Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2018
Conveniently located but lots of traffic. Nice sites. Stayed across from the beautiful pool but it was too cold to use it. We couldn’t open our awning because a tree was in the way. Very nice KOA altogether. We’ll go again.
Dec 06, 2018
my stay would have been better if the Saints would have won. I do have to thank the counter person. She helped me load Uber on my phone to catch a ride to AT&T Stadium.
Dec 04, 2018
Very tidy and clean, always helpful friendly staff buzzing around on cushmans to clean up the park. Very nice! Couple tips, one. Seems like a lot of "permanent" residents that need to clean up there lots. there should be some sort of rules they need to adhere to in order to keep things presentable. Not typical of a KOA to see this many "trashy" lots...
Dec 03, 2018
Very friendly knowledgeable and accommodating staff. Very clean grounds outside of a few long term camper sites. Gravel sites with slightly aggressive slopes back to front. Plenty of room for 45'and tow. Great recreation area with fire pit, horse shoe pits, ladder golf, bean bag toss. Nice pool area.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Stayed last year, but with the addition of new bathrooms /shower makes a huge difference. Thanks Arlington KOA. Great place to stay, we will be back
Dec 02, 2018
Enjoyed the stay coming back one day very nice accommodations, thank you �
Dec 02, 2018
Easy to find. Very clean. Everyone there was friendly.
Dec 01, 2018
Greeted by very courteous and attentive office staff, checked in in a flash and led to site. Large site with full hookups, overall a quiet park with daily curbside trash pickup. Facilities recently remodeled and spectacular! Would definitely visit again if/when I am in the area.
Dec 01, 2018
Great!! Have stayed here several times and it’s always clean and neat and the staff is very accommodating.
Dec 01, 2018
Only able to stay one night. Back to California. Will definitely be staying here again.
Nov 29, 2018
Park and buildings are very neat and clean. Employees are very helpful.
Nov 29, 2018
It was a pleasant stay. Staff were polite, and helpful! The facility was clean and comfortable.
Nov 28, 2018
We stayed here while visiting our son who lives in Dallas and found this to be one of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed in! Well maintained, super clean, friendly staff and nice facilities. It is in the middle of a very urban area but is still a nice quiet oasis! And you are close to so many attractions. We will be back!
Nov 28, 2018
Campground seemed nice enough; was very full. Quiet place to spend a few days. It’s not my pick of places to stay simply because I’m not a fan of big cities, but I appreciated that it made us feel like we weren’t in the middle of a large city. Staff was friendly and helpful, late check in was very easy, and campground felt safe.
Nov 28, 2018
Nice park and friendly staff. But being an older park, the spaces were pretty tight. The wifi worked, but nothing to write home about.
Nov 28, 2018
Best KOA we have seen yet. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nov 27, 2018
Good location for what we were doing, loved that we had cable hookups. Only thing that could have been better is the condition of the pucnic table.
Nov 27, 2018
Friendly staff , clean facilities and great location.
Nov 26, 2018
Great KOA! The newly remodeled bathrooms were really nice, but they could use some more hooks to hang clothing from.
Nov 26, 2018
Great campground and the staff is very helpful.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
We were here for an overnight while visiting family in the area. The facilities were well-kept and campground staff were helpful. I highly recommend this KOA if you need a place to stay in the central DFW metro area.
Nov 26, 2018
Very accommodating late check in policy and spectacular cleanliness throughout.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Recently remodel looks great!
Nov 25, 2018
Great stay I do not like surveys
Nov 25, 2018
Love the upgrades to the showers and bathrooms.
Nov 25, 2018
We enjoyed a relaxing stay. We also loved the friendliness of the staff and loved the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Nov 25, 2018
i asked specifically if their were a fire pit and grill and was told yes. My initial reservation was booked for the wrongg month and upon arrival iwas told no fir pitt but site had a grill which their was none. $ 57 no grill or firepit is a joke.I will add this review to all forms of social media as well.
Nov 23, 2018
Nice and friendly folks
Nov 22, 2018
Beautiful brand new washrooms and showers. The laundry room was also new. Staff was amazing! Great location close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean park. We would definitely recommend!
Nov 21, 2018
Nice friendly staff and very clean, well taken care of Kampground. Special thanks to Jim for helping us in and out of our site as we Make Wide Turns!
Nov 21, 2018
Only campground within 20 mile.es of where we were visiting. Kind of a captive audience.
Nov 20, 2018
Need to cut the tree down that drops HUGE green balls on the cars..... these things must weigh at least a pound each. The lady that checked me in was very nice and friendly
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
LOVED the new bathhouse!!! Soooo roomy & clean!!
Nov 20, 2018
Want to give a shout out to Robbie for helping my husband to the laundry room after an exhausting driving day! Thank you so much for going the extra mile!! Much appreciated!� Karen and Guy
Nov 19, 2018
Everyone was very friendly!
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
People here at the KOA in Arlington or great I didn't know my status of when I was staying or leaving day today and they always made room for me the place is great with a new shower house I've never been in a nicer shower house. The grounds are nice and they take care of you real wellI know my personality I'm not the easiest person to deal with but the girls have handled me great. Thanks Dean H
Nov 18, 2018
Wonderful campground with lots of upgrades. Lovely new bathhouse!!
Nov 18, 2018
Lee was a fantastic manager. Wonderful KOA campground in a big city area...but once in you'd never know you were still in a city.
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly I would recommend it to all my RV friends and family.
Nov 14, 2018
It was very cold during our stay so we were unable to enjoy all the amenities on our site. Very nice premium sites.
Nov 14, 2018
Overpriced for what they have. Gravel sites not level, very hard to turn in from road and hard to get out.
Nov 14, 2018
Sites wasnarrow to bring our 37 ft in. I requested trimming trees back so they would clear trailer. The young lady immediately wrote a note to make a work order to trim trees. They had a great campfire and the people were all very nice and welcoming.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals