Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Winter Cabin Savings

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
I loved how it seems as though every detail has been thought of, from the welcome sign with everyone's names to the complementary trash pick-up at our site. All the staff was helpful and friendly. The park was clean and well taken care of. I also was impressed with the planned activities. We didn't get to participate but plan on staying again so we can!
Dec 02, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
Dec 02, 2019
Very disappointed in the wi-fi. It kept dropping off unless we went up to the bathroom. We supposedly had an antenna right next to our site and the signal was very poor even tho it showed strong. Our devices kept dropping off due to weak signal. It also needs to be a secure connection. Campground employees were very friendly and bathrooms were great and very clean.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Lots are small, cramped and not maintained well- our entire space a huge mud pit the entire month we were there. The only decent spaces are “premium”, cost more and not available for monthly stays. The activities non existent.We are full timers and this was a remarkably UNFRIENDLY park. We will never stay here again and neither will the folks we travel with.
Dec 02, 2019
Absolutely great! Service at checkin was perfect!
Dec 02, 2019
Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location although entrance is a bit hidden.
Dec 02, 2019
Front office rep was very friendly, and an employee showed us to our spot even while it was raining. The spots were clean, level, and spacious. The internet worked, and the cable was an added bonus. We'll definitely be back while visiting family again. Thank you!
Dec 02, 2019
Clean and very friendly
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
The actual KAO was great without any issues. The customer service and rudeness from the gentleman who I interacted with that worked for this KOA was the deal breaker that will leave me telling everyone to skip this KOA and go to the next one.
Dec 01, 2019
It was awesome and all the staff were helpful and friendly! We will definitely stay here again!!!!!
Dec 01, 2019
We stay here whenever we're visiting in the greater Dallas/Ft Worth area. Very nice park for people and pets alike!
Dec 01, 2019
Was told this was a corporate KOA. So I expected sites to be updated. NOT. Back in sites were muddy, run down picnic tables, patio stone used to cover broken sewer access. However, the more costly sites, seemed to be in much better condition.
Nov 30, 2019
The park and facilities were exceptionally clean. Restrooms/showers were spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our RV, and your maintenance person offered the use of a ladder and tools. I can't say enough great things about this place! Thank you for an enjoyable stay!
Nov 30, 2019
Very nice stay, quiet and clean facilities.
Nov 30, 2019
Excellent stay... My friend and I stayed 2 nights in a pull through spot, 18ft pull trailer. During Dallas Bills Thanksgiving game.., Easy access seemed safe, clean, and quiet. I would do it again. Friendly staff, great location for AT&T stadium. Price was fare.
Nov 30, 2019
Location is great, grounds are clean.
Nov 30, 2019
Nice park ,great for families. Only thing that needs redoing is turning off cooper to park it way to Narrow for motorhomes or large 5 wheels. You barely fit the turn and you can see where others have jumped the curb. Help us make the turn easier because you need to turn wide to use the driveway. Take out the curb where the plants are. Some of trees need citing farther back so branches don’t r
Nov 29, 2019
Great as always!
Nov 28, 2019
Had a great stay, staff was awesome,facilities top notch
Nov 27, 2019
Great place except the entry, too small. Nice people and very clean
Nov 27, 2019
Very attentive staff. Made frequent rounds throughout park checking on guests. Entrance from street need to be widened!
Nov 25, 2019
One of the best places to stay would never know this place was in the middle of a big metropolitan city once you get in the campsite the sounds of the city disappears. Was a very restful and enjoyable stay would highly recommend it to all campers
Nov 25, 2019
We loved our stay once we got inside. The entrance is VERY tight for a 42 foot trailer, but it opens up after you get in and is beautiful.
Nov 25, 2019
Great location close to AT&T Stadium.
Nov 23, 2019
Best campground showers /restroom facilities we have come across. Grounds are very well maintained. A grass and tree oasis in a big city. Highly recommend.
Nov 23, 2019
Beautiful park with a great feel! Crew was awsome and helpful. These folks run a nice park.
Nov 23, 2019
Nice quiet place to stay. Restrooms were very clean and modern. We were here in Nov and pool was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our pool does close after Columbus Day as the weather starts to turn a bit after that! We hope to see you again soon!
Nov 22, 2019
Very willing to help out when we were having electric problem. Very friendly and nice staff. Thanks for helping us!!!
Nov 22, 2019
You wouldn’t even know this kampground was here unless you were looking for it. The park is huge with spacious spots. The facilities are updated and spotless. The staff was very friendly. We loved our stay!
Nov 21, 2019
The place was spotless the bathrooms, shower and laundry were cleaner then they are at my home, the staff is personable very friendly and very helpful. Just might be the cleanest and best organize campground I have ever been to!
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Very modern, had everything I could ask for. Great staff...
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Everyone went out of their way to help us during our stay. We were late arriving so a long term resident helped us locate our spot quickly. The office manager and staff helped us with office work we needed to complete on our journey. We were given tips on what to see in Austin, where to park, and where to enjoy a little night life. Thanks so much. Also it was a great location.
Nov 19, 2019
We returned with our 2 grandsons @ 7:30pm Friday night & saw everything set up for S'mores...they were sooooo excited!! BUT by the time we walked over @ 7:45 pm the table had already been packed up & the fire was out. ���������� We were all very disappointed that it wasn't available until 8pm as stated on the information sheet we'd received earlier that day.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Good
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Lovely park centrally located. We stayed three days avoiding windy and cold driving conditions.
Nov 13, 2019
Stayed here for 2nd time this year both times very enjoyable, staff super friendly, level site,
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Very well kept facility. The biggest drawback is the difficulty in getting off the street. The driveway is too narrow. I'm sure you have heard this many times before.
Nov 12, 2019
We needed two nights in the DFW area for the USMC Birthday with friends. Very comfortable stay and was a nice add that there was a Veterans Discount. We would definitely stay there again when we are coming through the DFW area. Your staff is outstanding!
Nov 10, 2019
Short but sweet
Dec 02, 2019
As usual had a blast. Nor. Jack was super kind and helpful. Good Job Jack👍🏼
- Jaime Mendoza on Google
Nov 22, 2019
You wouldn’t know this place was there if you weren’t looking for it. It’s right in the heart of town, but once you get inside it’s like you’re camping in the woods. The park is huge and the spots are spacious. Getting in and out was easy. The facilities are updated and spotless. The staff is very friendly. I highly recommend this KOA!
- Buffie Elder on Google
Nov 21, 2019
A hidden gem! The city grew up around this park. A very well run park, crew was great and park was beautiful, clean and had a peaceful vibe. Would absolutely stay here again when near Dallas.
- Greg Thomas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.