Dubois / Wind River KOA

Open May 11 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0806

Reserve: 800-562-0806

Info: 307-455-2238

Info: 307-455-2238

Email This Campground

225 Welty Street

Dubois, WY 82513

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2018
We were on a Bucket List road trip and found your campground and decided to make it our base camp while we explored the wind river, Yellowstone and The Grand Tetons. We enjoyed your friendly staff. Thank You.
Oct 31, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed the whole Kampground. The cabins, landscaping, gift shop, pool and the hosts were great.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was one of the K O A campgrounds we have stayed at. Also the first one in over two years that we have stayed in that offered the card for discounts. So was pleased with that but disappointed that over that we stayed at other franchises no one told us of this offer.
Sep 24, 2017
Really nice, helpful folks. Even helped us check the pass report for Yellowstone when leaving. Bathrooms need a little updating. Not heated well (outside door constantly swinging open hard for showers), didn't seem to have venting either? Cabin was very nice. Big marks for quiet. Perfect location for hunters.
Sep 24, 2017
very clean campground. friendly hosts. we were here at the end of the season and it was quiet. right on the wind river. easy access to the area around dubois. would stay here again; plan to actually!
Sep 23, 2017
Best yet!!
Sep 23, 2017
It was good. The one thing that wasn't good was the roads and pull throughs were very muddy. It made a Mess of our vehicles and somewhat of the trailers as well. You need to get some gravel hauled in and spread!!!! Thank you.
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean facilities + grounds. Friendly helpful hosts
Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful spot and wonderful accommodations. the river setting is special. Nice mens bathroom and wonderful showers with HOT water and the wireless worked perfectly from my location. Got to the campground at closing time but was treated special as usual anyway
Sep 22, 2017
My husband got ill on a Saturday while we were there and they helped us find someone to see him. We had to stay an extra day and they were so nice to us. They went above and beyond! Great people.
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful and helpful hosts, beautiful setting along the Wind River, nice shade at site, very clean
Sep 21, 2017
Why close the indoor pool a few weeks before closing facility?
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice staff, we had a great time!! I just wished they had a hot tub.
Sep 21, 2017
It was just a stop over but we really enjoyed it. Lots of places to walk our dogs and the stag was very friendly
Sep 21, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay there, arriving late, but we were provided with what we needed to let ourselves into our cabin. We had stayed at another KOA cabin near Glacier National Park (east side) and it was older, but it had a microwave and refrigerator in the cabin, which was nice. This was was newer and nicer, but it did not have the fridge or microwave. Nevertheless, we had a pleasant stay!
Sep 21, 2017
It snowed while we were there so sites a little muddy but great help and welcome. Thank you
Sep 21, 2017
Roads got very muddy after rains. They could use some additional gravel. Restroom was good only very dim needs lighting upgraded are new tubes installed, no paper towels in restroom. Laundry room good. Indoor pool closed not sure why.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice and well taken care of. Quite a water drainage problem at our site when we it rained. Had a rough time getting in and out of trailer without getting feet wet.
Sep 20, 2017
The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. The park was clean with the added bonus of the Wind River running along the edge of the campgrounds. The site we stayed in was level and spacious and easy to back into. We did not feel intrusive upon our neighbors, nor they us.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice place to stray.
Sep 19, 2017
Not what I expected from a President/Founders winner. Roads were muddy, need truckloads of crushed stone and grading. WiFi was terrible, with CATV not much better. Site gravel was width of RV, with mud along both sides. I have been at non-award winning KOAs that were much better than this one.
Sep 19, 2017
A very nice park. Huge drive through sites. A very oeaceful place.
Sep 18, 2017
terrific campground, awesome staff. had a great time
Sep 18, 2017
Bill, Mary and Matt were the nicest hosts we've encountered to date. They were out to take care of every guest coming in or even having questions. (I watched!) The site is lovely, clean and friendly. The river at the back tinkles merrily. It was simply a joy to be there.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We found the park very clean and roomy. The hosts were very helpful and delightful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Dubois/Wind River WY KOA campground is a beautiful, well cared for retreat from the general driving grind. They have a great staff who are fun and very helpful. We will go back for n extended stay of more than just one night while traveling. The little town is fun and full of great folks as well.
Sep 17, 2017
Chose a cabin for our stay here. Arrived late, but easy check-in after hours. Hosts were very friendly as were out neighbors in the campground. Our next door neighbor even had a travel fiasco story no one wants to experience. Broken tie-rod on van pierced the oil pan while driving on highway hauling a trailer. One dead engine later, he ended up with a new van for the rest of his trip.
Sep 17, 2017
I was very disappointed that the pool was closed. Why can it not stay open for another three weeks? WiFI did not work very good. Management did not go out of their way to accommodate any special requests.
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean, beautiful, and the staff was extremely friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice KOA, Was able to have a spot right on the river front, very relaxing. very good base camp to take day trips to the Tetons and Jackson Hole as well as Yellowstone.
Sep 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The employees were great and very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was friendly, restrooms and showers very clean. Campsite was a nice size, easy for us to pull out the slides with plenty of room left for picnic table and chairs. Close to town. A little pricey for full hook up.
Sep 16, 2017
A great place to stay. Clean and well kept. Walking distance to restaurants. Hard working owners!
Sep 16, 2017
Great location right on the river. Very nice showers. 2 blocks from downtown. Great little historical town.
Sep 16, 2017
Staff were pleasant in office. Bathrooms clean. Our lot was close to trick area so noisy in mornings but otherwise enough room between sites.
Sep 16, 2017
The tent sites are too far from the bathrooms. Rained heavily and drainage was poor throughout the park.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Comfortable bed, lovely view of river.
Sep 15, 2017
I think they are a little pricey but its a great place to stay.
Sep 15, 2017
There are some picturesque campsites and some not so lovely. I am guessing because we were one-night guests, we were put in the least pretty one available...the one up front by the hunter's camp with all their "stuff" laying around. Also, our fire ring was gone. And the laundry room smelled terrible. Think maybe the owner/staff was ready to be done for the season.
Sep 15, 2017
All future stays at other rv parks will have to be compared to our night by the river at your park. It was absolutely fantastic. Thanks for such a nice place.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Dubois is a wonderful town, the KOA is wonderful. I wish the indoor pool was not closed so early.
Sep 14, 2017
Great stay
Sep 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals