Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
The campground is very nice with good size sites and very helpful staff. The internet access was terrible.
Apr 17, 2018
Very easy check in and check out. Nice quiet park.
Apr 17, 2018
This was the first time my family has stayed at a KOA and because of our experience we will most certainly only choose KOAs in the future. The site was clean and peaceful. We arrived after hours and our envelope with site information was waiting for us. No hiccups on settling in!
Apr 15, 2018
We stayed in a cabin and because of a reno to the park there were no dishes inside. When I asked for some kitchen supplies they immediately upgraded us to a two bedroom cabin with all the amenities for no extra cost. We didn’t ask for an upgrade they just gave it to us. Friendly staff and a beautiful park. Close to everything (4 min drive to a beautiful city park). Can’t say enough!
Apr 14, 2018
Clean and we'll cared for property.
Apr 12, 2018
Entrance could be wider
Apr 12, 2018
need to upgrade wifi , your 2.4 GB is very slow at times , I'm retired and not playing games or downloading movies but when you can get google maps to work , you go to McDonalds . Maybe a map of where is the McDonalds at the front gate so we can plan our trips ,
Apr 11, 2018
Staff was great! Facility good overall, will be awesome when renovations are completed.
Apr 11, 2018
The staff was very friendly. But there were some problems with the campground. They were doing construction on the laundry and shower facility and while I understand you have to update this stuff every so often it would have been beneficial to know this going in. They also had a "picnic area" marked on the map but it was full of old cars and it looked like more of a junk yard.
Apr 10, 2018
Paid full price for this stay. Most of the services were under construction and closed. No Pool, no club house, no laundry, store was under construction and limited supplies. Have stayed here several times and will be staying at the treetops resort next time. Cost was not worth the service you provided.
Apr 10, 2018
Had a great stay and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2018
Second time to stay and have been pleased both times.
Apr 08, 2018
It was awesome. The cabin was very nice and clean. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. We had a small issue with the keurig not working but the issue was taken care of. We will defiently visit Dallas Arlington Koa again.
Apr 08, 2018
Stayed 2 days and love Jed the site so well I will be staying ona month to month basis for a he next year , all employees and managers are the best ! You just need to get the improvements completed!
Apr 08, 2018
The Park was fine as for services. The staff were really great. Big time disappointment was the site next to a portable toilet set up with high traffic from residents. Office staff should inform guests of this and give them another option. Bad two days.
Apr 08, 2018
Nice staff, but the grounds are subpar
Apr 07, 2018
The employees were fantastic the campground itself was very nice, however. Upon my arrival I was told that my weekly fee is higher due to the Easter Holiday which I thought was fair until I was told that the bathrooms, laundry and pool were all closed due to construction. The main office was also under construction so convenience of a little store was not really available either. No discount
Apr 07, 2018
I was greeted by two young ladies that were smiling and greeted me well. Nice campground, a little noisy after quiet time.
Apr 06, 2018
I ,would come back again.
Apr 06, 2018
Good time
Apr 04, 2018
We were visiting our son and daughter-in-law in Oklahoma your Arlington Dallas KOA to be closer to the airport very impressed with a complete situation campgrounds was beautiful the cabin that we stayed in was perfect for three grand children and 4 adults I need to thank you for a wonderful stay beautiful place and memories for my grandchildren I would highly recommend this KOA
Apr 03, 2018
Very quiet and beautiful campground. Great showers and restrooms. Will be much better when the shop renovation is over and if the office could keep enough quarters for the use of the washing machines & dryers.
Apr 03, 2018
Very friendly staff. Campground is clean and quite.
Apr 02, 2018
Turn off Cooper was hard due to angle and traffic. Congestion at gate caused me to have minor accident.
Apr 01, 2018
Really enjoyed very nice camp ground but we got there after working hours and couldn't get in no access code should include this in confirmation number.
Apr 01, 2018
Very clean and nice bathrooms. Had a community fire one night which turned in to an impromptu sing a long. We met a few of the monthly renters who were very welcoming. I'd recommend this campground.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
We spent 9 nights here and would return in a heartbeat. Very clean well treed park located unassumingly on S. Cooper in Arlington. Can't rate the store as it was under construction, but I believe the bath/house/laundry facility is next! Easy access sites, super dog friendly, well maintained park overall, including the 2 dog runs. Would stay again without hesitation. Friendly staff, each greeting.
Mar 31, 2018
Stayed 2 nights and wanted to stay longer. Would have if my schedule allowed. Campground is a hidden treasure!
Mar 29, 2018
Suburb!!
Mar 25, 2018
Couldn't use the internet, kept getting "bumped off" once we signed on, assuming due to poor signal within the campground. Although the store was closed for remodeling, there were no 'brochures' or other advertising for the area attractions. Felt they could have had some information available for out-of-towners. We had driven 600 miles with this campground as our end destination.
Mar 23, 2018
Very close quarters. Tree was in the way in our spot and The spot was too small for our unit. Very much in the middle of the city with apartment buildings right behind the campers which of course is due to the fact that it’s in the middle of a large city but just not very campground like in my opinion
Mar 22, 2018
Really like the campground, and they are improving it every day with new roads and Front office. Pool was closed the whole time we were there. The part that we really hate and why we won’t be back is cause Dog park is super small, and the entrance is a nightmare
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Nice facility. We did have an emergency and had to leave a day earlier than we wanted
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Very crowded, tired and worn. Not enough space between sites to extend my awnings. The face light currently being done to the office and store will make the first impression more favorable but there are too many sites crowded into too little space.
Mar 19, 2018
Very enjoyable.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Everything was very nice and clean. Staff was super! Sites were spacious. Close to all DFW activities.
Mar 19, 2018
Very friendly staff and helpful especially. I would recommend this place solely on that. The facilities and internet need much improvement. From restrooms to playground to the older sites. Internet was not usable.
Mar 19, 2018
Very nice people...well kept grounds and clean facilities. Thank you !
Mar 19, 2018
I know it has been this way forever, but why can't you knock out some more curb and make the right turn into your park a little more rv friendly.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
The campground was well maintained, and a nice refuge in the city.
Mar 18, 2018
Great site. Clean restrooms. Will definitely recommend this koa to others. All personnel were very friendly and courteous. Good lighting! Awesome!!
Mar 17, 2018
Everything was okay except internet service. That was a bummer!
Mar 17, 2018
Is was nice and peaceful. Very calm KOA. Very clean as well. Would have like to have seen the store which is still under construction. Never saw anyone build a fire but maybe because we never asked where to get the wood to make a fire. Overall very nice.
Mar 17, 2018
The stay was pleasant. The staff was very friendly. The flood lights at the campsite did not work. Consider having firewood for sale just as you do have ice for sale.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award