Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 27 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Info: 605-578-3830

Email This Campground

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
This is our 3rd visit. Love it.
May 19, 2018
Very unique hillside setting, well cared for with very helpful and friendly hosts.
May 17, 2018
The camp ground is quant. Felt cramped because the camp sites was close together. Camp host was great. Very friendly, helpful. Was disappointed with the town of deadwood. Enjoy the drive to Mt. Rushmore.
May 16, 2018
Very friendly check in. Very close to Deadwood. Tight spaces but douable.
May 13, 2018
The carbon monoxide detector went off half the night and we had to sleep with no heat and windows open... the tv in our cabin didn’t work... we asked for a cabin that slept 6 got one that slept 4. They put our RV in a spot that if you put your bump outs out then it covered your picnic area as it was too small. They told us when we made the reservation that there was shuttle service to town... no
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 09, 2018
A little tight for larger motorhomes. It was a little chilly in the shower area and shower heads should be replaced with hand held ones. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean and a nice doggie park.
May 08, 2018
The owner checked us in and was very friendly and accommodating. He seems to be in the mold of many of the hardworking owners that I have encountered in the many KOA's I have stayed at in the last three years. I was disappointed in the campgrounds though. This KOA has to be the tightest of any that I have stayed with. Our neighbor had a slide-out and it infringed on our "space".
May 08, 2018
This KOA is amazing. The people are genuinely interested in making your stay wonderful. I come every year. Their shop has things you might’ve forgotten. The bathrooms are clean and excellent. The staff pays attention and is responsive.
May 06, 2018
Very nice host!
May 04, 2018
The location was perfect and the owners very friendly. We thought the sites were a little close together, but it worked out just fine. Would stay there again!!!
May 04, 2018
Old run down campground. Super small lots for my c class motorhome. Never take anything bigger there. Staff not rude but not real friendly either. Really disappointed.
May 03, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Located in a very nice area. Lots a wee small and some challenge to get into but did and it was all good.
Oct 04, 2017
There is not enough space to maneuver comfortable. A bit short on grass.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly people. Good place to stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Tiered campsites due to the location on a hillside. Tight but beautiful! We had a great patio spot with enough grass to keep our pups very happy. Deer greeted us in the morning. Would most definitely stay here again! Could be more visible from the road.
Sep 30, 2017
Very quite, helpful at check in
Sep 29, 2017
To small
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean facilities, loved have hot water in laundry. Owners were very nice to deal with. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was good. Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The spots where a little small but the host was very nice
Sep 23, 2017
Clean and close to Deadwood but sites are so close you are looking in your neighbors window. No room to place chairs outdoors. Just ok.
Sep 23, 2017
Campground was closely located to all the sights. We added an extra night because there was so much to see! Excellent!
Sep 21, 2017
Good location between Deadwood and Lead. Nice location in side of hill outside of town. Great staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Maneuvering a bit tight in some places but manageable.
Sep 21, 2017
I have visited Deadwood so many times in the past 25 years I guess I have worn out the interest and novelty. We are still talking about making still another visit but I don't know when.
Sep 21, 2017
In need of more maintenance, but it was clean
Sep 20, 2017
Nice staff. Close to Deadwood town. Plenty to do. Very satisfied.
Sep 18, 2017
2night stay. Great area friendly staff
Sep 17, 2017
This campground was built on a very steep mountain which made reaching the site difficult. Also we had to have two other campers move their vehicles just to have room to back in. The width was just enough for the camper and slide outs (one side only). Narrow is an understatement. They advertise pool open. It was not. They also advertise office until 9. It closed at 6. Laundry is locked up inside.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Campground was close to town of Deadwood and that was great The shower and washrooms were clean. The sites were small ish, no trees or shade between sites, no fire pits allowed.
Sep 13, 2017
The campsite was as advertised.
Sep 13, 2017
We appreciate that they squeezed us in because they were full. It was a different type of KOA. There were levels to navigate and it is good for smaller rigs. We had to unhook but there was hardly room to park our truck at the site but there was room for the truck in a lower lot. The sponsers were nice and helpful. It's not laid out flat like other KOA's..hard to maneuver in some spots.
Sep 11, 2017
I just thought the price was high
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful campground! We came in late and easily found our site. Love the Camp K-9 park for our puppy. Very friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was clean and the bathrooms were close by. We were parked on the hill which has a nice view. Nice to have bathrooms with showers. Owners were very pleasant.
Sep 05, 2017
Nastiest swimming pool I have every seen. There was green algae coating the sides of the pool. Hot tub was closed, but having seen the pool we weren't interested in the hot tub anymore. Had a decent little playground, but the pool kinda ruined it for us. Spaces were a little tight but it's deadwood, so not much flat space to work with.
Sep 04, 2017
As always awesome
Sep 04, 2017
The people running the camp grounds were a perfect 10, however we felt like we were packed in a sardine can. There was only 2 inches before my awning hit the trailer in the lot next to me. In fact we are out $50 bucks because were left 1 day early. Thanks but no thanks to KOA
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, neat and friendly staff. I would love to return
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice people. Incredible view. Level site. Shuttle to downtown is a real asset.
Aug 29, 2017
Swimming pool was very dirty and hot tub not working.
Aug 29, 2017
Sorry the pool wasn't open later after 8 p.m. when we returned from Deadwood. It was great to be able to leave the motorhome plugged in and to get the shuttle into and back from the city of Deadwood. Clean sites and very quiet....wonderful scenery of countryside. Will love to return one day!
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals