Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2019
Nice park. Went there because it is convenient to family in Arlington. We have a 45 footer with a tow, so site size and room are important. One problem, not major was the location of the sewer far from the center of the site. I had to use all my sewer hose (25 feet).
Apr 16, 2019
1 did not like gates closing so early real pain having to use key pad to get in so early in the evening
Apr 16, 2019
This KOA is one of our favorites, the grounds are always clean and well kept and the bathrooms are exceptional. This Park is close to the Rangers Stadium, AT&T Stadium, and many others attractions. There are many restaurant choices in the area, both fast food and fine dining that make it a very convenient place to stay.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
We did have the top of the line pull through space. It was excellent and I wish we could have stayed longer and make use of the beautiful 'patio' area and the grill. I drove around and inspected the less expensive sites which are certainly ok as well. Personell was very courteous. We arrived right at 5 PM and Becky and the 'support' personnel was very nice. Same when we left.
Apr 15, 2019
You would not know you were in the middle of a city. Quiet and really nice.
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
A couple of years ago I read a number of bad reviews on this KOA, such as it was run down, so never stayed even though we spend lots of time in the DFW area. Things must have changed considerably in the past couple of years. Park was clean, well groomed and great people. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Very nice park, unfortunately our site was very muddy from rain :(
Apr 13, 2019
Friendly staff, super clean showers,handy location to amendies. We would return if in the area.
Apr 12, 2019
Worst WiFi ever, I must have found 20 3” deck screws in the dirt and grass around my camper. Stray cats everywhere, cat footprints all over my truck and motorcycle, There were about three or four rvs that that where so old and had a/c window units hanging out out the windows and a lot of junk around them, kinda like Sanford and Son.1st time at a KOA, Probably the last
Apr 12, 2019
Beautiful! Very organized!
Apr 11, 2019
We stayed with you for a week and loved your park. The only thing I can even remotely say was an issue, was pulling in there from Cooper.....Not much room to do very much especially during high traffic times. We recommend for everyone to avoid rush hour times....other than that, you all have a great park....little hidden gem for sure.
Apr 11, 2019
Went to the cowboys stadium and JFK memorial.
Apr 10, 2019
Great place. Nice and helpful folks.
Apr 10, 2019
On the 15 of march Only electricity and no washrooms available and still over $40 per night. The worst experience during our trip, whle our RV at that time was winterized too.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
It was great. Nice, nice facility, laundry and showers. It was awesome, will always stay here from now on when visiting family. I especially liked the security.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Nice campground. Clean and updated bathrooms/showers. The only issue is campsites are too close to each other.
Apr 07, 2019
Very nice campground, really quiet for being in the middle of town. The deluxe sites are really worth it, great service and great people. Will stay again for sure.
Apr 07, 2019
Was clean friendly and lots of kid activities!! We had our grandbabies-thanks for nice time.
Apr 05, 2019
New restroom facilities are very nice. New staff are all very friendly and helpful. Makes our vacation so much nicer.
Apr 04, 2019
I have stayed here before and loved it. Great people working there always so nice and ready to give a helping hand if needed.
Apr 04, 2019
Stayed last year 2018 and this year and site and service was great. Also great location for our stay.
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Sights nice, friendly and helpful staff - guided us to site. Very quick to fix cable tv connection. Good KOA. Would go back there again without hesitation.
Apr 03, 2019
We stayed 3 nights and it was a convenient location with all the amenities. The staff was nice and helpful. The dog area was great.
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Here for a convention. Close to the location. Disappointed in cable TV service and WiFi. Shouldn't advertise WIFI if you only offer it for smart phones or lap tops.
Apr 01, 2019
Had a reservation for one night. We stopped to look at motorhomes 1/2hr. From their KOA. We ended up purchasing another motorhome. Part of the dealers closing process is for you to stay 1st night at their facility to make sure there were no problems. I call the Koa office and ask if they could excuse our reservation, but I guess they needed the money more than us!!@! Must be corporate owned..
Mar 31, 2019
One night only. Stopping point on longer trip.
Mar 31, 2019
Enjoyable place lots of trees and grass great landscape nice dog park
Mar 31, 2019
I only stayed one night but was very impressed with the customer service and the cleanliness of the facilities. Check in and out was a breeze and the ladies in the office were super nice. Both the cabin and the bathroom were well maintained. I also appreciated the dog park as I had a small dog who loved being able to run free for a little bit in this area.
Mar 31, 2019
The campground was very clean and the people were very helpful and awesome. Loved the dog park. That was a pleasant surprise. Will stay there again if we are in the area
Mar 31, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Spaces are tight with trees that hang too low for the size of RV they are accommodating. As a result we have some damage to the roof of our RV therefore I would not recommend this park to friends or family with a large RV.
Mar 30, 2019
Very Nice Some monthly stay spots could use some attention but mostly very well kept Thanks
Mar 29, 2019
My site was great.a pull thru,fire pit,swing,and patio furniture. The bath area was clean and roomy.the staff was very friendly.the pool and patio area was very nice.too cool for swimming. I highly recommend this koa .it is also close to dallas,fortworth and waco.we will return.
Mar 28, 2019
Great people everyone was so nice Loved the park Entering and exiting is a issue
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay in Arlington. Close to six flags, rangers, cowboys. Make sure you come from the south or you will have to pull off and turn around on cooper street. Traffic is bad, but it’s arlington/Dallas. Great improvements to the campground in the last year. Bathrooms are amazing! Lots of long term residents, but if you stay towards the front no big deal. Deluxe patio sites are wonderful
Mar 26, 2019
Very clean and well kept campground. Very secure and staff were great! Would definitely stay here again
Mar 26, 2019
Keep in mind this is located in the middle of a city. Lots of locals driving through with loud truck exhausts throughout the entire night, but to be fair, I was on a site next to the main road through the campground. Woke up to landscapers using chainsaws and weed trimmers inside the KOA before 8 AM on Monday morning, so I probably won't be back. The KOA itself is very well maintained and clean.
Mar 25, 2019
I was here for work for 2.5. Months. It was a nice place. Staff friendly. Only thing I could complain about was I had to pay for a full last month when I was only able to stay 14 days of it because that spot was reserved. So i had to find new place. I didnt get a refund on a spot that I paid for till April 10th when i had to be out by March 28th.
Mar 25, 2019
Very beautiful place. Best of three on our trip! Thanks
Mar 25, 2019
The cabin was fabulous, the bath house very clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The campground was very dog friendly and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Very hard for large RV to make the initial turn in. Store hours are not good at all. Patio sites are a long way from bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals