Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Fall into the savings with our Fall Cabin Deal!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Great restroom and showers. Too much mud at campsite. Needs gravel or grass on muddy spots.
Oct 18, 2019
Very clean and quiet.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Bathrooms are super clean! The facilities all look new! This was a great campground we will definitely be back! BOOMER SOONER!
Oct 16, 2019
It was one of the best we have ever stay in. Lots of great family activities available. Great facilities too!
Oct 16, 2019
Great campground!. Very clean and well kept. Bathrooms are awesome except I ran out of hot water at peak time in the morning.
Oct 16, 2019
I've stayed at many KOAs since joining earlier this year; however, the Arlington/Dallas KOA is my favorite!! They have the cleanest bathrooms, shower rooms & laundry. They also have the nicest pool & outdoor event area. The only thing missing is the pizza stand!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
A very nice park, with great pull-through spots. You will be surprised by how rural it feels because you don't get that feeling from the road that it is on! Clean, modern, very nice management and workers! An easy 25 minute drive to DT FW or the stockyards, 5 minutes from UTA. Showers nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again. Just wish it had a hot tub! :)
Oct 15, 2019
The good: - Good location for accessing the DFW area - Very friendly people in the office - Nicely maintained and well cared for - Deluxe and Super Deluxe sites are well spaced The Bad: - The regular sites are tight - as are almost all KOAs - The turn off of Cooper Street into the KOA is very tight for bit rigs - Very loud and obnoxious music coming from the neighbors next to the property
Oct 15, 2019
A very nice park with nice amenities. The Sunday morning pancake breakfast was yummy! The staff are very nice and friendly. My only complaint is the entrance. It needs a better sign and remove that cement area in front of the building. It would make it easier to get enter.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Shower and bathroom facilities were very clean. Grounds seemed to be well maintained. Other campers staying there also seemed quite nice. It was a great location in the heart of the DFW metroplex. Great dog parks, again, well maintained. Great playgrounds, again, quite clean. Yummy pancake breakfast served by smiling KOA employees on early mor
Oct 15, 2019
Great park close to everything. Gated at night. Clean and well kept facilities.
Oct 15, 2019
The campground is one of the best we’ve stayed at. Great, clean facilities. Novel lighting for each site and washing up area. Pretty little bridge over a creek. But marred by disgusting litter in the creek. Maybe not KOA’s jurisdiction but as a public service it should clean it up.
Oct 14, 2019
All good, nice place good breakfast on Sunday morning.
Oct 14, 2019
Good location, plenty of amenities, safe. The pad could have been a bit more level.
Oct 14, 2019
The staff was very professional and the facilities were unbelievably clean. Already planning a trip for next year.
Oct 14, 2019
We had the last space on the block. A little to close for comfort for some of the turns
Oct 14, 2019
Our 1st time staying in one of the smaller deluxe cabins. Very clean with nice amenities like coffee and K cup machine, small fridge, microwave, all bedding and bathroom supplies, etc. We'll stay in one again if we are traveling without our RV again!
Oct 14, 2019
It was nice. Very clean.
Oct 14, 2019
Friendly & helpful staff. Would stay here again!
Oct 14, 2019
The upgraded site with the patio, swing, and fire pit that I booked online was not available. That was disappointing. Otherwise, everything was great.
Oct 14, 2019
Great stay as always. The activities for the campers were pretty good and communicated. Can I suggest maybe adding a note to tell people that there is a TV/Cable hook up in the rooms and that you can bring one. Also, can you please stress to the campers to observe the speed limits posted, we were sitting outside most of Saturday night and witnessed so many people speeding through the main street.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice gravel pads and nice picnic tables. We have stayed here and will come back. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Oct 13, 2019
The signage and the entrance were very small. Park is nice but getting into it is difficult. Park could at least fill in pot hole next to entry.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Great staff! Big sites! Go Pack Go!!
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful, clean and very friendly! You made us feel welcome as soon as we checked in! We will be back!
Oct 10, 2019
good pretty level rock spots , close to everything, a little loud in the park but guess it's what we expect in a city location.clean bathroom
Oct 10, 2019
Good. Entrance is extremely hard to pull into. Very busy road in front of entrance and narrow drive entrance. Very nice park and great people in charge everywhere.
Oct 09, 2019
A great place to stay, beautiful very clean RV Park sites, restrooms, very nice pool. This is our 3rd time here and we always enjoy our stay. I will definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2019
Great place to stay. Fun activities during the weekend. Friday..campfire n s'mores. Saturday......campfire n stories. Sunday......pancake breakfast. Staff couldn't be nicer. Helpful in everyway
Oct 09, 2019
Very pleased with location, cleanliness, staff, registration process, etc. Just a little on the pricey side.
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly staff! Very clean grounds to include bathrooms and showers. We loved the deluxe patio spot we were in. Thank you KOA for caring about your guests and making everyones stay fantastic.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Only wished they had easy access to public transportation.
Oct 08, 2019
Great staff, they had great knowledge of the Austin area. Dan was very helpful in getting our rigs set up. Bathrooms are clean, park is clean.
Oct 08, 2019
The people here are super friendly and a very clean and nice place to stay. We were only here over night but would definitely stay here again.
Oct 07, 2019
Great camp ground I really like the security gate fell safer about leaving camper for longer periods. Clean very well kept from the grounds to the bathrooms and showers. Laundry open 24/7. Staff very friendly even ran into some staff that was from the Peoria area
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice place. Nice atmosphere even being in town.
Oct 07, 2019
We loved the Sunday pancake breakfast. Friendly staff, and clean campsite. We had a great time. Thanks
Oct 07, 2019
Great place to stay and very quiet place and very well maintained WIIL stay there again no problem
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful experience! The grounds are clean and the staff is very friendly. The store was great and such a convenience. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice stay. Friendly staff. Enjoyed wine/cheese and s’more nights. Liked the store.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice park, clean and convenient to local businesses
Oct 15, 2019
Great place to stay in your RV when you need to be close to Fort Worth, Arlington, and Dallas. They employees are friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities are clean and well maintained. I felt safe.
- Lauryl Blossom on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Great KOA. Friendly and clean. Already high on our list of KOAs and other places to stay.
- Machineius on Google
Oct 05, 2019
Nice, quiet and peaceful place to camp. Close to everything. Great people working there!
- Limogirl51 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.