Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2018
The entrance to the park ( from the road) is horrible! The interior roads are way to narrow for longer units!! I would not recommend it to anyone
Aug 04, 2018
It will be nice when the construction is finished on the laundry and showers.
Aug 04, 2018
NO facilities provided other than hook up at site (facilities were under construction). I spoke to manager who said the web site informed of construction, but when I checked the KOA website and app I couldn't find any mention of facilities being unavailable. Very disappointed, but management has agreed to return the fee since I wouldn't have stayed there if I had known that there were no facility.
Aug 03, 2018
The campground felt more like a living facility. There didn’t seem to be any type of summer activities other than the pool and the playground. The bathrooms were a major issue. There were 3 portable bathrooms which were very hard to find and they were not handicapped accessible. My mother has knee trouble and she could not climb the steps. There seems like there should be an alternative.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Disappointed that bath house was out of commission, but impressed that the show trailer was very clean. I did not like having to hold the handle to keep the water on. Doesn't work well while rinsing long hair and adjusting the shower head that kept turning at the same time. Also, wish that an accommodation would have been made when requesting an extra day and a 1 room cabin was not available.
Aug 02, 2018
Excellent
Aug 01, 2018
No wifi
Aug 01, 2018
The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Friendly, courteous staff. Quiet Pads were small and very close to other trailers. Seemed more like a trailer park than an RV campground.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Great value and comfortable. I didn't like the bugs in the cabin.
Jul 28, 2018
Perfect in every way! Great location and campground layout. We look forward to visiting with you again!
Jul 28, 2018
Your campground is wonderfully maintained and has all the necessary amenities for a camper's convenience. We appreciated being moved to a shady location upon request, the management and staff were friendly people always saying hello with a smile. Thank you for taking good care of us.
Jul 27, 2018
I am active duty Army and booked this KOA for the Junior Gold Youth Bowling Championships. When we got there the bathrooms were being remodeled and they had temporary bath trailer with only three bathroom/shower combos fo this big park. They stunk so bad that we could not use them. Also the pool was so cloudy that we would not use it. With all this there should of been a discounted rate at time
Jul 27, 2018
We stayed 10 days in July 2018 and it was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was well maintained. I'll stay here wheneven i'm RVing in Dallas area!
Jul 26, 2018
Facilities very clean and people very friendly. Will come again!
Jul 26, 2018
Close to everything. Good shade. Level. Quiet.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Park was very clean, although the pool was closed the first day we were there due to an electrical pole problem it was still a good time with the other games that were available for our nephew.
Jul 25, 2018
They did their best to accommodate while they were renovating their bathrooms. However, I took 3 cold showers, and the trailer they brought in smelled so bad that we had to use a bucket in our cabin to go to the bathroom. We stayed 8 nights and my kids only took 2 showers because they refused to use the stinky bathrooms. As we were leaving they brought in a new bathroom trailer, a little too late.
Jul 25, 2018
Great besides the bathroom was under renovation
Jul 25, 2018
Hard to find but lovely area once you get there.
Jul 25, 2018
Great stay at this KOA, The people we very friendly and helpful. The site was very clean and the BBQ pits were clean and the seating around the area was nice also. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We booked this KOA for work online. It looked good, wifi, pool, showers,bathrooms, washer, dryer, office computer, printer. Everything to work. When we got there 1} the bathrooms, showers, washer, dryers are closed for remodeling for 2 months, Pool closed twice in 10 days in temps 109. No Wifi access, went to office printer broken. Should give discount or at least let people know before booking!!
Jul 25, 2018
It was perfect !
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The staff was very polite, friendly and the service was great. Tighter smaller spaces than other KOA parks we have stayed at. More weeds than grass at sites, not enough trees for shade. Disappointed there was no warning that the showers, laundry facility was closed for remodel. They had a campfire and smore with karaoke one night, was nice until the amplified music went on well after 10pm.
Jul 24, 2018
The bathhouse was undergoing major renovation (a month long construction project) during the month of July which is peak season for camping. There was a trailer equipped with three showers to substitute for the out of service bath house. The campground is in the center of a town business district. Although it was fairly quiet we were glad to be out of there.
Jul 23, 2018
Pool area needs more shade. Our RV's generator was having problems and we attempted to schedule a mechanic ahead of our arrival, but the office did not return my message, or answer any calls the day before, and on our arrival day. At check-in I mentioned my need for a mechanic and my message, and was just told, "oh yea, those are in the book I just gave you." Poor customer service
Jul 23, 2018
Bath house was still closed. The trailer with 3 bathrooms was way too small for a campground this large. Loved the deluxe site we were able to move to. Very pretty campsite. Even though there were a lot of permanent campsites, it did not feel like a trailer park. I wasn't there to rent camp, but loved the tent area. Very nice sites.
Jul 23, 2018
The bathrooms at this KOA are being renovated; the bathrooms/showers are in a trailer. Smelly. Low Tree branches hanging at our site (13.5 ft. Fiver) with t-storms forecasted we borrowed a tree trimmer & my husband trimmed the branches (next guy won’t have this problem). Unhandy due to Blvd.. Had to make a uturn upon arrival and departure. Future may be brighter. Right now, good? Not so much.
Jul 22, 2018
The bath house & bathrooms were under construction for repair. We had rented a cabin that had no facilities. For the entire campground they had brought in a portable shower/restroom combination trailer that had 3 toilet with showers in them. We arrived on Thurs evening and the temperature was 105. Housekeeping had not turned on our AC in our cabin. At 10:30 it was still 100 degrees in our cabin
Jul 22, 2018
Nice established campground outside of the city. Staff was very nice and had some fun things for kids like a “train ride” in the evening. Only complaint is we arrived after dark and had a hard time finding our site because they were not well marked.
Jul 22, 2018
This campground was very disappointing. The bathrooms & showers were under construction. Three portable toilets/showers for the whole campground. They were not cleaned properly & did not work all the time. Had to wait to use the showers even late at night. But they still charged full price for the campsite even though their services were not in working order. A discount should have been provided.
Jul 22, 2018
Not the best location. Rather out of the way, but it served its purpose. Staff were helpful but facilities were lacking.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Staff very friendly. Bathrooms & laundry under renovations. Very poor timing with a packed house. Only 3 showers/toilets available. Didn't seem to be in a big hurry to complete reno. Pool out of commission on the hottest day of the year. 108 in the shade..Would love to give them a second chance but not sure we will be in the area in the near future.
Jul 21, 2018
Check in was easy and they take you right to your spot. No complaints
Jul 21, 2018
Enjoyed the around meet some people
Jul 21, 2018
My cabin was very nice with plenty of room to be comfortable just disappointed that the pool was closed several times I was there and NO bathrooms available at all. Too many full time residents with nothing to do for kids. Campground was very clean, safe , and good location though.
Jul 21, 2018
Our stat was nice. Although I wish we would have been told the bathroom, shower and laundry facilities were being renovated.
Jul 21, 2018
Very fun games/ park area for the kids. We were in a deluxe cabin so the bathroom construction didn’t bother our stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Very disappointed we didn’t know abt the remodeling of the bathroom shower area before arrival. I wouldn’t have paid that much for a place without those amenities. Also the temporary bathrooms smelt so bad we couldn’t use them.
Jul 16, 2019
Extra nice place to camp or stay for an extended time. All styles of camping are available. (Ck your dates first by before you come)...
- Leslie Kelly on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We always stay here when we come to visit. Very nice staff and well cared for sites.
- Dana Hamilton on Google
Jul 13, 2019
There after an accident for 5 days. Great staff and super clean park.
- Deron Hock on Google