We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Douglas KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-2469. Thank you.

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2023
Clean, plenty of space in the spots, and far enough away from the highway, it was quiet with just a low drone.
Aug 23, 2023
great location, clean, late check in, overnight stay.
Aug 22, 2023
Need to plant more more trees, ours was dead. Electrical junction box has issues. The voltage was inconsistent according to my electrical monitor inside my motorhome. Also, we got a light shock when stepping in or out from the door of the RV.
Aug 22, 2023
Just 1 night stay, clean and friendly.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
Nice campground. Very accessible. Clean bathrooms and showers. Wish there were more shade trees!
Aug 22, 2023
This is a very expensive stay for the location. We stayed in Aurora, Colorado for less than one night here. The facilities are in good condition in the northern part of the park where we stayed. We will probably stay at a less expensive park in the future.
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Tight spaces, staff was not very professional.
Aug 21, 2023
Price far exceeded value. We've stayed at many KOA facilities and the Douglas site simply had a lot less to offer and was higher in price. The pool was closed for "safety reasons", mini golf cost extra, and the bathrooms closed three hours before checkout and never reopened. We didn't have a picnic table at our site until the middle of the second day which is also a fairly standard offering.
Aug 20, 2023
It was okay
Aug 20, 2023
Wonderful place to relax. Bathrooms were nice and clean. The staff was awesome. Thanks and hope to see again.
Aug 18, 2023
Stayed one night. Friendly Staff. Not much grass for the dog. Very hot day. Will stay there again.
Aug 18, 2023
awesome overnight location!
Aug 16, 2023
We stayed in a 38’ 5th wheel. Nice clean park. Helpful staff. Free ice cream!
Aug 16, 2023
Fantastic CG personnel. We had a power issue with the CG power box which was corrected by very competent facilities personnel within 15 minutes of alerting the office. Great service. Sites are spaced out so you can enjoy your side yard area without intruding on the neighbor.
Aug 15, 2023
A little crowded but all in all a welcome stay. There is a bar across the street that plays extremely loud outdoor music but it's mostly over by 9 or 10 PM.
Aug 15, 2023
It was great very clean great customer service
Aug 15, 2023
Nice campground spaces were clean. Good for a few nights. People where very friendly.
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Only stayed one night, passing thru. Site was gravel and level with FHU. Do think the price is a little pricey. Otherwise, not complaints
Aug 14, 2023
People were friendly and helpful by
Aug 13, 2023
Great RV park. Clean restrooms and showers. Spent our spare time in Douglas chasing the Jackalope, so did not use all the many amenities.
Aug 13, 2023
Clean quiet campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return when in area. Looked like they were starting a facelift of the camp ground, hope we are in area again to check it out.
Aug 13, 2023
Wonderful stop. Extremely helpful staff. Was able to get our old propane tank filled. Facilities were very clean and the grounds were very clean. We would highly recommend a stop over here.
Aug 12, 2023
Just fine for a one night stay.
Aug 12, 2023
Advertised cable tv and wifi..got neither...pd $70!!� gravel parking lot.
Aug 11, 2023
The campgrounds is kept very nice. Bathrooms are exceptionally clean. Will be staying again.
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Very disappointed. Unlevel sites, closed pool, trash cans wired shut (requiring you to carry your trash a long (distance) dog park grass knee high were just a few things that greeted us. The place is ok for overnight visits. On the good side it was quiet, clean and easy to access.
Aug 09, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
One night only. Our dog couldn’t use the dog park due to sticker weeds. Most other areas had the same problem. Park seems to be run down and kept up. Used bathroom once, and they were clean. Pool looked like it hadn’t been used for a long time
Aug 08, 2023
The clerk's were very informative , Helpful , ,, rest rooms clean � ���
Aug 07, 2023
I did not expect the unfriendly attitude toward dogs. Notices were posted that dogs were not welcome anywhere on the property except in the small fenced dog park. Unfortunately, the dog park had little grass but plenty of weeds. The weeds had been mowed fairly recently, but the stubble was tough for the dogs to walk on. The whole campground has worn out and neglected look. We won't be back.
Aug 07, 2023
Don’t stay here if you are a dog owner or if you prefer professional staff. Nothing on registration, but when you arrive signs everywhere that you can’t walk your dog on a leash through the park because some bad owners left droppings. When you voice that this is unreasonable they accost you. Want the whole story: www.lafondoftheroad.com “Don’t own a campground if…” We normally LO
Aug 07, 2023
Had a nice overnight stay here. Very clean throughout the campground. Bathrooms were nice too. No complaints from us.
Aug 07, 2023
This is a ok place to stop for a night but is very much not the KOA experience. There was only one person working when I checked in a 6pm, there was no one to escort me to my spot. I had to drive to town for firewood even though it was listed in the website. Fire pit was made given after several requests and trash had to be taken to the dumps at the entrance or be fined for using the closer ones.
Aug 07, 2023
Late arrival and staff met us and led us to our site. A few potholes by the entrance but clear attention to detail important to owners.
Aug 06, 2023
Just so so. Used to be a lot better a couple years ago.
Aug 05, 2023
Interior roads a bit rough. Picnic table was cracked on both the top and the benches and actually a bit dangerous. Police activity and a long term site behind us was a bit concerning. Very high price for the site compared to many many other KOAs we have stayed at. Was ok for overnight - some sites looked fine but our pull through was a mess.
Aug 05, 2023
We stayed in B1, which we have stayed in before and appreciate the trees there as opposed to the sites in the middle of the campground that have no shade at all. We stayed at this KOA 4-5 years ago and there was a different owner and manager then and they were very friendly and accommodating. The KOA was sold a few years ago and there is not the friendliness and customer service there was then,
Aug 05, 2023
Only an overnight stop. Amenities block small but clean. No bins anywhere in campground, you had to walk to the street for a bit.
Aug 05, 2023
Only stayed one night. Not much for shade and cable did not work
Aug 05, 2023
Aug 04, 2023
Clean. Professional. Quiet. Great place to stay!
Aug 04, 2023
We had an extended stay due to rv issues needing repair. Jeff, Dick, Lindsey and staff were so very helpful and accommodating!! This KOA will be our go to when in Douglas WY. Thanks again for all your help and concern!! �
Aug 04, 2023
It is always a great place. The light shows from the lighting is awesome.
Aug 04, 2023
We only stayed for one nite but was very happy with the park. The restroom and showers were very clean. I would highly recommend this park to friends and family.
Aug 03, 2023
We've stayed twice now and both times were not impressed. Very expensive for what they offer. Nice dog walk area, though. The cable doesn't work...we asked around and it wasn't only us. WiFi is so slow that you can't even use it. No food. Again, very expensive for very little.
May 18, 2024
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We had an amazing stay at the KOA in Douglas, Wyoming! From the moment we arrived, everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. You can really tell they are putting in a ton of effort to improve the place, and all their work so far looks phenomenal. The facilities were clean and well-maintained, and the overall atmosphere is welcoming and friendly. We highly recommend this KOA and while we won't be back through Wyoming for awhile, we absolutely cannot wait to come back and see all of the improvements and smiling faces on our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
- Brittany Kopf on Google
May 01, 2024
Dana and Kerri were so helpful and friendly! I hope I got their names right. Thanks so much!
- Mary Babcock on Google
Apr 13, 2024
Very nice koa
- T Hancock on Google