Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Basically just used the campground for a bedroom as we spent all our time at the Tetons and Yellowstone.
Sep 12, 2019
It was a very nice stay. Glad I paid extra for the patio and grill, didn’t have to drag out my stuff for one night. It was very quite and made sleeping nice. Staff was very nice. Showers were clean and pleasant. I only criticism I would say is that there was a light that shown in my bedroom window so I had to close my blind and wasn’t able to enjoy the breeze, that was my issue not the cam
Sep 11, 2019
We arrived about 30 minutes after an early closing for a staff picture, yet one from the staff took the time to book us into a cabin. This was great customer service to us at the end a long day of driving. The campground is a gem. The cabin was clean and its location in the campground couldn't have been better.
Sep 10, 2019
Check in was easy. We had a site on the river and enjoyed the running water. The showers took a minute to warm up but were hot when they did. Good water pressure. Thoroughly enjoyed the shower!! Didn’t use laundry but looked very nice. It Rained the next day so we stayed in camper and just enjoyed relaxing. Easy access to everything.
Sep 10, 2019
Such a great campground! The owners were kind and thoughtful - they gave my German in-laws a cowboy certificate after we had gone for a ride in the Tetons. Our children loved the game area and tubing in the river which runs by the property. And the jackalope exhibit at the gas station across the street is the coolest thing ever!!! A perfect spot to explore the region!
Sep 09, 2019
Great location,right on the river. One of our favorites. Don't be put off by the approach to the campground,this is a real hidden gem. We will be returning for a longer stay next time. They also have a cute puppy named Koa,
Sep 08, 2019
Just stayed one night. The campground was very clean, large lots, friendly people and fair rates.
Sep 08, 2019
Very poor guidance to site.
Sep 07, 2019
Wonder staff, very clean park with a great location.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful, clean location. We were only there for 1 night, next time we will make it a point to stay a few days!
Sep 07, 2019
Lovely riverside site. Helpful and friendly staff
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice park. Lovely little town. Stayed one night because we broke down and repair shop was next door. Would definitely stay again hopefully under better circumstances. They were great to accommodate us at the last minute.
Sep 06, 2019
Its a beautiful KOA. The restrooms & showers are sparkling clean, odor free. The laundry room was great. Good shade and we had a spot right along the river. Loved it!
Sep 06, 2019
Nice clean campground located on the river. We had a very spacious site with a deck, gas grill, table & chairs, and a fire pit. Very friendly staff. We would highly recommend it! And Dubois is a neat little town. Eating at the Cowboy Cafe is a must!
Sep 06, 2019
Great place to stay by the river. Clean and well kept. Cheryl told us about the Ram Exibit. It was great.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Wonderful and relaxing place to stay!!
Sep 05, 2019
As expected, KOA meets or beats my requirements.
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome campground in every way with 1 exception. Don't ever again put a Motorhome over 30 feet in site 2! I had to build ramps to get my 35' class A level & after a long day driving no one wants to spend up to a hour trying to get level!
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful Campgrounds and very friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2019
FABULOUS! Everyone was so nice & helpful. Beautiful area�
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly people. The sure was spacious and facilities were clean.
Sep 02, 2019
This KOA has been a favorite of ours. We have been staying h for many years.
Sep 02, 2019
Friendly staff, great location on the river.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Staff were great we enjoyed our visit
Aug 30, 2019
Nice, park-like setting.
Aug 30, 2019
I reserved a 30/50 amp site due to the fact we wanted to be able to use both A/C units in our RV but connects at the site were two 30-amps. And since the office was closed minutes after we pulled in, and we were only staying for one night, there weren't many options. I am also unsure if I paid slightly more for the 50amp site, but this was a little frustrating nonetheless. Fenced dog area was smal
Aug 30, 2019
Excellent people , very kind and helpful. Had to stay to extra days because of truck problems. Everyone was so nice. The town is very friendly and if you need any auto repair contact Mike at Bull’s service and towing. He is first class, very professional person and honest. Not a lot of them around in the auto repair business.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
great stay had a ball our two grand kids were wild about the place and location.
Aug 27, 2019
Nice stay. Fishing at site not as indicated.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The campground was simply beautiful. We were parked against the river and the spaces are not put on top of each other. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 24, 2019
This was the first KAO that advertised free Wi-Fi that actually worked. That was a greet surprise. All other KOA,s we have stayed in the Wi-Fi didn't work.
Aug 24, 2019
Enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
The Staff and Management have leaned over backward to help me changed reservations when I was delayed by RV problems. This is the third time I have stayed here and will return.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
We stayed just one night. Totally enjoyed having grass at our campsite. Plus we had the river right behind us and having a black lab... she was in heaven!
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We appreciated the shade tree. It was a great one night stopover
Aug 20, 2019
Awesome Deluxe cabin, staff awesome, location awesome, weather awesome, pet friendly cabin awesome. The cleanest and nicest KOA I have ever stayed in, been trying to get in here off and on for 10 years. It was worth the wait!! Hope to make it back in the future for a longer stay. Thank you
Aug 20, 2019
Staff was great!!! Campground needed a little work...pool empty of water, 1 of 4 washer was out of order 1 of 2 dryers was not working
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Town has a lot of character. Enjoyed our stay. The musical entertainers and the s’mores cookout was excellent.
Aug 19, 2019
We liked the camp ground and it’s location, we were disappointed the swimming pool was out of order and closed. The camp personnel was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2020
Great overnight stop for anyone heading to or from the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Parks. Easy access to local restaurants. Indoor swimming pool.
- Gary Walters on Google
Jan 02, 2020
Great place to camp and just come stop by for a day even tho it’s not as close to Yellowstone as I wanted but it worked great
- kolten anderson on Google
Oct 12, 2019
Never stayed overnight however, the showers are AWESOME and the hosts are super friendly. Beautiful, clean grounds.
- Rachel Vickers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.