Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2024
We had a great time this was our fourth year in a row for Father's Day weekend couldn't have asked for a better weekend. Love kayaking the lake kids love swimming the obstacle course in the water the slide and all the activities that they had. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help you. Would recommend to my friends and family and will be back next year.
Jun 18, 2024
It did not seem very safe at all. Cars driving very fast through the campground with no enforcement of speed limit until day 3 of our 4 night stay, when one of the dads in our party finally followed them to their campsite and asked them to slow down and then the park got involved finally. 2 of our 4 night stay cop were there arresting people. Beach was not nice sand, more dirt mixed with sand.
Jun 18, 2024
Our site was FAR too small for a 50amp “big rig” site. We couldn’t use our fire pit as it was in the road.
Jun 18, 2024
We loved our shady campsite and number of activities offered for families. The showers need to be updated and more hot water available.
Jun 18, 2024
Dusty roads. Need to spread calcium chloride for dust control. Showers old and small. Staff was excellent.
Jun 18, 2024
The campground and campsites themselves are very nice. I do think it is a little ridiculous that visitors are charged $10 per person per day to come visit. Then on top of that anything that the kids want to do comes with extra cost. I understand the bicycle and canoe rentals, but $10 a day to swim on the inflatable is crazy. If you’re going charge I feel it should be for the entire stay.
Jun 18, 2024
Very friendly and kind staff. Pretty sights. Good activities for kids and families. Our only complaint is both the men and women bathroom's were in dire need of cleaning and full of unflushed toilets.
Jun 18, 2024
I did not like how far the bathroom was, in the middle of the night I did not feel comfortable, walking all the Way to the bathroom by myself. I also did not feel that swimming was worth $10.
Jun 17, 2024
Camper barely fit on the site and had to park my truck right next to the fire pit so we couldn't have a fire. There were alot of good events and the beach area was great. However, the movie started well before dark so we couldn't see anything for the 1st 30 minutes, and once it was dark out, the camp store lights shined on the screen.
Jun 17, 2024
This KOA nickels and dimes its guest any way it can. I've never been at another like it. And while I understand "things cost money" to an extent, this was complete insanity. We choose to stay at KOAs and pay a little extra for our sites because of the things for kids to do, but here they charge extra for all of it AND PER DAY while still being an expensive site. Not cool.
Jun 17, 2024
Excellent campsite. Great for families and kids. It is a little tight to maneuver between the trees for big rigs. I do wish you had dog trash stations around the campsite. Most KOAs have trash stations with bags. Perfectly located to sightsee anywhere around. Quick trip to Detroit. Would return
Jun 17, 2024
So dusty
Jun 17, 2024
Cost to much. Broken electric outlet. Run down restrooms. Great view. My kids had lots of fun.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
I love this campground - this was my second year staying here early spring to spend time with my dad, who lives nearby. He is in his 80's and can no longer camp like he used to due to health reasons. But this little slice of heaven allows him to come over and enjoy cookouts, campfires and such. I love the full hook up lake lots for my RV - it's like I have a cottage on the lake for a few days!
Jun 15, 2024
Had a great week. Our Scouts had a blast!
Jun 15, 2024
not bad except for all the pot holes in the road and all the goose poop all over the beach
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Choose this KOA-family nearby/ignoring the bad reviews. Patty? (housekeeper) guided us to our site. She was great! Main road seemed as new gravel was laid recently. most lots are dirt, some grass.Family came to visit and we were shocked-charging $10/visitor! Being a KOA Holiday, we are shocked they charge $10/person/day for some of popular kids amenities when most KOA’s don’t. Bathrooms are da
Jun 15, 2024
Beautiful location on the lake!
Jun 15, 2024
Tight spot . We were only staying 1 night had a 33ft with tow and had to un hook the tow and the Rv still barely fit. Dirty site with dog waste in it and food in the fire pit .
Jun 14, 2024
That staff was awesome very friendly and accommodating we will stay here again. My only suggestion is the roads need some regrading and graveling lots of potholes.
Jun 13, 2024
Roads and sites need gravel. Dusty when dry, muddy when wet.
Jun 11, 2024
This place is in desperate need of gravel. Disc and shifting dirt around doesn't fix the massive mud and pothole problem. Muddiest campground I've ever been too. Put money back into the property. I was charged for my kids to stay. A fee every night, and again to use the water slide. We stay in KOAs because of the high standards, this one isn't being invested in.
Jun 11, 2024
Nice as always. My site was sufficient for our trailer and tow vehicle ( unhooked). Utilities were reasonably placed. The neighbors were pretty close. Campground is pretty quiet despite the many happy children and many activities that are offered.
