Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2023
Pool was not in working order. Dryers had missing knobs, could never get a dryer that actually worked. Grass areas not maintained. Non usable benchs/swings. Staff was friendly though.
Jun 02, 2023
Arrived and noticed immediately that it was not as well maintained as my stay two years ago. Many camp sites could not be occupied. Trash containers have been zip tied closed and were full of trash. TV hook-ups were non- operational even though advertised on the web-site. VERY disappointed in what has happened to this place. Will NOT return.
Jun 02, 2023
We stayed 31 May - 1 June and enjoyed the campground after a long day on the road. The new management is doing great things to improve the campground. Our site was level and the hook-ups in good working condition. The restrooms/showers were very well maintained and clean. The young staff were friendly and helpful. They found a necklace I left behind in the restrooms and had it returned to me.
Jun 02, 2023
Just overnight. Good people and very clean campground.
Jun 01, 2023
Campground was very muddy. Couldn’t go in or out of my coach with out tracking in mud. Sad part was they had piles and piles of gravel sitting, unused. Garbage was the worst I’ve ever seen. The had plywood boxes you put you garbage in. They were so full you couldn’t get you garbage in them, and full of maggots. Maggots everywhere. Completely disgusting! Wi-Fi didn’t work. Won’t stay the
Jun 01, 2023
Very friendly staff well run site
Jun 01, 2023
Nice location, easy to reach and sites are level and spacious.
Jun 01, 2023
As always, very quiet with nice views of the rolling hills and wildlife. They are in process of upgrading sites with fresh gravel and sewer connections. Cable was not available during our stay but we didn't care about that. Will definately stay next trip through the area.
May 31, 2023
May 30, 2023
No cable TV (advertised), pool was empty, store was not stocked
May 30, 2023
Booked a KOA Patio site. Checked in and was charged for KOA Patio site - site consisted of a picnic table. We went back to the office to mention we got sent to the wrong site. Was informed that they don't actually have KOA patio sites even though they list them and charged me for one. They did give a refund of the difference after my complaint. Also no WIFI or Cable at site as shown in the listing
May 28, 2023
Staff was super friendly and was there to help if you needed anything . It would be nice if the store had alittle more supplies . But other then that it was a great stay . And i would like to thank the staff and owner for being so kind during our stay .
May 28, 2023
While the facility is average, the friendliness, and enthusiasm of the staff made our stay a great one. We had to leave earlier than planned and they helped every way they could,
May 28, 2023
No trash can at dog park. Pile of dog poop bags. No cable. Cable was cut, been several weeks, still not fixed. Not mowed, over grown grass, Memorial Weekend. Needs lots of maintenance. Could be a great place but not so much now. It used to be good a couple years ago but going downhill fast.
May 27, 2023
The campground was nice and clean. The campground is located near a highway, yet the sound of traffic was not too invasive. The main problem I had was low water pressure, I don’t know if it was because of the time of the season or what. I stayed there in late May.
May 26, 2023
I stayed at this KOA 2 times in 2017, 18, 19, 20, 21 and now last night. There has been a change in ownership and there are several changes- none are positive or improvements. Grass is 8” high, trash containers near sites are locked/unusable, swing has a posting on it -DO NOT USE, it is in poor shape, seems to be several campsites with full time /long term leases. Won’t return ��
May 26, 2023
May 26, 2023
Fast and friendly check in. Clean sites. Did not use any of the facilities. Large and clean camp K9 park. We have used this KOA a few times in the past and are always pleased with this KOA.
May 25, 2023
Nice park... our site was a bit small for our rig but it worked. Fine check-in and nice restrooms.
May 24, 2023
Campground is ok for an overnight stay. It is off the interstate just enough we’re you don’t get a lot of Hwy noise. They could use some attention in the campground it self. The grass was very tall,broken picnic tables not taken away, after replacing with new table. The dog park needs a trash can for disposal of dog poop. Mile high mound of dog poop bags thrown in a pile. Easy fixes.
May 22, 2023
Overnight stay only. Playground is not open. Pool is not open. Garbage receptacles are locked and unusable. Tge combination given for laundry door does not work. The RV space we reserved and paid for in advance does not exist at the campground and I was not informed until I arrived at tge czmpground.
May 22, 2023
Clean cabin and easy check in
May 22, 2023
It’s a great place just for the night. Friendly staff and nice clean restroom.
May 19, 2023
It was very nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here when we drive by in the future.
May 19, 2023
Great all around
May 19, 2023
May 18, 2023
May 15, 2023
Beautiful RV Park. The owners are always willing to help if anything is needed.
