We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Douglas KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-2469. Thank you.

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2024
Pricey for no activities and the pool was closed. There was no store to pick up essentials. No breakfast meal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you again for staying with the Douglas KOA. We are currently in our winter season and the pool will not open until Memorial weekend. We will be installing a new pool this summer. At this time our park is undergoing a lot of major renovations. I apologize for any inconvenience. Safe travels.
Apr 09, 2024
We had late registration and the site was easy to find. The bathroom was clean and the shower was fine. Very basic. Pet area very small and limited but could walk around. The KOA store was closed when we got arrived. Very basic campground. No light on our site but other sites had lites.
Mar 26, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Very good people and very helpful
Mar 18, 2024
Great location, nice amenities, clean facilities with upgraded tile showers, and good overall value. The property manager and office manager both greeted us and were very friendly. The office area is being upgraded currently but wasn't in sny way a problem, and I'm sure will be really nice someday soon, with fireplace and all. The site is in a great location. I highly recommend it.
Mar 08, 2024
Friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet area and spacious sites easy pull thrus,also easy access to freeway and town
Mar 06, 2024
Great
Mar 01, 2024
Douglas KOA , was clean, quiet, safe...the STAFF were amazing, we enjoyed our 5 month stay there while my working in the area.
Jan 24, 2024
Nice quiet campground
Dec 26, 2023
Dec 02, 2023
Good people. Lovely campgrounds.
Nov 30, 2023
Stayed 6 months very quiet and pleasant. Pool use was very nice Staff always helpful with park rules and info Restrooms were consistently and pleasantly clean, cool or warm seasonally Laundry never busy for some reason got lucky each dunday. Lol Thank you we are comsidering this next summer in June but not 100% yet The staff changeover went smooth and it was if nothing changed. T
Nov 23, 2023
We enjoyed our stay of 6 days. We were able to do laundry in the very clean facility. It was winter when most campgrounds are closed. Our only complaint was when asked about the bath house we were told that they don't give the code out to guests that have a camper that has a bathroom in it. Really? It is closed daily for cleaning yet basically no-one can use it? Deal breaker.
Nov 17, 2023
Nov 12, 2023
My site was not level, made for a big last step, and my wife being visually disabled had a close call.
Nov 10, 2023
Just spent one short night while traveling. The campground is clean and neat and the night check in process was easy.
Nov 08, 2023
Nov 06, 2023
Very friendly staff. We were just driving through and did everything online, easy peasy. I even had my propane refilled and enjoyed the clean warm bathroom/showers.
Nov 05, 2023
Nov 05, 2023
It always makes us so happy when a KOA says they have full hookups year round and they actually do without the water being turned off. It is in a great location, we would come back time and again. I wish more KOAs would upgrade their facilities to match this one where they are open and prepared for any type of weather. Highly recommend this one, especially if you like to travel during off times.
Nov 02, 2023
Dana was always helpful and caring. I loved it there the staff made you feel like that was home. When we left to Nebraska Dana checked the roads for us because it was snowing. I recommend this KOA! Restrooms were always clean. The campgrounds were also very clean.
Oct 28, 2023
One particular staff member seemed to have an attitude on the phone and when I arrived. Not typical of KOA’s I have stayed in. WIFI service was horrible.
Oct 26, 2023
The campground is OK. It is in a convenient place. Even though they knew our trailer length and they were not full, we were placed in a site that required us to unhook the truck for the one night we were there. Otherwise, the truck stuck out into the road. The person checking us in made a point of telling us we could not block the road so she must have been aware of the issue.
Oct 25, 2023
Very friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and laundry room. Sites were well maintained too
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
It was very lovely! They had plenty of activities to do at the KOA, and was only 10 minutes away from a grocery store! There were also quite a few things to do in the town of Douglas as well. The dog run was bigger than expected and had plenty of room.. The ladies that worked there were so kind, and tan a cute shop! I would definitely stay again.
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 21, 2023
Great Personnel
Oct 20, 2023
Our site was gravel, not quite level in the back of the park. The sewer hookup was in an odd position, had to dump when we left by moving the coach up a few feet. An odd parking position for our 45' coach where I had to unhook my toad to keep it out of the way. It was "supposed" to be a pull-through. The railroad museum was nice to visit.
Oct 19, 2023
A little hard finding the space. Could use some signs up for help especially when it's after hours. Water quite cloudy, wasn't sure about drinking it. Other than that it was a nice one night stay.
Oct 17, 2023
At check in I requested propane for class A Rv. Waited 30 minutes for propane. No one never showed up to fill RV tank. KOA had electrical problems at site issued. 50 amp would not work!! Had to run generator all night!! Park is not maintained well. Large mud holes in roads when trying to exit park. Staff is not very accommodating.
Oct 16, 2023
Great place!
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 15, 2023
Weather horrible but otherwise okay
Oct 12, 2023
Sewer hookups on the pull thru site was too far to use with a 25’ rig & toad vehicle. Since the campground was not busy upon departure we pulled into another site to dump. Upon arrival we were told not to drink the water, had to use gallon jugs to fill in their office for drinking water. Why don’t they post this on their website? When leaving we were chased down and asked if we had paid? Go fi
Oct 12, 2023
Great
Oct 12, 2023
Nice, clean, open, quiet. Enjoyed our overnight! Thank you!
Oct 11, 2023
It was OK but no shade. Also the water taste terrible. Not sure if there's a problem with their water or that was it's natural state. Glad there is a dog run. And it's far enough from the highway so it's pretty quiet at night.
Oct 10, 2023
Nice park for an overnite stay.
Oct 10, 2023
Will always stay here when in this area.
Oct 10, 2023
Dog poop everywhere. Fenced in area a total mess. Management needs to get tougher on dog owners who do not pick up after their dog. Very disappointing.
Oct 04, 2023
Nice place and nice people. The only thing I would reccomend is to have the K9 section a little larger and taken care of a little better. Other than that, the stay was very nice.
Oct 03, 2023
Didn’t like the facilities ant the site and not impressed with Douglas. We had booked 2 nights but only stayed one night!
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
It was GREAT! We stayed an extra day because it was so nice. Big sites which is rare sometimes. Big shout out to owners and workers!!!! �
Oct 02, 2023
Short sites had to unhook to fit. Sites not level. No WiFi except at office. OK for a night. Could use some upkeep.
Oct 01, 2023
Great host, location, sites. Clean and comfortable. See review on tripadvisor
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 28, 2023
Apr 13, 2024
Very nice koa
- t hancock on Google
Apr 04, 2024
Great KOA, staff was great and helpful, we are very happy with our stay, they had plenty of room for our RV, the campground was clean and quiet
- Camden Hemphill on Google
Feb 15, 2024
1000%Recommend!! Best Employees,owner and guest, respectful, peaceful, quiet,and beautiful place and location very clean,and the service is unbelievable Jeff is on it no matter what time of day or night it is..His the best his employees Dana and the girls are very helpful and friendly and not forgetting beautiful in and out....on the lowest temperatures we had frozen pipes, truck and ect and Jeff was here after hours to take us to town bringing us cases of water,propane always willing to help in any wa!!! We recommend KOA 1000% HOPEFULLY WE CÀN BE HERE FOREVER ❤️❤️ WE TRULY APPRECIATE YOU'LL 🥰 Douglas KOA
- Ysa “Greñudita” Perez on Google