Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2023
Dec 31, 2022
First winter camping. Site 71 was excellent. Gravel. Fairly level. Good spacing from neighbor. Quiet. HEATED water spigot. No issues with pedestal/power. Had a section of trees to block some of the wind/snow. Will definitely stay again!
Dec 31, 2022
Friendly staff. Convenient location. Will have to stay here again in the future.
Dec 30, 2022
Stayed late in the fall for a week while my wife was getting radiation treatments at U of M, we live 2 hours away. The folks running the place were very helpful and accommodating. We almost had to stay another week and they were trying hard to fit us in even though they were full. Only found time to fish about 15 minutes but still caught a couple small bass. Lake lot was awesome.
Dec 13, 2022
Bobbi was excellent to work with. She went above and beyond to help coordinate my stay and make it very enjoyable.
Dec 03, 2022
Beautiful park and beautiful lake, kinda like On Golden Pond, however the 6 barking dogs and the pit bull that kept doing it’s business within 1 or 2 feet of my picnic table was enough for me. The park says they have a dog policy, well it is evident it is not enforced, I will never be back..! It you want peace and quiet with no dogs barking and growling at your at every move, go somewhere else.!
Nov 29, 2022
It was a nice place to stay for the time we were in the area. It would be nice if there was another bath house near camp sites 25, it is a long way to the bath house from that area. The pads are dirt, it would be nice if there was some cement pads, but I guess that would raise the cost. We were very thankful that we had full hook ups. Our daughter was in the deluxe cabin and it was nice.
Nov 28, 2022
We were there is November 2022, it was cold and it snowed and it was our first experience winter camping. The park was quiet with many of the campers being full timers and working during the day. The sites were clean and the water lines were hear wrapped. The sites are a little close together and the streets could be marked with one way signs which would help, especially when first arriving.
Nov 26, 2022
Such a great park!!!
Nov 24, 2022
Frequent flyers here when we work in the area. Excellent staff. Awesome trail around the lake through the woods. All major stores are one exit away in Belleville .
Nov 24, 2022
Bathrooms were under repair
Nov 15, 2022
Third time this fall and love it! Staff is amazingly friendly, professional and helpful. Bobbi even offered to come in Friday evening late when I arrived to fill my propane tank if I didn't get it done before arriving. I'll definitely be there next fall for football season again...love the location and everything about the campground!
Nov 13, 2022
Lodge cabin was very nice a d clean. Bathrooms well kept. Trails well groomed
Nov 13, 2022
Multiple attempts to contact the office before our stay went unanswered. My wife tried leaving messagins at multiple different numbers and sent texts in response to the automated 'here's information about your upcoming stay, please respond with any questions' text message, and finally an email to official detroit ann arbor KOA email address. ALL unanswered, but receipt acknowledged on checkin.
Nov 12, 2022
Managing people were pleasant to work with. Clean site & fairly quiet at night with the exception of a few train whistles.
Nov 05, 2022
The Management (Bobbie) and Staff were were GREAT!! From day one it’s been really unpredictable from one week to the next week how long I will need to extend my 3 week stay (Site #67). It has now been 5 weeks. Over and Over I had to go to the office to ask for additional week.from Management Bobbie & Linda They worked very hard making sure I could get that week to finish up a Home Depot project.
Nov 04, 2022
The office/store staff made up of Bobbi and Linda elevated this stay to five stars. Their kindness, politeness, and still all of their attention to detail are outstanding. Thanks so very much for the use of your 50 to 30 amp adapter. Well Done.
Nov 04, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
The friendly and helpful staff made for such a wonderful summer camping experience. Peaceful enough when you want to relax but yet offered many activities for the whole family. Grandkids loved coming out with us. Looking forward to next season.
Nov 02, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
You do a great job
Nov 02, 2022
Loved our stay at Detroit/Ann Arbor KOA !!! Had a relaxing week on a lakefront site. Enjoyed walking the lake path.
Nov 01, 2022
Lovely weekend! Can’t wait to come back next year.
Oct 31, 2022
Always our go-to place to stay when we're in town for a Michigan game. Staff is always friendly
Oct 31, 2022
some spots are tight getting into due to lots of trees. Overall we had a great
Oct 31, 2022
I was on the fence due to some negative reviews but this place was great. I stayed a week, it’s very peaceful among the trees and lake (which you can walk around via a trail). Everyone was friendly, even when they told me I was driving too fast. The laundry room was clean. Close to all the attractions in Detroit and Ann Arbor, had a great time there!
