Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Great staff.
Feb 18, 2018
I never seen worse free Internet like in this KOA.
Feb 17, 2018
Very narrow entrance and sites with trees not properly trimmed making it difficult to deploy slides
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
This campground is like a hidden jewel. You can go drive right on by it (and we have) thinking it's just a KOA office building or something because you cannot see the RV's from Cooper Street, which is a busy city street. But you drive through the gate and it's like stepping into another world. Trees, RV's, cabins, etc. The lots are nice and well kept, all amenities, and they allow pets!
Feb 05, 2018
We stayed here for 12 days unexpectedly when our MH had some repair issues. Great campground, great locations.
Feb 02, 2018
The site was very clean and the staff very friendly. I will definitely stay here again
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Stayed a couple of days and was a great location for our side trips in Dallas,Waco area. Very nice KOA.
Feb 01, 2018
Nice - quiet- clean - just what we wanted Good place
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Overall, very nice. The staff was welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful. The only complaint we have is that there was a loud group of people using the community fire pit until past midnight on the first night we were there. I kept thinking that someone would be making the rounds soon and tell them it was quiet time, but that never happened.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Wonderfully
Jan 27, 2018
Planned on staying one night, but added one more. Great place to stay. Used years ago, and will being using again in a few weeks. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Very secure and gated
Jan 23, 2018
If you have to be in the Dallas area for business, this is probably your only choice. Would not come here for vacation.
Jan 23, 2018
Seems appealing for a longer stay. Centrally located by car for shopping and food places. Could not walk to the business district though. Lots of trees that would be a plus during the summer. Pleasant staff.
Jan 21, 2018
Excellent park. Staff was super helpful and friendly.
Jan 17, 2018
Very nice and good people
Jan 17, 2018
The Managers and personnel are one of, if not the best, KOA staffs which we have stayed since we started using the KOA’s approximately 6 years ago. We missed out on the Value Card in the beginning since we thought we would not utilize it. We got a card a little over a year ago and we are glad we did. It will be our first choice, if availabable, as we travel both for leisure and business.
Jan 16, 2018
Too cold to do much, but staff very courteous.
Jan 14, 2018
Stayed over 2 months and was treated very well, I was Santa Claus at the mall and will probably stay there next season.
Jan 13, 2018
Very well kept and clean. Very dark at night on roadways. Keypad needs lighted numbers.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
After moving from Arlington in 2008 it was good to be back in town for the weekend. We enjoyed the dog run, shower facilities, and walking to the Krispi Creme shop for breakfast. Park/Campground was clean and staff was very courteous and helpful especially Cody. The sleet on our roof turned out to be Cedar Waxwing bird droppings. Nature at its finest in the city!!
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Loved the quite. Loved our site. Loved the office amd grounds staff. Excellent stay in an excllent park.
Jan 03, 2018
pulled up to first site and water pipes were frozen had to move to another site which was smaller than what we planned on and paid for...front office was very willing to refund the difference.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Friendly staff, KOA neighborhood, clean bathhouse and laundry facilities. The pool looked awesome; too bad it was winter when we visited!
Jan 02, 2018
The most expensive KOA. That was the only problem. Can only think taxes are higher in the city, so campers pay for that. That is why I rated it a 3. $57.00. Most in around $36.00
Dec 31, 2017
The park was good. The bathrooms were very nice and private. The sfaff were nice and helpful.
Dec 30, 2017
Ii was nice to have your own bathroom but they did seem in need of some renovation! Everyone was very friendly.
Dec 28, 2017
Quiet, well maintained, and clean. Wonderful place to stay.
Dec 28, 2017
They are very, very close together and short term stays are mixed in with long term stays that have housekeeping issues. Our space was literally covered in leaves when we pulled in and the lawn hadn't been mowed. We seen older trailers with green algae growing on the outside and sheets hanging from the windows.....another had a broken window and the hole was covered with carboard & foil.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Very convenient location for visiting Dallas/Ft. Worth area. Well maintained and quiet.
Dec 19, 2017
First it is very difficult to turn into off busy street. Sites are not level, showers small need a little work 2 of the 4 had mold. More Journey like than Holiday.
Dec 18, 2017
We stayed because we had a family event in Ft. Worth. The commute was easy. The only problem we had was the mall traffic. It made a 20 minute commute into a 30 minute commute. Other than that, everything at the campsite was clean. Everyone was courteous. There was no problem with the cable service but internet service was intermittent and slow. All in all I would recommend this site.
Dec 15, 2017
It was uneventful which is GOOD
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
We had a great stay, and we met some very friendly campers..
Dec 11, 2017
WE WERE PREPAID SO WHEN WE ARRIVED LATE IN THE EVENING WE SIMPLY WENT TO OUR SPACE & SSET UP. THEN LEFT EARLY THE NEXT MORNING. WE ALWAYS STAY AT THIS KOA WHEN WE VISIT OUR DAUGHTER. THE PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY AND THE PLACE IS WELL MAINTAINED.
Dec 06, 2017
We had been traveling for 4 days and needed a break. This park was where we chose to stay 2 nights And catch our breath.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award