Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
It was cold but the staff was warm and friendly.
Nov 13, 2021
We stayed for the whole summer and enjoyed it.
Nov 13, 2021
Nov 04, 2021
Thank each and everyone for the great effort that was put forth to make my stay even more comfortable. Working for a hospital and making a huge move from another state was trying. Bobbie and Bill to just list a few were so kind and caring. Awesome team and Thank you to each and all..
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
staff is awesome ... best service ever received at a campground
Nov 03, 2021
The workers at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. The private lake is a big attraction to this campground.
Nov 03, 2021
It was ok. The roads at the campground are atrocious. We have damage to our camper from the potholes and probably will not be back.
Nov 02, 2021
Seasonal campers enjoyed the stay very friendly staff, recommend to everyone , peaceful
Nov 02, 2021
We always enjoy our stays at Detroit/Ann Arbor KOA! The wooded sites are rustic and relaxing. The lake is beautiful and the walk around the lake is a must do for quiet exercise! See you all again next summer!
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Even with heavy rains, the staff made sure that there were plenty of Halloween events to keep the kids entertained and happy.
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Great people and always helping people
Nov 02, 2021
Our site was a nice size, right on the lake with tree coverage. Our neighbor behind us was a little close due to their tight spot but we didn't mind. The staff was very friendly, helped us fill our propane tank, provided lots of fun Halloween activities & answered all of our questions. The sites were clean & there's a lot to do at the campground - we're looking forward to staying again next year!
Nov 02, 2021
Very accommodating with the weather prediction and great activities for the family.
Nov 01, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
Had a great time you always make it fun for the whole family. Can’t wait to come back next summer.
Oct 31, 2021
We have been here 3 times so far and our experience was fantastic. Nice grounds good people and helpful employees. Spot by lake gave us good memories being new older campers. Put this on your list for next year!!! Nice facilities too.
Oct 30, 2021
It was great
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 30, 2021
Excellent staff, clean environment.
Oct 29, 2021
Great staff. Beautiful campground. I would come back anytime. So nice.
Oct 29, 2021
No asphalt roads or pads, too much water on our site, as per the entire park. However, they helped us out when we requested a pallet by our door . We think your garbage dumpster needs to be reviewed. As no way to exit the area in a car, can only back up, or go thru many sites along the lake to exit. The gal in the front office was very accommodating to us, also asap delivery on pallet deliv
Oct 29, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Good time. Bathrooms/showers could be updated. Driving during trick or treating should be stopped.
Oct 27, 2021
Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Park was beautiful! Lots of fun events for kids too. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2021
Staff was great. We enjoyed our stay and the trick or treating. I understand the previous owner let the campground go and that some things take priority over others. So I gave 3 stars based on how things currently are. I’d like to see another bathhouse with showers and my water pressure was pretty bad. We do look forward to coming back and seeing the updates that are planned.
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
The rv spots were very nice sized. The staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay at this place again.
Oct 26, 2021
Great place to stay.
Oct 26, 2021
Everything was great! Our group will be back! Appreciated garbage pick up at the road daily!! Linda was very helpful and quickly had our bill adjusted for group price. Thank you Linda!
Oct 26, 2021
Great staff and great campground. Can’t wait to go back!
Oct 26, 2021
Plenty of activities. Wish the playground was bigger and not just a toddler playground.
Oct 26, 2021
Was very fun and loved how they had stuff going on. Liked the haunted house can tell they are trying to change things. Will be back. One thing they could maybe change is if your doing site decorating maybe have areas for them all to kind of be together. Overall great time will be back.
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Halloween weekend (10-22 through 10-24) was a lot of fun. Great site, great staff, clean and lovely. Thank you!!!
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
The staff was outstanding and even took our order for firewood over the phone and delivered it to our campsite! The campground is spacious, well-maintained and has beautiful lakefront sites. Our stay was perfect and we were impressed! Thank you!!
Oct 23, 2021
Oct 23, 2021
It was good. Will come back.
Oct 22, 2021
The campground did not live up to the photos on the website. The campground roads were, disappointingly, not paved and it rained 3 out of the 4 days we were there. We were not able to access the free wifi at our campsite. The location to our granddaughter's residence was the main reason we chose this campground and that was very convenient! The showers were clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 22, 2021
Thanks to the whole staff you made our stay amazing
Oct 21, 2021
Our stay was, and always is, fantastic! Seen a few different owners and so much staff an they’ve always been great! My only recommendation would be for when there are events, if the reminder text was sent out maybe an hour before instead of 5 minutes. Us parents tend to forget things so easily lol. Keep up the great work, see you next year!
Oct 20, 2021
It was fine had a problem connecting to the WiFi
Oct 20, 2021
The rates have gone up, but nothing is improved. (painting the office and restroom is normal maintenance.) The roads have not been repaired. The giant potholes in all of the roads may work as speed bumps, but they sure make walking in wet weather a difficult task. They need to trim trees, pave roads, add gravel to sites, upgrade the showers, and offer more things for the children.
Nov 06, 2021
Everything was great! Our group will be back! Appreciated garbage pick up at the road daily!! Linda was very helpful and quickly had our bill adjusted for group price. Thank you Linda!
- DV DV on Google
Nov 06, 2021
Everything was great! Our group will be back! Appreciated garbage pick up at the road daily!! Linda was very helpful and quickly had our bill adjusted for group price. Thank you Linda!   Also, we had a nice big circle and gave out tons of candy to the kids. We had 8 campers in our group and will be back!
- Happy-Life48 on Trip Advisor
Nov 04, 2021
Had a great time Halloween camping. KOA helped make Halloween feel like 3 days rather than just one night.
- Ethan Rock101 on Google