Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2020
Everything went smoothly and the facility was well kept and perfect. We will return.
Jan 20, 2020
Extremely nice place to stay. They are constantly cleaning the campgrounds and restroom. I travel a lot for work and will stay here every time I am in the dfw area.
Jan 20, 2020
Wonderful staff. Internet connection is not strong enough for work.
Jan 19, 2020
Very friendly very clean would highly recommend �
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Still our favorite KOA... always clean, Sam is great, location is easy!
Jan 17, 2020
Probably tied for the best KOA we've stayed at (N San Antonio is great too)! It's always very clean, the bath houses are in excellent shape, it's decently lit and there's plenty of grass for dog walking! The people are very nice, Sam is always there to escort new arrivals and I'm always pleasantly surprised that he recognizes us! Great location, great people, decent prices... 6 Stars in my book!
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Close to many attractions. The staff was super friendly and helpful! Remodeled bathrooms and laundry were the best I’ve seen in any KOA we have stayed at. Nice sites with plenty of room.
Jan 15, 2020
Great place to stay. Staff is awesome and the park is clean and safe. I highly recommend this RV park to anyone for a short or long stay.
Jan 15, 2020
Very nice. Very close to Hospital for family surgery. Thanks so much for the camp site.
Jan 15, 2020
The facilities, bathroom and laundry, were excellent. The grounds were also very well kept. I particularly noticed the raking rather than blowing of leaves for peace and quiet. We had to cut our original plans short last minute and the office did not give us any issues refunding 2 nights. Thank you.
Jan 15, 2020
It was great. Very quiet despite being in an urban sprawl. Great hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time your in town!
Jan 14, 2020
As far as cleanliness, security, and courtesy, no complaints. That said, not only did the prices go up $15 per night since last year, but we had an important package mailed to the address and a female employee refused it! My husband had spoken to the manager and someone was supposed to call us for pickup! Now we are desperately trying to find it! A nightmare!
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Everyone was so nice and helpful!!!
Jan 14, 2020
It was late and raining real bad when we arrived. The staff had already locked the doors for the day. After seeing us pull in one staff member open the door and welcomed us in with open arms. A great place to stay with clean restrooms.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Lovely campground. We appreciated the staff, very clean grounds, security, and location. The entrance off the street was a little confusing. We would definitely come back.
Jan 09, 2020
It was awesome. Very quiet. Cabin was wonderful and clean. Only downfall was no stove but was not a problem
Jan 09, 2020
We always stay here when visiting kids and grandkids. Great park and convenient to everything we need.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Great team that treated us great and such a nice clean location. Thanks!
Jan 07, 2020
Probably the nicest park (KOA and otherwise) in which we’ve stayed. The bath house is impeccable! The entire park is neat and clean and beautifully kept. Loved the Sunday morning pancake breakfast too! We’ll definitely be back!
Jan 07, 2020
We love this KOA. We are full-time, traveling with a blended family bases in Tarrant County, and we stay here every time our kids are with their other parents or we simply have something needing to be done in the area. The staff are super helpful and friendly. The facilities are clean and perfectly maintained.
Jan 06, 2020
This is our first time to stay with you and the first time to stay at a KOA in years... Our stay was fantastic and everyone had a great attitude. Your facilities are very well kept and it was always patrolled to maintain safety for all. Thanks for running a tight ship! (Only thing I would do is try to widen entry- these rigs just keep getting bigger.) We will be back, thanks again, T and D
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
This was our second time staying here and of course it was great. The Sunday pancake breakfast was just what we needed to get rolling on our trip that day. Everyone is so friendly and nice and the facilities are super clean. Great place!
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Actually a 4.5 is more like the rating I would give. The common areas were beautiful and clean and new. That impressed me the most as well as the friendly staff. My only suggestion is for more deluxe sites with the patios / fire pits etc. further into the park where the majority of sites are located. Winter isn’t the best time but I’m sure that summer is pretty. Dog parks are great. Thank
Jan 04, 2020
Excellent place to stay We will be back
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Convenient location and great staff will ensure we will be staying here again.
Jan 03, 2020
Great campground. Clean, level spots. Clean bathhouse and laundry room. Very friendly and professional staff. Will stay her again
Jan 03, 2020
Nice park, great location, fantastic staff, good facilities. Poor internet, never could do anything once we finally connected. Need to get the wifi fixed ASAP.
Jan 03, 2020
Deluxe Cabin was great - clean and well provisioned. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2020
Entrance from the street is very narrow for bringing in a 43' 5th wheel, the curbs on both sides are black from tires running over them. After you get past that there it is easy to get around. Escort to site is awesome and sites were wide and easy to setup in.
Jan 02, 2020
Staff was very nice and helpful. The park is very clean and kept up well.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Proof that looks can be deceiving. This hidden gem is located right in the middle of a commercial area, but once you pull in you find a wonderful campground right in the middle of town.
Jan 02, 2020
Stepped in dog poop almost everyday. I don’t even own a dog. ��
Jan 02, 2020
nice clean park & clean laundry
Jan 02, 2020
Great place to stay! The staff are so friendly and helpful
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Internet is almost non exist. Didn’t appreciate the guy in site 227 accusing us of not picking up dog poop when our dog hadn’t even pooped yet.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Very clean and nice helpful worker will be staying here again
Dec 31, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We ended up having to stay 2 extra days due to unforeseen circumstances and they were very kind to accommodate us even though it was a busy weekend. Very clean and well maintained and decorated for the holidays (nice touch). We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Jan 18, 2020
This was a Great little campground. It was winter when we visited so didnt do the pool. Our little house was perfect.
- Kerri Johnson on Google
Jan 08, 2020
Nice grounds. Very clean and staff was very courteous.
- Paul West on Google
Dec 28, 2019
We did a late check in so we could beat the rain coming into town, office staff have been great. I will add more one we depart.
- Jaime Chavez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.