Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Dubois / Wind River KOA

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-0806. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2020
the owners were wonderful and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area!
Oct 11, 2020
Wonderful host, kids enjoyed every minute.
Oct 08, 2020
Nice people running the Koa, were very accommodating with late season stay. Beautiful location.
Oct 07, 2020
Outstanding
Oct 07, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Dubois KOA. The facilities and location were perfect for our needs. SOMEBODY should have brought MY waders and I might have fished in the river. We loved waking to the sound anyway and look forward to visiting again. We were two of many happy, friendly staff and campers encountered on site.
Oct 03, 2020
Disappointed that KOA isn't taking a stronger stance to COVID-19 concerns. No masks in common areas indoors and staff didn't seem to care. Campground OK, if a bit cramped.
Oct 02, 2020
A bit confusing on check in procedures after closing. There was no sign in sheet or documentation of our reservation so we set up camp where we thought we most likely should be. Other than that, very nice.
Oct 02, 2020
What a beautiful location! Centrally located away from all the tourist hubbub with a beautiful river running around its perimeter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in the future. Hosts were super helpful and facilities were well kept.
Oct 01, 2020
Very special place! Quiet location on the Wind River. Dubois is a great small town with everything you need. Don’t miss the new National Museum of Military Vehicles!
Oct 01, 2020
It was a nice place to stay. Unfortunately when we were there, they received the first snowfall of the season. Because of that, the power went out a couple of times. Nobody can control Mother Nature though! Very friendly and helpful staff, and would recommend this place to anyone!
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Nice riverfront property that is walkable to shops and restaurants. Very peaceful place to sleep. Incredibly scenic drive from Cody.
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Nice campground, well maintained. Nice location by the river. Only negative was very weak wifi.
Sep 30, 2020
Great time. Spot was a little tight but all in all great place.
Sep 30, 2020
The staff was excellent during our whole stay. Campground was clean and well cared for. Location of campground was selected well with a beautiful view.
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 29, 2020
We were not able to stay. We asked for our information to be left in the night registration desk. When we arrived our information was taken and someone else had our site. We did not end up staying and found a motel down the street
Sep 28, 2020
great campground, love the creek running beside, fishing was fun,staff very helpful
Sep 28, 2020
Was a very nice large site beside the river. We loved it!!! Staff extremely nice.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and well kept. We had a great stay and it was very convenient in proximity to Yellowstone National Park. Thank you!
Sep 28, 2020
Quiet quiet quiet. Great large sites. Everything worked well. Pleasant owners and never a complaint.
Sep 28, 2020
We stayed in a log-cabin and it was just what we needed! Warm, clean and comfortable. The on-site General Store is filled with just what you need (supplies for S'Mores), plus fun traveling in WY items we couldn't resist. The bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities are clean and centrally located within the KOA site. My friend really liked the nearby river (creek) so she could fish in the AM.
Sep 28, 2020
Seeing the new National Museum of Military and Equipment and the Dubois area museum were two unexpected pleasant surprises in their own ways.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Love relaxing on the Wind River outside our back door. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2020
One of the nicest KOA camps we have visited. Very nice, great service.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Great spot we had on the river
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
We had a wonderful stay at this great KOA right on the Wind River. Friendly staff and grounds were beautiful.
Sep 26, 2020
I had a great time at this campground. The staff were professional and friendly.
Sep 25, 2020
Thanks it was outstanding
Sep 25, 2020
Notification was excellent, check-in went smooth and the campground and facilities are the best! Thank you!!
Sep 24, 2020
Just stayed one night , campsite was next to the wind river beautiful setting , friendly staff , clean bathrooms, terrible wifi.
Sep 24, 2020
Location was great! Services available met expectations, especially during Covid. Requested river spot for our 3 night stay with a 4 yr old and it was perfect! Property was very well maintained. All guests were very respectful. Hope to visit again!!
Sep 24, 2020
Very efficient and friendly staff, and clean. Nice tent site. Will make it a regular stop.
Sep 24, 2020
Very nice campground with many amenities. Although we only stayed one night we will be sure to book a spot when we come through.
Sep 24, 2020
Nice oasis. Quiet and clean.
Sep 24, 2020
Beautiful spot by a gorgeous river. Wonderful friendly staff also willing to help first campers with RV questions. Highly recommend this campsite. I will be back next year as well.
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
The scenery was beautiful. The cabin location was amazing. The cabin was clean. We didn’t get to enjoy the campground like we like to but we would still recommend it. Thank you
Sep 23, 2020
Only rating this high for the River spots. Bathrooms were okay but they ran out of toilet paper and paper towels in the middle of the night. Decor is dated and the cowboy doors don’t offer much privacy.
Sep 23, 2020
Next to a noisy highway but otherwise very nice. Pretty expensive.
Oct 06, 2020
Beautiful park!
- Alisha Combs on Google
Sep 28, 2020
Excellent stay, kind and helpful owners and friendly clientele. It was my first KOA experience and plan to visit KOAs everywhere now.
- Eddie B on Google
Sep 26, 2020
They were very helpful in finding a spot for us. Thank you for your kindness!
- Jeanette K. Jones on Google