Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal Save $25 a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2020
Again the facilities are awesome and my 3-year-old enjoys every part of this place. We've been lucky to have many kids his age around the pool and at the events. Chuck is amazing personality at the cookout he does and we've come to plan our trips to see him the rest of the office staff and ground crew are nothing but assets to the property. I'll be coming here for the next 6 months planned vacatio
Sep 18, 2020
The entrance to the campground is very narrow.... You have to swing very wide in order to keep from hitting the curb.
Sep 18, 2020
It was a nice quiet friendly spot to camp. Big rig friendly.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Very nice facility. We were only there for one night, but we'd come back again.
Sep 17, 2020
It is a well kept park. Plenty of amenities, and close to everything you'd need. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only issue (no fault of the park) was my spot was on the back fence line with very active and noisy apartments. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again, I'd just get in another location.
Sep 16, 2020
When we arrived we werent sure where to go and we asked the man who worked there and he wasnt very friendly, then they gave us the wrong keys and we had literally unloaded everything and then have to move all of it again. They put a cabin next to a dog park/poop area and of course bright and early we hear dogs barking right next to us. The pool was a little merky like it needed some more chemicals
Sep 15, 2020
Of the some dozen KOA’s we have visited this year in our travels, the Dallas / Arlington was the nicest by far. We really loved the attention to detail of our patio site and You really forget you are in such a central location when inside the gates of this immaculately kept park.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Nice clean park. Everyone was polite and courteous. Bathrooms and shower area was always neat and clean. The next time our travels takes us this way, we'll stay here again.
Sep 10, 2020
Very nice, quiet and clean. Staff was wonderful.
Sep 10, 2020
Typical KOA -- very clean, good amenities. Pool, laundry and restrooms are all central, sites are not too close together, I recommend a pull-through, many of the back-ins butt up against an apartment complex behind the grounds. This KOA is in the city, the entrance is kind of hidden and it is a very tight turn coming off the road. I'll visit again (stayed last week of August 2020).
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly staff, nice amenities and level sites
Sep 09, 2020
Very relaxed. Pleasant staff and nice facilities. Highly recommended.
Sep 09, 2020
Awesome!
Sep 08, 2020
First time at this KOA, and we enjoyed it! Loved the spacious deluxe sites! They cook the best pancakes around every Sunday. Restrooms and showers were clean! My only concern is that the paved roads can really use some work. Other than that, we will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2020
I stay here often. I live in Manhattan KS and often work in Dallas. I love that this park is very clean, well managed and secure. And whilst it is off a very busy road, once inside the gate it is very peaceful and quite. I usually manage to get DP 3 or 4, my favorite sites. I'll see you soon.
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice cabin and they keep it clean. Showers and bathrooms are kept clean and very nice. Very much will come back
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
nice person on the phone. very accommodating to our location request. clean, well kept facility
Sep 07, 2020
Convenient to anything you need in Arlington. It’s a nice, quiet park with friendly folks! We stayed in a 45 ft Motorhome with tow car.
Sep 07, 2020
Clean, very nice over all but next to a busy / load road.
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Needed a place to stay for family funeral. Was pleased they had a camping spot for my wife and I. Park was very clean Employees very friendly. And Crispy Creme is just across the street. Campground has great weekend events-S'mores, campfires, breakfast tacos, and pancake breakfasts.
Sep 02, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed the tent site. The amenities were real nice. The restroom & shower facilities were one of the best campsite facilities I've ever seen. We had a very peaceful stay while we were evacuated for hurricane Laura.
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Great park, although the staff threatened to report our camper abandoned when I tried to extend. Besides that though, great park
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Stayed here before and really like the management and facilities\. Great place to stay.
Aug 30, 2020
Wonderful staff and a nice park!
Aug 30, 2020
What a nice place to stay. We evacuated for hurricane Laura and had plenty to keep the kids busy and their mind off of what was happening back home. Great job!
Aug 29, 2020
It was wonderful. Easy late check in with all the information we needed. Very pleasant environment. Peace and quie, and we felt safe.
Aug 29, 2020
I stayed in cabin 1. There should be an outdoor sink for the cabins to share.
Aug 28, 2020
Very nice clean campgroung
Aug 28, 2020
Very nice park. Had a great site. It was just an overnighter for us but we were disappointed we were not staying longer.
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
No one was wearing a mask at check in . It made me nervous when I registered- one guy at counter said he had asthma so he was exempt - but the lady didn’t either
Aug 25, 2020
Never had any problems. Excellent staff always have a great time staying here at the campground.
Aug 24, 2020
I never give a 100%. You can always find room for improvements. But I think it was a great place to stay. Lived there over 3 months. Clean, quiet and staff was friendly and helpful. Camp site was secure. Will stay there again if I’m in the area again.
Aug 24, 2020
The Pool was close���� Everything else was ok
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Come to help with grandson. Internet trouble is only complaint. Worked great on first day. Had a quick power outage, a blink, the next morning and it did not work the rest of our stay. Luckily we have Verizon Hotspot and could tether in through our phones because we were doing home schooling with grandson. They told me when we left that Spectrum had an outage that still was not fixed.
Aug 21, 2020
Another incredible stay at your location. Most of my family came for a few days as my son I shared a couple weeks there. It's safe. It's covid-19. We come out feeling so refreshed after our stay. Highly recommend this location and your friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2020
We always enjoy staying here, whether in a cabin or an RV.
Aug 19, 2020
A very nice park with all facilities in great condition. There is a problem with the sewer connections, however. We had to run our sewer hose up hill, then downhill, then uphill again to connect the dump valve with the sewer. It would be much better if your connections were sunk into the ground, instead of raised.
Aug 18, 2020
Only spent one night. Very clean and grounds well taken care of.
Sep 20, 2020
Great service
- Katrina Gallegos on Google
Sep 17, 2020
Awesome experience, we will be back!!
- Heather Dorris on Google
Sep 14, 2020
All the KOA campgrounds I stay in are dependable and nice. This one is no exception!
- Tommy Fisher on Google