Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
Tamara and John Michael could not have done more to make our stay any better. For two RV Rookies that were making our very first stay ever with a brand new 5th Wheel, it was the perfect stay. The grounds and facility’s could not have better nor better maintained and kept. KOA is very well represented here! KUDOS Y’all! Pat, Vicki, Tika & Toga!
May 17, 2022
Super people, Super Facilities! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2022
We rented the deluxe cabin and it was wonderful and had everything we needed! All the staff we encountered were amazingly nice, helpful, and super friendly! We rented the bikes twice and they were great as well. I would highly recommend this location. It is also very close to many great attractions.
May 16, 2022
Everyone in the office was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and our cabin and surrounding environment was nice and clean. The beds were very uncomfortable and the rest of the grounds were disappointing due to a misleading outdoor feel (as advertised on the website). Overall, however, the stay was good.
May 16, 2022
We loved our stay with one exception. With temperatures at 100 degrees we were very disappointed that the pool was not open for another two weeks. After traveling to your park we were looking forward to a cool evening swim.
May 16, 2022
Wish they would have put us under some shade trees a lot of open space and they put us in the open on a very hot weekend
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Reservation was easy. Campgrounds are clean and well managed.
May 16, 2022
This campground was delightful. It was so pretty and clean. Ample shade and very friendly staff!!!
May 16, 2022
We loved the campground. It was large with lots of trees and well laid out. There where many rec opportunities too.
May 14, 2022
We found the sites pretty small. Even though there were many open sites in our row, as people next to us left rather than leave a spot open between trailers you put someone right next to us. Felt the pool should have been opened with 89 degree days.
May 14, 2022
May 12, 2022
Grass was not cut site had stuff on it from other campers and the girl in the office did not know anything about things to do
May 12, 2022
Campground good except for appearance. They have plenty of people on golf carts but it badly needs mowing and weeds are covering rock pads
May 11, 2022
Wonderful!!
May 11, 2022
Our campsite had knee high grass to the point it felt snakey. They had a gate with code but it was always open…wish campground had been more secure! If those two things were fixed I would happily increase my ratings to be far more favorable!
May 10, 2022
Only reasons we didn’t give a higher rating are the poorly-planned entrance (difficult to make turn off very busy street at almost a right angle..no wiggle room especially for Class A rigs with a toad) and the many, terrible speed bumps. Staff was pleasant and our site was shady and near the laundry.
May 10, 2022
It was a relief after a long day of driving. It was peaceful place to stop and enjoy the evening.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
May 09, 2022
Very quiet as it's located in the middle of the block. It is a bit tight to get into and out of however.
May 08, 2022
We only spent one night but found the park in nice condition, the staff very helpful and friendly.
May 08, 2022
May 07, 2022
Not a well kept park. Grass/weeds needed cutting, and gravel and needed to be added so there isn't mud everywhere!
May 07, 2022
Great stay and great communication from office staff. Thank you!
May 05, 2022
Great park - nice spots and friendly staff - will visit again (its close to my daughter and granddaughter)...
May 05, 2022
The grass on my site was over my ankles upon arriving and was never cut at all during my stay and grew over 12 inches high !!!! Other sites were cut during this time several times but the sites around me were ignored
May 04, 2022
Not KOA quality, more of a trailer park for long term, pool closed, below adverage park maintenance, women at the from desk was not to friendly and was not up to answering any questions about the local area. So so experience, for the price I would not stay again and would try another park in the area next time. Would not recommend to a friend ( not up to KOA standards)
May 03, 2022
Nice, clean, quiet camping in the middle of town. Good facilities for kids, pets and families.
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
We have been travelling across the US in various states and this is by far the nicest campground we’ve stayed at would gladly recommend it to anyone
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
We stayed in cabin 5. Looked liked a house keeper had not touched it in months. Floor was the most dirty we’d ever stayed in. Dust everywhere, dirty towels left from previous customers. And there were fleas left in the cabin from a previous animal, and now our dog has them. Would recommend to stay in camper, but we’ll unfortunately never set foot in a cabin there again.
May 02, 2022
The check in process was easy. The customer service was excellent and the spacing between the sites was good and not too congested.
May 02, 2022
Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very clean and well maintained!
May 02, 2022
All good
May 02, 2022
Very friendly and helpful employees!
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
The reception clerk was so so but the rest of the staff were really great , you have a great place!
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
The person that checks you in and checks out in the store needs some customer service training. Very rude and not helpful. That was the only thing that could improve.
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 26, 2022
Nothing but good things to say about this camp ground. From check in to check out just simply amazing. The two gentlemen who helped me with the cable. Thank you so much. Both guys were awesome. All staff had smiles and polite. Thanks for good memories. We will see you again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! I will inform the gentlemen that helped you out about the kind words for them in your review!
Apr 24, 2022
One night stay. Easy check in with friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 23, 2022
Just a one night stay, but staff was friendly and the campground very clean and nice.
May 10, 2022
Very nice RV park with great amenities and very friendly staff.
- Cathy Anderson on Google
May 07, 2022
Great place to stay and its kept up looking good!
- Eddie Carillo on Google
May 02, 2022
I always stay here when it am on the Dallas area
- Larry Curry on Google