Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2023
Not friendly in the office. No amenities . The park and creek had a lot of litter strewn about. This is by far the worst KOA we’ve been too. Sorry but just expressing our feelings. From the moment we pulled in we wanted to leave!
Jan 25, 2023
The campground was well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jan 25, 2023
Everything was very nice. It was difficult to get in and out the park with a motor home . The Main Street required u-turns.
Jan 24, 2023
Clean, quiet. Back door entry to laundry has a broken keypad.
Jan 24, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
Great time away from home. Great 1/2 way to areas for seeing/doing Dallas/Ft Worth.
Jan 22, 2023
Nice and quiet and very safe. They treat you like family. Will be staying there every time my wife see her Dr's at Baylor scott white. in Dallas.
Jan 21, 2023
Very. Clean & uncrowded & easy to get to.
Jan 19, 2023
Very nice. Access is a little tight off the street. Maybe an enter sign would help.
Jan 19, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
Friendly staff, easy to get to.
Jan 16, 2023
Jan 16, 2023
We got there at night time. It was difficult to find our location due to poor illumination. Had to call night technical support, who was super helpful and courteous because the electric power source was not working properly. Other than that, we liked the location. Staff is amazingly helpful, and facilities are clean at all times.
Jan 16, 2023
We enjoyed the stay! It’s the dead if winter so you don’t get all the fun amenities of course, but the services were great. Sites were perfect, many different varieties. The bathrooms and laundry were very clean and accommodating. The dog park worked out pretty good and it’s a good piece of property for walking the dogs as well. Quiet at night and clean. Right in town so you had any store th
Jan 15, 2023
Tres bel accueil, beau terrain, bien aménagé et sécuritaire.
Jan 12, 2023
Nice campground, hard to get into. They texted saying dont follow GPS and texted me with wrong directions. Girl at desk said it's automated not saying I let owners know so people don't get lost. My little king Charles ran out door before I could catch him and one of the staff scolded me
Jan 12, 2023
Jan 12, 2023
Well managed, well maintained, clean and modern. All personnel were friendly and knowledgable. We spent one night passing thru but will def be back next time.
Jan 11, 2023
Jan 10, 2023
Jan 10, 2023
Great place , very clean wash house , staff was very helpful and very friendly, will be staying here again
Jan 09, 2023
Park is in not so nice area of Arlington. Arrive at 5:05 and office/store already closed. Got map from box and found slot. Pad big enough for trailer. Roads very rough, have a lot of fence work happening maybe a big up date. Is gated, but has open pedestrian gate so anyone can walk in. Too costly for what was provided.
Jan 08, 2023
Person on phone VERY unpleasant, hung up on me for bad connection Then put on hold mid-sentence and I had to call 3rd time. Then she put us in a spot that was totally wrong for this large unit with multiple slides-she didn’t listen 40 feet 5 slides. We can’t even open them & front door won’t close cuz stairs hit pad so slept with stairs in. we paid $65 for THIS? Late check in means you’re
Jan 06, 2023
Jan 06, 2023
Standard KOA. nothing fancy but a good place to park for a couple nights with hookups. Need to widen the entry so long rigs don’t have to drive over the curb. Our plans changed (not our fault) so we asked for a late checkout. No problem they said, then I saw another charge for $20 show up on my credit card. Lady on the phone wasn’t all that friendly.
Jan 06, 2023
Jan 04, 2023
We enjoyed one of the premium patio sites... Very disappointed with the grill. It was gross. When you pay for the best, you expect the best!
Jan 04, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
Everything was fine except there was a homeless man roaming the campground and eventually made his way into the restroom. We also were awoken at 3:30am by gunshots in the surrounding area. There were return gun shots followed by sirens a couple of minutes afterwards. I know you can't control the surrounding neighborhood but it impacts my decision.
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 02, 2023
Tent sites are clean and organized just wish they were spaced out. Otherwise the grounds are fairly clean. Bathrooms and showers are great �
Jan 01, 2023
Jan 01, 2023
Nice site, water had no knob to turn on, need to change wifi access process not straight forward. Very nice staff.
Dec 30, 2022
Staff does a great job. Helped us a lot with our recently adopted saint bernard who was being a handful... not part of their job desc but willingly helped us. Thank you!!
Dec 28, 2022
Not a good experience this time. We've stayed here before and had a better experience. This time the park had no water during our stay due to cold weather and an unfortunate chain of events. The park water system is not well designed to deal with cold weather, something I find surprising since the Arlington area can encounter extreme sub-freezing weather in the winter.
Dec 28, 2022
We had no water for 3- days This camp Ground need to re do the plumbing. I had bad experience because of that.
Dec 27, 2022
It would have been 5 stars but there was no water due to the freezing temperatures. The lady in the office was friendly and helpful.
Dec 26, 2022
Had a great 3 night stay. Due to record low temps the water was turned off to the CG and staff went out of their way to make sure guests were accommodated. Park was clean and well maintained. Park is located close to major shopping mall. Only concern was the entry gate is really tight and poorly lit, hard to see at night in a big rig.
Dec 22, 2022
Great RV park, Staff is extremely helpful
Dec 21, 2022
Clean, well maintained, text updates were very nice. Tornado warning for Arlington while we were there. The staff did a great job letting campers know what they needed to do for protection of people and pets. We were in town for our daughters graduation from Unvieristy of Texas at Arlington. We hosted family and freinds at the KOA for a celebration. KOA was very accommodating to our guests.
Dec 21, 2022
Dec 20, 2022
This is the first time we have stayed in one of the cabins in a KOA park. We usually take our RV, but due to my husband's knee surgery, we were not about to take it this time. We had a cabin for our family and us. My grandchildren had a blast. The playground was so nice.
Dec 19, 2022
We pretty much just slept in the RV and was out of the part the rest of the time. However, the check in experience was quick and easy.
Dec 19, 2022
Dec 18, 2022
Dec 18, 2022
The park was quiet, well kept, and the staff we encountered were friendly! We love a gated park, and felt safe the whole stay. We would stay here again.
Dec 15, 2022
Dec 13, 2022
Our stay at the KOA was great. Quite at night and clean showers.
Dec 13, 2022
Awesome as always. The staff is great and campsite are clean and quiet. The restrooms are excellent. Hope to stay there again when in the area
Jan 20, 2023
Great place to stay 👌
- jimmie hester on Google
Jan 02, 2023
Went to visit family and friends, it's a nice clean RV park. The entrance is a little difficult to see from the road but could be by design.
- Kimberly Ott on Google
Dec 17, 2022
Don't let the bad reviews deter you from staying here! We were also skeptical after reading some of the reviews but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived! The sites are close but other wise well kept. We felt safe during our stay(love a gated facility!) our kids enjoyed the playground and jump pillow. Kiana at the front office was so friendly and professional! We would stay here again for sure. Lots of restaurants and things to do near by.
- Brittany Reed on Google