Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 18, 2018
Great site. Clean restrooms. Will definitely recommend this koa to others. All personnel were very friendly and courteous. Good lighting! Awesome!!
Mar 17, 2018
The stay was pleasant. The staff was very friendly. The flood lights at the campsite did not work. Consider having firewood for sale just as you do have ice for sale.
Nov 08, 2017
Hidden gem. A quiet, forest-like, camping/RV area in the middle of the big city. We tented for the weekend, very clean, the staff was helpful. There were not enough restrooms/showers. Overall, we had a relaxing stay.
Nov 06, 2017
The tent area was well lit, especially the bridge to the bathrooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Excellent grounds and staff
Oct 20, 2017
We love it! We are anxious to stay in a cabin, soon. The tent area is awesome! The staff is alright, too. Wink, wink. Great customer service!
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We were surprised that this camp ground was right in the middle of the city. Once you drive in you forget about the traffic etc. Very well kept, nice staff. We stayed in a camp site and our only complaint is the the tent sites are the furthest away from the restrooms.
Sep 03, 2017
The camping areas are neat and clean, but the bathrooms could use an update. They were clean, but were older.
Aug 14, 2017
It was great to be there once again we enjoyed it
Aug 03, 2017
The staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The sites are very well maintained. The campsites were recently updraded, so things seemed new. The restrooms are showing signs of heavy use, but are well maintained. It is a very good value for the location.
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed 1 night, but it was nice overall. It's in the middle of a busy town but secluded at the same time. We stayed in one of the tent sites & there was an empty parking lot adjacent to the tent area. Even though there was a fence it seemed like someone could easily access the campground from that empty lot. That was really the only thing that I did not like.
Jul 12, 2017
I was not happy with the employee that I made the reservation with. It said on website, kids under 17 free. I said one adult and one kid. She had already charged $3.00 for extra person. I asked for refund but she said she did not know how to. Then I asked if she could move me to a rv site closer to restroom, and apply my $3.00 towards new site, there were open sites, she said she did not know to
Jul 12, 2017
To big distance from tent to car.Tent area next to stinking ditch full of standing water, musquito Paradise! Brilant!
Jun 18, 2017
The only issue I had was that the kitchen sink over in the tent area was not clean. but i won't let that effect the rating as we didn't really need the sink. everyone was friendly and helpful! didn't have to worry about people getting into our stuff. it was great! and it was quiet!
May 01, 2017
All employees were so nice and friendly! Jonathan is a very cool guy!
Apr 24, 2017
We Had late arrival in, they left easy instructions. It was clean, safe, gated and friendly.
Apr 23, 2017
Telephone number did not work and this made booking and confirmation very difficult
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Great but on the pricy side
Mar 20, 2017
bathrooms were out of paper towels. pool was close during spring break.
Mar 17, 2017
We stayed there for the weekend, in a tent, and it was wonderful. It was my first time and I am definitely looking forward to more visits. We also got to tour the cabins and lodges, they are extremely nice. Would suggest this place as a place to visit.
Feb 27, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly and informative. Will definitely be back.
Feb 20, 2017
We stayed in the tent area and it was very nice and shady. The restrooms are not to far but still a decent walk. No real negative issues to speak of. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 01, 2017
Hazel was so friendly and helpful! We loved our tent spot, thought the storage trunk and outlets were unique and useful. There was a lot of trash around the grounds, especially along the creek.
Nov 15, 2016
It was dark by the time we reached the camp site (after office hours.) We arrived to a well lit area for us to pitch our tent. Thank you.
Oct 13, 2016
it is Not good for tent camping. The restrooms are to far and to few
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice size playground and pool. Good size shower/bathrooms. Definitely will come back.
Sep 19, 2016
It's smaller than we expected (we've only ever been out to the Conroe KOA), but the amenities make a difference. Nice to have access to a kitchen and loved the pancakes on Sunday.
Aug 20, 2016
Yall saw we had made a tent reservation and looked at the terrential rain weather allowing us to go to cabin for no extra charge. Yall were a life saver!!!! The cabin and bathroom were pristine I will be back again and then some!!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly. Camp was clean.
Jul 29, 2016
The best tent sites I have ever seen at a KOA, however I would have preferred not to be on site 1 next to the river. I've always had other sites when visiting you.
Jul 07, 2016
Only 5 toilets for the whole campground-and they are each in a shower room, so if someone is showering you can't use the restroom. DO NOT tent here if rain is in the forecast, we had to evacuate our tent in the night due to a flash flood-washed over our tent, broke poles. It was terrible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award