Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Too cold to do much, but staff very courteous.
Jan 14, 2018
Stayed over 2 months and was treated very well, I was Santa Claus at the mall and will probably stay there next season.
Jan 13, 2018
Very well kept and clean. Very dark at night on roadways. Keypad needs lighted numbers.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
After moving from Arlington in 2008 it was good to be back in town for the weekend. We enjoyed the dog run, shower facilities, and walking to the Krispi Creme shop for breakfast. Park/Campground was clean and staff was very courteous and helpful especially Cody. The sleet on our roof turned out to be Cedar Waxwing bird droppings. Nature at its finest in the city!!
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Loved the quite. Loved our site. Loved the office amd grounds staff. Excellent stay in an excllent park.
Jan 03, 2018
pulled up to first site and water pipes were frozen had to move to another site which was smaller than what we planned on and paid for...front office was very willing to refund the difference.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Friendly staff, KOA neighborhood, clean bathhouse and laundry facilities. The pool looked awesome; too bad it was winter when we visited!
Jan 02, 2018
The most expensive KOA. That was the only problem. Can only think taxes are higher in the city, so campers pay for that. That is why I rated it a 3. $57.00. Most in around $36.00
Dec 31, 2017
The park was good. The bathrooms were very nice and private. The sfaff were nice and helpful.
Dec 30, 2017
Ii was nice to have your own bathroom but they did seem in need of some renovation! Everyone was very friendly.
Dec 28, 2017
Quiet, well maintained, and clean. Wonderful place to stay.
Dec 28, 2017
It's been very employable.
Dec 28, 2017
They are very, very close together and short term stays are mixed in with long term stays that have housekeeping issues. Our space was literally covered in leaves when we pulled in and the lawn hadn't been mowed. We seen older trailers with green algae growing on the outside and sheets hanging from the windows.....another had a broken window and the hole was covered with carboard & foil.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
The cabin was one room.but I should asked for the cabin with a handicap ramp with rails like cabin no 2.The steps in front of cabin 1 are high and really it could use some rails also The cabin very clean and comfortable. Thank you
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Very convenient location for visiting Dallas/Ft. Worth area. Well maintained and quiet.
Dec 19, 2017
First it is very difficult to turn into off busy street. Sites are not level, showers small need a little work 2 of the 4 had mold. More Journey like than Holiday.
Dec 18, 2017
We stayed because we had a family event in Ft. Worth. The commute was easy. The only problem we had was the mall traffic. It made a 20 minute commute into a 30 minute commute. Other than that, everything at the campsite was clean. Everyone was courteous. There was no problem with the cable service but internet service was intermittent and slow. All in all I would recommend this site.
Dec 15, 2017
It was uneventful which is GOOD
Dec 15, 2017
The staff and maintenance crew were wonderful. Courteous, respectfall and always accomodating. 5 stars!!!!
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
We had a great stay, and we met some very friendly campers..
Dec 11, 2017
WE WERE PREPAID SO WHEN WE ARRIVED LATE IN THE EVENING WE SIMPLY WENT TO OUR SPACE & SSET UP. THEN LEFT EARLY THE NEXT MORNING. WE ALWAYS STAY AT THIS KOA WHEN WE VISIT OUR DAUGHTER. THE PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY AND THE PLACE IS WELL MAINTAINED.
Dec 06, 2017
We had been traveling for 4 days and needed a break. This park was where we chose to stay 2 nights And catch our breath.
Dec 06, 2017
Too many full time residents, it’s noisy and sites are to close to each other, plus not level. Bathrooms need a Re-do they look old and tired. WiFi and cable is good.
Dec 05, 2017
The park was nice and the check in and out process was spot on. I felt safe and the garbage pick up was nice. Accommodations for pets was great. I feel that the amount of full time campers with porches, cars that don't run, working on vehicles and fences, lowboy trailers hampering parking all are take aways for me. I would come back if in the area very nice people.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Beautiful camp site. Friendly staff. Will go back to park. The entrance is hard to navigate and almst everyone in our group missed the turn in. Only negative was that the office is not attended after 6. Late arrivals are lost for lack of Personel to help get in
Dec 05, 2017
Staff very freindly and helpful
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Cabins were extremely clean.
Dec 04, 2017
Everything was perfect, especially the Sunday breakfast. Wifi a little week so I couldn't get my e-mails.
Dec 04, 2017
Enjoyed it and would return! Grass areas need to be edged and patios should be swept or blown off between guests. Permanent residence areas were a little messy. Maybe have stronger restrictions for a cleaner look. That or install sight proof fencing. However, it was the friendiiest group of people and pets we have come across to date and look forward to future stays. Thank you, tw
Dec 04, 2017
Really enjoyed are stay have been here several times
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Had a great stay, nice spaces, clean facilities, and plenty of room for maneuvering campers around the lot. The turn-in off the street is a little tricky and tight, but manageable.
Nov 30, 2017
Great place well run nice sites
Nov 29, 2017
Enjoyable, place is clean and well run.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Good. Excellent facility, a bit crowdy as are most KOAs but the laundry did a good job.
Nov 28, 2017
Loved our spot & the recumbent bicycles!
Nov 28, 2017
Campsite was okay. However, our site was double booked. After a long 500 mile journey from Memphis, we arrived in darkness after the office was shut. We pre booked our site, and picked the details up from the office ‘after hours’ board. We arrived at our site only to find someone else in it. We checked with them, and their paperwork had the same site number as us. Fortunately, other campers he
Nov 28, 2017
Nice site, easy to get to spot and settle in. WiFi was very, very slow and essentially non-usable. The exit to main road is very rough and will toss your rig violently as you enter the road - take it very slow, but be careful as it's a busy street.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award