Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
We arrived and left after hours. The late check in was easy to figure out. We were disappointed the laundry only takes quarters and there is no change machine. We walked to a convenience store and the clerk was kind enough to sell us a roll of quarters. We could only do 2 loads, but we had better luck at our next stop in Amarillo.
Jun 19, 2024
Difficult entry for a 35' Class A (you pretty much have to run over the curbs to get in). Pool was closed. Uber must pick up outside main gate (it was 85 degrees and humid and I needed to go to a business meeting). Sites are gravel and generally on an incline. They are located in a flood prone area, and there was no information on what to do in the event of flooding. They did have great WIFI.
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
The price I was charged should have been a premium site with concrete patio and fire pit. The site was poorly maintained gravel with weeds. The trees weren’t properly trimmed to allow an RV not to be damaged. A branch ripped the LED light out of my awning. This appears that it cannot be repaired. It will require replacement which may include the awning. Very unsatisfied. Will by pass next tim
Jun 16, 2024
We were staying for a workshop . It was clean and calming . My only suggestion is a change machine in the laundry area and perhaps longer office hours
Jun 15, 2024
Nice n safe quiet n centrally located. The only item is that the concrete pads for the picnic table are too high and are a trip hazard for older folks.
Jun 14, 2024
Has potential to be a great KOA but the beautiful pool closed the whole time we were there. Grass needed to be mowed - poor guy was using a push mower to do the grass around a sight. Barely any gravel in our sight mostly grass. Hard to find as the sign is blocked by a tree so cant see the driveway until on top of it. Entrance extremely difficult for a big rig. KOA people were kind and lovely.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Great stay! Clean cabins & friendly staff
Jun 12, 2024
Had a better time when we stayed in 2020. This time the pool was closed, office was closed, bikes were locked up, etc. so the kids had nothing to do. Thankfully the Rangers were at home so we hit up a ballgame. Otherwise, cabin and bathrooms were clean. Vibes were just way different than we remember.
Jun 12, 2024
The rates have gone up significantly for the summer season. The pool was closed for repairs for most of our stay. It opened Saturday and we were leaving Sunday. We have to book another day to be able to go to Globe Life Park for the Ranger's game in which we have season tickets. Would like to see a fee incorporated for a late stay for accommodating Sunday Ranger games.
Jun 11, 2024
The campground was great. The staff was very friendly and the store was well stocked. The only bad thing KOA can't do anything about. You can't make a left turn out of the campground forcing a U turn or going around the block. We would definitely go back here.
Jun 11, 2024
Pool was broken with no communication about repair plan. WiFi is horrible. Location was fine and staff were fine. It was all just fine not great.
Jun 10, 2024
Pool was closed for a good portion of my stay.
Jun 10, 2024
Very clean, all employees extremely polite. The pool was broken, they allowed cancelation, but there were no other options around. Found a pool just up the street. They should have offered to pay the entrance fee. The shower room was so very hot, we couldn't use it.
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice
Jun 10, 2024
It was great! The communication was amazing never had that before with a campsite. Staff was friendly and helpful. So many activities to do for kids and families. Very clean and was very quiet considering it being in an industrial area. Felt like we were miles away from the city. This is a great little campsite!!! Will def go back.
Jun 09, 2024
First site was completely overgrown with well over foot tall grass and so unlevel that my front wheels needed to be three feet off the ground. Went back for different site and was told that if I wanted level site that gets mowed it was $15 more a night.The main reason we chose KOA was for the pool and it was out of order the entire time we were there. Should not have had to pay full price!
Jun 06, 2024
Trees need trimming. Hang on your RV and slides.
Jun 06, 2024
Generally very nice. Need to have trash receptacles closer to the campsites instead of by the office, too far to walk.
Jun 06, 2024
The staff were helpful but the grounds were in need to care.
Jun 06, 2024
Pool broken.
Jun 05, 2024
There was some neat things for kids to do, but the grass was so tall that it soaked my dogs after it rained when I had to walk them. The bathrooms need some sort of ventilation. It smelled like an outhouse, and with the hot steamy showers it made for a really gross place to be in the heat. I won’t be going back, but hopefully they get these issues fixed.
Jun 04, 2024
Beautiful property. However…Pool was closed, laundry closed, several lights around grounds out, bathroom smells and was not attended to while we stayed 2 nights.
Jun 04, 2024
Absolutely a wonderful experience. What a great place to stay!
Jun 03, 2024
Recieved emails and texts about saving a percentage on extending our stay, but didn't recieve the discount when we extended. Our last night was way over charged, considering the park amenities weren't working for the majority of our stay. Didn't seem worth it.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
I’ve stayed here multiple times. (Cabins) I will never come back and never spend another dollar here! Place is a joke. Cabin rates have increased for no reason. Ac barely cools room down. They don’t even have it on before coming to have room cooler. Tv never worked. They couldn’t fix it after hours. Said I would get discount. Never happened. Nobody checked anything prior to arrival. Not frie
Jun 01, 2024
The staff at the KOA was very friendly and professional! However, our stay was ruined by a fellow camper(s) stealing items from the back of my truck. To my knowledge I always locked my truck and it’s my belief that the thief possibly had a magnetic device that allowed them open the tailgate! A tool bag, red white & blue patriotic canopy and a propane cooking burner were stolen!
