Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

We are open and we look forward to seeing you!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
It is obvious they take extreme care & pride of the property & guest. Beautiful and relaxing. This will be one of our frequent getaways.
May 27, 2020
What an awesome stay. Unfortunately, it was only an overnight stay, since we had to be on the move the following morning. The guest were very friendly and the facilities were super clean. We came in late, so the staff was kind enough to map our site on their brochure. This will be our go to spot if we are ever in the area.
May 26, 2020
We loved it, awesome facilities and awesome staff!
May 25, 2020
I came to have surgery & unfortunately my husband handled problems with our Motorhome. I’m doing great & thanks to DFW Mobile RV Repair, who are also members of BBB @ 682.564.4208 (Luis) or rvrepairdfw@gmail.com we were able to head home. In comfort. The KOA was amazing we just didn’t get to see much as circumstances would allow.
May 25, 2020
Nice location and grounds. Super bummed the amenities were closed. Most campgrounds in Texas have already reopened their pools and playgrounds, so we were disappointed that KOA had not.
May 24, 2020
Great clean place with friendly and helpful staff!
May 23, 2020
When I hit directions it lead us to Booker Street instead of Cooper street. Booker Street was 10-15 miles in the opposite direction and is obviously the slum of Dallas. However when we finally made it to the Cooper street KOA we were very satisfied. Nice level spot, safe and clean surroundings. Fix the directions. Thank you
May 21, 2020
Nice rv park. Well kept and staff friendly and accommodating. Lots of room between sites and a very nice ladies restroom and shower area. I'm sure it was recently updated. Pool was closed and so was much of the gathering spaces (I stayed during pandemic). Would definitely recommend and go back. It was HOT there in mid May. Thank you all.
May 21, 2020
Beautiful camping/overnight space. Bathhouse is immaculate and so welcoming. Had a little bit of difficulty getting to the camp ground from google maps but getting back to 20 from KOA map was spot on. Enjoyed our overnight stay
May 19, 2020
The park is very well kept and all the staff are all really nice. The sites are packed pretty tight and with the corrona going on the pool and pavilion where closed. Dispite being in the city you dont really gave that feel inside the park and with the exception of sirens on friday night its was surprisingly much quitter than you would expect. My only real negative was the price.
May 19, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Very nice place. Beautiful landscape. Quite
May 12, 2020
Everything was just perfect - super friendly, clean, quiet and convenient!!
May 12, 2020
Nice clean park. Too much loose gravel on the walk way trail in the tent area. Would have been nice to have covered picnic area. Staff is great.
May 12, 2020
I loved everything!! I just wished it was a bit more affordable for the tent and cabin stay. Very very clean, the team always worked hard to make the place look great, fully stocked with poop bags to make sure that was cleaned up. The employees very kind, and made sure they assisted when you had request. The sewage holes in the ground could have been more secure like an extra pipe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We will pass those along to our outside team! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to you visiting us again in the future! Safe travels and see you again soon!
May 11, 2020
Great place great location Great staff. Gold star location
May 11, 2020
Wonderful oasis in Arlington, close to everything you want to do in Dallas and Fort Worth. Our campsite was perfect, well maintained, and clean! We will definitely stay here whenever we are in the DFW area.
May 11, 2020
First timers loved the place and people very helpful
May 10, 2020
Clean, quiet, friendly and very helpful
May 10, 2020
Amazing campground! Beautifully maintained, excellent facilities. The doggies enjoyed their time there as well. We will definitely be back. Thanks you soooo much for a wonderful stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! That's great that your dogs enjoyed Kamp K9! It's a great space to burn off some energy! Come see us again soon! Safe travels!
May 09, 2020
We were there beyond our original date because of Covid 19. The staff accommodated our needs and was flexible with our departure date. The staff was always available and willing to do what they could to make our stay pleasant. Thanks.
