RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2023
Good overnight stay. Long site. I’m
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Unkempt. People didn't pick up their dog droppings in the park. Was told our site was 95' we are 65 and just fit. Tennis court net which was a chain link was nearly broken, no water in pool and $2 per person to play putput come on. payed enough to stay there
Aug 27, 2023
Aug 27, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
Aug 25, 2023
Aug 25, 2023
Well, you have a pool but it was empty,you have cable run but it's not working. yet you still charge high prices. We did have a tree in our site, but it was dead.
Aug 25, 2023
Pool was empty. Very friendly staff knowledgeable about local amenities and activities.
Aug 24, 2023
Not what was anticipated. Site was next to maintenance facility.
Aug 23, 2023
Clean, plenty of space in the spots, and far enough away from the highway, it was quiet with just a low drone.
Aug 23, 2023
great location, clean, late check in, overnight stay.
Aug 22, 2023
Need to plant more more trees, ours was dead. Electrical junction box has issues. The voltage was inconsistent according to my electrical monitor inside my motorhome. Also, we got a light shock when stepping in or out from the door of the RV.
Aug 22, 2023
Just 1 night stay, clean and friendly.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
Nice campground. Very accessible. Clean bathrooms and showers. Wish there were more shade trees!
Aug 22, 2023
This is a very expensive stay for the location. We stayed in Aurora, Colorado for less than one night here. The facilities are in good condition in the northern part of the park where we stayed. We will probably stay at a less expensive park in the future.
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Tight spaces, staff was not very professional.
Aug 21, 2023
Price far exceeded value. We've stayed at many KOA facilities and the Douglas site simply had a lot less to offer and was higher in price. The pool was closed for "safety reasons", mini golf cost extra, and the bathrooms closed three hours before checkout and never reopened. We didn't have a picnic table at our site until the middle of the second day which is also a fairly standard offering.
Aug 20, 2023
It was okay
Aug 20, 2023
Wonderful place to relax. Bathrooms were nice and clean. The staff was awesome. Thanks and hope to see again.
Aug 18, 2023
Stayed one night. Friendly Staff. Not much grass for the dog. Very hot day. Will stay there again.
Aug 18, 2023
awesome overnight location!
Aug 16, 2023
We stayed in a 38’ 5th wheel. Nice clean park. Helpful staff. Free ice cream!
Aug 16, 2023
Fantastic CG personnel. We had a power issue with the CG power box which was corrected by very competent facilities personnel within 15 minutes of alerting the office. Great service. Sites are spaced out so you can enjoy your side yard area without intruding on the neighbor.
Aug 15, 2023
A little crowded but all in all a welcome stay. There is a bar across the street that plays extremely loud outdoor music but it's mostly over by 9 or 10 PM.
Aug 15, 2023
It was great very clean great customer service
Aug 15, 2023
Nice campground spaces were clean. Good for a few nights. People where very friendly.
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Only stayed one night, passing thru. Site was gravel and level with FHU. Do think the price is a little pricey. Otherwise, not complaints
Aug 14, 2023
People were friendly and helpful by
Aug 13, 2023
Great RV park. Clean restrooms and showers. Spent our spare time in Douglas chasing the Jackalope, so did not use all the many amenities.
Aug 13, 2023
Clean quiet campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return when in area. Looked like they were starting a facelift of the camp ground, hope we are in area again to check it out.
Aug 13, 2023
Wonderful stop. Extremely helpful staff. Was able to get our old propane tank filled. Facilities were very clean and the grounds were very clean. We would highly recommend a stop over here.
Aug 12, 2023
Just fine for a one night stay.
Aug 12, 2023
Advertised cable tv and wifi..got neither...pd $70!!� gravel parking lot.
Aug 11, 2023
The campgrounds is kept very nice. Bathrooms are exceptionally clean. Will be staying again.
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Very disappointed. Unlevel sites, closed pool, trash cans wired shut (requiring you to carry your trash a long (distance) dog park grass knee high were just a few things that greeted us. The place is ok for overnight visits. On the good side it was quiet, clean and easy to access.
Aug 09, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
One night only. Our dog couldn’t use the dog park due to sticker weeds. Most other areas had the same problem. Park seems to be run down and kept up. Used bathroom once, and they were clean. Pool looked like it hadn’t been used for a long time
Aug 08, 2023
The clerk's were very informative , Helpful , ,, rest rooms clean � ���
Aug 07, 2023
I did not expect the unfriendly attitude toward dogs. Notices were posted that dogs were not welcome anywhere on the property except in the small fenced dog park. Unfortunately, the dog park had little grass but plenty of weeds. The weeds had been mowed fairly recently, but the stubble was tough for the dogs to walk on. The whole campground has worn out and neglected look. We won't be back.
Aug 07, 2023
Don’t stay here if you are a dog owner or if you prefer professional staff. Nothing on registration, but when you arrive signs everywhere that you can’t walk your dog on a leash through the park because some bad owners left droppings. When you voice that this is unreasonable they accost you. Want the whole story: www.lafondoftheroad.com “Don’t own a campground if…” We normally LO
Aug 07, 2023
Had a nice overnight stay here. Very clean throughout the campground. Bathrooms were nice too. No complaints from us.
Aug 07, 2023
This is a ok place to stop for a night but is very much not the KOA experience. There was only one person working when I checked in a 6pm, there was no one to escort me to my spot. I had to drive to town for firewood even though it was listed in the website. Fire pit was made given after several requests and trash had to be taken to the dumps at the entrance or be fined for using the closer ones.
Aug 07, 2023
Late arrival and staff met us and led us to our site. A few potholes by the entrance but clear attention to detail important to owners.
Aug 06, 2023
Just so so. Used to be a lot better a couple years ago.
Apr 13, 2024
Very nice koa
- t hancock on Google
Apr 04, 2024
Great KOA, staff was great and helpful, we are very happy with our stay, they had plenty of room for our RV, the campground was clean and quiet
- Camden Hemphill on Google
Feb 15, 2024
1000%Recommend!! Best Employees,owner and guest, respectful, peaceful, quiet,and beautiful place and location very clean,and the service is unbelievable Jeff is on it no matter what time of day or night it is..His the best his employees Dana and the girls are very helpful and friendly and not forgetting beautiful in and out....on the lowest temperatures we had frozen pipes, truck and ect and Jeff was here after hours to take us to town bringing us cases of water,propane always willing to help in any wa!!! We recommend KOA 1000% HOPEFULLY WE CÀN BE HERE FOREVER ❤️❤️ WE TRULY APPRECIATE YOU'LL 🥰 Douglas KOA
- Ysa “Greñudita” Perez on Google