Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2021
This was our first multi night stay in an RV park, we typically boondock but were visiting family in the area. Arrived on Friday and were nervous about the crowd and noise of Thanksgiving weekend but quiet hours were enforced. Grounds were well maintained, laundry room was clean, dog park was great, and staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and will come back when seeing family.
Dec 04, 2021
Would have been a 5 but a chemical used to clean the laundromat was so toxic I could not breath even with my filtered mask. Do as much as I could while holding my breath. Could not open the windows so propped the doors. open. Third time back they finally sprayed something to kill the smell. Laundry room & bathrooms very clean. Code to enter gate too high for cars. Sites ok not overly wide for rig
Dec 03, 2021
The campground was very well maintained, the facilities were clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone planning to stay in the area.
Dec 03, 2021
Very nice KOA in a great location.
Dec 02, 2021
Beautiful, Comfortable, Clean
Dec 02, 2021
Awesome park very convenient. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Have already recommended it.
Dec 01, 2021
Good place in metroplex to stay with an RV. It is close to our family friends. Great folks who work there and treat us so well.
Dec 01, 2021
Very nice and clean facility and very friendly staff. Dog park was very large and very close to Dallas! Will definitely stay here each time we pass through. Loved it!
Nov 30, 2021
Great and friendly place and staff
Nov 30, 2021
Due to a reservation misunderstanding we were asked to leave.
Nov 30, 2021
Very nice and helpful employees. Clean park. Gated.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
The best KOA we’ve ever stayed at!
Nov 30, 2021
Just overnight but nice corner site!
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Clean and quiet campground. Bathrooms are clean. The campground is conveniently close to Six Flags and ATT Stadium. This is outside of KOA's control, however, worth noting if you are traveling North bound from I 20, it is an extremely hard U Turn for bumper-pull travel trailer and tight/narrow driveway into campground.
Nov 29, 2021
Such friendly staff beautiful park
Nov 28, 2021
We had a very enjoyable time. The campground is clean and well taken care of
Nov 28, 2021
Everyone was great but I would recommend that you not rent site 302 until the last site. That site is not worth the money. All the electrical and other items were right out my door. I couldn't even sit outside and watch TV. I would recommend not renting it at all.
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Even though it was a short stay, we really enjoyed it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean.
Nov 28, 2021
Great RV site. Staff communicated well via text which i was not expecting.
Nov 28, 2021
Staff was friendly, park was clean it was great.
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Friendly, professional, very clean, close to 6 Flags, close to Epic Waters, close to Mall, close to Walmart. Would like to visit again
Nov 27, 2021
Staff was welcoming and pleasant!
Nov 27, 2021
Wonderful experience! Campground was very clean. It was our very first KOA camping and we will definitely do it again! We really appreciated the level of security in the Dallas Metroplex!
Nov 27, 2021
We stayed for a week and had a wonderful quiet time. Centrally located with a helpful staff, the property is perfect. Big plus having a recycling bin!
Nov 27, 2021
Great campsite in the middle of Arlington! Very clean and the sites were plenty big. For being in such a urban area, it felt very secluded. Some of the reviews listed that the entry was difficult to navigate, but we had no problem pulling in our 34 foot trailer pull. We will definitely be back!
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 26, 2021
Very nice. Friendly staff. The area we were in was geared more for families with children. It was great, reminded us of when our boys were young. Will stay again if in the area. Thank you for a job well done !
Nov 25, 2021
Beautifully maintained sites and park. Access was a bit more challenging than we are used to; the site is off a main surface road, not a highway.
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
Nice, quiet gated park. Paved roads, limestone rock sites, almost level. Modern fairly clean shower/restrooms. Pool, dog park area, playground, etc. Various amenities and prices for RV sites. Somewhat pricey, fairly reasonable given location and lack of competition. Office open 8:00 to 5:00 apparently no way to get help after hours. Late arrivals get message with codes and site info.
Nov 23, 2021
Nice park. Deluxe cabin with comfy Queen bed and bunks was very cute. Nice shower/restroom. TV with cable, fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Only complaint was nice plank floors were dirty enough to make our socks and toddler’s hands and feet black in 10 minutes. A quick mopping of the floor would have made our stay a 5 star review.
Nov 22, 2021
Very nice KOA with super friendly staff at the front desk. Laundry facilities were good and sites were easy to get into. Added bonus - a free limo ride to the Big Texan steakhouse, a must-do in Amarillo! Fun experience for the family!
Nov 22, 2021
Great first day (Friday) but Saturday night other campers were drinking and playing loud music till 5am!
Nov 21, 2021
Nov 21, 2021
We arrived 1 hour early and we were charged the $20 early arrival fee. As much as we understand the policy, we also understand that the site was ready because they drove us right to it, and this is the only KOA campground we have ever experienced this policy. It was very clean up front, but there are wya too many full time residents in the back. Not sure we’d choose again.
Nov 21, 2021
2 night tent stay and as all KOAs we have stayed at, safe, clean and comfortable. The area surrounding the KOA not pleasing at all and the overall impression of Dallas and Arlington was disappointing. A bit dirty and the only emphasis on improvement to the city is more roads and highways. Beautification is definitely lacking. Wish Dallas and Arlington would do better in this area.
Nov 21, 2021
friendly staff, very nice sites. would visit again in a heart beat
Nov 21, 2021
Very helpful at check in. Peaceful night sleep no noise.
Nov 20, 2021
Very quiet and relaxing.
Nov 20, 2021
Beautiful,well maintained,coffee in office
Nov 19, 2021
Little tough at entrance but nothing they can do about it because of local regulations. The customer service was excellent. Everyone was friendly and quickly responsive. Water pressure and internet weren’t as good as I hoped but they were working on internet while we were there. We were about 38 minutes from Dallas Love Field which worked out great for us.
Nov 19, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
Great campground in a city setting. No airport or train noise. Very well kept.
- Jackie Armstrong on Google
Nov 04, 2021
This is really a nicely set up park, keep in mind it is in the middle of Arlingtons busy mixed business area. There are not many places to just walk to to go eat out if you have to park and walk, as a side note. There is a pretty good burger place right down the street and deliveries for meals are easy. Just have them meet you at the gate. Grounds are well kept, though we did have mud on the sides of our site, not complaining just a fact and part of the experience of rving. Bath house and rest rooms were very nice and laundry room was extra clean. Staying for several days, so far such a pleasant experience only wish their internet connection was better, other than that truly a nice park.
- S Th on Google
Nov 02, 2021
Quiet
- Eugina Coleman on Google