Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2019
Wonder staff, very clean park with a great location.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful, clean location. We were only there for 1 night, next time we will make it a point to stay a few days!
Sep 07, 2019
Lovely riverside site. Helpful and friendly staff
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice park. Lovely little town. Stayed one night because we broke down and repair shop was next door. Would definitely stay again hopefully under better circumstances. They were great to accommodate us at the last minute.
Sep 06, 2019
Its a beautiful KOA. The restrooms & showers are sparkling clean, odor free. The laundry room was great. Good shade and we had a spot right along the river. Loved it!
Sep 06, 2019
Nice clean campground located on the river. We had a very spacious site with a deck, gas grill, table & chairs, and a fire pit. Very friendly staff. We would highly recommend it! And Dubois is a neat little town. Eating at the Cowboy Cafe is a must!
Sep 06, 2019
Great place to stay by the river. Clean and well kept. Cheryl told us about the Ram Exibit. It was great.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Wonderful and relaxing place to stay!!
Sep 05, 2019
As expected, KOA meets or beats my requirements.
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome campground in every way with 1 exception. Don't ever again put a Motorhome over 30 feet in site 2! I had to build ramps to get my 35' class A level & after a long day driving no one wants to spend up to a hour trying to get level!
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful Campgrounds and very friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2019
FABULOUS! Everyone was so nice & helpful. Beautiful area�
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly people. The sure was spacious and facilities were clean.
Sep 02, 2019
This KOA has been a favorite of ours. We have been staying h for many years.
Sep 02, 2019
Friendly staff, great location on the river.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Staff were great we enjoyed our visit
Aug 30, 2019
Nice, park-like setting.
Aug 30, 2019
I reserved a 30/50 amp site due to the fact we wanted to be able to use both A/C units in our RV but connects at the site were two 30-amps. And since the office was closed minutes after we pulled in, and we were only staying for one night, there weren't many options. I am also unsure if I paid slightly more for the 50amp site, but this was a little frustrating nonetheless. Fenced dog area was smal
Aug 30, 2019
Excellent people , very kind and helpful. Had to stay to extra days because of truck problems. Everyone was so nice. The town is very friendly and if you need any auto repair contact Mike at Bull’s service and towing. He is first class, very professional person and honest. Not a lot of them around in the auto repair business.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
great stay had a ball our two grand kids were wild about the place and location.
Aug 27, 2019
Nice stay. Fishing at site not as indicated.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The campground was simply beautiful. We were parked against the river and the spaces are not put on top of each other. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 24, 2019
This was the first KAO that advertised free Wi-Fi that actually worked. That was a greet surprise. All other KOA,s we have stayed in the Wi-Fi didn't work.
Aug 24, 2019
Enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
The Staff and Management have leaned over backward to help me changed reservations when I was delayed by RV problems. This is the third time I have stayed here and will return.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
We stayed just one night. Totally enjoyed having grass at our campsite. Plus we had the river right behind us and having a black lab... she was in heaven!
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We appreciated the shade tree. It was a great one night stopover
Aug 20, 2019
Awesome Deluxe cabin, staff awesome, location awesome, weather awesome, pet friendly cabin awesome. The cleanest and nicest KOA I have ever stayed in, been trying to get in here off and on for 10 years. It was worth the wait!! Hope to make it back in the future for a longer stay. Thank you
Aug 20, 2019
Staff was great!!! Campground needed a little work...pool empty of water, 1 of 4 washer was out of order 1 of 2 dryers was not working
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Town has a lot of character. Enjoyed our stay. The musical entertainers and the s’mores cookout was excellent.
Aug 19, 2019
We liked the camp ground and it’s location, we were disappointed the swimming pool was out of order and closed. The camp personnel was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2019
The cabin was clean but for the money too expensive for just a bed
Aug 18, 2019
Great place to have a family reunion.
Aug 17, 2019
The restrooms were not stocked well at all, no paper towels at night,check before closing office. Cabin not a typical KOA couples cabin, more like a Tapper's Cabin complete with 1/4 inch or wider cracks and spiders everywhere in the one we had. The cabin had no chairs, only half of a log for sitting, big disappointment, but the patio was nice. Over all, maintenance was lacking, not KOAs best
Aug 16, 2019
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at, the staff was great, the atmosphere with the live music was awesome. We left planning to come again next year
Aug 15, 2019
Pool closed due to damage. Did not seem owners were going to repair it.
Aug 15, 2019
Very beautiful drive from the Tetons to here. About an hour away. The managers apologized for having the indoor pool closed. Little disappointed about that. Otherwise, very nice and clean campground.
Aug 15, 2019
Sites were too close together......very difficult with dogs. Requested to be close to travelling companions but opposite sides of park. Very expensive for services provided. Positive though friendly staff and close enough to yellowstone for a long day trip.
Aug 15, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Never stayed overnight however, the showers are AWESOME and the hosts are super friendly. Beautiful, clean grounds.
- Rachel Vickers on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Nice spacious pull thru with patio deck, chairs and gas grill. Good wifi and great location on the Wind River. Middle of town within walking to shops, etc. Level and clean site, nice folks, well manicured grounds. Although this was an overnight stay, we agreed this was a place to come back for an extended stay. You can setup chairs/blanket on the banks of the river and relax. Great small town - walk or bike everywhere.
- James H on Trip Advisor
Sep 30, 2019
Love it here!
- Laurie Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.