Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Fall into the savings with our Fall Cabin Deal!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2018
Always great campground to stay, close to everything!! Love the Karaoke Friday night !!!! Easy to reservice site online and no problem with late arrival!!
Oct 30, 2018
Oasis in the city. All amenities needed. Way exceeded expectations.
Oct 26, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. Large shade trees, swings, and a nice playground were a plus. The spots were level and easy to access. The area around the campground was not the best.
Oct 23, 2018
It will sure be nice when the rest rooms are finished.
Oct 22, 2018
Love this campground. If it haven’t been raining the whole time it would have been perfect!
Oct 22, 2018
The site was muddy, there was no laundry facility and as such, I thought the fees should have been reduced. KOAs have generally been nicer campgrounds in my traveling experience. This one was mediocre.
Oct 22, 2018
good stay people very friendly
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Very nice park. Unfortunately our cable did not work, and we could not access the KOA wireless connection. A little overpriced for a campground without cable or wi-fi.
Oct 18, 2018
Bathrooms were being remodeled, the trailer brought in for bathrooms and shower were not good. Very wet every time I went in. Difficult to keep other things dry.
Oct 18, 2018
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins & really enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect place for us w/pets. We will stop again!
Oct 16, 2018
Even though we have 22 foot Class B it was a tight fit as we were towing a motorcycle with our Jeep. Had I known the restrooms were under construction I would have stayed another place. The temporary restrooms were terrible. The indicator light on one shower did not function properly and 3 people tried to walk in on me, as the lock didn't work either. Fortunately was not in the shower.
Oct 16, 2018
Stayed there for 2 nights while we went to the state fair, very nice facility..
Oct 16, 2018
Centrally located with lots of restaurants and shopping within 2 miles. Easy access from Interstate 20. Wooded and secluded so you do not realize you are in the middle of town. Both staff members that we met were very helpful and courteous. We will stay there again.
Oct 16, 2018
Little disappointed I was asking if I had any special discounts I was told just my 10% for member card to find out later that there was a $25 off on a deluxe cabin which is what we stayed in and then the remote in the cabinet did not work to the TV
Oct 15, 2018
We just bought a camper and had never camped before - so this was our first time. it rained all weekend but we enjoyed ourselves anyways. the staff was very friendly and helpful and around all the time if we needed help or anything. the only negative i have is there is a waterway edged by brush and bushes going thru the campground that was totally littered with trash. it was pretty disgusrting
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Excellent! So good we will be back in November!��
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the large sites with nice patio, grill, outdoor furniture and fire pit! We will definitely stay here again. Great place to stay to see the city.
Oct 15, 2018
Quick weekend trip for us! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean, shaded and fairly quiet on a very rainy weekend. WiFi was easy with great connection. Close to our UTA student and we'll be back.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
It was pouring rain when I got there and I can't tent in that but the person there Maggie was very understanding of the issue I was frustrated from the 15 hour drive that to get a refund so easily makes me recommended this place.
Oct 13, 2018
We have been staying here over the last 5 years and have enjoyed our stay each time.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Coming from Dallas, there is a median in the road..no place to turn in. A travel trailer instead of a restroom? It had toilets and a shower that had to be held in the on position to have a shower seriously? With that kind of hassle your rates should be a lot lower. Oh wait, most of the sites are occupied by permanent residents! Even the sites weren’t level. Sheesh.
Oct 11, 2018
The KOA is nice, but trying to find it was very hard. We have a 45ft Winnebago pulling a GMC Pickup which make it very hard to turn around if you miss your turn. with this said, the KOA is not marked very well on the street. Front office was great help. BIG RIGS ARE A LITTLE RUFF
Oct 10, 2018
Peaceful and relaxing.
Oct 10, 2018
The staff seemed very nice. The grounds were a bit crowded compared to most KOAs that we stay at, but seemed to be clean and kept up. There were people that seemed to be long term guests with dogs running loose, hopefully unintentional. Overall, it seemed like a lot of full timers at the camp with crowded sites. Not a bad place for an overnight. Great breakfast at the pavilion.
Oct 10, 2018
Park is a nice place to stop that is close to town with access to lots of retail establishments. We decided to extend our stay here and the process was made very easy by the staff. We would definitely stop here in the future.
Oct 09, 2018
The cabin was listed as having a tub & shower, which it didn’t. The refrigerator did not work properly. I had the maintenance guy look at it and his response was poor to say the least. The office personnel where not very friendly. I will not come back to this Location. Very disappointed.
Oct 09, 2018
people were friendly, park was well maintained, disappointed that they do not let you stream over the wifi and the channel selection was less than showed in the guide. A very peaceful/safe environment for being in the heart of a big city.
Oct 09, 2018
One week stay in a nice, friendly and safe campground
Oct 09, 2018
Quite a few homesteaders and work being done to the bath houses, not a plus. Changes were made to the rent rates and long term availability without notice, which seriously inconvenienced us as we travel for work. Found another place to stay much cheaper and less inconsistent with guest contact.
Oct 09, 2018
Very clean grounds. Staff were friendly. Our campsite was very nice.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Our site was awesome! Well maintained and loved the deck with nice table and chairs. The only thing negative about this place is all the full-time trailers. Makes for a very unsightly park. I woke up at 4am to take my dogs out and there was a man walking around with a large knife on his hip. Not a very pleasant feeling. We did not feel safe at this KOA. With all that being said the staff was great
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Great
Oct 05, 2018
Stayed on premium spot was nice, but was where traffic came in and out noisy. Would thought they would had been in quieter area.
Oct 04, 2018
One of the best KOA always take care of our club. Roadhogs
Oct 03, 2018
Very surprised at the location (not used to a campground in the middle of the city). But they let us do an early check in so we could get a nap due to lack of sleep for showing at State Fair. Super friendly all the way around. Nice and quiet. Longer walk to the bathroom since the regular one is being renovated but nice accommodations otherwise. Would stay again!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Everything was nice, the staff was very helpful and caring.
Oct 02, 2018
Close to events we attended
Oct 02, 2018
Trash was all around the tent site campgrounds did not even want to walk over the bridge towards the bathrooms as it was covered in trash. The gravel pad that we reserved was covered badly with ants. I understand that with camping insects are outdoors however this was excessive and needed to be sprayed. When packing tent up the ants bit my husband's foot so bad that it is swollen.
Oct 01, 2018
It was great. We had over 15 RV sites. The Arkansas Road Hogs will be back next year.
Oct 01, 2018
We came for the Southwest classic football and also had a small family get together. 16 people in all. We grilled and built a campfire and had an excellent time.
Oct 13, 2019
Great KOA. Friendly and clean. Already high on our list of KOAs and other places to stay.
- Machineius on Google
Oct 05, 2019
Nice, quiet and peaceful place to camp. Close to everything. Great people working there!
- Limogirl51 on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Maybe it is me but the signage and entrance into the location is not very welcoming. Can be missed if you are not familiar with the location.
- Sheri Cook on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.