Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 27 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Info: 605-578-3830

Email This Campground

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
Very unique hillside setting, well cared for with very helpful and friendly hosts.
May 17, 2018
The camp ground is quant. Felt cramped because the camp sites was close together. Camp host was great. Very friendly, helpful. Was disappointed with the town of deadwood. Enjoy the drive to Mt. Rushmore.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very Cool Campground! Great Views and close to downtown Deadwood!
May 17, 2018
Clean facilities and great staff will be coming back very soon
May 16, 2018
Very friendly check in. Very close to Deadwood. Tight spaces but douable.
May 15, 2018
Very friendly owners and clean facilities.
May 13, 2018
The carbon monoxide detector went off half the night and we had to sleep with no heat and windows open... the tv in our cabin didn’t work... we asked for a cabin that slept 6 got one that slept 4. They put our RV in a spot that if you put your bump outs out then it covered your picnic area as it was too small. They told us when we made the reservation that there was shuttle service to town... no
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
A little tight for larger motorhomes. It was a little chilly in the shower area and shower heads should be replaced with hand held ones. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean and a nice doggie park.
May 08, 2018
The owner checked us in and was very friendly and accommodating. He seems to be in the mold of many of the hardworking owners that I have encountered in the many KOA's I have stayed at in the last three years. I was disappointed in the campgrounds though. This KOA has to be the tightest of any that I have stayed with. Our neighbor had a slide-out and it infringed on our "space".
May 08, 2018
This KOA is amazing. The people are genuinely interested in making your stay wonderful. I come every year. Their shop has things you might’ve forgotten. The bathrooms are clean and excellent. The staff pays attention and is responsive.
May 06, 2018
Very nice host!
May 04, 2018
The location was perfect and the owners very friendly. We thought the sites were a little close together, but it worked out just fine. Would stay there again!!!
May 04, 2018
Old run down campground. Super small lots for my c class motorhome. Never take anything bigger there. Staff not rude but not real friendly either. Really disappointed.
May 03, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Dec 11, 2017
We stayed at many different KOAs during our cross country road trip and we all agreed Deadwood was our favorite! Quite and peaceful, close to the things we wanted to do and the kids made lots of friends on the playground. Thank you for the great stay!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Neat location! Really close to historic Deadwood. The office has a nice gift shop with two SUPER cute dogs as greeters! I love it when businesses have their pups with them. My site was right next to the office since it was a tent site, so I didn't get to see much of the grounds. Definitely cannot beat the view I had of the hills!!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Located in a very nice area. Lots a wee small and some challenge to get into but did and it was all good.
Oct 04, 2017
There is not enough space to maneuver comfortable. A bit short on grass.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly people. Good place to stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice cabin and very nice counter staff who was very helpful in finding us a place for dinner that evening. We believet that for the price, your cabin was very nice and the shower facilities were clean . We will look at your KOA again when we travel to Deadwood area
Oct 02, 2017
The bathrooms were horrible... you can tell they are really run down... It was peaceful and quite otherwise good
Oct 02, 2017
Tiered campsites due to the location on a hillside. Tight but beautiful! We had a great patio spot with enough grass to keep our pups very happy. Deer greeted us in the morning. Would most definitely stay here again! Could be more visible from the road.
Sep 30, 2017
Very quite, helpful at check in
Sep 29, 2017
To small
Sep 27, 2017
There was no fan for air circulation in the cabin. No a/c I understand, but a celing fan is badly needed. We stayed in the cabin next to the pool.
Sep 27, 2017
The KOA staff was very informative and all the suggestions they gave met our expectations. We totally enjoyed our stay and wish that we could have stayed a bit longer.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean facilities, loved have hot water in laundry. Owners were very nice to deal with. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was good. Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The spots where a little small but the host was very nice
Sep 23, 2017
Clean and close to Deadwood but sites are so close you are looking in your neighbors window. No room to place chairs outdoors. Just ok.
Sep 23, 2017
Campground was closely located to all the sights. We added an extra night because there was so much to see! Excellent!
Sep 21, 2017
Good location between Deadwood and Lead. Nice location in side of hill outside of town. Great staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Maneuvering a bit tight in some places but manageable.
Sep 21, 2017
I have visited Deadwood so many times in the past 25 years I guess I have worn out the interest and novelty. We are still talking about making still another visit but I don't know when.
Sep 21, 2017
In need of more maintenance, but it was clean
Sep 20, 2017
Nice staff. Close to Deadwood town. Plenty to do. Very satisfied.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in cabin #1, and were thankful we had only reserved one night. The cabin slopes very badly towards the office, and I rolled into my husband all night. Also, there was no ceiling fan (first koa cabin i have stayed in without one). The bathrooms were nice and clean, and the man who checked us in was polite. We didn't realize the cabin slope issue until after the office was closed.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
2night stay. Great area friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
we would come back if the tent sites had outlets to charge our comms & cell phones. it was nice & quiet which was nice. very nice owners. we do plan on returning to the area soon.
Sep 17, 2017
This campground was built on a very steep mountain which made reaching the site difficult. Also we had to have two other campers move their vehicles just to have room to back in. The width was just enough for the camper and slide outs (one side only). Narrow is an understatement. They advertise pool open. It was not. They also advertise office until 9. It closed at 6. Laundry is locked up inside.
Sep 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals