Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Fall camping is bigger and better in Texas! Book your site today.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2020
We really enjoyed our time at the KOA. Everything was super clean, the location was very convenient and had plenty of things for the kids to do when we were enjoying our down time. We will definitely come back!!
Nov 29, 2020
We love this place. Since we stayed here a few years ago, we see many improvements: the grounds are kept neat and clean, nice picnic tables and chairs, cabins look great, and service is excellent!! We will keep coming back!!
Nov 28, 2020
Very pleasant staff. The grounds were kept clean and was a nice retreat from the city.
Nov 28, 2020
Very friendly staff. Laundry and rest room facilities are first class. Nice dog park.
Nov 28, 2020
Very clean and friendly place. Staff was fantastic! I highly recommend. Will be back again to stay!!!
Nov 28, 2020
A pretty park. Lots of trees. The nicest KOA we have visited to date.
Nov 28, 2020
Lovely campground with very helpful staff. We called the emergency number at 9 PM because we had no power. The staff member was at our site within 5 minutes. He diagnosed the problem (which was ours, not the site's) and told us how to remedy it.
Nov 26, 2020
Nov 26, 2020
Park was clean and quiet considering how much traffic was so close. They picked up trash regularly. The spots were well spaced apart. I just didn't like how many stickers and ants were in the dog run.
Nov 25, 2020
Nov 25, 2020
Water pressure could be better. You need a lighted keypad at gate. Was a good 5 week stay. Thanks.
Nov 25, 2020
Nov 24, 2020
Very clean restrooms and very nice surroundings. After hours check-in was great. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 23, 2020
Nov 23, 2020
One of the cleanest facilies I have stayed, great place
Nov 23, 2020
Nov 23, 2020
The site was just a bit too small for our trailer. We had a low hanging branch, and we had to pull right up on the patio so that we could put out our slide. We were grateful for the spot though after a long days drive, and we understood we got there late and that no one was around so that we could switch.
Nov 22, 2020
Beautiful place- friendly people-, what more do you need?
Nov 22, 2020
Spent a week at this KOA and it was fantastic. The staff is very nice and helpful. Definitely will stay here again when in the Dallas area. Thank you.
Nov 20, 2020
Nov 18, 2020
Nov 18, 2020
Nov 18, 2020
Very nice park! Attentive staff. Only complaint is the driveway entrance off Cooper. VERY tight turn to enter (impossible not to hit curb unless you turn from the center lane of Cooper) and the dip when leaving is significant.
Nov 18, 2020
Beautiful and clean facility. The staff was super friendly and let us stay longer than planned. I was very happy with everything!!
Nov 17, 2020
Only there 1 night but would definitely be back for a longer stay. Clean and safe.
Nov 17, 2020
The park was fabulous. Very clean and very well kept. We were in site 331 it was no trees so the sun was horrible even with our awing out. The only other grip was the sewer dump was backed up and wouldn’t drain so we didn’t get to drain all the way. We didn’t contact anyone as we needed to get on the road. We will for sure stay there again though.
Nov 17, 2020
people in the cabins across from us had no regard for quiet time. At midnight I tried calling the office. they were playing loud music and at least three family's were sitting around talking so loud the boys scouts in the tent camping area could hear them also. At midnight I had to go over myself and ask them to calm down. they finally shut the music off. I think three cabins were involved.
Nov 16, 2020
Nice park. Well maintained. Good location. Our only problem was the site didn't really fit us - we're 45' plus a tow, and because of the slope, our step was about 1 1/2 feet above the ground.
Nov 16, 2020
Great place! It was quiet and the staff was very helpful.
Nov 16, 2020
Fire ants at electrical and water site, dog park covered in stickers that attached to my shoes so can’t imagine a dogs feet. We noticed there were several dogs in the park but none in dog park. Very narrow entrance from road and gate. Not a big rig friendly park.
Nov 15, 2020
Very nice facility. The bathrooms have to be about the nicest I've ever experienced at a campground. Thanks for a fantastic stay!
Nov 15, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
Ok except the wifi/internet works only some of the time.
Nov 13, 2020
Wonderful place. Stayed for 5 days, friendly people (staff & neighbors); absolutely clean bathrooms (seemed like they cleaned it 5 times a day it was so clean). Peaceful, safe, quite, grounds well kept. Laundry room was well kept too. Lots of things games & activities.great experience.
Nov 13, 2020
One of my favorite KOA's in the state! Very nice. Great people running the place also!
Nov 11, 2020
The campground site was very nice and relaxing, I really enjoyed it.
Nov 10, 2020
We came in for work and was unsure of length of stay, also at end of stay had company trailer that we had no where to keep until departure. They allowed us to leave it near the office. Park ia clean and quiet.
Nov 10, 2020
We came to town to meet with family that live in the area. We rented a patio site so they could come visit. Everything was perfect! Our check in process was seamless, the attendant was so helpful to us and our guests. The site was large with landscaping, comfortable, sturdy, well maintained patio furniture, a fire pit with seating, a grill....! We will definitely be returning in the future!!
Nov 10, 2020
Super clean. All employees tip top professional. I wish state parks facilities were as good as theirs were.
Nov 10, 2020
Like always we had a very good stay, 5 stars to KOA Arlington TX we had a good time with my daughter and dogs
Nov 09, 2020
Great people nice sites.
Nov 09, 2020
Well managed and maintained park very close to shopping and restaurants. Secured campground is set back from a busy street. Entrance and Exit is a little challenging to navigate for larger rigs. Overall a nice place and we will stay again sometime.
Nov 09, 2020
Wife loved being able to just pull in and relax, and we are inside a city. She loved being able to have a fire, remember Happy Wife - Happy Life. Steve
Nov 09, 2020
We were having probs with our RV & needed to find a place fast. Called here and made reservation at 4:50 Pm, thought it was 11 miles ahead. Realized it was 11 miles behind and called back to cancel. Office closed, left message we wouldn’t be there & please call back in am to talk about credit, explained the situation. Never called and charged card the next AM. Most KOAs would give credit.
Nov 07, 2020
Great place, friendly people, EXTREMELY accommodating and very close to everything you want to see or need in Arlington �ϋ�
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 06, 2020
Nov 05, 2020
Very friendly staff, nice clean campground with good size sites.
Nov 04, 2020
Nov 04, 2020
Nice place. Getting in/out the park is a little dicey with a big unit, but the park is well kept and surprisingly quiet for being in the middle of town!
Nov 28, 2020
Very clean campground. Staff was very accommodating and responsive.
- Steven Henry on Google
Nov 27, 2020
Nice and quiet...
- Terry Ann Allison on Google
Nov 28, 2020
Probably the best park I have ever stayed at except the entry is a tad tricky to get an R.V. in.
- L Garcia on Google