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
Outstanding park, plenty of space! Very clean! Great service! We will be back. Thank you
May 05, 2020
Very nice place to stay at Very clean really nice showers and bathrooms park personnel very friendly and helpful
May 05, 2020
We were only there one evening, but we're very impressed with the facilities and landscaping. Beautiful campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for choosing the Dallas Arlington KOA as your camping destination! We appreciate your kind words and hope you see you again soon! Safe travels!
May 04, 2020
Very nice place, clean, staff was super friendly
May 04, 2020
Cleanest and most well kept campground I have stayed at. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Plus you can’t beat the location!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again when you are in the DFW area.
May 03, 2020
Well maintained facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for staying with us. We will pass your comment along to our maintenance team who works hard to keep the campground looking good and working well! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Safe travels!
Apr 29, 2020
Our first time in an urban campground, we were extremely pleased. A beautiful, well run park!
Apr 29, 2020
Great location and it's one of the best maintained campgrounds I've stayed at! Management and staff are super friendly and extremely helpful. I had a spacious back-in site with shade trees, concrete deck, new picnic table and charcoal grill. The laundry room was impressive with 4 washers, 6 dryers, sink, TV, detergent dispenser, etc and spotless! Definitely a 5 star experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure having you with us, and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your review to the staff. They work hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area! Safe travels!!
Apr 27, 2020
There isn't one bad thing to say a out our stay. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Park was very clean and quiet. Our family had a lot of fun and will definitely be returning!
Apr 24, 2020
No complaints, friendly service and the property is always well taken care of.
Apr 23, 2020
Apr 22, 2020
We thought the campground was very nice, the staff was very helpful when we arrived. The only problem was we were disappointed that the trash service woke us up at 3:30 am!!!!!! Not impressed. Seems like that could be done at a more reasonable hour!!!!! That’s why we couldn’t rate any higher.
Apr 18, 2020
Nice grounds, nice sites, nice folks!
Apr 17, 2020
Easy to make reservations for late arrival. Great communication, simple "check in", friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2020
We stayed at the park during the covid shelter in place. The park was a nice surprise for such a metropolitan area. Very clean and working great with restrictions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We appreciate your choosing the Dallas Arlington KOA for your destination. Safe travels!
Apr 09, 2020
Excellent campground! Staff was very pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the DFW area! Safe travels.
Apr 08, 2020
A great place to stay.
Apr 04, 2020
Apr 03, 2020
Due to COVID19 we weren’t able to explore much, but the park was very well kept. It is also in a good central location to shopping etc.
Apr 01, 2020
We only stayed 1 night but here are our thoughts: the entry off the main street is very narrow and hard to get in, especially if someone is coming out. Also the sites are a bit narrow for larger motorhomes. The office staff and other personnel were friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2020
beautiful park
Mar 30, 2020
Very pretty and well kept park. Very welcoming staff.
Mar 30, 2020
Very nice campground with extremely well kept bathrooms,laundry,and store. Will definitely stay here again
Mar 29, 2020
Great !
Mar 29, 2020
A lot of tree debris fell all over our RV. Otherwise beautiful place on a strip in town. Love the Iris! Everything else was great.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Despite of the virus, we were greeted by the office staff with a smile. Taken to our site by another worker and was very pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing the Dallas Arlington KOA as your camping destination. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again another time! Safe travels!
Mar 24, 2020
We only stayed overnight but it was clean and nice. This is a HOLIDAY CG. Last night we stayed at a JOURNEY in Arkansas that had no business being a JOURNEY - This place is a JOURNEY STANDARD in my opinion. We only stay at KOA so I think we are good "reviewers"!!!!
- allbus2019 on Trip Advisor
Mar 17, 2020
This was an awesome place to stay,we originally stayed for Supercross because it is in close proximity to AT&T stadium but we liked it so much we extended it for 4 extra days wonderful staff and great facilities!!
- Russ And Gina Ralston on Google
Mar 16, 2020
Staff was excellent thank you Lee and everyone for making our stay fun.
- Dadeo of 4 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.