May 14, 2023
This place was a bit rough around the edges. Trash bins were all closed making it a long walk to a dumpster. No waste bin at the dog area, so people didn't bother to pickup after their dogs. WiFi was unusable. Office staff were all nice. Store had very minimal inventory. Overall it was okay for an overnight.
May 14, 2023
Our 5th Wheel ended up with no power. Unfortunately we don't remember the gentleman's name that came to help us. He was polite and eager to help us out. If it hadn't been for him, we wouldn't have gotten the power back that we had for a few minutes. He even loaned us a battery charger. He went out of his way to help us. You have a great person working at this KOA and he needs to know that.
May 14, 2023
There isn't any cable TV. Trash cans were over flowing. No owners need to step up to the KOA standards.
May 13, 2023
Nice and quiet and a friendly staff.
May 12, 2023
It was a one-night stay, passing through I through on the way to Yellowstone. We arrived late and left early so we did not interact with staff. It was clean, and we always appreciate the doggie areas at KOA campgrounds.
May 11, 2023
Thx again
May 10, 2023
I wish they had cable TV. Also trash bins were closed for winter. Only place available for trash was dumpsters by entrance. No trash can at dog park to dispose into after dog done his business. It was early May when we were there. Probably better when they get busier.
May 10, 2023
Clean, friendly campground and hosts. Will stay again.
May 08, 2023
Basic stay. Just spent one night and it filled out needs.
May 01, 2023
All the staff was outstanding. The grounds were clean and our spot was easy to find. Management went out of their way to accommodate us and we will recommend staying to everyone. We travel a lot for baseball and this was our first ever experience with a campground and we will absolutely be back.
May 01, 2023
we love staying at this KOA everyone is always friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and Showers are always so clean. We will be back in July when our grandkids play baseball again.
May 01, 2023
If I could give 10 stars, I would. This park was clean, the spot was level, the bathrooms were spotless, and the people were the best. They truly care about their guests and it shows. We will be back.
Apr 30, 2023
Very nice
Apr 30, 2023
We stopped here for just one night on our way through. Not very crowded this time of year. The power was out at our site when we pulled in and they were very accommodating for us to move to another site. Turns out it was an area wide outage and not a problem with the site.
Apr 27, 2023
Friendly and helpful. Thank you
Apr 25, 2023
Our stay was great. There was a couple things that was in need of attention. The dog park wasn't the cleanest. No dog bags. The spot we were in had landscape edging damage. Rebar coming out and looked to be just set to the side. Otherwise everything was good.
Apr 24, 2023
We had a nice stay at Douglas KOA. The sites were spacious and comfortable. Everything was well maintained. The sites are not level at all - ours was on a hill, which was tricky to work with. A disappointment was that there was only one trash receptacle in the entire KOA during winter - the dumpster. There wasn't even a trash can in the dog park, which made it difficult to clean up.
Apr 24, 2023
Nice big campground with all amenities in good shape. Easy in and easy out and a peaceful location.
Apr 24, 2023
The staff, especially Dick, was very friendly and helpful, and even turned the water for the row on for us. Everything was clean. There were garbage cans protected by an enclosure at every site. A cute mini golf course, but we unfortunately couldn't stay long enough to use it.
Apr 19, 2023
We have stayed in this park several times. We like this park because it is nicely maintained and quiet. The bathrooms sparkle!
Apr 19, 2023
Friendly staff. Roomy sites. Leveling was easy.We were there in off season but would still recommend based on clean area and easy access from highway.
Apr 15, 2023
Thank you for leading us to a longer site to accommodate our 5th wheel! It was our first time camping in the snow and all was good!
Apr 13, 2024
Very nice koa
- t hancock on Google
Apr 04, 2024
Great KOA, staff was great and helpful, we are very happy with our stay, they had plenty of room for our RV, the campground was clean and quiet
- Camden Hemphill on Google
Feb 15, 2024
1000%Recommend!! Best Employees,owner and guest, respectful, peaceful, quiet,and beautiful place and location very clean,and the service is unbelievable Jeff is on it no matter what time of day or night it is..His the best his employees Dana and the girls are very helpful and friendly and not forgetting beautiful in and out....on the lowest temperatures we had frozen pipes, truck and ect and Jeff was here after hours to take us to town bringing us cases of water,propane always willing to help in any wa!!! We recommend KOA 1000% HOPEFULLY WE CÀN BE HERE FOREVER ❤️❤️ WE TRULY APPRECIATE YOU'LL 🥰 Douglas KOA
- Ysa “Greñudita” Perez on Google