Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Our T.V. didnt wk but the KOA young man was very kind and accommodating and polite. Yes we would recommend this KOA!!
Jun 20, 2018
The staff is amazing !!!! The park is very clean and quiet everyone is friendly and very helpful .... one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at ....
Jun 20, 2018
Was a great stay as it always is when we stay
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great site but they need to get the restrooms and laundry room up and running. Nice and helpful people
Jun 19, 2018
Staff was helpful. Temporary bathrooms were not very good. Clean campground.
Jun 19, 2018
While we did like the amenities the only thing that could have been better would be to have someone available in the office more often. Other than that we were very pleased.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
One of the best campgrounds we’ve stayed in! We loved all of the activities available and how pleasant the staff was!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Don't consider this one until bathrooms are fixed. Tent area firepit was filled with trash.
Jun 17, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Everyone was very nice, campgr was clean. My only complaint is the bath house was closed.. June is not the best time to renovate.
Jun 17, 2018
This was a first-time-on-my-own, last minute reservation. The campground personnel and fellow campers were so helpful. I couldn't have done it without you! Thanks
Jun 15, 2018
The guys that worked there was really helpful. The bathroom was real important thing and we were not told they were being remodeled when we made reservations cause we would not have stayed. Plus no discount for the inconvenience of having a porta potty.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff. The bathhouse was out of commission, but the portable showers/bathrooms were nice, just needed more attention. Several times when one of us it was out of tp, soap or papertowels... Sometimes all three!
Jun 12, 2018
We really enjoyed this KOA. it was very clean with the exception of the drainage ditch. I did like the entrance gates. i can only find one thing bad. you definitely need to get the bathrooms and showers rebuilt. the shower and bathroom trailer was not good.
Jun 12, 2018
The campground is nice. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is because the bathrooms and showers are closed for renovation.
Jun 12, 2018
The one and only disappointment was the lack of w/d and bathroom. We had just spent a week at the lake in a state park with a shower/toilet trailer (their new facilities were under construction as well.) We looked forward to getting to the KOA and taking a good roomy shower and washing our stinky clothes. It was such a let down!! But the bright and shiny pool made up for it!!! We still �ϋ�
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice . Liked it had a lot for everyone.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very good facility.
Jun 11, 2018
The camp site was great I liked all the amenities the only suggestion I have is the sign out front kinda hard to see drove by it the first time.
Jun 10, 2018
No restrooms or showers! Only portables that were filthy. Never again!
Jun 09, 2018
Campground was clean and quiet. Parking spaces level and easy access. Enjoyed our stay. Sandy & Ronnie
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 05, 2018
Good evening. The campground and the Tent side were good but the pool and the Restroom (It was a Trailer because the main one was out of order) were very stinky and dirty. There were only 3 restroom cabins for the hole Campside, that`s not enough.
May 31, 2018
Entrance to enter park very tight. Nice pool, very small playground. A lot of permanent residents some rvs very trashy and around them as well. For one night stay it’s ok.
May 30, 2018
very pleasant. clean. very friendly staff
May 30, 2018
We had a great time. The sign is a little hidden. You’re right on top of the entrance when you realize you are there.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
An outstanding campsite. Everything was very clean and well maintained the staff was very friendly and helpful we saw the staff around the park numerous time taking care of business. One of the nicer KOA we have stayed at!
May 30, 2018
It was a quite and nice camp with lovely trees for a nice cool spot on a sunny day. Love the bbq pit already there for use.close to many attraction in walking distance. My grandson loved the park and pool area.
May 29, 2018
It was clean and secure. The restrooms were under construction but they had very nice . Could have been cleaned twice a day but overall nice. I had a problem with my camper and one of your employees was very helpful. Can’t remember his name but very customer oriented.
May 29, 2018
Thanks to Patrick for going above and beyond to get us a tv cable because we forgot ours. I need to mail it back to you. I forgot to drop it off on our way out.
May 29, 2018
Very helpful staff and a very enjoyable two day stay, and look forward to seeing sooner than later!
May 29, 2018
Cabin was very nice.
May 28, 2018
very clean campground, nice shade trees on most sites. It was quiet and restful. We would stay there again. Entrance is a little tricky from the north, but we found a way to get around that. South approach is great, coming from I-20.
May 27, 2018
Sites cpuld have been better marked. What was put on the envelope for site number has different letters than map. Great location though.
May 25, 2018
The stay was great but the bathrooms and showers were out of order so they had a portable unit up that was dirty. We didn’t even shower there but instead waited until we got to our next destination. We stayed in a tent site and the stream running next to us was filthy with trash. Other than those issues the pool was wonderfully refreshing and the town was great!!
May 25, 2018
They are doing lots of upgrades to the park. Once they are done would probably give it 5 star. Assuming they get rid of the 3 abandoned cars in the park and some really old run down trailers.
May 24, 2018
Solo Mother's Day trip with my dogs. It was quiet, clean, friendly, and convenient ! I loved it!!
May 24, 2018
older park. Gated security entrance. Site was narrow. Site was muddy upon arrival. Someone had left water dripping. Laundry was closed. No advance notice. WiFi was excellent. Narrow road. Had to back out. Good location in town. Lots of full timers. Would stay again with different site location.
May 24, 2018
Everything was nice and clean and green
May 23, 2018
I wanted to give it a 4.5 because my only suggestion would be to provide plates and utensils in your cabins. We stayed in a 4 person cabin so im not sure if the bigger ones with a stove top those in them. We liked the place and the location so much we already reserved for our stay in June for a rangers game. Also, thank you for the firefighter discount it is very much appreciated.
May 22, 2018
May 16, 2018
Bathrooms and laundry were unavailable during our stay. Had a portable bathroom trailer but no laundry.
May 16, 2018
Loved the patio site! We invited the kids and grand kids over for dinner. They live in Arlington and had never noticed the campground. All commented on how quiet it was even on the main drag and how nice the grounds were. Thanks KOA we had great visit and got to stay in our own traveling tiny home!
May 15, 2018
Charged a lot gave little. Amenities and laundry were closed and a temporary shower block in its place. Still charged top dollar. This is a campground. Most charged between $35 and $45.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award