Jun 11, 2024
I enjoyed my stay, however my family come to visit for the evening not spending the night. Charged $30. Camping rates are not cheap and then $30 dollars for 2 adults and 3 kids. I was the only one that was staying in my rv.
Jun 11, 2024
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful lake. Have recommended to friends.
Jun 11, 2024
I would have gave a perfect rating but we were really disappointed when we had my brother, sister-in-law and niece who happened to be shopping in the U.S. (we are Canadian) I had told them since they were already in the area they should stop by to visit us. To our surprise, they wanted to charge them $10 per person (not per car) to visit us for a couple hours! This is RIDICULOUS!! Too much!!!!
Jun 10, 2024
Convenient location. Playground & waterslide area is nice for kids. Camp store is small but still well stocked. Only problem was with a few men in trucks who looked like local workers which did not obey the speed limit at anytime. Luckily there were not many kids during the week running around but the issue should still be addressed. We would definitely stay here again. The lake is beautiful.
Jun 10, 2024
We enjoyed the campground. They have lots of activities for the campers and children. Very family oriented. Hearing the chickens laughter and seeing their smiles makes it special.
Jun 10, 2024
A beautiful area totally spoiled by dirt roads! The dust on dry days and mud on rainy days made our stay very disappointing--especially for a KOA campground. Just a bit of gravel or asphalt on the Campground entrance would have yielded a top rating by us. The setting with a beautiful lake and lots of trees is perfect for a relaxing getaway.
Jun 10, 2024
The staff at this KOA are very welcoming. The only recommendation I would make is to pave the roads.
Jun 10, 2024
Had a faucet on my site that leaked continuously. Already wrapped in tape. When I asked for it to be fixed, he told my entire group that " those repairs are done on Monday and Tuesday" so he wouldn't be able to do it. So needless to say my site was flooded and not addressed.
Jun 10, 2024
Dusty roads, no options for patio or concrete spots
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
One night. Lots of kids. A bit noisy. But it was exactly what I needed.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
All was great. Good location to visit area attractions. Only downside was the campground roads, however they are working to improve them.
Jun 08, 2024
1 Bath house? Terrible roads Sites in the water after rain/try investing in nicer pads NOT a Holiday level koa. Half empty park store. Never again/waste of money.
Jun 08, 2024
You MUST find a way to remove those geese! Goose poop was everywhere. We love this campground due to its near proximity to our family, but the 60 or more geese swarming the sites several times a day and pooping all over our carpet and site is unacceptable. We couldn't even play outside with our grandson. Hire a goose chaser licensed with the DNR to chase them away.
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Just a one night stay while traveling through from Oregon. Washrooms could use updating. Linda at front desk in am when checking out not the most pleasant person.
Jun 07, 2024
This was our third time staying there
Jun 07, 2024
They have a maintenance problem, the showers and toilets are in serious need of maintenance and cleaning. We were surprised how bad everything was
Jun 06, 2024
We love to take a few days off at nearby Detroit/Ann Arbor KOA. Always very peaceful. Take advantage of the walk around the lake!
Jun 05, 2024
Awesome stay had a site with a great view of the lake will be staying here again
Jun 04, 2024
The entrance and side roads were terrible and not sure when they were graded last. The sites were nice and flat and had nice green patches of grass. The store had FANTASTIC hand dipped ice cream, that we tried several times. The lots on the lake looked super, beautiful views. The weather was mostly cooler, and that limited a lot of the outdoor activities.
Jun 04, 2024
muddy mess, potholes big enough for someone to drownd in! No need to adhere to the poster 10 mph limit because the pot holes limit speed to about 2mph. something in the air caused a bad allergy attack. But good wifi. it would have been nice for someone to guide me thu the maze to trees to find my campsite.
Jun 18, 2024
I love this campground - this was my second year staying here early spring to spend time with my dad, who lives nearby. He is in his 80's and can no longer camp like he used to due to health reasons. But this little slice of heaven allows him to come over and enjoy cookouts, campfires and such. I love the full hook up lake lots for my RV - it's like I have a cottage on the lake for a few days!
- Mike Julvezan on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Stayed at KOA for the weekend with my family and had a lot of fun!! Pat is awesome she made sure our stay was very enjoyable showed and us all around the campsite. This place is pet friendly and my kids loved the playground and trampoline. We will definitely be back.
- Alissa Crump on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Everything was great! It was my first time coming to KOA and my experience was excellent! I must say I will be coming back. Also Pat was very nice and helpful during my stay there. I love that there are multiple activities to do and it's pet friendly.
- Arielle Crump on Google