Jun 01, 2024
We were at this KOA 6 years ago and loved it!! This trip was great disappointment— the cabin key pad had not been changed. When my wife went back to the office, she was told to try again!! No luck this time either!! I called a number that offered help. Th guy I got was down right condescending! He asked if I hit the Teeho button above the pad. No one so far had told us about a Teehno button Awf
May 31, 2024
May 31, 2024
May 31, 2024
A quick and easy stay at an oasis in the middle of town!
May 29, 2024
Grass is not cut - very high. Weeds grown up in all the sites. they DO NOT answer the phone. access is very hard and can only leave going one way. One of the worst KOA I have been at.
May 29, 2024
Friendly check-in, ground crew friendly, park is clean, restrooms are clean, and sturdy (we were there for the severe weather!)
May 28, 2024
Due to the weather issues we had a bad wind storm that knocked down two large branches. Maintenance came to the tent area, didn’t actually go to bridge where the branch was on top of. He said it looked alright, then left. Knowing we were to get more weather, I didnt feel safe around the possibility of a branch falling and no caring. I will say the staff in the office were kind and caring.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
I have came to this KOA several times in the past several years, because I have family in the DFW area so this one was always convientent. This time however it seemed to be a bit overgrown. I was parked under a tree which was great and helped with the heat but I had to trim branches myself because it was touching my RV. Also the grass really needed to be cut, it was way to long.
May 28, 2024
WAS GREAT FOR THE STAY. WAS ONLY THEIR TO SLEEP SO HAD NO PROBLEMS. KIND OF HARD HARD TO GET IN AND OUT OF THE FACILITY
May 28, 2024
Awesome and clean and quiet!
May 28, 2024
We were put in the very back of the park. The park needed to be mowed. I told the people at the front they laughed and said I don’t know why the lady put you back there. We have plenty of spots in the front. I to see if I could be moved and the lady who booked me hung up on me. It was a horrible experience. I will not go back there. If they had new management, it would be a lot better.
May 26, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2024
All of the staff are so friendly and helpful. The park is beautifully maintained with lots of amenities. We have stayed at 13 RV parks in the past 6 weeks and this one is our favorite.
May 25, 2024
The most level site I ever had. Perfect location
May 25, 2024
The office people closed and turned the lights off at the office as I was getting out of my truck to check in. It wasn’t even 5pm yet. Got to the cabin and realized the door was key code and we did not receive the code. We choose KOA for their friendly staff and nice campgrounds. Disappointed to say the least.
May 24, 2024
Very comfortable 2 night stay while we attended the PBR world championship. Our site was shaded and our 2 dogs enjoyed their walks with us during the morning and afternoon. We recommend this KOA RV location for all who visit Arlington, Texas.
May 23, 2024
It’s was ok but the park is not kept up like it used to be. They had cut bushes at our site and they were not picked up until late that afternoon. Some of the sites grass had not been mowed
May 23, 2024
Really surprised and impressed. Location was great and in town. That being said you would not know you were in town at all. Quiet, clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff.
May 22, 2024
Always. A pleasure, neat grounds, well kept, clean rest room/ showers.
May 30, 2024
I've never stayed at a KOA or an RV park, so I didn't know what to expect. It exceeded our expectations. Really nice! It helped that the temp was "perfect" - well below 90 and no tornados. There was a cute bridge over a creek that is actually a drainage ditch - sounds terrible, but it looks natural. We went to the graduation of relative & this was super close to where the graduation was held. There's an apartment complex nearby, but it was still super quiet (except when someone mowed early Saturday morning - why do that?). There were lots of people there with dogs & kids, so if you don't like either of those (that's legitimate), you won't like this place or at least the row we were on near the pool & jump pad. Some of the amenities were a laundry room, showers & bathrooms for tent campers. The pool opened on Memorial Day & we were too early for that. There were picnic tables & permanent (rustic) grills.
- krebbers on Trip Advisor
May 25, 2024
Great rv spots, super nice people
- Michael Weathers on Google
May 25, 2024
My site was completely level. Just lowered my bigfoot system down to stabilize and I was done. Another pro was location. Everything you could need or want is close by and easy to get to. Even with a 5 star rating I do have a couple of cons. Sites are gravel, cement pads would be nice. A very narrow entrance, I have a 30 ft motorhome so I had no trouble. If I were towing a 30 ft camper the narrow entrance would be challenging with heavier traffic. Staff was friendly and I would definitely stay there again.
- Mike Tackett on Google