Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great except for the bathrooms being out of service.
Aug 13, 2018
It was very hard to get out with a long RV from parking areas. The staff at the office was great. The location of this campsite was not very accessible and in the middle of town which made it hard to get in the parking lot with a camper.
Aug 10, 2018
Tenting sites had way too many mosquitos, worse tenting campsite for bugs in 5 weeks of tenting. Easy to solve since they have a slough-standing water behind the tenting site that needs insecticide treatment. Also this creek has unsightly garbage left from previous high wster....plastic caught in the bushes and at waters edge. They take little care of the ambiance of the tenting sites compared s
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
When I made my reservation on line it did not let me know that the restroom was under construction and we would have to use a very small shower/toilet area. We also took cold showers every night. Also the cabin we stayed in had a mold scent and it flared our allergies. I requested to move but the employee said she could not move us without a supervisor override.
Aug 08, 2018
Disappointed about the restroom remodel.The trailer provided only had 3 small non handicap stalls.The middle stall lock didn't work well, front stall leaked from the toilet rim, back stall shower faucet was broken.Overall the park is nice, except for the "locals" hanging out selling drinks in the pavilion for donations.Also, the permanent residents should keep up their sites better, lots of junk.
Aug 08, 2018
A little gem in the middle of Arlington! One tiny thing - we got a few chiggers from the grass by our area.
Aug 08, 2018
Awesome service and clean and quiet
Aug 07, 2018
Picked up new trailer on Friday from Alvarado and parked it at KOA for weekend..Everything was good....
Aug 07, 2018
Very pleasurable , enjoying, and relaxing. It is very clean. Sites are roomy. Will definitely stay here when back in the area.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Good visit- beautiful pool. Great location. Bath house and laundry under construction. Small shower pod (3) provided for entire park. Using them requires you to hold the water on with one hand so weird to shower. Also, one broken while we were there, so only 2 available.
Aug 05, 2018
The entrance to the park ( from the road) is horrible! The interior roads are way to narrow for longer units!! I would not recommend it to anyone
Aug 04, 2018
It will be nice when the construction is finished on the laundry and showers.
Aug 04, 2018
NO facilities provided other than hook up at site (facilities were under construction). I spoke to manager who said the web site informed of construction, but when I checked the KOA website and app I couldn't find any mention of facilities being unavailable. Very disappointed, but management has agreed to return the fee since I wouldn't have stayed there if I had known that there were no facility.
Aug 03, 2018
The campground felt more like a living facility. There didn’t seem to be any type of summer activities other than the pool and the playground. The bathrooms were a major issue. There were 3 portable bathrooms which were very hard to find and they were not handicapped accessible. My mother has knee trouble and she could not climb the steps. There seems like there should be an alternative.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Disappointed that bath house was out of commission, but impressed that the show trailer was very clean. I did not like having to hold the handle to keep the water on. Doesn't work well while rinsing long hair and adjusting the shower head that kept turning at the same time. Also, wish that an accommodation would have been made when requesting an extra day and a 1 room cabin was not available.
Aug 02, 2018
Excellent
Aug 01, 2018
No wifi
Aug 01, 2018
The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Friendly, courteous staff. Quiet Pads were small and very close to other trailers. Seemed more like a trailer park than an RV campground.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Great value and comfortable. I didn't like the bugs in the cabin.
Jul 28, 2018
Perfect in every way! Great location and campground layout. We look forward to visiting with you again!
Jul 28, 2018
Your campground is wonderfully maintained and has all the necessary amenities for a camper's convenience. We appreciated being moved to a shady location upon request, the management and staff were friendly people always saying hello with a smile. Thank you for taking good care of us.
Jul 27, 2018
I am active duty Army and booked this KOA for the Junior Gold Youth Bowling Championships. When we got there the bathrooms were being remodeled and they had temporary bath trailer with only three bathroom/shower combos fo this big park. They stunk so bad that we could not use them. Also the pool was so cloudy that we would not use it. With all this there should of been a discounted rate at time
Jul 27, 2018
We stayed 10 days in July 2018 and it was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was well maintained. I'll stay here wheneven i'm RVing in Dallas area!
Jul 26, 2018
Facilities very clean and people very friendly. Will come again!
Jul 26, 2018
Close to everything. Good shade. Level. Quiet.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Park was very clean, although the pool was closed the first day we were there due to an electrical pole problem it was still a good time with the other games that were available for our nephew.
Jul 25, 2018
They did their best to accommodate while they were renovating their bathrooms. However, I took 3 cold showers, and the trailer they brought in smelled so bad that we had to use a bucket in our cabin to go to the bathroom. We stayed 8 nights and my kids only took 2 showers because they refused to use the stinky bathrooms. As we were leaving they brought in a new bathroom trailer, a little too late.
Jul 25, 2018
Great besides the bathroom was under renovation
Jul 25, 2018
Hard to find but lovely area once you get there.
Jul 25, 2018
Great stay at this KOA, The people we very friendly and helpful. The site was very clean and the BBQ pits were clean and the seating around the area was nice also. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We booked this KOA for work online. It looked good, wifi, pool, showers,bathrooms, washer, dryer, office computer, printer. Everything to work. When we got there 1} the bathrooms, showers, washer, dryers are closed for remodeling for 2 months, Pool closed twice in 10 days in temps 109. No Wifi access, went to office printer broken. Should give discount or at least let people know before booking!!
Jul 25, 2018
It was perfect !
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The staff was very polite, friendly and the service was great. Tighter smaller spaces than other KOA parks we have stayed at. More weeds than grass at sites, not enough trees for shade. Disappointed there was no warning that the showers, laundry facility was closed for remodel. They had a campfire and smore with karaoke one night, was nice until the amplified music went on well after 10pm.
Jul 24, 2018
The bathhouse was undergoing major renovation (a month long construction project) during the month of July which is peak season for camping. There was a trailer equipped with three showers to substitute for the out of service bath house. The campground is in the center of a town business district. Although it was fairly quiet we were glad to be out of there.
Jul 23, 2018
Pool area needs more shade. Our RV's generator was having problems and we attempted to schedule a mechanic ahead of our arrival, but the office did not return my message, or answer any calls the day before, and on our arrival day. At check-in I mentioned my need for a mechanic and my message, and was just told, "oh yea, those are in the book I just gave you." Poor customer service
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals