Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Winter Cabin Savings

Book Now

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
We loved the campground Clean, welcoming warm people, good service The only things is , when we turn from the road (50 mile ) to the campground it’s sharp turn , entry needs to be expanded.
Nov 08, 2019
One of the best KOA's and one of our favorites! Great location near local attractions, groceries, and shopping. The spots are level and the amenities are great. Staff is super friendly and very attentive. Highly recommended!
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Arlington KOA is again another campground that i would rate Excellent. Great staff and very well stocked office/store. Everything from RV misc to common grocery’s and gifts. Only 18 miles to down town Dallas and guessing 5 to 8 miles if your a Dallas cowboy fan to the Stadium. We stayed 4 nights and did enjoy the grounds. Only negative that I must say is there is no left turn into the grounds.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
What a nice oasis in the middle of a city. We had no idea what to expect for our overnight stop. Will definitely stay here again when coming through Dallas.
Nov 05, 2019
Stayed for a week. Quiet and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2019
We really like this KOA. Always greeted well and staff are great. This was our 4th time and we still enjoy. We will be back on our return trip home to Canada.
Nov 05, 2019
Site 362 and others around it are not level. When I parked my motor coach on the spot shown by my lead-in guy, my auto level displayed “excess slope”. I was able to back to the rear of the site to achieve acceptable slope, which still required an extra step placed on the ground due to the front being jacked up to max.
Nov 05, 2019
Nice quiet park.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nice park and friendly hosts
Nov 04, 2019
Super friendly staff and nice campground!
Nov 04, 2019
Very nice campground, the employees were all super friendly. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice place to stay
Nov 03, 2019
This is a very clean and well maintained park. Showers and clubhouse are exceptional. Had a nice stay.
Nov 02, 2019
Great park, great location, VERY friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 02, 2019
We have traveled across America for two months. Many nights were in KOA campgrounds. Arlington is one of the best campgrounds. The bathhouses are new and clean. The laundry room has good machines and the campsite is level. We had great WiFi and cable. There is even a dog park. Due to bad weather we asked if we could stay one more night and they said yes! Thanks so much.
Nov 02, 2019
Level sites good cable
Nov 01, 2019
The best KOA we've stayed at in our travels. Owners and staff were great and personable. Level sites; bathrooms were awesome. Location is good...close to lots of stores; only 25 minutes to Fort Worth Stockyards. Only drawback (not for us as we have a 17' travel trailer) is the entrance off of Cooper Street could be a bit tricky...2 entrances w/median between them...entrances are single wide.
Nov 01, 2019
Was very nice. Easy access and all my info was in the night box thanks Koa
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Nice park close to everything. Super nice staff and great place for coaches.
Oct 30, 2019
Very good location near all attractions . Little noisy at times from outside , but night time is acceptable . Facilities are extremely clean and the personnel was very courteous and attentive. Extremely satisfying stay, definitely will return when in the area.
Oct 29, 2019
This is a nice, big park. Staff is extremely friendly and professional. Park is clean and well kept. Just two very small drawbacks: 1. The street median makes it very difficult for large rigs to get in and out of the entrance to the park. 2. Gravel sites, not all are very level. Other than that, great.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Very clean park with extra nice people.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice people and great time.
Oct 29, 2019
Every single person on staff was super friendly! Best ever customer service. Fantastic!
Oct 29, 2019
I have stayed at many KOA's over the past several years but this one had the cleanest and the most up to date bathrooms yet! I should also add, although we prefer rural camping, we know when we stay at a KOA it will be well kept and helpful with any needs we might have. I must add that as a city location you don't feel you are in one until you leave the complex. Blessings. Ross
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nice lots, a little tight for extra long rigs in premium lots but the developed fire pits, grill, and tables are very very nice. Its noise....the park isn't, but the location is in a busy area with lots of road noise, sirens, car alarms....etc. Not the best place to come and really rest....just close to a lot of things to keep you buys If that's what you want.
Oct 28, 2019
Awsome campground!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
muy bonito lugar para quedarse y muy limpio
Oct 27, 2019
Nice, wifi is soso
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Stayed in our Motorhome. Clean facility. Staff not customer service oriented. We've stayed at another RV park down the road, thinking we'll go back to that one next time, more accommodating. We've stayed in KOAs for more than 90 days in the last year, first one we've come across that isn't flexible with their guidelines, especially during the week when the park was half empty.
Oct 26, 2019
Beauty facility
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
What a great stop. Friendly staff, all paved roads, dog friendly, shade trees. Pool closed for season but looked great. Also, the best setup in the showers. Clean,up to date and great system so water does not go all over into dressing area.
Oct 25, 2019
The employees were always rude and were very confrontational. They taped papers to my RV door that has full body paint and the tape pulled my paint off 3 diferent times. Staff was very argumentative and rude. They act like they have never had authority before. Unprofessional and you can tell by the weekend gatherings noone likes them . I never saw more than 2 people at the pool & 4 at gatherings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your review which allows us to continue to improve experiences for our guests. We are sorry that you felt us to be rude while enforcing the rules of park which is to ensure the safety of you and the other guests. Our activities are well tended which is why we continue to provide them on a regular basis. We wish you safe travels.
Oct 24, 2019
The only inconvenience was the fact that this KOA is located in town on a very busy street with a lot of street noise. Nothing they can do about it though because the town grew up around the KOA. Other than that no complaints. We have a 45 coach and we tow a car hauler, getting to our pad was no problem and the site was hard gravel, level with shade trees and across from the pool and activity are
Oct 24, 2019
One of the nicer campgrounds ive stayed in. Friendly helpful hosts. Park entrance is a bit tricky for bigger rigs, but the park itself is very nice
Oct 24, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Well-lit. Felt very safe & secure. Super-friendly staff and manager. Will stay there when in Dallas again. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice campground. People were all very helpful and friendly. Nice touch to have welcome sign for people coming in by name
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Stayed there before very clean and friendly. Only thing need to improve is WiFi I like to read hometown paper and tv news and was never able to get on.
Nov 10, 2019
Great area for Dallas Cowboys games and shopping
- al hern on Google
Nov 05, 2019
The stay was great. The restrooms/showers very clean. The dog parks great. Friendly staff and workers. Enjoyed the fact it is in the City then you pull back as and it opens up to the park
- Vivian Lutz on Google
Nov 01, 2019
so nice i love KOA 😏
- Alejandro Savinovich on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.