Dubois / Wind River KOA Reviews

Your Gateway to the Tetons and Yellowstone

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2020
Terrific customer service, clean grounds and facilities. I will be staying there more often for sure!
Sep 08, 2020
Great, friendly too!
Sep 07, 2020
The only complaint I have was the last night we where there a big desiel motor home in site 39 ran its generator all night. Tried to say something at the office and it was closed at 8:00pm.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
So peaceful. The shower head fell off but was still able to shower. Beautiful setting by the river. I'll be back
Sep 07, 2020
Manager was responsive after hours, employees were very helpful, campgrounds were clean, and our site was well organized to make our 4 night stay very pleasant. I would have given a five if the bathrooms were closer tot the tent sites.
Sep 07, 2020
The grounds are really beautiful, with mature trees and the river running through the back of the property. The sites are large, clean, and the WiFi worked well. The Staff here is awesome - super friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 07, 2020
Beautiful area and nice scenic drive to the Tetons
Sep 07, 2020
Friendly staff and great location
Sep 07, 2020
The KOA is good. Owners should water drive ways. Way to dusty. Owners were very friendly.
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
We enjoyed our stay here. Disappointed that the pool wasn't open. I don't recommend it for tenters. The tent area is in a field. No trees. And you are right on top of the other tenters. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Can’t say enough good stuff about this KOA. This one is a 6 plus on the 1 to 5 scale. . Super staff. Very clean and well maintained. Spent several days there. Easy in and out. Sites were easy to get into and level for quick set up. All hook ups well placed. Good camp store.
Sep 06, 2020
Very good!
Sep 05, 2020
Excellent!
Sep 05, 2020
Shared company at the neighboring campfire.
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Still one of the prettiest campgrounds if you can get a spot on the river. However, I found the bathrooms dirty, and out of paper towels in the morning when most needed. It seems they are just not keeping up to good standards.
Sep 03, 2020
Overall the KOA is in good condition, it is about 1.5 hrs from Yellowstone,.town has grocery store and such you will prob be able to find most things you need One thing to be aware: it can get very windy there with 20+ mph wind gusts, temperatures can get cold fast..
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Great service.
Sep 03, 2020
nice & quiet.
Sep 03, 2020
Very nice but lot dog poo in grass areas. Stepped in it once. We are very careful about picking up after our dogs. Even doggie playground full of poo.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
What an incredible campground, absolutely beautiful and so well maintained. Location is perfect!
Sep 01, 2020
very clean and friendly staff this is the 3rd time we have stayed and will return on the next trip to the Tetons
Aug 31, 2020
Beautiful area, we come every year for an extended stay. The staff and management are the best in the business, very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this campground. See you next year!!!
Aug 31, 2020
nicest koa in wy awesome
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
The KOA seemed well run and in a nice area. The gentleman at the desk was friendly and helpful, however he directed us to a site that didn't match the "Riverfront" site that we had reserved and already paid for. He even made a point of saying, unprompted, that the site we were getting was a "nice site." It in fact was a smaller site that backed up to a fence and a dirt road.
Aug 31, 2020
Nice campground. We reserved a creek side spot but was moved to a spot with 50 amp instead. Kind of disappointed because those creek front spots are much better.
Aug 31, 2020
Always Super Clean! Very nice facilities, and everyone is so nice and accommodating. They always make sure we're comfortable and enjoying our stay. We will definitely be going back, we love this place. Thanks guys!
Aug 31, 2020
Friendly check-in. A lot of fulltimers on property. Quiet. Bathhouse very clean. Walking distance to lake. Flamingo Grill was awesome. Wish there was more grass or trees by big rig sites.
Aug 30, 2020
The Deluxe cabin was nice. The river and outdoor seating and firepit outstanding. However, you should modify your description as follows: Please note the following items are not provided during your stay: cooking utensils, dishes, towels, sheets & pillows. There is a grill but no range to cook other items.
Aug 30, 2020
Great � KOA very nice
Aug 29, 2020
Friendly owners, and beautiful location!
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
Our stay was super! We are so impressed with KOA. Your staff looked out for us to make sure our experience was more than we expected! Thank you.
Aug 29, 2020
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were super clean. Will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Disrespectful employee. This KOA lists a heated indoor pool on site but has been closed for two years. Playground is old and unsafe. Only one garbage site at the exit. We were going to come back next year but going some place else where guests are respected.
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
The staff made the stay worth while, best ran KOA I've been to.
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Great place!!!!
Aug 28, 2020
This was one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. We had a lovely site by the river. There was good spacing between RV sites and it was very clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place. Also it was within walking distance to the Cowboy Cafe which has delicious food. Make sure you visit the new National Military Vehicle Museum when in Dubois. It is a treasure
Aug 27, 2020
Loved it there. So peaceful right beside the river. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2020
Great location for transit! Clean site, friendly staff, stayed for a night and couldn't have asked for better.
- John Sukovaty on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Always a great time, and beautiful sites.
- Elle Emmbey on Google
Sep 03, 2020
All the help was friendly and very helpful. Bea and Tom Campbell, members of the staff, were very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful camping experience. The sites are well kept and very clean. Don't forget to visit the new military museum not far from town which was very nice.
- diannecB6866XH on Trip Advisor