Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Winter Cabin Savings

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
Quiet campground which is nicely maintained. Bathrooms and showers are so clean! Pool is decent, park for kids, and bike rentals. It's located in Arlington and only 16 miles to Dallas. Tent area has picnic table, benches, table, fire ring, and food locker. Electric is included. Staff was friendly and attentive. I was very happy with my stay and would definitely go there again!!
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very clean and well kept. Friendly service and felt very safe
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The campground is one of the best we’ve stayed at. Great, clean facilities. Novel lighting for each site and washing up area. Pretty little bridge over a creek. But marred by disgusting litter in the creek. Maybe not KOA’s jurisdiction but as a public service it should clean it up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your time and review of our campground. We try to work to keep everything clean and maintained. The creek is a collective part of the city infrastructure and we try to keep up with our portion. We thank you for taking note and letting us know! Safe travels and we hope to see you again!
Oct 14, 2019
The staff was very professional and the facilities were unbelievably clean. Already planning a trip for next year.
Sep 25, 2019
Pool great Be nice to have a restroom ( or at least dish washing facilities) nearer the tent sites. Tents don’t have built in facilités like RVs but are rarely close to them
Sep 07, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Fantastic camping area! Clean showers! Everyone was super helpful!!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
May 16, 2019
Great Campground !
Mar 31, 2019
One night only. Stopping point on longer trip.
Jan 28, 2019
Very nice tent sites, clean bathrooms, and the employees were awesome!
Dec 11, 2018
Place was clean, staff was friendly!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nous sommes arrivés en tentes le site était très bien sauf que les commodités et les douches étaient en travaux.du coup une caravane aménagé avec 3douches et toilettes compris pour l ensemble du camping ça méritait un rabais sur l emplacement. Je fais actuellement un tour du monde en famille j en suis a mon 25 ème Koa en 2mois ce n'était pas le meilleur
Oct 13, 2018
It was pouring rain when I got there and I can't tent in that but the person there Maggie was very understanding of the issue I was frustrated from the 15 hour drive that to get a refund so easily makes me recommended this place.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Trash was all around the tent site campgrounds did not even want to walk over the bridge towards the bathrooms as it was covered in trash. The gravel pad that we reserved was covered badly with ants. I understand that with camping insects are outdoors however this was excessive and needed to be sprayed. When packing tent up the ants bit my husband's foot so bad that it is swollen.
Sep 17, 2018
our stay was at tent site 1. Overall our stay was nice the only issue that I had with the site was it had a bunch of piles of sticks that had been washed up from the storm drain. It would’ve been nice if they could’ve cleared it out better before our arrival.
Sep 04, 2018
My stay may have been better if the bathrooms weren't under construction. Also we camped by the drain ditch for the street and it was a bit smelly.
Aug 31, 2018
Good place to stay Larry does a super job Appreciate him so much keep up the good work
Aug 27, 2018
Great, except for the ants that kept crawling all over the inside and outside of my tent, especially while I was sleeping.
Aug 23, 2018
Tent camping area is shared with dog poop area. They should put up a fence up (3 to 5 foot tall) so tent camper don’t feel like they are camping in the dog dump area.
Aug 10, 2018
Tenting sites had way too many mosquitos, worse tenting campsite for bugs in 5 weeks of tenting. Easy to solve since they have a slough-standing water behind the tenting site that needs insecticide treatment. Also this creek has unsightly garbage left from previous high wster....plastic caught in the bushes and at waters edge. They take little care of the ambiance of the tenting sites compared s
Aug 08, 2018
Disappointed about the restroom remodel.The trailer provided only had 3 small non handicap stalls.The middle stall lock didn't work well, front stall leaked from the toilet rim, back stall shower faucet was broken.Overall the park is nice, except for the "locals" hanging out selling drinks in the pavilion for donations.Also, the permanent residents should keep up their sites better, lots of junk.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
It was nice time, but we didn't plan it long enough. the amenities are nice, but would like to have seen more extra curricular sporting activities since it's a camp site. Also the store should be stacked full of hygiene items and re-stocked and put out daily . Should someone run out of something, it takes away from the camp experience to leave and drive around to find it. Nice site!!!
Jul 17, 2018
Need more tent areas.
Nov 10, 2019
Great area for Dallas Cowboys games and shopping
- al hern on Google
Nov 05, 2019
The stay was great. The restrooms/showers very clean. The dog parks great. Friendly staff and workers. Enjoyed the fact it is in the City then you pull back as and it opens up to the park
- Vivian Lutz on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Nice place pretty congested nothing
- Eric Stephens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.