Oct 30, 2022
A slower, but wonderful weekend. A bit dusty w/ leaf removal.
Oct 28, 2022
Very nice campground in the trees, clean, beautiful lake and walking trail around the lake. The bathrooms need a little updating, although very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 25, 2022
Oct 25, 2022
Loved camping this trip. Nice calm atmosphere. Only thing is that I wish the showers were more updated but otherwise I’ll be back next summer
Oct 25, 2022
Very disappointed this time around. No Halloween activities at all? Not even trick or treating ( which costs you nothing by the way). Campers hand out candy. I get things happen but I feel like some free / low cost things could have taken place. I am a regular camper but with the $10 wristbands in top of site fees I will venturing elsewhere. Most places include activities or water slide.
Oct 25, 2022
It’s a nice campground,I’ve stayed there before .Super nice people . Nice Lake and lots of trees .
Oct 24, 2022
Everything was great! The staff is super helpful! We will definitely be back next year!
Oct 22, 2022
Oct 21, 2022
My stay was very good. It's what happened after my stay the has me considering whether or not we will be back. I was charged $81.90 after checking out that I did not owe. I thought that was rectified pretty much when $72.50 was refunded, only to find out another of my credit cards on fine was charged $10 on the next day. No receipt emailed to me.
Oct 21, 2022
Loved the check in process as we pulled in. Park is looking so much better each time we stay. Kudos to Sam and staff for all their hard work! See you in the spring!
Oct 20, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
A great place to camp and staff was very friendly and helpful. The lot size was very roomy. I know I will be back two or three times a year.
Oct 18, 2022
Nice family friendly campground. Plenty to do for all ages and may I add the best place to enjoy a good hard dipped ice cream.
Oct 18, 2022
The lady doing the check was rude ,there was nothing really done to the place but the prices where raised it was definitely now worth it
Oct 18, 2022
i have stayed here for years but this year the showers were nasty the bathrooms were dirty. The pavilion had liquor bottles and beer bottles left there from the karaoke my kids brought back.We will definetly rethink staying at this koa next year.
Oct 17, 2022
They did not have the haunted house or pumpkin decorating contests this year. They were not going to have the site contest until we mentioned it. It was not as organized as last year.
Oct 17, 2022
Everything was fine. Our sewer was full but it was taken care of right away.
Oct 17, 2022
Price of camping has gotten a little crazy. Not sure if we will be back.
Oct 17, 2022
Everything was great. Only complaint I can say is the bathrooms need to be kept up more on a busy weekend.
Oct 17, 2022
In last minute planning, we were unable to get sites at the port Huron KOA for Halloween camping. We ended up booking here in hopes for the best and having a similar experience. Unfortunately, this was not the case. the sites were incredibly tight, our neighbors were brushing against our RV as they were walking by, we had to pull in going the opposite direction because we wouldn’t fit other wise
Jan 03, 2023
We stay at this KOA on the regular when I visit Michigan. During seasonal months, this place is quite amazing. Private lake with trail. Water slides. Mini golf. Stand up paddle board, kayak and sit in paddle boat rentals and more! There really is no reason to leave to have a relaxing family oriented stay. If you do need resupply, the office has items and Wally World isn't far away. Some say the sites are pretty close to each other and that may be true (seems average compared to all of the other KOAs I've been) but never had issues with hook ups or slide deployments. My most recent stay was my first foray into Winter RVing and glad this was where I chose to do my dry run. Guessing by now you now know this KOA is open year round though all the amenities are closed. Those who like Winter RVing will appreciate the full hookups and HEATED water spigot. Again, had no issues with the park but there were quite a bit of lessons learned. Will continue to stay at the place in the future!
- John Cheng on Google
Nov 23, 2022
Third time this fall and love it! Staff is amazingly friendly, professional and helpful. Bobbi even offered to come in Friday evening late when I arrived to fill my propane tank if I didn't get it done before arriving. I'll definitely be there next fall for football season again...love the location and everything about the campground!
- Bryan Dingo on Google
Nov 08, 2022
This is our kind of camping. The grounds and facilities are getting an upgrade and the staff is always helpful. Love the sites along the lake and enjoy taking the walking trail around the lake. We loved our stay at Detroit/Ann Arbor KOA !!! Had a relaxing week on a lakefront site. Enjoyed walking the lake path.
- Paul Tripp on Google