Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. Campsites and restrooms were very clean
Sep 06, 2022
Great service Rig in perfect place Broken youngest jack so very level sit was perfect
Sep 05, 2022
Everything was great!
Sep 04, 2022
We stayed two nights while traveling to Cody.
Sep 04, 2022
Site very level, convenient to our travels. Well maintained.
Sep 04, 2022
Nice park. We have been here before and will be back. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2022
Sep 04, 2022
Great. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Location right off the highway so perfect for an overnight stopover.
Sep 03, 2022
Sep 02, 2022
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, good sites and hookups. Did not use any of the facilities. Convenient trash cans at every other site. It was warm, so a tree would have been nice.
Sep 01, 2022
First sight was too small for our truck and trailer. Office easily changed us. Clean, comfortable, showers and restrooms clean and pleasant.
Aug 31, 2022
Level sites. Sites were comfortable distance. Trash receptacles right by your site. Campground was very neat and clean.
Aug 30, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
We became KOA members because of the Douglas KOA about ten years ago, may not renew our membership because of new owners and managrment. Went from first to worst in our opinion.
Aug 28, 2022
Always stay at your koa on our way to Dubois. Friendly staff. They always put us in the site we ask for.
Aug 27, 2022
Both stay’s were great!
Aug 27, 2022
While passing through Douglas WY we had the pleasure of staying at the Douglas KOA. We were only there 1 nite but the staff was very helpful, facilities were very clean and taken care of. The site was very good, level and very well maintained as well as the entire facility. We definately stay there again. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 26, 2022
First time here, enjoyed the quiet and beauty of creation!! Moon ans stars awesome! Dog run a bit too small for our overactive pup but enjoy walking around camp. Thanks again. �����
Aug 26, 2022
A definite repeat location if our travels bring us back that way. Clean, quiet and the perfect stop along the way for our trip
Aug 26, 2022
Aug 25, 2022
The little camp cabin was the bomb, totally awesome! Me and two kids loved it. I will always use a cabin from now on. A week earlier we used a tent site at the same KOA... poor! Felt like we were bums sleeping in a ditch next to the road, sewer smell to boot.
Aug 24, 2022
This is our second stay here this summer. We got locked out of our motorhome on our last visit and they were VERY helpful! The friendly, helpful staff made this a favorite place for us. We saw several antelope just outside the campground. There are several interesting sites in the area including museums and Fort Fetterman.
Aug 23, 2022
Great staff
Aug 22, 2022
On arrival we were told the pool is available for children. The office closed about 5:30 pm and we discovered that the pool was locked and put put equipment was not available. Several families were disappointed in the pool not being available. Other than that the camp ground was clean and pleasant.
Aug 22, 2022
Nice place great staff running the campground. Easy in easy out.
Aug 21, 2022
Nice clean bathrooms and good location for our travels.
Aug 20, 2022
Bathrooms were VERY clean!!!! The "Kabin" we stayed in was great and my grandson had a ball between the pool, playground and 9 hole putt-putt. Peace and Quiet!!!
Aug 20, 2022
One night stay while traveling to see grands in Denver area. Have stayed there one before and liked it so booked a return trip. Quiet setting, large site, and conveniently located trash bins.
Aug 20, 2022
We have stayed at the Douglas KOA for several years in a row and every year has been wonderful. Friendly staff, clean facilities and my kids love the pool!
Aug 20, 2022
Aug 20, 2022
Aug 19, 2022
Aug 19, 2022
Although it was only a 1 night stay, I would recommend this KOA to all . Extremely nice staff made us feel as though we were part of their family! Next trip out west I will be stopping in Douglas, that's for sure!
Aug 19, 2022
Very level spots and spacious and clean bathrooms. Lots to do there. Courteous staff.
Aug 18, 2022
Great little campground. Friendly staff. Nice sites. Good stay I'd you're passing through.
Aug 18, 2022
Grounds were clean & location we good. Staff was nice but not as nice as what we’re accustomed to with KOA. The ladies in the office were nice but again not friendly and both days I went into the office for something, one of the girls was wearing a very wrinkled KOA shirt. It’s a whatever but just not professional or what we’re used to.
Aug 18, 2022
KOAs are marvellous. The Douglas KOA needed some upkeep. Weeds cleared out. Fixing hookup areas. Mostly esthetics. The staff were great!!
Aug 18, 2022
Wish pool could have been open
Aug 18, 2022
Aug 17, 2022
Great! Sewer connection too far away to use. Enjoyed the area around Douglas.
Aug 17, 2022
Aug 17, 2022
Very friendly staff inside and outside. Sites are the widest I've seen at any KOA campground, and there are trash containers for every site! Good WiFi. Only a few of the sites have shade trees, so try to get a site that has shade. We'll stay here again on I-25 drives.
Aug 16, 2022
Very clean well run site. Would definitely return.
Aug 15, 2022
Well keep park and the staff was super friendly
Aug 15, 2022
Nice staff and place to stay.
Aug 15, 2022
Great place!! Well kept pool and laundry. Shower room was tops. Grounds were great!! We stayed twice in August- will stay again in future travels. Thank you, Debs&Dave Rimmer
Aug 15, 2022
The stuff! Just amazing! So kind and nice!!! Very helpful!! Just wish there were more trees.
Aug 14, 2022
Aug 14, 2022
The steps getting in and out of the pool were broken and unsafe. Had a nice time just didn't enjoy the pool again during our visit
May 18, 2024
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We had an amazing stay at the KOA in Douglas, Wyoming! From the moment we arrived, everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. You can really tell they are putting in a ton of effort to improve the place, and all their work so far looks phenomenal. The facilities were clean and well-maintained, and the overall atmosphere is welcoming and friendly. We highly recommend this KOA and while we won't be back through Wyoming for awhile, we absolutely cannot wait to come back and see all of the improvements and smiling faces on our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
- Brittany Kopf on Google
May 01, 2024
Dana and Kerri were so helpful and friendly! I hope I got their names right. Thanks so much!
- Mary Babcock on Google
Apr 13, 2024
Very nice koa
- T Hancock on Google