Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 26, 2020
The campground Hosts and staff were Amazing. They were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff and great facilities.
May 26, 2020
Such a wonderful KOA. All employees were so kind! Facilities were clean and spacious sites!
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
probably the nicest rv park we have ever stayed at in our 10 yrs. of ring. the people were also very, very nice.
May 19, 2020
Quiet, friendly, helpful owners. Wonderful walk through town. Gorgeous views coming & going. Animals (deer, rabbits, geese, birds) everyone. Loved it! Thank you.
May 18, 2020
The family running this camp, was very nice and helpful. The bathroom's and camp site was very clean. We will be back.
May 17, 2020
Great staff, very clean rest rooms.
May 11, 2020
Very clean facility and the staff was so nice. We plan to come back this month or early next month. This will be one of our go-to places.
Oct 23, 2019
conveniently located to the scenic byways I wanted to see. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 22, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay in Dubois. Nice quiet friendly campground with good spaces. Our site backed right up to river.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground, but we were really disappointed that all the recreational games had been put away (the campground was closing in a week). This was not on the website and there was no discount. Two days of bored kiddos :-(
Sep 29, 2019
loved the place- very quiet and beautiful location- can't wait to go back
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice, we will be back
Sep 28, 2019
It was a very nice place to stay would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
A friendly staff. Our site was level & near the river which is very picturesque. Unfortunately, our site was not attractive for sitting outside as it was on the corner of the main camp driveway. We didn’t use the restroom/shower facilities & did our laundry in town as the laundry had broken machines.
Sep 26, 2019
The KAO and staff were outstanding. The only problem was we had to put one of our dogs down while staying there. We love the Dubois are and we will be back.
Sep 24, 2019
Really nice campground. Showers were great. Very clean and quiet. Sites roomy and flat. Town is really nice. Good places to eat eyc.
Sep 23, 2019
A very nice place to stay, everyone was very helpful and nice. Thank you all very much
Sep 22, 2019
Level sites. Need to move the big ankle twister rocks away from the water and electrical hookups. That's a disaster waiting to happen. The office folks need to work on a friendlier demeanor!
Sep 21, 2019
Sites were so tight that slides encroached on neighbors area
Sep 21, 2019
Staff was very rude to our traveling friends even made a point to come to their site to prove they were wrong
Sep 21, 2019
Quiet, easy in and out
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Good accommodations and a well maintained campground. I appreciate having the facilities needed even though the campground was pretty full. The staff were very nice and accommodating and helpful to me.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
A little far away from the Titans but has full hookups. The only negative is that WIFI is none existent
Sep 18, 2019
The worst koa we stayed. They closed at 5pm. The cable tv didn't work. The hook ups were way in the back not on the side. It also was the second highest price. I would tell people to stay away.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground!! Glad we could access RFD-tv
Sep 17, 2019
Wondeeful stay and staff. Clean and nice sites
Sep 16, 2019
Very pleasant and relaxing! Beautiful scenery! Friendly, kind staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Loved the Site right next to the Wind River.
Sep 16, 2019
Friendly, good location, decent facilities, hook-ups easy.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Great place to stay right outside of the Grand Tetons! If you want to pay 1/2 or less of what it costs in the Tetons, we highly recommend this location. The owners are great and the sites are private with lots of accomodations. Once of the best K9 campgrounds to for the doggies!! And, they are planning on enlarging it! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 15, 2019
Loved the pull thru’s Had lots of room to spread out. Great location . Home base for seeing Yellowstone, Tetons, & Jackson hole. Service from Cheryl’s crew was above and beyond. Mailed a package for us after our stay. Thank you soo much!
Sep 15, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Great knowledgeable staff and very beautiful campground. Cute little town too.
Sep 14, 2019
Lovely campground with a very kind staff. Staying backed up on the Wind River is peaceful and lovely. There are some great places to have breakfast, lunch and dinner while in town. Very convenient to the Grand Tetons. We would definitely return to this KOA if we are in the area!
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice stay Bathrooms and showers were very clean and appreciated. Very friendly staff. We appreciated that when we arrived , someone was right there to take us to our campsite and guide us . Keep up the good service Kathy and Paul
Sep 14, 2019
Was great quiet and well kept.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Great spot close enough to Tetons without the crowds. Friendly staff extended out stay by a day when we accidentally thought our reservation was for 3 nights instead of 2. We will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2019
We were in Site 37 and it was better than we imagined!
Sep 13, 2019
Level site at riverside,
Feb 11, 2020
Great overnight stop for anyone heading to or from the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Parks. Easy access to local restaurants. Indoor swimming pool.
- Gary Walters on Google
Jan 02, 2020
Great place to camp and just come stop by for a day even tho it’s not as close to Yellowstone as I wanted but it worked great
- kolten anderson on Google
Oct 12, 2019
Never stayed overnight however, the showers are AWESOME and the hosts are super friendly. Beautiful, clean grounds.
- Rachel Vickers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.