spread out. Great location . Home base for seeing Yellowstone, Tetons, & Jackson hole. Service from Cheryl’s crew was above and beyond. Mailed a package for us after our stay. Thank you soo much!
Sep 15, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Great knowledgeable staff and very beautiful campground. Cute little town too.
Sep 14, 2019
Lovely campground with a very kind staff. Staying backed up on the Wind River is peaceful and lovely. There are some great places to have breakfast, lunch and dinner while in town. Very convenient to the Grand Tetons. We would definitely return to this KOA if we are in the area!
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice stay Bathrooms and showers were very clean and appreciated. Very friendly staff. We appreciated that when we arrived , someone was right there to take us to our campsite and guide us . Keep up the good service Kathy and Paul
Sep 14, 2019
Was great quiet and well kept.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Great spot close enough to Tetons without the crowds. Friendly staff extended out stay by a day when we accidentally thought our reservation was for 3 nights instead of 2. We will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2019
We were in Site 37 and it was better than we imagined!
Sep 13, 2019
Level site at riverside,
Sep 13, 2019
Sites nicely situated, clean and of course very pleasant people. Fun town.
Sep 13, 2019
Basically just used the campground for a bedroom as we spent all our time at the Tetons and Yellowstone.
Sep 12, 2019
It was a very nice stay. Glad I paid extra for the patio and grill, didn’t have to drag out my stuff for one night. It was very quite and made sleeping nice. Staff was very nice. Showers were clean and pleasant. I only criticism I would say is that there was a light that shown in my bedroom window so I had to close my blind and wasn’t able to enjoy the breeze, that was my issue not the cam
Sep 11, 2019
We arrived about 30 minutes after an early closing for a staff picture, yet one from the staff took the time to book us into a cabin. This was great customer service to us at the end a long day of driving. The campground is a gem. The cabin was clean and its location in the campground couldn't have been better.
Sep 10, 2019
Check in was easy. We had a site on the river and enjoyed the running water. The showers took a minute to warm up but were hot when they did. Good water pressure. Thoroughly enjoyed the shower!! Didn’t use laundry but looked very nice. It Rained the next day so we stayed in camper and just enjoyed relaxing. Easy access to everything.
Sep 10, 2019
Such a great campground! The owners were kind and thoughtful - they gave my German in-laws a cowboy certificate after we had gone for a ride in the Tetons. Our children loved the game area and tubing in the river which runs by the property. And the jackalope exhibit at the gas station across the street is the coolest thing ever!!! A perfect spot to explore the region!
Sep 09, 2019
Great location,right on the river. One of our favorites. Don't be put off by the approach to the campground,this is a real hidden gem. We will be returning for a longer stay next time. They also have a cute puppy named Koa,
Sep 08, 2019
Just stayed one night. The campground was very clean, large lots, friendly people and fair rates.
Sep 08, 2019
Very poor guidance to site.
Sep 07, 2019
Wonder staff, very clean park with a great location.
Sep 07, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Never stayed overnight however, the showers are AWESOME and the hosts are super friendly. Beautiful, clean grounds.
- Rachel Vickers on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Nice spacious pull thru with patio deck, chairs and gas grill. Good wifi and great location on the Wind River. Middle of town within walking to shops, etc. Level and clean site, nice folks, well manicured grounds. Although this was an overnight stay, we agreed this was a place to come back for an extended stay. You can setup chairs/blanket on the banks of the river and relax. Great small town - walk or bike everywhere.
- James H on Trip Advisor
Sep 30, 2019
Love it here!
- Laurie Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.